Winter City Tour

Ottawa, Canada

From USD 25.98

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 hour 10 minutes (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


    What's Included

    • All Fees and Taxes

      Meeting And Pickup

      Departure Point

      • You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.

      Return Details

      • You may disembark at any of the available stops.

      What To Expect

      Additional Info

      • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
      • Not wheelchair accessible
      • Stroller accessible
      • Service animals allowed
      • Near public transportation
      • Infants must sit on laps
      • Most travellers can participate

      Cancellation Policy

      You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

      • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
      • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
      • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
      • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
      • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
      • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

      Traveller Photos

      8 reviews
      Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
      Reviews by Viator travellers.
      Showing 1-6 of 8 reviews
      Jessica_F, Mar 2023
      The tour guide was amazing and made it all worth while. We seen and learned a lot of information. Thank you
      Definitely recommend this tour!
      Sam_K, Jan 2023
      The guide was fantastic. I learned so much about the city. He was very interesting and also answered all of our questions. The winter city tour was one of the highlights of our trip. I would highly recommend.
      Judith_S, Jan 2023
      After travelling for 3 hours to get to Ottawa, our tour was cancelled 15 minutes before the start of the tour-due to the bus being in the garage. We only came to Ottawa for this tour as a break from school holiday. Both the kids we brought were international students. Very bad introduction to our nation’s capital. We should have been notified much earlier.
      Volume is loud,...
      adriana_d, Dec 2022
      Volume is loud, impossible to talk to each other and when we travel as a family we like sharing stuff, bus was jumpy and really uncomfortable.
      Response from Host, Jan 2023
      Dear Adrianna, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. All of our buses are vintage from 1986, which means they don't have the amenities of newer vehicles. But they do have a certain charm that we think makes for an authentic experience, taking you back to the 1980s! We are taking note of the volume and shared your feedback with our drivers.
      Good tour guide but...
      Henna_M, Nov 2022
      Good tour guide but windows of the bus were so dirty could hardly see outside which made the tour average really
      Response from Host, Jan 2023
      Dear Hanna, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our customers and are glad that you enjoyed our tour guide. We are sorry to hear that the windows were dirty and made it difficult to see outside. The driver does clean them every day, but unfortunately with all the snow, ice and salt we had, it's almost impossible to keep them clean.
      Muy recomendable
      GhynaMineli_H, Jan 2023
      Muy recomendable, un tour por la ciudad hace la diferencia en un viaje, recibes la información de los edificios importantes, históricos y relevantes de la ciudad, es mucho mas descansado que hacer el tour por cuenta propia, no hay tiempos perdidos como cuando vas sin guía.