Climb Up the Eiffel Tower Summit Included By Lift

Eiffel Tower Climb Up Experience with Summit Access by Lift

Paris, France
  • 2 hours
  • Offered in: English


See Paris through new eyes on a guided ascent of the iconic Eiffel Tower, climbing 690 steps then riding a glass-walled elevator right to the summit, 906 feet (276 meters) above the city. Shift perspective as you look through the glass floor on the first story; discover the tower’s history in the multimedia room; opt to cap off your adventure with a glass of bubbles at the summit champagne bar.
  • Ascend to the summit of the Eiffel Tower with a guide
  • Peer through the vertiginous glass floor on the first story
  • Ride a glass-walled elevator to the top of the structure
  • Soak up panoramic views across Paris from an international icon

What's Included

  • Second Floor (climbing) and Summit (by lift) Access
  • Local, expert guide
  • Glass Floor on the 1st Level
  • Multimedia Room Access
  • Food and beverages
  • Tips and Gratuities
  • Skip the Line Tickets

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • 38 Av. de la Bourdonnais
    38 Av. de la Bourdonnais, 75007 Paris, France

    From metro École Militaire, leave the Avenue de la Motte-Picquet, and take the second street to your right, and head to n°38. From metro Alma-Marceau, cross the Pont de l'Alma then turn right and follow the Quai Branly till you reach the Avenue de la Bourdonnais. Turn left and head to n°38.

Start time

09:15 am

End point

  • Eiffel Tower
    Champ de Mars, 5 Av. Anatole France, 75007 Paris, France

    Paris's very own 130 years-old Iron Lady.

What To Expect

Eiffel Tower

2 hours Admission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Summit is not wheelchair- nor stroller-accessible
  • Not recommended for people with heart- or respiratory diseases
  • Not recommended for people with limited mobility
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Meet our host at our store, 38 avenue de la Bourdonnais (5 min from the Eiffel Tower)
  • Please be at the meeting point fifteen minutes before the start of your activity. If you're late, you'll likely miss out :)
  • Please note that this is not a skip the line tour
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Please be aware that there are unfortunately no restrooms available at our boutique
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveller Photos


14 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
Save $€ and go on your own
zmeade2, Aug 2019
It cost 10€ to go to the second floor, and likely that will be as far as you get to go with this tour guide. You’ll wait I’m the same lines as everyone else, and do the same things as everyone else, the only difference is you have someone there giving you some commentary, which can be down simply by reading the Wikipedia articles in the hour+ wait to get up the tower. You’ll save time and money by just doing this one on your own.
Varesh_C, Aug 2019
We had a really good time! The lady guide was nice , though she seemed a bit tired, perhaps with her previous climbs till the 2nd level earlier in the day! And here she was, with yet another group trying to do the same thing all over again. But don't get me wrong - she was really patient, nice & informative despite this! Thank you :)
Sebas was a great tour guide
Nicole N, Aug 2019
The tour itself was great. It didn’t take long at all to walk up the stairs to the first and second floor even in the heat. Sebas was knowledgeable and funny. Definitely recommend this tour!
Voyager507737, Aug 2019
I was extremely disappointed in this tour!! We paid for 3 tickets to go to the summit and after waiting in a long long line we were not allowed access beyond the second floor. Our tour guide Kena conveniently disappeared after we reached the 2nd floor. I am requesting a refund for my tickets!! We waited in that long line to get to the summit. Others were allowed to get to the summit but we were not. The local tour guide limited our access by issuing tics that only allowed 2nd floor access. I am totally disappointed in Viator for not monitoring their local tour companies. This was the one tour we were all looking forward to....
Very bad!! We did not get what we payed for and we payed to much for nothing!!!!
Vibeke_L, July 2019
We waitet in line for just as long as everyone else and we did not get tickets to the top floor eventhough we payed for it.
Eiffel Tower Climb
Coral_B, June 2019
This was a wonderful experience. The guide was very knowledgeable on the history of the Eiffel Tower and didn’t hurt that he was funny too!!
Response from Host, June 2019
Hi Cogi, Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to History Group Paris. We appreciate that you enjoyed our visit, Let us know who was your guide Hope to see you again on your next trip to Paris :) Veronica DUQUE RAMIREZ Manager Opérationnel - HISTORY GROUP
Unprofessional Service
Voyager26173276563, June 2019
We booked the Eiffel tower tour with climb to second floor and elevator to summit. The summit was closed and we could not make it to the summit. The guide took us back to the office, which was a 15 minute walk to get us a refund, but the office stated that we would need to get the refund from Viator. It did not look like there was enough communication to make the process smooth. Will surely not book with Viator in future.
Response from Host, July 2019
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to History Group Paris. We are sorry about this incident, regarding the summit of Eiffel Tower, we invite you to contact your provider "Viator" for the partial refund. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Paris :) Veronica DUQUE RAMIREZ Manager Opérationnel - HISTORY GROUP
Great Guide and Staff!
Haley_S, May 2019
The staff were awesome - we had an issue booking, and they were helpful and kind in getting it fixed. We then messed up and showed up late to the tour - instead of turning us away, they went out of their way to help rebook for another time, which ended up amazing.
Response from Host, July 2019
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to History Group Paris. We appreciate that you enjoyed our visit, Let us know who was your guide Hope to see you again on your next trip to Paris :) Veronica DUQUE RAMIREZ Manager Opérationnel - HISTORY GROUP
A éviter, des billets sont en ventes au pied de la tour.
PierreOlivier_F, Nov 2021
Nous n’avons pas trouvé le guide. Nous pensions devoir attendre au pied de la Tour Eiffel. Notre billet reçu par internet n’était pas un e-billet. Après avoir trouvé l’adresse donc l’agence la personne n’a pas voulu contacter le guide.
Response from Host, Feb 2022
Nous sommes navrés d entendre que vous n'avez pas pleinement profité de votre visite à la Tour Eiffel. Cependant, il est clairement écrit sur le voucher qu'il est nécessaire de vous rendre au point de rencontre localisé au 38 Avenue de la Bourdonnais, Paris 75007 (non à la Tour Eiffel) au minimum 15 minutes avant l'horaire indiqué, pour rencontrer votre guide et partir de là-bas pour commencer votre activité. Une fois que le groupe entame son activité avec le guide, les clients qui arrivent après sont considérés comme retardataires et ne peuvent plus bénéficier d'un remboursement (comme indiqué sur le voucher) Nous vous remercions de votre compréhension.
No vuelvo a confiar en vosotros
Sergio_P, Oct 2021
Gracias a vuestra malísima exposición de los “detalles de la reserva” no vimos que habia una pestaña cerrada junto a tantas otras en la que ponia que el punto de encuentro para la visita era en otro lugar, fuera del recinto de la torre.
Response from Host, Feb 2022
Lamentamos mucho saber que no tuvieron una buena experiencia con nosotros. Sin embargo, siempre nos aseguramos de que toda la información importante y necesaria para la actividad se encuentre en el bono, claramente detallada. Agradecemos su comprension.
Reine Abzocke mit zusätzlichen Gebühren
Matthias_S, Sept 2021
Lokaler Partner hat zusätzliche Gebühr vom 125 € erhoben, Wege. Vermeintlicher Corona wreinvarungen, die dann an der Kasse des Eiffelturm gar nicht gefragt waren. Das war reine abzocke!
Response from Host, Feb 2022
We're sorry to hear that; Nevertheless, we have to inform our customers of the Eiffel tower's entry requirement and it's the customer's responsibility to either comply or not; we cannot be held responsible for any non valid covid related document the Eiffel tower requires. thank you for your understanding.
Zara F, Sept 2019
Experiencia horrorosa, después de pagar la reserva online, cuando llegué al punto de encuentro me hicieron pagar 30 € más por no hacer colas y que el grupo fuese en español. Además, lo primero que nos dijo la guía al llegar a la torre eiffel es que podíamos ir por libre sin necesidad de oír sus explicaciones, para qué pago guía entonces?
Titulo Engañoso
JoseVicente_G, Aug 2019
Te dicen que el acceso hasta la cumbre es en ascensor pero no te dicen que los dos primeros pisos subes andando casi 700 escalones,buena estrategia para vender entradas