Eiffel Tower Priority Access Guided Tour with Summit Access

Badge of ExcellenceParis, France
Likely to Sell Out

From USD 112.51

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 hour 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


The Eiffel Tower is a must-see for all first-time visitors to Paris, but most tours only take in the view from the second-floor observation deck. This small-group tour includes skip-the-line entrance and access to the top floor of the tower, from where the spectacular views span the entire city.
  • Eiffel Tower summit tour in Paris
  • Enjoy priority access with skip-the-line entrance to the Eiffel Tower
  • Take in the views from the both the 2nd floor and the top of the tower
  • Marvel at landmarks such as the Arc de Triomphe, the Invalides, and Notre Dame Cathedral from above

Why Travellers Choose This Tour

Get access to the summit, priority entry to Floor 2, and headsets—if appropriate—to clearly hear the guide.

What's Included

  • Skip the long lines with priority access to the 2nd level of the Eiffel Tower
  • Expert English speaking guide
  • Group limited to 20 people or fewer
  • Headsets when appropriate so you can always hear your guide
  • Access to the summit of the Eiffel Tower
  • Skip-the-line access to the 3rd floor elevator (there is no skip the line access for this lift, queues are possible)
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pick-up/drop-off
  • Transportation to/from attractions

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Pont d'Iéna
    Pont d'Iéna, Paris, France

    Meet us on the end of the bridge the Pont d'Iéna directly in front of the Eiffel Tower. Your guide will be waiting in between the Carrousel and the statue of a horse and will be wearing an orange badge. Metro station: 'Champs de Mars Tour Eiffel' (RER C) or Bir Hakeim metro (line 6)

End point

  • Eiffel Tower
    Champ de Mars, 5 Av. Anatole France, 75007 Paris, France

    Your tour will end on the Eiffel Tower.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • IMPORTANT! Tickets for the Eiffel Tower are non-refundable and cannot be exchanged. They must be used with the group at the booked time and their availability is very limited. For this reason we cannot guarantee that we can accommodate late arrivals and are unable to issue refunds for missed tours.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

See more

Traveller Tips

Skip the Line tours are a necessity for seeing the Eiffel Tower.
Tour takes a couple of hours but well worth the time and cost.
190 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 190 reviews
Excellent tour group
Mathew_W, Mar 2023
Great experience Our guide was fantastic with top knowledge and an infectious energy, thoroughly recommend a tour with these guys
Great addition to our trip.
Jennifer_K, Dec 2022
In general, I thought the tour was good. I just wish the guide was able to provide some more history and information about the Eiffel Tower and/or Paris. Otherwise, it was a great addition to our trip - the skip the line was great!!! Guide was nice.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Thank you for your review, although we are disappointed to see that the rating was not the 5* we always aim for. Particularly on the Eiffel Tower tour, as we pride ourselves on being one of the very few operators that has professional guides taking guests up the Eiffel Tower and providing a fully guided experience with an expert rather than just a quick drop off with a host. Our guides who lead these tours are passionate about both the tower and our city, and love sharing both with our guests. We have shared your comments with your guide, and will keep working hard to ensure that our tours are the very best in the city! We hope you had a wonderful stay here in Paris!
Great Experience!
Michael_T, Dec 2022
Despite the wet and windy conditions our guide gave an entertaining and informative tour of the tower.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Thank you for your review! We are very pleased you enjoyed your tour and hope that you are having a fantastic stay here in Paris. We wish you Happy Holidays!
Long lines
Simon_D, Dec 2022
Takes way to long with all the lines to go to the top. Give yourself about 5-6 hours by the time you’re done. They should tell you that before you book.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
We are sorry to read your review and learn that you were disappointed with the wait times on the day of your visit. We have identified your booking and spoken to your guide, who tells us that the wait times for the second floor elevator were normal on that day. We prebook timed entrance tickets and our guides are there to facilitate your visit to ensure you get up the tower as quickly and easily as possible. Of course the Eiffel Tower is an extremely popular monument, and it can get crowded. The security checks are obligatory, and again our guides will help you through them as quickly and smoothly as possible. On occasions the management of the tower will need to shut down one of the elevators, for technical, staffing or weather related reasons. Our guide tells us that on the day of your visit there was only 1 elevator running to the summit (all visitors need to exit the elevator at the 2nd floor and take a different elevator to the summit). There are no timed entry tickets for the summit available to any visitors, and so this line is one that nobody can skip. We are sorry that the reduced elevator capacity on that day caused longer wait times. Our guides do all they can to ensure you have the best experience possible on the tower, and this includes helping you through those lines as best they can. We would like to reassure guests that they do not need 5-6 hours to visit the Eiffel Tower! Of course it depends on how long you decide to spend on each floor - there is a lot to see and do and you can easily spend several hours there if you want to. Technical hiccups do happen on this very historical monument, but our team are there to help you have the best experience possible whatever the weather and despite the lines! We hope you had a great stay here in Paris.
I was very disappointed...
Judith_T, Nov 2022
I was very disappointed that we could not find the guide that day. We were there before the time. I tried to send an email and requested a full refund but it would not go through. I shall now write to them and maybe I will get some answers. Again very disappointed.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
We are very sorry to read that you missed your tour. We have both the guide and a coordinator at the meeting point. The coordinator is wearing a bright orange cap and an orange badge on an orange lanyard, they arrive 30 minutes before the tour departure time and leave 15 minutes after the guide has left with the group. The groups are always full so they are very visible at the meeting point. We do also call all late arrivals to see if they need any help finding the group and our number is on the voucher in case you need to call us. The Eiffel Tower are very strict about the entry tickets. All the guests have to enter on time at our pre-booked entry time, and together with the guide. They will not refund for late arrivals or missed tours, and so those places on the tour are lost to us. We do indicate this clearly on the page when you are choosing the tour, to ensure you are made aware of the entry conditions. Once again we are sorry you missed the tour. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you on future visits.
No priority access
lrooney, Oct 2022
We did not receive the priority access we paid for. We spent more time standing in line and we spent actually in the Eiffel tower. The tour guide was delightful but had technical issues with the radio communication system.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
We are sorry to read your review. We do reserve tickets many months in advance which are timed entry and allow us to enter at our reserved time, avoiding the ticket lines. There is of course a security perimeter around the tower and security checks in place, which we have to go through as so all other visitors. The tower is one of the most visited monuments in Paris, and on very busy days there can be lines. Our guides are there not only to tell you the history of the tower and show you the sights of Paris, but to help you navigate the various lines and checks as quickly and smoothly as possible so that your visit is relaxing and fun. We hope you enjoyed it nonetheless and that you enjoyed the amazing views from the summit.
Very well done
Denise_C, Oct 2022
Knowledgeable engaging guide. Informative. Easy to find the meeting location. All logistics went smoothly.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your tour so much, and we hope you had a fantastic stay here in Paris!
Great guide, but bad organization
Monique_F, Oct 2022
The guide was amazing, but unfortunately the summit was closed and they didn’t notify us in advance, even though they were aware it was closed. In addition they said they’d provide some of the money back, but it was only 1/5 of the ticket cost per person. It should have been 1/2 since half of the tour wasn’t even available.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thank you for your review, although we are sorry to read that you are dissatisfied with the partial refund for your tour. The Eiffel Tower does sometimes close the summit due to technical or staffing reasons. We are never notified of this in advance, and find out only when we arrive at the tower for our tour entry time. Every year in January the summit is closed as they are repairing the elevator, we do know about that in advance and we do not run our tour during that period. When the summit closes our guide ensures that they do the whole tour all the same so you do not miss any of the guiding or information about the tower and the city. It is much better to point out the monuments in Paris from the 2nd floor as you can see them much more clearly and this is what our guides do even when the summit is open. The Eiffel Tower refunds us the difference in the ticket price between the 2nd floor and the summit, and we pass 100% of this refund on to you. We do understand your disappointment at not being able to access the summit, but in terms of the guided tour you did receive the full duration of the tour time with our guide, and the reserved access tickets to the second floor. We refund the summit ticket for the part of the tour that you missed. We hope that you had an enjoyable stay in Paris and that we may get the opportunity to take you to the top of the tower should you return in future.
Eiffel Tour tour
Christine_C, Oct 2022
Hexcel was our tour guide and she was amazing! She was so knowledgeable and she was so fun! We had a blast! She was very entertaining. We learned so much on this tour. We highly recommend this tour.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thank you very much for your review and recommendation which we were very happy to pass on to Hechel! We are very pleased to read that you had such a great time with her and we very much appreciate your recommendation. We hope you had a fantastic time in Paris!
Paris At Night
Erica_W, Oct 2022
This was such a great tour! Rene was our guide and was awesome! He taught us a lot about the tower and its history and was super friendly and funny. Seeing Paris from up there at night (we had the 6:15pm tour) was amazing! I would definitely recommend this tour.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thank you very much for your review and recommendation which we were very happy to share with René. Going up the tower by night is something special, and really different from a daytime visit. Those sparkling lights are something not to be missed......! We hope you had a fantastic stay here in Paris!
Wouldn't recommend
Dale_H, Oct 2022
Tour guide didn't know architect's correct name. Kept saying it backwards. We also struggled a little to understand Hexcel due to her Asian accent. Due to marathon being on that day, we were unable to meet at designated place and there were no answer to any of our phone calls. We were not contacted via phone or email previously for alternative meeting place by operator, which they must have known about. Only by chance did we meet up with another couple who eventually got a message through to them via whatsapp. Tour then started 45 mins late. We skipped the queue to enter but not for getting through security.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thank you for your review, although we are of course sorry to read that you were disappointed with your tour. There was indeed a road race that day, the information that we had received from the prefecture of police indicated that the meeting point would be accessible on foot, which is how we always access it, and that the road would just be closed to traffic. However as you saw on the day this was not the case, it was blocked off and we are sorry about that. We called all the guests on the tour to inform them of a new meeting point by the tower, and our coordination team and the guide moved to the new spot that was easily accessible. It may have taken a little longer to contact us on the day as we were on the phones calling the guests. The tour started a bit late as we wanted to ensure we got everybody, which we are happy to say we did except for one couple who did not come, and of course the guide took care to do the full length tour so you did not miss anything. We all have to go through security checks at the tower and there is no skip the line privilege there, but our guides are there not only to tell you about the tower and her history, but to help smooth your passage through the various checks and lines. We very much hope that you enjoyed your visit despite the issues at the start, and that you had a great time here in Paris.
Great tour!
John_B, Oct 2022
Great time with access all over the Eiffel Tower. Great tour guide and very informative. The only challenge was finding where to meet the tour at the start. Otherwise, ensure you understand the meeting point and you’ll have a great time!
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Many thanks for your review! We are very happy you enjoyed your tour. It does get very crowded around the tower, which is why we have our meeting point on the end of the bridge directly opposite, just across the road. Our coordinators are there waiting to welcome you - look out for the orange badge and orange cap! And if you are late we will call you to see if we can help. But yes, future guests please read the voucher carefully before you go, to ensure you know where we are! We hope you had a great stay in Paris.
Extraordinary experience
R_K, Oct 2022
Great experience. Rene our guide was awesome who explained in detail the history of Eiffel Tower. The view from the summit was extraordinary.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Many thanks for your comments which we were happy to pass on to René. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your tour, and the views from the summit are something special aren't they?! We hope you had a great stay here in Paris.
Spectacular view and experience.
Hiance_C, Oct 2022
The host was wonderful. She was very friendly, energetic, sophisticated, and caring. Learned about the Eiffel Tower history and the French culture.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thank you for your review and kind comments which we have shared with your guide. We are really happy that you enjoyed your visit with her, and we hope you got plenty of ideas for things to do in Paris during the rest of your stay! We hope you are having a wonderful time here.
Must do!
Ashley, Oct 2022
Lovely tour. Took my 76yo mother up to the very top for first time. She had a blast and our tour guide was very informative, funny and professional.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to read that you and your mother enjoyed your Eiffel Tower tour so much! It's a fascinating monument and of course the views are amazing. We hope you both had a wonderful time here in Paris!
Rude phone interaction
Janice_G, Oct 2022
Missed the tour due to jet lag. Tried to reschedule and was told it was not an option. Gentleman on phone was a bit rude. I was told they couldn’t reschedule since they were “holding” the space for me. Odd comment to make since I paid in full. Rubbed me the wrong way.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
We are very sorry to read that you missed your tour and that you were unhappy with your interaction with our team. We do call all guests who are late at the meeting point to see if they need help finding their guide. I'm afraid it's impossible for us to reschedule or refund Eiffel Tower tours, and we do state this very clearly when you purchase the tour and again on your voucher. We buy our tickets several months in advance. The tickets are timed entrance for a specific date and time, and all guests need to enter together with the guide at the specified time. We do have a very flexible refund policy allowing guests to cancel for any reason up to 24 hours prior to their tour and receive a full refund. However if you do not turn up for the tour, the space on the tour and the ticket is indeed held for you, as we are expecting you to come and so will of course not give it to anybody else. The tickets are non-exchangeable and non-refundable at the tower, we do also state that clearly when you purchase, as it's very important to us that our guests are fully aware of this before buying. These are the rules of the Eiffel Tower and we have to comply with them. It's not allowed to enter later without the group, and we cannot move the ticket over to another tour at a different time. We would like to apologise if you found our team member unhelpful. Our intention is to help all our guests and do all we can to find a solution to any situations that arise, this is why we call all late guests. However here there was nothing that we could do. We hope that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and that perhaps we may have the chance to welcome you in future in better circumstances.
Riding the elevators...
Michael_F, Oct 2022
Riding the elevators inside the tower. Guide was very good. If you ask for a review, don't tell me how much to write!
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thank you very much for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your tour and we hope that you had a fantastic time here in Paris. We hope to see you again!
Marian was great
Chesia_L, Oct 2022
Marian was our tour guide. She was very informative throughout the whole tour. I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Would definitely recommend this to friends and family.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thank you very much for your review which we were very happy to read and to share with Marion. We are very glad you enjoyed the tour, and look forward to welcoming your friends and family on future tours! We hope you had a great stay in Paris.
Our guide was...
Lori_Y, Oct 2022
Our guide was wonderful!!! Very knowledgeable and we all enjoyed learning the details and history of the Eiffel Tower.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thank you for your review! We are very happy you enjoyed your tour at the tower, the history is fascinating and makes us appreciate just how incredible she was at the time she was built, and even nowadays! We hope you had a great stay here in Paris.
Daniel_R, Oct 2022
The tour guide was probably the best guide I’ve had on one of these tour-type events. And I greatly enjoyed the entire experience.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thank you very much for your comments which we are delighted to read! I have found your booking and passed your comments on to the guide, who I'm sure will be as happy as we are to see them! We hope you had a wonderful stay here in Paris.