Versailles Helicopter Tour from Paris

Paris, France

From USD 305.20

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 7 days in advance.
  • 1 hour 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Flight time: 25 minutes
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Make your visit to Versailles truly special on a helicopter tour from Paris. See the most popular attractions in the Paris area from the air, including the Seine River, Bois de Boulogne, and of course the Palace of Versailles. Land not far from Versailles for a drink (included) and pose for pictures in front of the helicopter. During the return trip to Paris, fly over sights such as Montparnasse, Trocadéro, La Défense, and get distant views of the Eiffel Tower. Select either a morning, afternoon, or evening departure.
  • Helicopter tour from Paris to Versailles
  • Soar over Paris on a round-trip helicopter flight
  • Admire the Seine River and Versailles Palace from above
  • Enjoy a drink and photo opportunities during your stopover near Versailles
  • Catch aerial views of the Eiffel Tower, Montparnasse, and La Défense on your return flight
  • Choose a morning, afternoon, or evening departure

What's Included

  • 25-minute round-trip helicopter flight
  • 1 drink during 1-hour stop near Versailles
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Boarding fees(24.50 euros per person to be paid at the airfield)
  • Front Seat Fee - €39.90

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • 61 Rue Henry Farman
    61 Rue Henry Farman, 75015 Paris, France

    At the white and red gate, in front of the DGAC building, ring at Helipass then turn on your left.

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Make your way to the heliport in the 15th arrondissement of Paris where you are welcome by our friendly staff in French, English, or Chinese. Meet your pilot and begin your helicopter tour. Climb aboard the helicopter for the tour over the city of Paris to Versailles.

Soar over the Seine River to see the Parc des Princes Stadium, Parc de St-Cloud, and Longchamp Racecourse along the perimeter of the Bois de Boulogne. It doesn't take long to reach the city of Versailles, at which point you get a unique vantage point on one of the most famous sights in the entire country—the Palace of Versailles.

Your pilot lands the helicopter at an airfield in Saint-Cyr, where you have a chance to sip a complimentary drink, get some photographs of yourself in front of the helicopter, and chat with your pilot about flying. The stopover outside Versailles is mandatory duration under French law for all helicopter tours from Paris, and there is even a video you can watch about what it takes to fly helicopters while you relax.

The return trip to Paris includes views of Trocadéro, Montparnasse, La Défense and the Eiffel Tower in the distance.

In the case of bad weather, the flight may need to be rescheduled for an alternative date. Please book your flight for one of the first days of your stay in Paris in order to allow for possible rescheduling.

Eiffel Tower (Pass By)

You will see the Eiffel Tour

Palace of Versailles (Pass By)

Fly accross the Versailles Castle

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Refunds are not possible for cancellations within 3 weeks before the flight.
  • Please, make sure to provide a valid phone number in order to be notified in case of cancellation due to bad weather conditions. In case of cancellation, a SMS text message notification will alert you the evening before and you will be able to book an alternative flight.
  • Helicopter seating is based on a 6-passenger helicopter
  • All guests must have a valid photo ID
  • The 1-hour stopover is required by French law; all helicopter tours from Paris must land for one hour halfway through the flight
  • The listed price does not include a 24.50 euros per person boarding fees, payable at the airfield
  • In the case of bad weather, the flight may need to be rescheduled for an alternative date. Please book your flight for one of the first days of your stay in Paris in order to allow for possible rescheduling.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Every passengers must be at the Helipass 30 minutes (minimum) before the departure of the flight
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 7 days in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 7 full days before the experience’s start time.
  • Any changes made less than 6 full days before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • For a 50% refund, you must cancel 3–6 full days before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 2 full days before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 2 full days before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

See more
Featured review
The flight was amazing. The views of a Paris and chateau Versailles was awesome. My girlfriend and I will never forever this memorable experience.
180 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 180 reviews
Ryan_C, Feb 2023
They cancelled on the morning of our flight on Valentine’s Day, I had previously read that they do this but hoped for the best then they said it will take a month to refund our money because they have so many people to refund. Do not EVER book a helicopter ride with this conpany! I don’t even no why they are operating!!!!
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to see that your experience could not take place but unfortunately due to weather or operational conditions some flights have to be postponed, you asked for a refund and indeed a certain amount of time is required to do this. We hope to see you again to enjoy this experience
Quite disappointing
AndieFavera, Oct 2022
It’s am interesting experience The host, Allison, was really nice. I wonder why we had to wait for so long for the come back flight, waiting inside of a room Without anything to do or eat. Honestly I was expecting something better.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Hello, Thanks for your feedback. For the one-hour break, we must take it because it is a government law which aims to reduce noise pollution above Paris. We try to make this moment a time of exchange between the passengers and the pilot, so that you can take the time to discover the world of aviation which is rather unusual. We invite you to drink coffee, tea or fruit juice, and take photos... We hope that you enjoyed the capital from the sky and we sincerely hope to see you again on board maybe for another experience.
Bad experience
Jason_E, Oct 2022
Tour operator requested we change the time since there weren’t enough bookings at the original time. Agreed to the change then the night before the flight, the event was cancelled due to weather. Was also advised that helicopters were going into maintenance to prepare for the weekend business. The cancellation came so late that it was impossible to reschedule any another activity. Still waiting on a refund two days later.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Hello, Indeed, as specified in our general conditions of sale, we may have to reschedule your flight for economic, operational or meteorological reasons. We are sorry that you were unable to enjoy this great experience. After checking your file, we have proceeded with the refund. We now hope to see you again soon to take this helicopter tour!
Cool experience, but very messy organization
Kathryn_B, Sept 2022
My husband and I were excited to see Paris from a helicopter and had been looking forward to this experience for months. We had a reservation from 12:00-1:30pm. We were a 10 minute cab ride from our hotel to the helipad so we were trying to get a cab at 11:20am so we could arrive early for our reservation. At around 11:25am, I received a phone call from the company frantically trying to figure out were we were as the helicopter would be leaving in 10 minutes. Completely surprised by this call, I told them our reservation was at 12:00pm. They argued with me that the reservation was for 11:30am and not for 12:00pm. They were "kind enough" to to rush us and give us 20 minutes to get there so we could still go on the excursion. When we arrived one of the employees came rushing over to us shaking her hands and very rudely asking why we were so late. I explained again, while showing her my reservation, that we were not late, we were actually early. They were frantically rushing us through the check in process to get us out to the helicopter. I do understand the position they were in as they had two others joining the helicopter tour, they had 11:30am as their reservation time, and the pilot was there, so everyone really was waiting for us. We got in the helicopter and off we went. It was maybe 8 minutes in the air one direction. We landed and spent quite a long time just kind of sitting around waiting and not really sure what we were waiting for. We were offered drinks which was nice, but we really didn't have a clue what was going on. The pilot finally brought us back to the helicopter and away we went back to the starting point. I think if the company had sent a confirmation email and contacted us we would have avoided the unfortunate beginning to the excursion, so if you decide to book this experience I would recommend reaching out to them to confirm date/time/timeline of events since they do not do that themselves. If the company is reading this, I would recommend something a little more entertaining at the building where your customers are waiting to get back onto the helicopter. Yes, beverages are nice, but you are really missing out on some great opportunities for your customers.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Hello, We are sorry you had to go through this experience. Normally, you should have followed the directions and times written on the boarding pass that Helipass sent you. Indeed, you had had a first timetable from our distributor which was not the right one but our boarding pass is authentic and carries the last word. We waited for you to board and for you to take off anyway, despite your delay, because even if you had a flight at 12:00 p.m., you were also late. We ask all our passengers to come 30 minutes at least before in order to be able to do the registration quietly, the security briefing which is very important and which must be listened to carefully. You arrived at 11:50 a.m. and normally the helicopter had already left but we asked the pilot to wait for you. That said, we have done everything so that you can leave by helicopter, so we are sorry if you found us too fast, but know that we have really done our best to satisfy everyone without moving all the flights of the day, to not put you booking in "no show" which would have meant that you would not have been able to make your flight, and that you would not have been able to be reimbursed either because of your late. Finally, the total flight time is 25 minutes including 12 minutes outward and 13 return approximately. We cannot do less given the distance between the start and the finish. We thank you for your visit and we sincerely hope to see you again soon on board.
Please don’t bother, deceptive and not worth the time and money
Satinder_S, Aug 2022
Not at all as expected, in fact deceptive. For the money they are charging they could do a lot more. Not value for money at all, in fact quite a waste of time and money. Felt like a commuter flight from point A to point B and then you are forced to sit in a “ WAITING ROOM” of a remote air strip in the middle of nowhere for an hour with one refrigerator and a self service coffee machine for the “ ONE INCLUSIVE BEVERAGE” @ “ VERSAILLES. It would have been a bit more tolerable if they had a decent cafe or restaurant to take us to. Even the bathroom was a camping site type outdoor box, take a key do your thing and mind it there was no washbasin(disgusting), come back into the cabin and wash your hands in the common sink, complete PUT OFF ! As for the tour/ flight, forget seeing other parts of the city, you need binoculars to spot “ VERSAILLES” castle too ! And this was the “ Versailles helicopter tour”. The only good thing about the whole tour was the staff, the pilot, all of them were very nice and courteous. In the end they give you a hand written “certificate” which was a joke as well ! My advise DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY ON THIS TOUR/ COMMUTER FLIGHT !
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Hello, Thank you for your review. We are always looking to improve ourselves and therefore it is very important for us to know what you thought of your experience. Regarding the break time, we always repeat it but it is a legal obligation which aims to limit noise pollution above Paris. We make this moment a time of exchange between the passengers and the pilot, by offering you a coffee and the time to take some photos with the helicopter. We have a cleaning lady come regularly to our living room to keep this place in order, which must be friendly. We still hope that you will come back to see us for a future flight.
california2iran, Aug 2022
Got this for family member. She was very excited and happy. Only draw back is that it Seems to be in remote area.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Hello, thank you for giving us your opinion. If you talk about the stopover in Versailles, it allows you to appreciate the castle and its gardens in an exceptional way. We hope to see you again soon on board our helicopters.
Great experience
Claude_B, Aug 2022
I loved the experience! Michael, the pilot was so kind. The trip itself was a bit short thought. But it is totally worth the price. I recommend it!
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Hello Claude, Thank you so much for your kind appreciation. I tell the message to the pilot who will be happy to read this. See you soon !
Waste of Time and Money
David_C, July 2022
I don’t normally complain but don’t want others to waste money. If you just want to see Paris from the air and nothing else this is your tour. We have done many helicopter tours, in many places and this was by far the worst. We took off & saw Paris from above for 10 mins without any information for the pilot. In fact all we heard was him talking to the tower. Every other tour I have taken they had a channel for flying and a 2nd for the inside tour passengers on a different channel so it was not distracting to passengers. Then we landed at a dumpy little, barren airport, took a picture with heli and proceeded to a little building. We sat outside, because it was too hot inside, in unpadded outdoor furniture while bees landed on us. We did nothing for 1 full hour. The pilot shared no stories. Nothing to entertain us. We understand the wait was required by law but geez entertain your customers! We mentioned to Pilot that he didn’t point out Versailles or anything else. He argued with us and said he did. Everyone in the back didn’t hear him. He then asked the girl in front if she heard and she said yes. Then he used that defensively to say we were wrong. Fact is that none of us in the back said we heard i. That is 100% of us. Probably because all we heard was him over the headphones talking to the tower and his ‘office’. On the way back he said he would point out Versailles and he did (with attitude as to prove he did before) through the noise of tower talk. He said, ‘there is Versailles. Geez thanks for all the info on a major palace with historic roots in France’s history. Then he also pointed out several other buildings. But again no information about the history or facts or anything. He said, “here is this building and here is that building. That’s it. Nothing. So 10 mins out with nothing and 10 mins back with ‘see that’ with 1 boring uncomfortable hour in the middle for this price. So, again if you just want a flight to see Paris from above with none of the typical knowledge and info you should expect with clear intercom in headphones then you will enjoy this tour. For this price expect more and don’t use this boring tour with a defensive pilot. Lastly, if you do go, don’t buy the Champaign. It was not chilled so they put it in a plastic bag with cold packs. We drank it at the 1 hour stop and it was still hot. 🤦🏻‍♂️
Response from Host, July 2022
Hello! We are sorry that the experience at Helipass did not meet your expectations. We do everything in our power to satisfy our customers. I think there has been a misunderstanding. When our staff asked you if everything went well, you told us that it did. We would have liked to hear directly from you that you didn't like it, especially since our staff was very kind to you. Regarding the Paris-Versailles tour, the description is on our website and it matches what we offer. We have another flight in Paris of 45 minutes but you chose the 25 minutes one, and you knew what you were taking. During the flight, we see all the monuments mentioned and our pilot does his best to describe the different buildings on the way while managing the good progress of the flight and the safety of all our passengers. The pilot is obliged to communicate with the control tower in order to successfully manage the flight. . As for the bottle of champagne, it was put in the fridge beforehand and the "plastic bag" you were given was a special champagne tote bag. We are sorry that these small details have disappointed you. Our team is open to hearing your feedback and we do our best to keep improving. We hope to see you at one of our other destinations. Have a good day! The Helipass Team
Penny_M, June 2022
I don’t recommend. Quick trip and didn’t get close enough to take good pictures. Weather was also a factor but I don’t think it would have been much better though, even if the sky was more clear.
Response from Host, July 2022
Hello! We are sorry for this inconvenience. The Helipass team puts everything in place for the good functioning of the activity and the satisfaction of our customers. Unfortunately, by law, our helicopters are not allowed to fly over the city but you can definitely see the landscape and the monuments of Paris. In fact, sometimes the weather can be playful and unless very bad conditions we maintain our flights. We hope to see you at one of our other destinations. Have a good day! The Helipass Team
No booking
Frans_R, May 2022
The scheduled departure on friday was not in the booking system at Helipass. We did manage to fly sunday instead, but totally unacceptable.
Response from Host, July 2022
Hello! We are sorry for this inconvenience. The Helipass team puts everything in place for the good functioning of the activity and the satisfaction of our customers. However, I hope that the flight went well for you and that you could enjoy Paris from the sky!! We hope to see you again at one of our other destinations. Have a good day! Helipass Team
Amazing experience from the air
Tony_E, May 2022
The flight was amazing. The views of a Paris and chateau Versailles was awesome. My girlfriend and I will never forever this memorable experience.
Response from Host, July 2022
Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to know that you are satisfied!! We hope to see you again on one of our other destinations. The Helipass team
Bad experience and lying description.
Amir_R, May 2022
We were supposed to get a tour of Versailles palace as mentioned and sold to us. We did not even know as we passed the palace from a far distance. Did not get to see anything there. This was more of a 10 minute ride to a field. This was the worst viator experience ever. The description was a lie.
Response from Host, May 2022
Hello Your message is false and your rating does not reflect our service. The Palace of Versailles is to be flown over at a safe distance allowing it to be fully seen. If this experience is the worst you've had, we're sorry, know that we pay close attention to the description message and we can't lie about our flight. Our teams are also at your disposal after the flight to discuss it.
Not for Everyone, Not Recommended
Benjie_C, Apr 2022
It’s not confirmed. It’s confirmed. Then it’s not confirmed in the last minute. It’s not guaranteed it will operate and you won’t know ‘til last minute. Over 24 hours advance notice would be a good time to re-arrange your travel plans, last minute changes is never good.
Response from Host, May 2022
Hello Unfortunately we are obliged to adapt to the flight schedule. We are sometimes forced to review the schedule and offer you a new date. Know that we are open every day to try to offer you the best possible choices.
Heli experience
Munir_D, Jan 2022
A very smooth ride but nothing to see at the place. Just have a drink and flew back. A bit boring. Creation of an activity there will be good.
Response from Host, Feb 2022
Thank you Munir for your review. It is always a pleasure for us reading you to help us improve our activity !
Amazing Helicopter Experience
carlsimonhughes, Nov 2021
This was by far the best helicopter experience I have ever had (and there have been many), all the staff at Helipass made my daughter and I feel extremely comfortable and they couldn’t do enough to make our experience an amazing one, the pilot Tibo was also very knowledgeable and an absolute expert at his job, thank you so much to everyone at Helipass.
Response from Host, Dec 2021
Thank you for your very kind message. It was a pleasure having you on board. We wish to see you soon on board on some other destinations !
Great views, of course that's...
Robert s, July 2018
Great views, of course that's expected. The tour itself was pretty bad. It literally felt like a bus ride from one area of town to the other. You would expect some commentary from the pilot as you flew past points of interest, instead it was a completely silent ride. they land at a small airfield next to a freeway in Versailles, take a few pictures with the pilot, walk you into a waiting room - and let you sit for an hour. the refreshing drinks are a bottled water or soda. The pilot had nothing to say, and either sat there in silence or, most of the time, was outside on his cell phone! The group just kind of sat there in uncomfortable silence. bored. once it was finally time to come back, same type of return trip. Zero commentary or guidance, silent ride back. we came back to the helipad, landed, were helped out of the helicopter and immediately to the exit gate and road. The entire group was kind of looking at each other like.. ok is this the end of the tour? there was no thanks, no customer service, literally dropped you on the street without a Thank You, or asking if we enjoyed our trip - nothing! Keep in mind, we had to arrange transportation to get to this tour - there were no taxis, no considerations by the tour company. we had to walk about 6 blocks or so and finally found a cab. i would not recommend this tour to anybody. They have a really really nice helicopter and a really crap business plan! I felt more taken care of during a bus ride than this 500 tour over Paris. Whats sad is they have the foundation for a really great experience but simply did not come close to execution. They could easily make this enjoyable with a little customer service and by creating an actual tour rather than a cab ride to an airstrip, an hour sitting session and then a ride back. so disappointing and wasted so much money on this .
Wow!!! What can you say about this...
Marilyn_W, Sept 2017
Wow!!! What can you say about this adventure ?? !! I bought this for my partners' 70th birthday present and it was something never to forget. Definitely a highlight of our visit to Paris. Great views of Paris from the helicopter.
The trip was amazing, the pilot was...
Barbora K, Sept 2017
The trip was amazing, the pilot was very nice and patient whilst we took about million pictures with the helicopter and over the flight itself was great with some little tricks. Stuff at the heliport was helpful and accommodating.
Great experience. Just wished it...
Kaye C, July 2017
Great experience. Just wished it could have been longer. The flight was way too quick! Reception staff were excellent.
Fabulous trip with wonderful...
Pamela S, July 2017
Fabulous trip with wonderful helicopter pilot/guide. You just can't get pics and see what we saw any other way. Totally worth it for us!