Louvre Museum Reserved Access Tour

Paris, France

From USD 41.55

Select Date and Travellers

You will not receive a refund if you cancel.
  • 1 hour 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Offered in: English


Maximize every second of your Paris vacation with this Louvre skip-the-line admission ticket and audio guide. Whether you’re looking for a leisurely or expedited visit to the museum, the audio guide (available in 10 languages) allows you to spend your time focused on the exhibits and pieces that speak to you. It also provides easy-to-follow navigation, so you don't have to worry about getting lost in one of the world’s largest museums.
  • Save time with special skip-the-line access to the Louvre
  • Get an overview of the museum's top pieces from an easy-to-access audio guide
  • Explore the museum at your own pace without having to rush through
  • Choose from 10 different tour languages, depending on your preference

What's Included

  • Entry Fees For Louvre Museum
  • Full access to the permanent & temporary collections
  • Map of the museum with different itineraries
  • Audio guide in multiple languages & on New Nintendo 3DS(If Option Selected)
  • Hotel pick-up and drop off
  • Food and drinks
  • Skip the security check

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 12 hours of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • What to bring : Passport or ID card, Comfortable shoes Not allowed : Pets, Food and drinks, Luggage or large bags
  • Even with skip-the-ticket-line access, there may be a wait at security. During high season this wait can be up to 20 minutes
  • The Louvre Museum is closed Tuesdays as well as January 1, May 1, and December 25
  • Most travellers can participate

Cancellation Policy

This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

See more
33 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews
100% disappointed
Marya_L, Mar 2023
Spent 30 minutes trying to find the tickets on my phone only to be told to call or contact by Wechat which neither worked. No one answered my call. Once inside the headsets were supposed to be interactive and have GPS which didn't work and were very hard to understand. We were constantly lost within the museum and had to ask many questions to find our way. The headset only gave 1-2 points of interest within each room. 100% disappointed, I would have asked for a refund if the people working the desk were available to help.
Do not pay for the audio guide, if you’re really into art pay for a proper guide.
Chelsey_M, Feb 2023
No one tells you how to work the audio guide it is very confusing and the DS is heavy around your neck. I was expecting a headset with a guide but you have to click on rooms (if you can figure out what room you’re in that is) and then half the time you are being told about a painting/statue you aren’t even looking at!
Easier access!
Naomi_E, Jan 2023
It was easy to purchase the tickets online. when I get ready to retrieve my tickets, I had Did not know I had to retrieve a URL and log into another website. I was only able to do it after a former employee of yours at the museum, showed me what to do.
Getting to the exhibit...
DrBonnie_S, Dec 2022
Getting to the exhibit from the carousel route was somewhat difficult and convoluted . No clear signage
It’s a must in Paris
katharine_u, Nov 2022
My reservation was for 9:30am, I entered via the train station / Carousel shop way and there was hardly any wait time, just a bit of a crowd at the bag check point but we were all through in 5 minutes. I found the Audioguides a little confusing to navigate by but that’s probably me. When you exit the museum the same way there are much cheaper shops to get souvenirs.
Total waste of money, and we did NOT skip the line for the money
Susan_L, Nov 2022
We used Viator for a Skip the line experience in Paris in 2015 and wanted to replicate it. A guide met us and we went into the side door and they guided us to the hot spots. No idea why this time we paid so much and it turned out there was no skipping the line, and no guide at all! Very confused that no one met us and we wasted a lot of time trying to find a person. We had no audio guide because we expected an English speaker to help us beat the 25 minute wait! Total waste.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
We appreciate your feedback. We have made this obvious in the product details. Even choosing skip-the-line tickets does not SKIP THE SECURITY check. SKIP THE LINE TICKETS refer to tickets that don't need standing in line. You receive all instructions when we send the tickets. There can be waiting at security even if you have access to the skip-the-ticket line. This wait could last up to 20 minutes during the busiest times. We apologize for the difficulties this has caused.
In the lines
Brendan_B, Oct 2022
The length of the lines I arrived 15 minutes before my scheduled entry time and stood online for 30 minutes, then I got to the front of that line then I was told to go and stand in another line for another 30 minutes when I got the the front of that line I was confronted by a man doing his best to uphold the arrogant French man image! Not pleasant anyway I eventually got in to some interesting stuff.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
We appreciate your feedback. We have made this obvious in the product details. Even choosing skip-the-line tickets does not SKIP THE SECURITY check. SKIP THE LINE TICKETS refer to tickets that don't need standing in line. You receive all instructions when we send the tickets. There can be waiting at security even if you have access to the skip-the-ticket line. This wait could last up to 20 minutes during the busiest times. We apologize for the difficulties this has caused.
Speedy Access to an icon
Deb, Oct 2022
Well worthwhile to skip the lines waiting to get through security at the Louvre. I could have spent a month there. The collections of art and sculpture are impossible to imagine.
Not worth the price
SONIA_S, Sept 2022
The entrance to the museum easy with the skip the line. However we were given headphones and a Nintendo tablet for the self guided tour which was useless. We found the three major artworks we wanted to see by asking for directions. We couldn’t believe how crowded the Louvre is. I won’t be returning to it. I prefer the smaller museums around Paris.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
We grateful for your feedback. You can select the Skip the Line option for our tour. The security check requires a wait time of up to 20 minutes during peak hours. We apologize for this inconvenience.
Be aware
Dan_R, Sept 2022
Never got my actual qr careful as once you book you don't necessary get the actual tickets needed for entry
Response from Host, Sept 2022
We appreciate your Feedback. We apologize for this disruption. As we look into it, the tickets were sent via the Viator message box before the departure date and time. Unfortunately, you are unable to download the actual tickets due to a Viator technical Glitch. Our Team reaches out to you, but you don't respond.
2days before the day of...
Pinky_V, Sept 2022
2days before the day of our tour, I checked that they booked the wrong time. I messaged the tour operator 3-4x to change it to 930am, our original time purchased.. responses were “ there will be no problem, they will let you in anytime”. When we got to the louvre they didn’t let us in until 30min before the printed time in the ticket -1130am. All the tour operator say is they apologize. They refunded 1/2 but we lost more due to time & not showing up to our next tour. Really really disappointed
Response from Host, Sept 2022
We value your feedback. We regret this interruption. It might occur as a result of a system glitch. As per your request, we have already issued a complete refund. We sincerely apologize for this misunderstanding.
No priority access
Christine_U, Sept 2022
Our ticket promised priority access our friends arrived with us they didn’t have a tickets we were sent to the end of the queue while they walked straight in. Buy your tickets on the Louvre website no one in Paris accept priority access or skip the line in Paris anymore.
Michael_W, Sept 2022
Was a lot of fun. Wish we would have the more time. Could spend all day but our schedule was tight. Amazing
Napoleon’s Apartment
Sharon_W, Sept 2022
Napoleon’s Apartment was beautifully appointed. The audio guide was VERY confusing; a guard helped me figure it out, then it was stuck on the staircase and refused to update as I changed rooms. Money wasted, a huge disappointment
No TOUR guide ever showed up
Laurel_O, July 2022
We were at the meeting place 29 minutes early and we NEVER found the guide. It was so stressful and no one at the museum could help us!! Do NOT waste your money for skip the line!!!!!! We wasted our money.
Great museum
Rhonda_M, July 2022
Although incredibly crowded at the more popular exhibits (to be expected) the museum is amazing. Audio guide was not very intuitive to use and no instructions. Using it was very informative regarding the works of art. Don't bother getting them for young children!!
Audio guides can be a bit confusing to handle
srinivas_g, June 2022
Seeing the Mona Lisa. Exploring the louvre. Listening to the expert commentary on the Nintendo DS 3. Difficulty in navigation
Bad experience!
Karen_H, June 2022
Worst ever gallery experience. Paid a lot to “skip the line.” Not well marked. Audio was junk! No ear buds, ear phones that were so large could not keep on ears. None of the programmed audio came through. I would highly recommend NOT booking this experience unless you have hours to figure out the system.
Worst excursion EVER!
Kathy_C, June 2022
It said to meet 9:15 am at the “carousel” by the Arch de Triumph on the day of the trip. We went to the arch de triumph at the correct time and we saw other groups there but NO Viator. We looked and looked but no one was there from Viator, so we walked back to our hotel. Our hotel manager at our said there is definitely NO Carousel at the Arch and told the Viatour agent that, who kept insisting that was the meeting place. I told her I wanted a refund and she said she would try! It was also not possible to find another of the same tour that day, which was the only time we could go! We paid almost the same price for a shorter tour WITHOUT a guide! They gave us headphones that didn’t work! I had 2 other tours booked, one was good but we will probably cancel the other one. We have used viatour all over the world and they are usually great. What a disappointing experience this was. Never again!
Response from Host, June 2022
Thanks for your detailed feedback. After through investigation we have concluded that your review was meant to be posted for a different tour with another supplier who told you be there at the meeting point in your case Arc de Triomph. Please note we DON´T provide any tours which start at Arc de Triomph. The only guided tour we provide is for Catacombs and the meeting point is almost 6.2 kilometres away from Arc de Triomph. I hope I was able to clear the confusion.
Not worth the money
adrienne_w, May 2022
Not worth the money. Buy your tickets online and go early. Spend the whole day. No guide provided just head phones from the museum.