Paris

Louvre Museum Skip the Line Must-Sees Guided Tour

Badge of ExcellenceParis, France
Likely to Sell Out

From USD 76.27

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 hour 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Ticking off the top sights in Louvre’s extensive collection can be tricky for time-limited travelers. Optimize your visit on a tour of the gallery’s must-see masterpieces, benefiting from skip-the-line access to minimize time spent waiting to enter, and gain deeper insight into pieces such as the Mona Lisa, Winged Victory, and Venus de Milo from your guide.
  • Tick off the Louvre’s top masterpieces in just 1 morning
  • Breeze past the long lines with fast-track admission
  • No need to carry a guidebook with insights provided by your guide
  • See collection items including the Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

What's Included

  • Guided visit of the Louvre
  • Pre-reserved entry tickets to the Louvre Museum
  • Expert, Engish speaking tour guides
  • Limited groups of 20 people or fewer (6 people if you choose the semi-private option)
  • Headsets where necessary so you can always hear your guide
  • Hotel pick up/drop off
  • Gratuities

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Arc de Triomphe du Carrousel
    Pl. du Carrousel, 75001 Paris, France

    Meet your guide at the Arc du Carrousel, a large arch with a horse-drawn chariot on top. It is located across the road from the Louvre's courtyard. Turn your back on the glass Pyramid and you will see it across the road, just past the roundabout. Directions: Nearest metro station: Palais Royal Musée du Louvre (lines 1 and 7)

End point

  • Louvre Museum
    Rue de Rivoli, 75001 Paris, France

    Your tour will end inside the Louvre Museum

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • This tour involves a reasonable amount of walking. Please ensure you wear comfortable shoes.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants aged 0-3 years are free of charge and do not require a booking.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveller Photos

See more
Reviews
4.5
56 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 56 reviews
Great guide not enough art.
Irina_L, Mar 2023
The tour guide was very knowledgeable and super pleasant to be with. I wish there was time for some other works of art besides the hit parade.
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit with your guide. There is such a huge amount to see in the Louvre, we hope this tour will give you a good introduction, and you can of course stay afterwards and take in more of the amazing art. We do also offer a 3 hour tour for those who wish to go a little deeper. We hope perhaps if you return to Paris you'll chose to take this tour with us and we can show you more of this incredible museum!
Awesome tour at the Louvre
Lasanthan_P, Dec 2022
Touring the museum and visit g the most iconic pieces of art. The only issue is that I wanted the tour to be longer. The tour guide was extremely educated and had Great knowledge of the entire museum. The tour time should be increased to two hours thirty minutes.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your tour with us. We do have 2 options on our Louvre tour, the 1.5 hour tour that you took which gives an introduction to the major artworks and the museum, allowing you to see the most important pieces (and of course others along the way!), and a 3 hour tour which covers more of the museum for those who want an more in-depth visit. We hope that next time you are in Paris you will join us for the longer tour, and we will be delighted to show you more!
Perfect way to see the Louvre!
Bronwyn_O, Dec 2022
Avi was the most spectacular guide. After the rest of our group failed to arrive my partner and I got a private tour. Avi was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. He allowed us time to explore at our own pace and intergated himself perfectly into our exploration of the Louvre. It is also important to note that communication to customer service was smooth and efficient as well.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Thank you for your very kind comments, which we are so pleased to read and to share with Avi. We are very happy that you enjoyed your tour so much with him. We hope that you are having a great stay here in Paris and that we may see you again on any future visits!
Great tour
Claudia_M, Dec 2022
Our tour guide, Avi, was wonderful. Our tour was fascinating. We learned about the history behind the Louvre itself and the most famous artists.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Thank you very much for your review, which we were very happy to read and to share with Avi. We are delighted you enjoyed your tour of the Louvre with him, and we hope you had a great stay here in Paris!
Louve
Pam_S, Dec 2022
I enjoyed Will, and his knowledgeable and fun presentation! The tour was a at good pace, with attention paid to our comfort. Will quickly summed us up, and geared his information at a level that we could enjoy. He concluded at the appropriate time, made sure we visited the lockers, and knew our way towards our hotel. I felt that we got our money’s worth!!
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Thank you for your review, which we are very happy to read and to share with Will. We are so pleased to read you enjoyed your visit so much with him and we know he will be too! We hope you had a wonderful time in Paris and look forward to seeing you again!
Our tour guide John was...
David_F, Nov 2022
Our tour guide John was very knowledgeable and presented a well directed tour that hit the prime must see items on display at the Louvre.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you for your review, which we were very happy to read and to share with John. We hope you had a great stay here in Paris and that we may see you again on any future visits!
You need a guide for the Louvre!
Curnita_B, Nov 2022
Our tour guide was amazing; very knowledgeable, energetic, and engaging. The Louvre is extremely overwhelming. It would not have been enjoyable without this skip the line and tour guide. The 1.5hrs is a great intro to navigating this monument.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you for your review! We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your tour so much. The Louvre is certainly a huge place with a lot to see! We are very glad that your guide made your visit so enjoyable. We hope you had a fantastic stay in Paris!
1 minute too late
Judith_A, Nov 2022
We arrived right at the time to leave and they had already left without us. It was a semi-private tour so it was a lot of money to waste. I suggest you remove the leave time from the ticket and put ONLY the time you expect people to arrive.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
We are very sorry that you missed your tour. We do have a note on the voucher asking our guests to please arrive at the meeting point 15 minutes before the tour departure time. This ensures that our tours depart on time and gives us time to call any late guests to see if they need help finding the meeting point, or find out if they are running late so we can inform the guide and ask them to wait a little if possible. We do call all guests who are not at the meeting point 5 minutes before departure. You can also call us or drop us a line through Viator to let us know you are almost there so we can wait. Our tours do start on time (we never leave early if there are guests missing however), but if we have no news from late guests we have no way of knowing if you are nearby and we cannot keep other guests waiting for an indefinite period of time. Once again we are sorry that you missed your tour and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you on future visits.
Missed the tour but still happy.
Michael_T, Nov 2022
We missed the tour because there was a marathon around the tower and our driver couldn't get through due to road closures. By the time we finally arrived our tour had already departed the meeting area, but the coordinator was still there. She was extremely helpful and she tried her best to catch up to the group, but we were not able. However, she was able to get us inside and past the long lines for security so that alone was worth the money to me. The company tired everything they could to help so I have no complaints.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you for your review! We are sorry that you couldn't get to the meeting point, many of the roads were blocked off to cars despite the information that we had on our side indicating that the meeting point would be accessible. But we are very glad that our wonderful coordinator on site did such a great job helping you and that she managed to get you in. The tower are strict about the group entry times and we can't be late, but our coordinator always waits in case of late arrivals and we do all we can to facilitate you joining the group. We hope you enjoyed the tower and that you had a great time here in Paris. We hope to perhaps see you again!
Fun highlights of the Louvre
2dcxvfkcrw, Oct 2022
I love the tours I book through Viator. Isabelle was wonderful! Very knowledgeable and also included current info. Highly recommend!
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thank you for your review, which we are happy to pass on to Isabelle. We are very glad you enjoyed your tour of the Louvre and we appreciate your recommendation. We hope you had a wonderful time here in Paris!
Our guide was great. He...
Carolyn_M, Oct 2022
Our guide was great. He gave good history and made it amusing. While we could have spent days in the museum we were able to see the highlights of the museum and learn all about its history in a short time. Thanks!
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thank you for your review! You're right, we could spent days (weeks!) in the Louvre.... we aim to give you a great overview so you see the main works and also can then explore more and see plenty more afterwards if you want to. We are very happy you enjoyed it, and we hope you had a wonderful stay here in Paris!
Unforunately, this tour...
BRIDGET_D, Oct 2022
Unforunately, this tour was disappointing. We were supposed to start at 12:30pm and everyone was on time. There was a hanicap person on our tour and the tour guide pretended she did not know how to have a handicap person enter the Louvre. It was unfortunate that the tour was unable to accomodate this person. They ended up not joining us and we did not get the tour started until 1:15pm so we had to leave early due to another booking and missed the Mona Lisa with the group.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thank you for your review, although we are very sorry to read it. It is very important to us that our tours are accessible to everyone. Since the beginning of this year we have been working on a project to audit all of our tours in terms of wheelchair accessibility, so that we can fully evaluate if it's possible to accommodate wheelchair users in a way that is comfortable for them and for the other participants, and to allow us to provide comprehensive and detailed information that wheelchair users need about the tour routes, facilities and any challenges they may encounter. Our hope is that we can make our shared tours accessible to all, and not have to design separate tours for wheelchair users which would mean them separating into a private group and paying more. However, until we are able to do this, we do indicate that our group tours are not suitable for wheelchair users. The current reality in the Louvre is very challenging. The museum is accessible, but not to a group with a wheelchair user, as the wheelchair user needs to separate from the group on several occasions to access elevators that the rest of the group are not allowed to use, and which are not on our tour route. Our Must Sees tour is a tour that takes you through the museum to see the major highlights, the museum is huge and the elevators are not always on this route, meaning that wheelchair users cannot follow the guide and the group. There are many flights of stairs. We are working hard to find a way that we can incorporate wheelchair users onto this shared tour, allowing them to see everything comfortably, not have the other participants spend a lot of their tour time waiting or having the guide separate from them repeatedly. It's a challenge that we are determined to solve, and we want to do it in the best way possible. This guide did contact us on the day to ask about how best to accommodate the wheelchair user, we had not been advised about their presence in advance. We advised her on what was best to do, and it was decided with the guests that once inside the museum with the group they would evaluate the situation and see if they wanted to try and follow the tour or not. Once inside they decided that the complications were too great and that they would visit on their own. We were very sorry about that, and again we hope to find a solution in the near future to the many challenges of visiting the Louvre on a shared group tour when in a wheelchair. As you saw yourself, not only is it challenging for the wheelchair user and the guide, but also for the other guests who end up being delayed and potentially missing things. Please rest assured that the guide would not pretend that she didn't know how to have a wheelchair access the museum. The guides wish, as ours, is that everyone joins and enjoys the tour, and we do all we can to facilitate that. We are once again sorry that you were disappointed with your tour. As you saw on the day, we did all we could to accommodate this guest, and the resulting complications and delays are sadly a testament to why we are so determined to find a long term solution to allow us to welcome everybody on our shared tours. In the meantime, the semi-private tours with 6 guests maximum are much easier for wheelchair groups. We hope that you had a wonderful stay here in Paris.
The best way to tour the Louvre
Kris_G, Oct 2022
This is a great way to see the Louvre. Avoiding the lines is worth the price of the ticket alone. Our guide Julie was the perfect host. She gave us a great history lesson on the Louvre then took us to all the highlights. She was very knowledgeable about the museum and the artwork, as well as conducted the tour in a really fun way. You can continue exploring after the tour ends as your ticket gives you full admission. When you bypass the lines, you’ll be happy you purchased this tour.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thank you for your review, which we were very happy to share with Julie. We are delighted you enjoyed your tour of the louvre (isn't it great to avoid those lines?!) and that you had fun seeing all the amazing artworks with Julie. We hope you are having a wonderful stay here in Paris and that we may have the opportunity to see you again!
Our guide was very...
Sharon_S, Oct 2022
Our guide was very knowledgeable and took time to answer any questions we had. I enjoyed the small group experience.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your tour to the Louvre. Our guides love to share the wonderful artworks in there with our guests, and we are very happy that you enjoyed sharing the experience with them. We hope you had a wonderful stay here and that we may see you again!
Great time at the Louvre
Cathy_H, Sept 2022
Sebastian was so knowledgeable and gave us so many extras on this trip through the Louvre. He walked us through places we had never seen and gave us an awesome experience. Definitely went the extra mile to treat us to the best experience. Loved our tour due to him. Highly recommended.
Response from Host, Sept 2022
Many thanks for your review which we were very happy to pass on to Sebastien. We are very happy you enjoyed your tour with him so much and we very much appreciate your recommendation. We hope you had a wonderful stay here in Paris!
Great small group tour
sumit_p, Sept 2022
Had a wonderful tour with our guide Sylvanie! We did the small group tour so there was only 6 of us in total which was nice so we could have more intersections with each other and our tour guide. Sylvanie had an art history background so she was very knowledgeable and made it fun. Highly recommend.
Response from Host, Sept 2022
Many thanks for your review which we were very happy to share with Sylvanie! We are very pleased to read it and we really appreciate your recommendation. We hope you had a wonderful stay here in Paris and that we may have the chance to welcome you again on future visits!
3000 years all in 3 hours
David_D, Sept 2022
Isabelle, our guide, brought the art and history to life tying the story to modern day life. Hitting the highlights of 3,000 years of global art and history in three hours is not easy and she pulled it off in style. And we saw the Mona Lisa. Yet there is so much more.
Response from Host, Sept 2022
Many thanks for your review that we were very happy to share with Isabelle! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Louvre with her so much. There certainly is a lot to see, we hope perhaps you will come back some day and we can show you more!
Louvre
LMark_T, Sept 2022
The Louvre is a must see, best of Paris. Our guide was knowledgeable, spoke great English and we got in easily without any lineup.
Response from Host, Sept 2022
Thank you for your review! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your tour and were able to enjoy this amazing museum whilst avoiding the lines! We hope that you had a great stay here in Paris!
Very Special tour
David_S, Aug 2022
Our tour guide John was absolutely amazing. His knowledge of the Louvre was clearly on display as we not only skipped the massive crowds outside, but his insight into “Winged Victory”, “ Mona Lisa” and the “Venus Di Milo” was clearly on point and very informative. John showed that he truly loved his profession and the Louvre. My family was engaged from the introduction until our 90 minute tour was complete. Highly recommend this tour, and request John from the UK if at all possible (English speaking)
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Thank you so much for your kind review which we have shared with John. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your tour so much with him and we very much appreciate your recommendation. We hope you and your family had a wonderful stay here in Paris!
Precise and interesting without being too long
Elina_A, Aug 2022
Great way to see and learn about the Louvre. Shown all the important works of art and design. My only criticism is that the tour guide should wear something to stand out because I spent half my time trying to look for her in the crowds of people.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your tour. Our coordinators who welcome you at the meeting points all wear large orange badges around their neck on an orange lanyard and we have recently equipped them with orange caps too. But you are right it's getting very crowded at the Louvre sometimes now and we are looking into other ways to make everyone more visible. We hope you had a great stay in Paris!