Eiffel Tower Tour with Optional Summit and Seine Champagne Cruise

Badge of ExcellenceParis, France
Likely to Sell Out

From USD 103.53

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 2 hours (approx.)
  • Offered in: English


Save by booking this half-day Super Saver and enjoy a discount on two best-selling Paris tours: an Eiffel Tower visit followed by a cruise along the Seine River. Your experience begins with a pleasant guided walk through the Trocadéro gardens and Champ de Mars area. Upon arrival at the Eiffel Tower, your guide will navigate you to the entrance for a self-guided visit of the 1st and 2nd floors (or all the way up to the summit, if you select the option) to marvel at the iconic sights such as the Arc de Triomphe on the Champs Elysees and Notre Dame, from the city’s best vantage point.
  • Half-day Paris Super Saver including Eiffel Tower tour and Seine River Champagne cruise
  • Your friendly guide will accompany you into the reserved entrance where you will ascend to the second floor.
  • Admire the city's major monuments as you explore the second floor on a self-guided visit.
  • Hop aboard a Seine River Cruise and enjoy, as you sip a complementary glass of champagne while your professional English-speaking guide points out the famous sights along the way

Why Travellers Choose This Tour

Save money with a two-in-one combo ticket for the Eiffel Tower and a Seine River cruise with a glass of Champagne. 

What's Included

  • Reserved Entrance Ticket to Eiffel Tower 1st and 2nd floors
  • Reserved Entrance Ticket to Eiffel Tower Summit (if option selected)
  • Seine River Cruise ticket with a live guide
  • Glass of Champagne
  • Walking tour around Trocadéro area and Champ de Mars
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting points

Select a meeting point
Type to search

End point

  • Eiffel Tower
    Champ de Mars, 5 Av. Anatole France, 75007 Paris, France

    End Point at second floor of the Eiffel Tower

What To Expect

Les Jardins du Trocadero (Pass By)

Parc du Champ de Mars (Pass By)

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please note that it is NOT possible to buy a ticket for the submit on the second floor of the Eiffel Tower.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • The boat cruise lasts one hour and you are free to do this whenever you like after the Eiffel Tower tour, on the day booked. The boarding point will be clearly pointed out to you by your guide as you walk past on the tour.
  • Like in most popular attractions such as the Eiffel Tower, please be aware of pickpockets and scams such as people asking to sign petitions. Please be aware of your belongings.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

See more

Traveller Tips

Getting to the summit is not included and is a separate expense.
Pay attention to the initial meeting point to avoid issues, but the overall experience was an awesome purchase that my entire family enjoyed.
786 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 786 reviews
Eiffel Tower
Michelle_E, Mar 2023
We had an excellent experience with this tour our tour guide was wonderful she explained everything so well
First time at the Eiffel Tower
Dominic_M, Mar 2023
Awesome experience. Although it was freezing. The tour guide (Raymond, from Nigeria), offered great insights on the Eiffel Tower. Almost missed the meeting point; the green flag, can be a bit bigger.
omar the man
joseph_d, Mar 2023
thank you Omar!! he knows his stuff. lots of information, wasnt in a rush.. able to answer questions.. and even cordial to one customer who got upset when we dound out summit was closed, like it was his fault and he has the power to get it opened!!good job Omar!! kept it professional n kind!
Do not book via this company
Rachael_W, Feb 2023
We had to ask lots of people where the Viator guide was. She was hidden and did not make herself known. On Our tour, the guide for the Effel Tower was lovely and knowledgable However, she did not know when the river cruise was, how to get there, not how long it took. She didn’t know any cruise times, so it made planning how long to be at the Eiffel Tower impossible We had to argue for our free champagne on the river cruise as they hadn’t heard of this The tour guide on the cruise was very softly spoken, even with the microphone, so we didn’t hear any of the tour It was a lot of money for poor service. We would not recommend
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Hello Rachael_W, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review on Viator. However, we are very disappointed that we were unable to provide you with a more accommodating experience for your Eiffel Tower and Seine Champagne Cruise tour. Apologies that our City Wonders guide could have been a bit more visible. On your booking voucher, we provided you with GPS coordinates which should have led you directly to your guide and coordinators. As well, we would like to apologize for any sort of confusion you experienced while redeeming your entrance for the Champagne Cruise. We will communicate this to all of our staff on the ground so that they are made aware of this so it does not happen to anyone else. We appreciate your feedback as a valuable source of improvement, and it was our pleasure having you with us your tour of the Eiffel Tower and Champagne Cruise. Kind regards, Edgar J. City Wonders
Recommend but read my overview first
sclaudio0318, Feb 2023
For anyone visiting the Eiffel Tower, I recommend buying tickets in advance. Our guide was knowledgeable and shared facts about the Tower as well as Gustav Eiffel. Keep in mind that the guide doesn’t escort you up the tower. You still have to make the lines inside, which weren’t that bad. Regarding the tour, I recommend picking up the tickets before and getting on the cruise before you go up. We were unable to get on the cruise as the last cruise leaves at 5 pm so I didn’t get my money’s worth for that part of the tour.
The best way to see the Eiffel Tower
Trmilkie, Jan 2023
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour so much fun as well. We would definitely recommend this tour. It was a good amount of time.
Wish we’d been given some shelter from the wind!
Sally_V, Dec 2022
It happened to be a cold day… so the charming stories of the Tower were lost in the biting wind. The boat tour was lovely, the crepes on board delightful.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Hey Sally_V, We thank you for leaving us a review on Viator. We know that these days it's quite cold up on the Eiffel tower. We're glad you enjoyed the other aspects of your tour. Hope to see you again in the future on one of our other unique excursions. Kind regards, Edgar J. City Wonders
Tour guide didn’t show up; waited in the cold
Amy_N, Dec 2022
Tour guide never showed up and the coordinator had us wait awhile to see if they would. The coordinator ended up asking us to call the tour company to get our refund.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Hey Amy_N, We sincerely apologize that your tour guide did not meet you at the Eiffel Tower as planned. We have notified our guide management team and will be taking the necessary action. Our sincere apologies for any and all inconveniences caused on your travels. Kind regards, Edgar J. City Wonders
Nobody's Perfect But No Harm in Trying
Hector_B, Nov 2022
It was raining and the sign that the tour rep have, is very small and she wasn't even holding it up. She was at the back of the building sheltering herself from the rain. We almost missed the tour and we were even 15 minutes early. The tour guide was knowledgeable but I thought he was too blunt to the old couple who was asking to translate in their own language. His attempt at humor is too prejudicial to my taste, making fun of other people's cultures. The excitement and smiles in the faces of my family is priceless. However it was dampened by the fact that we almost missed the Seine River trip because we keep losing the Wi-Fi signal and the person at the counter don't know how to access our reservation through our confirmation number. Is that really complicated to do?
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Hello Hector_B, We apologize for the inconveniences that occurred on your tour of the Eiffel Tower with us today. Although it was raining, your guide should have been doing a better job of making herself more visible to you and your group members. We also apologize if you found her humor to be inappropriate or offensive in any way. This is unacceptable and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. Lastly, it's a shame that the coordinator for the Seine River Cruise had a tough time accessing your reservation. In the end, we are very glad that you were able to join the boat ride. We'd all like to thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review on Viator. We appreciate your input. All the best, Edgar J. City Wonders
Please do not give them your business
Shannon_S, Oct 2022
We paid for the add on Seine River Cruise. They let you know beforehand that you will receive your vouchers for the cruise in the first part of the tour, it seemed strange, but we just went with it. After the Eiffel Tower tour, we were told to go to a kiosk to pick up the vouchers for the cruise. I spoke to the employee in French, there was no language barrier. He said I had to email someone and they would send me the vouchers, then I could get on the boat. He was unapologetic, it was quite embarrassing. I stood there and emailed the address. I never received a response. The boat left without us. They kept our money, and refuse to give us a refund. Completely ruined our magical day in Paris.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Hello Shannon, We sincerely apologize that you were unable to get on the river cruise portion of your tour with us. The employee that was working by the boat clearly gave you some misinformation and we would like to make things right with you. Please send us an email at with your full name, booking reference number, and the same general information you detailed here. We will process a partial refund for the Champagne Cruise portion of the tour. Hopefully this will help in rectifying our mistakes, as we once again extend our apologies for the confusion that occurred. Thank you for your cooperation in this matter. Looking forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Edgar J. from City Wonders
Eiffel tower, memorable tour guided with anecdotal stories
Mia_T, Oct 2022
Mom and I traveled to Paris to allow ourselves to let go of grief. We have both lost our spouses, my dad, baby brother all within a short time. I have been to Paris number of times and felt that this was an opportunity to allow the whimsy, magical places here to carry and transport us to another time in our history filled with grandeur, scents of crepes, delicious coffees and have the pleasure of meeting peoples from all over the globe also sharing in Paris at the exact same time........a mutual magical event......viola!! Our group four guide Bayo shared the history of the Eiffel tower in an informative and fun manner, with anecdotal stories and evidence that will stay with us for ever like no one died while building the Eiffel Tower, or that it took 2 years, 2 months and 5 days to build, or that a woman actually married the Eiffel Tower........ Au voir Dr. M
Not worth the extra price r beyond entrance ticket.
Kim_H, Sept 2022
Due to wanting for another couple who did not show, this t"tour" started late and and accordingly we arrived at the entrance gate 40 minutes after the appointed time and were almost denied access. Of course at this time our tour guide had left us. I had to show the entrance e guards that the time was booked by the same tour company who had caused us to be late.tour guide should have warned us that we were late or stayed to make sure we got it. Also although we paid for it we were unable to take the Seine Champagne Cruise. As others have noted, no directions were offered regarding how to take the cruise.
Excellent trip!
Rita_N, Aug 2022
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our trip up the Eiffel Tower which included the summit. NK, our guide to the tower was very good and we learnt a lot about the history of the tower and Paris. We easily found the place to meet at the Trocadero. NK accompanied the group all the way to our skip the line gate then we were free to enjoy the tower and its views at our leisure. This package also included a river trip which we could take at amy time on the day. NK had shown as where to check In/ get our tickets earlier on the way to the tower. Our trip also included a glass of champagne. You get to see a lot from the boat and again our guide was very informative. All in all a great day!
Our guide was terrific. ...
Loys_J, July 2022
Our guide was terrific. He got us to the front of the elevator line quickly, an important thing during the record heatwave in Paris.
Family day at the Iron Lady
Cortney_H, July 2022
We had a good time! The tour was informative and the kids enjoyed viewing the Iron Lady and seeing the city from the top. Beautiful views! There is still a little line, you don’t skip the whole thing, but all in all.. we had fun. If you get the cruise too, really you are just prebooking it, it’s nothing special and I still had to go back and forth with the ticket counter to get our tickets for the cruise. The cruise was not private in anyway, but it was nice to sit and enjoy the sights after a long morning at the Eiffel Tower.
Waste of time
Glenn_R, May 2022
Worst tour ever. Spent over an hour in lines and a useless walk of information for 45 to kill time. Your started at 11:15 and we did not reach second platform until after 1:15.
Good tour. Average value
Joseph_M, May 2022
I don’t believe this tour is good value. Buying the individual parts is much cheaper. You see all the prices on the tickets and c. 30+ euros is unaccounted for. Great sights though!
Honeymoon in Paris
Scott_S, Apr 2022
Loved the views and the ride from Eiffel Tower to Seine River cruise. Good views of Paris! Cruise on River gives you a great view of Paris too!
Top of the Eiffel Tower
JoAnne_Y, Apr 2022
The view from the top was breathtaking and a bit terrifying as well how high up we were! Love the tour
Sommet Rocks
Gilda_L, Apr 2022
going to the Sommet, reaching the top was a remarkable experience . Going up thru elevator and stairs