Hello Jing Eng,
Firstly the foot fall in Paris for my tours on the week day you came (the week after valentines) wouldn't allow for 20 people to book the tour. If if it was 20 guests (which it certainly wasn't) 2 guides would have been on hand to split the group. We are very careful about group sizes and take safety very seriously.
I would like to post my response that I sent in a private message before I saw your 1* review. Now that I have seen your review I regret taking my time writing it...I believe the real issue was that your youngest child didn't want to do the tour and was causing an embarrassing situation.
Dear Jing Eng,
Thank you for your messages.
I just wanted to say that I think there has been some miscommunication along the way because on your refund request you stated that the guide did not show up. Perhaps that is a just an option you are presented with when filling out a refund request but you did join the tour at that day.
I have also attached the group photo from your tour that day (the date is in the title) you can see there are only 8 adults and 2 children.
With your booking it would have made 10 adults and 4 children.
This is not the group of 20 that you state in your above message. We are always careful not to over-crowd groups because of the negative impact that can have.
On this occasion the option for us was to either, not allow you to join the nearly sold out group or let you book and we would go 2 kids over the group limit.
From our side perhaps we should have asked you first if you would have been ok with that and for this we are sorry.
I have now updated the group number to 15 in case this may happen in the future. We do always want to be as transparent as we possibly can.
I did call you as soon as I was alerted to you and your families absence from the group. The guide also tried to call you but on both occasions it proved impossible to connect to your phone, so I text you instead in the hope that you would receive it. You did, and you can see from our text message exchange. In the exchange I also sent you the guides contact details stating the group was waiting for you to rejoin. At no point did you mention anything about group size. I do not believe that was the real issue.
However had we been informed of your concerns this could have been cleared up much sooner.
We didn't know anything until a week later when a refund request saying the 'guide never turned up' came into my in box. Which wasn't true.
Normally refunds are only given 24hrs before the tour not a week after.
However on this occasion we are willing to offer a 50% refund and hope that this makes up for any misunderstandings.
I take this opportunity to wish you and your family all the best.
So I made the refund. I hope you have the decency to edit your review so it is at least it is truthful. Sadly I won't be holding my breath. (Holds head in hands)