Louvre Museum Greatest Masterpieces Small Group and Skip-the-Line Tour

Badge of ExcellenceParis, France

From USD 107.34

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 2 hours (approx.)
  • Offered in: English


Skip the long lines at the Louvre Museum, and go straight to the Louvre’s most iconic works: the ‘Venus de Milo’, ‘Winged Victory of Samothrace’, and the ‘Mona Lisa’. This 2-hour Louvre Museum tour is led by an expert museum guide, and after visiting the museum’s highlights, you can explore the museum on your own for the rest of the day.
  • 2-hour Louvre highlights tour
  • Skip the Louvre's long lines
  • Visit the museum with a guide
  • Perfect introduction for first-time visitors
  • Small group ensures personal service
  • Instant Confirmation

What's Included

  • Small-group tour (limited to 6 participants)
  • Guaranteed to skip the long lines
  • Professional Guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks

Meeting And Pickup

Ticket Redemption Point

155 Rue Saint-Honoré, 75001 Paris, France

What To Expect

Make your way to the Louvre Museum, where you’ll meet your guide near the museum entrance. The Louvre is known for some of the longest lines in Paris, but you’ll walk right in with your guide.

Learn the history of the Louvre Museum as you walk to three highlights of the vast collection. Stand at the foot of the towering Winged Victory of Samothrace, who represents the messenger goddess Victory. The flowing cloak and muscular figure are full of life and energy—even though the statue is more than 2,000 years old.

Continue to another beloved statue, the Venus de Milo, among the most famous works to have survived from ancient Greece. Find out how the sensuous statue was lost, and found, on the tiny Aegean island of Milos. You’ll also see Da Vinci’s celebrated Mona Lisa, which is often described as the best-known painting in the world, and your guide will share what’s known, and what still remains a mystery, about the exquisite portrait.

After this 2-hour tour of the Louvre, you’ll have independent time to visit the rest of the museum, and your guide can point the way towards the exhibits that interest you most.

Louvre Museum

Introduction to the masterpieces of the Louvre (Venus of Milo, Victory of Samothrace, Mona Lisa, ...), learn more about the history of the Louvre Palace, a captivating tour, mixing history, anecdotes and art history.

Admission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travellers
Operated by Paris TRIP

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

51 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 51 reviews
Don’t hesitate, book this Tour!
Catheleen_C, Mar 2023
The absolute best way to see the highlights of the Louvre. Julie, our guide, was excellent, kept us engaged with her stories and knowledge of the art work. I highly recommend this tour!
Not to be missed
maria_T, Jan 2023
This tour was fantastic!!! Oliver our guide was knowledgeable and passionate about the works of art. Don’t miss this tour !!!!!!
Great tour
Christopher_L, Jan 2023
The tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable, we learned about things we didn't even think to ask about. It was so much better than visiting on our own.
Easy entry and special stories
Lori_E, Jan 2023
Our tour guide was lovely. Many stories to bring the artists to life. She was knowledgeable, got us in through an easy access location, no wait at all.
The Louvre
Kelly_C, Dec 2022
Our tour guide was amazing. We saw all the “must sees” and she would stop and tell us stories about the arts history and how they all connect together.
Excellent Tour!
Samantha_W, Dec 2022
Olivia was our guide and she did a fantastic job of giving us a tour of the Masterpieces with wonderful insight into the history of the pieces, as well as, the Louvre. Top Notch experience!
Highly recommended
GREG_H, Dec 2022
Olivia was extremely knowledgable and ever so friendly. An excellent introduction to seeing the Louvre
Highly Reccommend
Nic_D, Nov 2022
Our guide was very knowledgeable and did an incredible job explaining everything. We were able to see all the top pieces and more. Highly recommend. The skip the line and private tour were a must!
Highlights of the Louvre
Karen_K, Oct 2022
Nice small group tour that hit the highlights. Nice moving quickly to the most famous sections of the Louvre.
How to see the Louvre
Sandra_G, Oct 2022
Very knowledgeable tour guide, got see everything we wanted in a short period of time and then had time to explore on our own.
You would have received...
Tina_W, Oct 2022
You would have received an excellent from me but I didn't appreciate waiting 20 minutes for 2 women who were late. First, it is very rude to be late and have others wait. Second, we had to walk further to find them! Needless to say, our guide spent overtime to make up for the 20 to 25 minute delay. We should have left on time, as stated in your document. I could not stay for the overtime, as I had another planned appointment. I was the first to arrive ( 10 minutes before, as stated in your documentation), yet I had to leave and miss out on the 'overtime' the guide provided to the group. I got screwed...go figure.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thank you very much Tina for your review telling us how you got screwed having to wait for 2 Women who were late for their Guided Tour of the Louvre. You are right! We should not wait Late Comers. What you do not know is that we are getting reproaches every day by people running late and who are blaming us for not providing good customer service. They always find excuses about their train or metros running late or sometimes about their Uber Driver Cancelling on them and even tell us that they are not from Paris and we should be more understanding. As a matter of fact, they simply do not read their booking confirmation papers ahead of time. When we call latecomers to make sure that they won't miss their tour, they tell us, "We are 2 minutes away", asking us or worse ordering us "Please Wait for us" and in the end, we have people, like you, who are not satisfied with the service. When people miss their tour they are asking for a refund and contact their bank for a chargeback. When others have to wait they are not very happy as well. In the end, we are the ones who are getting screwed because eventually whatever we do we will never be able to please the entire world. Fortunately for us, we are not doing that badly based on all the excellent feedback we received thanks to all the very good guides who are part of our team. As far as you are concerned, be assured that we are really sorry for the inconvenience caused due to our altruism. You are right we surely should not have waited but we are nice people, we are not machines, we are locals and we love what we do. This certainly explains why we are still in business after more than 25 years of existence in a pretty tough industry such as Tourism. Thank you for the 4 stars though. Too bad with missed the fifth star and the Excellent! Arnaud
Great job
Nicholas_B, Oct 2022
Olivia did a great job! She was very patient when our taxi driver dropped us off late and still managed to get us thru security and ticket line quickly. She took us around to see the highlights and was very knowledgeable! Highly recommend
Great intro to the Louvre
Alison_M, Sept 2022
Perfect introduction to the Louvre for a first timer. Our guide Eleanor was energetic and entertaining. She taught us the history of the Louvre and pointed out pieces she favors in addition to the Louvre hits. Small group size kept the tour intimate and flow efficient.
Missed tour
Alma_S, Sept 2022
Unfortunately we missed tour we were 10 min late due to traffic I texted guide letting them know we were running late but didn’t hear from them until 45 min after tour started.
Response from Host, Sept 2022
You are right! It's really a pity that you missed your visit, because I'm sure you would have loved your visit to the Louvre with the Astonishing Éléonore. The Louvre, like many other major Parisian places, is very strict about respecting entry times. In addition, we must also make sure to respect our punctual customers by not waiting more than 5 minutes after the official departure time. On the day of your visit, you contacted us twice via the Viator extranet to say first "Hello, we should arrive at the meeting place at 2:18 p.m.", then a second time to say "Sorry, the traffic is bad, Uber says drop off will be 2:25." Unfortunately, messages sent via Viator's Extranet take time to reach us and are not instantaneous. That is why it took us some time to contact you but it was too late. To those reading your review as well as our answer to your message. Do not plan your arrival calculated on the starting time of the Visite, but plan your arrival 15-20 minutes earlier to avoid this to happen. I know you went to the Louvre by yourself afterwards and I truly hope you enjoyed your visit of this amazing place that is the Louvre Museum. Thank you, Arnaud
Nels was the BEST! Oh, and so was the tour of the Louvre.
Stephanie_L, Aug 2022
Easy meet up - our tour guide Nels was early and we got started right away. He was FANTASTIC!! Perfect timing, GREAT communication, great pace. Very knowledgeable. It was 2 adults and 3 "kids" ages 16, 21 and 21. TOTALLY recommend. Tour and guide were a highlight. THANK YOU NELS!!
A perfect experience
Ann_P, Aug 2022
We met our guide, Elenor right away. She was amazing! We would have been lost and overwhelmed if it weren’t for her. She was very knowledgeable, friendly and patient. Highly recommend this tour!!
A different and memorable perspective at the Louvre
Maureen_H, Aug 2022
Farouk was so passionate about the sculptures at the louvre and educated us. We were enthralled with his information despite the heat and crowds. We didn’t want it to end
Most amazing tour!
Jill_J, July 2022
Oh wow our guide was beyond amazing. She was very well educated on French history and art. This was the best tour I’ve been on in years. We saw all of the main sites easily and learned a great amount of info. It was a great education for both myself and my teenager. I recommend this tour. You can see all of this on your own but the information provided by the guide was well worth it. Also she helped us easily through the museum maze which would have been a lot of effort for us alone to navigate and be able to see everything. After the tour we continued on our own and spent the rest of the day in the museum and even ate there for a little break.
We never got to go. I called to reschedule a nd no one ever called me back. Totally upset with the service
Robert_C, July 2022
It was very poor as we needed to rebook and no one called me back or emailed me. We were delayed and told the booking agent. They said they would call back but never did.
Response from Host, July 2022
Bonjour Robert, It has always amazed me to see how people can be unfair and not take their responsibilities when they miss an activity or a tour. Would you blame the same way the airline or the train company when you miss your flight or your train? You took the risk to reserve a Private Guided Tour of the Louvre knowing that your schedule would be really tight and would not allow any glitch such as your train running late on schedule. Your train ran late that day and realizing that you would not make it on time you told us that you would be late and you asked us if we could reschedule your tour. We told you we could not because your entry tickets to the Louvre Museum had already been paid for, plus your guide was waiting for you at the meeting point and would also get paid even though you would not show up for the tour. As per our sales conditions: If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded. You accepted these sales conditions that are clear enough also stating that any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted. NOW you are totally entitled to be "upset with the service." However, we would like to remind you that last-minute cancellations or amendments were not included in the service. Too bad you are unfairly giving us a 1-star review!! Arnaud
Highly recommended experience!
Linde_H, July 2022
Our guide was very well educated on the history of the Louvre, and the art within its walls. She was patient and made sure we had a great experience. She took us through the main highlights and was fantastic!