12 Islands Overnight Tour

Tambon Chalong, Thailand
12 Islands Overnight Tour
Special Offer

From USD 156.97

USD 184.66 Save USD 27.69

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 2 days
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Get the ultimate island-hopping experience in double-quick time on this overnight tour, which hits the most beautiful spots in the Phi Phi Islands and Phang Nga Bay alike. Besides four delicious meals, overnight accommodation, a fire show, Thai boxing, and an afterparty, visit a sea gypsy village, kayak sea caves, snorkel the Phi Phi Islands, and more. Highlights include Bamboo Island, James Bond Island, and Phra Nang Cave.
  • Overnight island-hopping package to Phi Phi Islands and Phang Nga Bay
  • Capture gorgeous photos of islets and white sand beaches
  • Enjoy Phi Phi’s party scene at a beachfront club, with fire show and boxing
  • Includes room, meals, snorkeling gear (not flippers), and transfers

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Snorkeling equipment: life jacket, mask and snorkel
  • Overnight at the hotel in Phi Phi Islands
  • Accident insurance
  • Water, soft drinks and fresh fruits on board
  • Canoeing at Ao Phang Nga
  • Lunch (2)
  • National Park fees - 700 THB/Adult and 400 THB/child (mandatory, payable at the point of departure)

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • Chalong Pier Meeting Point
    12 Sunrise Rd, Tambon Chalong, Amphoe Mueang Phuket, Chang Wat Phuket 83100, Thailand

    We provide round transfer (pick up and drop off) from any hotel/villa/airbnb located in Phuket, but if you want to come pier by yourself please contact us directly by email, phone call or WhatsApp at least 1 day before your trip.

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

06:00 am

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

We Pick up from any hotel/villa/airbnb located in Phuket. If your accommodation is not on the list provided, please contact us directly by email, phone call or WhatsApp at least 1 day before your trip. We will arrange pick up and drop off for you. Please note: Only hand luggage (up to 7kg per person) is allowed at the boat. If you have a suitcases we recommended left them at your hotel reception for storage and take with you only necessary items.

What To Expect

Day 1

James Bond Islands+Canoeing+Gypsyvillage+Lunch+Peninsula Railay+Snorkeling+Dinner+Fireshow and afterparty

7 Stops


40 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

James Bond Island

1 hour Admission Ticket Included

Ko Panyi

4 hours Admission Ticket Free

Ko Phi Phi Le

40 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Koh Phi Phi Viewpoint

50 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Ko Phi Phi Don

1 hour Admission Ticket Free

Slinky Beach Bar

3 hours Admission Ticket Free

Accommodation: Andaman Beach Resort hotel or similar (3 stars)

Meals: LunchDinner

Day 2

PhiPhi Ley Island+Maya Bay+Lagoon+Viking cave+Snorkelling+Monkey Beach+Bamboo Island+Rang Yai Island

7 Stops

Maya Bay

3 hours Admission Ticket Included

Ko Phi Phi Le

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Ko Phi Phi Le

50 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Ko Phi Phi Don

1 hour Admission Ticket Free

Bamboo Island

1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Ko Rang Yai

1 hour Admission Ticket Free


Admission Ticket Free

Accommodation: Not included

Meals: BreakfastLunch

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • The first and second day of the tour program can be swapped
  • All speed boat tours are prohibited for pregnant women. Our staff can refuse to take you on tour without refund if you are pregnant.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

See more
Featured review
Great tour, excellent, excellent, excellent, I will do it again, and recommend it to all my friends, thank you so much...


41 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews
Russia cruiselines
Jacob_S, Mar 2023
I traveled solo as the only english-speaker on an entirely russian tour. That might sound discouraging to some but I greatly enjoyed this trip nonetheless. My personal guide was very helpful and I made many friends interested in my background. Beautiful islands and experiences as well. Thanks to everyone involved.
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Thank you for the review and 5-stars rating! We are really happy that you enjoyed 12 Islands Overnight Tour with us! We wish you a Great Holidays at Phuket and hope to see you again next season .
Overcrowded and uncomfortable
Tatiana_K, Jan 2023
The islands were beautiful and some of the guides tried to be accommodating, but otherwise this was an overcrowded and uncomfortable 2 days with the tour being given in Russian. People were body-to-body on the boat, some with only half a seat. Definitely not worth the money for half a seat on an overcrowded russian tour
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Thank you for the review! We will continue to improve our service and wish you only the best experiences in the future.
Great tour if short on time in Thailand
Claire_S, Nov 2022
This was a great tour if your short on time in Thailand as its non stop but without feeling too rushed. I was travelling alone and was the only English person in the group but the guide went out of his way to make sure I was ok and given information in English before he spoke in Russian, the Russian members of the tour also made me feel welcome. The guide was sending information over on what's app so that was helpful with meeting points and times. Overall I would recommend as an easy way to see all the sights it really was worth it, but if your going for more of a social aspect if your English and don't speak Russian you might find it more difficult.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you for choosing 12 Islands Overnight Tour, we are very happy that you enjoyed this tour with us. Thanks for review and 5star rating. Best regards, PTT
Best tour EVER
samran_k, Sept 2022
This trip was much better than I expected and we were able to do so much in such a short amount of time! Our guide, Anton, spoke both Russian and English so he would say everything in English first and then speak to the rest of the group in Russian. He is the best - very knowledgeable, passionate, and makes sure everyone is having a good time throughout the tour. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see as much of Phucket as they can in 2 days
Response from Host, Oct 2022
We are very happy that you enjoyed our 12 Islands Overnight Tour. Thank you for the review and 5 stars rating, we are really appreciate it! Best regards, PTT
A tour of a lifetime
Benjamin_s, Aug 2022
A fantastic tour and amazing value for money: great guides and crew. Everything organised really well.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
We are happy that you enjoyed our 12 Islands Overnight Tour and really appreciate your kind words. Thank You for the review and 5 stars rating! Best regards, PTT
Dr. Shai approved 2 thumbs up!
Shai_W, Dec 2020
It was truly memorable and an amazing experience! I was able to see so much beauty. The trip was super quick and wish we stayed at the beaches longer, but it was spectacular!! I loved the local tour and the over night hotel stay! You must go to the "fun side" at Phi Phi Island its a night to remember, Music, dancing and fire galore!!
Response from Host, Dec 2021
Thank You for the review and 5 stars rating! We are glad that you enjoyed our tour and will be happy to see you again at Phuket island. Best regards
Lacked value
Melissa, Mar 2020
The food was reused & COLD for breakfast, lunch & dinner. The Russian guide was very informative to her guests, however, but our English speaking tour guide just gave us very minimal information... At points, we had no idea what we were doing because directions were only given in Russian. The resort room was dirty...when we entered the room, there was a towel on the bathroom floor in which was filthy black. We did not receive the full value that we paid for.
Response from Host, May 2020
Thanks for the feedback! We are very sorry that you have any misunderstandings with the English-speaking guide. We will make every effort to improve our service and hope to see you again in Phuket. Best regards
Beautiful islands, great staff!
Kayla_D, Mar 2020
I went with one friend and we had an AMAZING time. The staff were so kind and helpful, we got to see a lot of things in a short period of time which was perfect for us as this is a once in a lifetime vacation for us. We're from Canada, so it's a very long flight to get here. The food was good, the accommodations were quaint and clean, and the islands were beautiful! P.s. You finish the tour around 3:30pm.
Response from Host, Mar 2020
Thank You for the review and 5 star rating! We are happy that you enjoyed our tour and will be happy to see you again at Phuket island. Best regards, Manager Maxim P.
interesting experience
Feodot_L, Feb 2020
A lovely tour. The tour operator and guide was excellent . The overnight resort was nice .However , too many people on the boat (the majority of them Russians - who are not the nicest people ).
Response from Host, Feb 2020
Thank you for review. Best regards!
Good experience
Alexander_M, Feb 2020
Overall good. However, there were more than 40 people on the boat. It was very cramped. Saw some very beautiful formations. Made great photos. One more thing, almost all people on this tour were Russians.
Response from Host, Feb 2020
Thank you for review! We are very happy that you enjoed this tour. Best regards
the caves, the lagoons, the swimming, Phi Phi Don Island, the snorkeling, the relaxing island
bicknellp, Jan 2020
We had the best time, the things we did and the places we saw were amazing. I traveled with our 3 adult children and we all agree that this trip was the highlight. Thank you Nid for taking such good care of us!!
Response from Host, Jan 2020
Thanks for your feedback and five star rating! We are very glad that you enjoyed our tour and will certainly pass on your kind words to the guide Nid.
Avoid not worth your money
tinalavoie1, Jan 2020
Our guide Sim did not speak English ( even though they said any English guide is included) now that was a little scary . The boat had no windows so you didn’t see anything the whole time you spent on the water which was really unpleasant. The boat ride is VERY ROUGH . A lot of the islands we went to we couldn’t get on because they were closed. The ones we could get off on were given approx 30-40min to explore. This is not meant for children under 13 and anyone with walking disabilities , or any injuries of any kind ( the boat ride is really rough ) or scared to venture of there own. The Russian guide seem to provide lots of information to his people and we were left with what ever our tour guide had memorized from his text book. Nothing more nothing less .One a bright note the food was good , hotel accommodations were good , and the kayaking was real nice . But it’s a very tight schedule. Not worth 245$ approx per person.
Response from Host, Jan 2020
Dear Traveler, All guides working on excursions have a certificate and a license issued by the Ministry of Tourism of Thailand. We will double check with our Chief guide the knowledge of the language and information about the islands of all our local English-speaking guides and take appropriate measures. We have checked your route with our staff and want to confirm that all places have been visited in accordance with the program. FYI only Maya Bay on the island of Phi Phi Lei is closed for visiting (due to the limitations of the National Park you cannot go to the beach), but we stop there to swim and snorkel from the boat if the weather is good. Also, near Monkey Beach, we stop only for sigthseing it from the boat, we can not go to the beach, because the monkeys are wild animals. The standard type high-speed boat on which the tour was held is equipped with a high board with windows and a Sundeck with a 270-degree all-round view. The captain said that on the first day of the tour there was a small wave, as a result of which a trip on a speedboat was might seem extreme, we are very sorry that you were not lucky with the weather. Thank you for review!
12 island tour, spedd boat with phi-phi island overnigh stay
kaushik51us, Jan 2020
This is one the best tour I had have, operator and guide was excellent. Overnight stay resort at Phi-Phi island was excellent. Recommend to use this tour provider. I might go back with same tour provide. Best service
Response from Host, Jan 2020
Thank you for writing review and for your Rating 5*. We are happy that you really enjoed this tour! Looking forward to seeing you again at Phuket. Best regards!
Me and 40+ russians
Sheena_M, Dec 2019
I paid a single supplement of 1200 but. Was collected late after chasing up. Put on boat with 40+ Russians who didn’t speak a word to me in two days although they were talking to Thai people in English. I had to eat meals with them at set tables. Hotel 3 star had a window facing a wall. Meals were in the hippy bar next door not in the hotel and were set. (No choice) apart from breakfast. Staff were rude. I had an interpreter who spoke pigeon English and main details were all given in russian dispite me asking for an English guide. Boat was full to bursting. Was told to sit at back of boat and got soaked. Many of the islands we only stopped alongside as I was told we were not allowed on them or if we stayed longer we would not get to next point as we would be blocked in by other boats. Islands were beautiful. Trip was a disaster. There doesn’t seem to be a way of claiming any compensation through this site if you went on the trip
Response from Host, Dec 2019
Good afternoon, We would like to clarify with you some details, booking number, date of the tour and guide name, so that we can verify this information. During all excursions on board there is a licensed Thai English-speaking guide. Our Breakfast / Lunch / Dinner, takes place in the restaurant of the Andaman Resort or Andaman Beach Resort Hotels. Also, according to the program, all islands are visited. There were no complaints from the Guides, since during the two-day tour the guide solves all the problems that tourists have. Please contact us directly by phone that you can find at your eticket or email so we can see which tour staff worked that day and discuss this matter further. Thank you!
Kirsty N, Dec 2019
Great tour, jam packed with things to see and do and staff were very attentive. The islands are very beautiful but very crowded during peak season, we were prepared for this. This is a good tour if you are short on time and was the highlight of our southeast Asia trip!
Response from Host, Dec 2019
Thank you for review, its a great to know that you really enjoyed our tour and we will be happy to see you again at Phuket. Best regards, Phuket Top Tour.
The location is wonderful but my experience was bad
Gautham_B, Dec 2019
The tour was supposed to be part of our honeymoon experience but it was far from being pleasant. We (my wife and me) were the only English speaking travelers and the rest were Russians speaking. So our guide(a local) was not only involved in explaining us more about the different destinations but was also helping out the boat crew in their activities and thus could not spare us a lot of time explaining the details of the islands which we were visiting. He also had difficulty in English (but that is still acceptable since we are traveling). He used to just mention about the tour itinerary and the name of the island we were visiting, unlike the Russian guide who was always with the travelers and explaining about the islands and having a fun with his travelers (cracking jokes and the entire group was laughing unlike us who were wondering about our next island). The food needs a lot of improvement(I understand that its difficult to get good food). The food is sub standard and both the lunch and dinner menu was the same. The hotel which we stayed in was good but our allotted block was bad in plain words. But the locations which we visited were fantastic and the tour had been very well scheduled. I was happy with the locations which I visited but it would have been a lot better if we could know more about the islands as I am sure they have a good history and culture attached to each islands. So all in all i would not recommend this trip to any English speaking couples, not a family friendly tour and mostly my last with Viator
Response from Host, Dec 2019
Greetings from Phuket Top Tour, We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your trip as we hope for all guests to do on our tours. Please contact us directly and informed when was your tour and who was your tour guide, that we can check why guide paid so little attention to you, since, depending on the composition of the group, we provide an experienced guide who speaks the language and knowledge of complete information about the islands. For food quality, we receive mixed feedback constantly, so we apologize that the food quality was not up to your standards. Overall, we thank you for your constructive feedback as we can use it towards improving our tour programs. Have a good day!
Wonderful Time!
Katherine G, Nov 2019
My husband and I did this tour and had one of the best times on a tour. We were a little hesitant with it being overnight, however the accommodations were not bad at all. The tour to the different locations were amazing. The beauty in these islands was well worth it. Be sure to bring a change of clothes for the night life. Our tour guide, Hung was the absolute best. He did his best with explaining all the locations and the history behind each location. The also fed us very well. I highly recommend this tour!
Response from Host, Nov 2019
Thank you for your comments, it is great for us to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back soon. Best regards,
Fantastic tour
ID3F4CTED, Nov 2019
The tour was just amazing, we saw alot of beautiful islands. The guide was very helpfull and explained everything about the places we visited. I will defenitely book other tours with this agency.
Response from Host, Nov 2019
Thank you for writing review and for your Rating 5*. It is great to see that you had a wonderful experience with us.Looking forward to seeing you again at Phuket. Best wishes,
Awesome experience
Renita_M, Nov 2019
I really enjoyed this experience and would recommend to anyone who likes being adventurous. Not a big fan of the sleeping accommodations but overall it was a great experience.
Response from Host, Nov 2019
Thank you for rewiev and recomendation! We are happy that you enjoed this tour with us and hope that will see you again at Phuket Island! Best regards, Phuket Top Tour
Great tour, excellent, excellent, excellent👍👍👍
JoseA_P, Aug 2019
Great tour, excellent, excellent, excellent, I will do it again, and recommend it to all my friends, thank you so much...
Response from Host, Aug 2019
Thank you for writing review. It is great to see that you had a wonderful experience with us. We appreciate your kind words very much. Delighted that you enjoyed the tour and hope that we see you again. Best regards

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Special Offer
No Photo
12 Islands Overnight Tour


2 days
Free Cancellation
USD 184.66
USD 156.97
No Photo
Similan Islands Tour from Phuket


10 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 90.91
No Photo
Phi Phi and Bamboo Islands Tour from Phuket


9 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 62.50

Customers Who Bought This Tour Also Bought

Explore Similar Things to Do