Amazing Phi Phi Island & Maya Beach and Snorkeling Day Trip with Lunch

Badge of ExcellencePatong, Thailand
Likely to Sell Out

From USD 108.36

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 10 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


When visiting Phuket, don't miss the beaches and limestone cliffs of Phi Phi Island. Depart by boat in the morning or at sunrise to avoid the afternoon crowds, and sail away to the tropical paradise made famous as the picturesque filming location of the movie ‘The Beach.’ Swim and snorkel in the crystal-clear waters, encounter the curious primates of Monkey Beach, and savor a buffet lunch during this full-day island escape.
  • Full-day boat tour to Phi Phi Island from Phuket
  • See Maya Bay, the gorgeous lagoon used as a filming location for 'The Beach'
  • Swim and snorkel in crystaline blue waters
  • Get up close and personal with wild primates at Monkey Beach
  • Soak up the sun on serene Bamboo Island
  • Avoid the afternoon crowds with an early bird departure
  • Includes an onboard buffet lunch

What's Included

  • Snorkelling equipment, floating aids and life jackets
  • Lunch
  • Light breakfast and unlimited soft drinks, water, and seasonal fruits
  • Accident insurance
  • DVD (available to purchase)
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
  • National Park fee

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

08:00 am

Pickup details

We pickup customer from every hotel in Phuket. Pickup start From 7.00AM - 7.30AM depending on hotel location. Once booked the tour operator will be email you the exactly pickup time from your hotel.

What To Expect

One of the most famously beautiful locations in Thailand, the Phi Phi Islands have become a must-see destination for visitors since its captivating beaches, lagoons, and cliffs were featured as a hidden paradise in the 2000 film 'The Beach.' Your full-day island adventure begins with pickup at your Phuket hotel in the morning and the ride to the island. Departing early allows you to avoid the afternoon crowds for a more relaxed day of exploration.

On the island of Phi Phi Leh, visit the natural swimming pool of Pileh Lagoon during low tide for a refreshing dip. Swim or snorkel in the warm, clear waters with provided equipment and explore underwater coral formations and marine life. Peer into the entrance of Viking Cave, where you can spy a large colony of native swift birds, and get a close encounter with the wild residents of Monkey Beach.

Midday, enjoy a delicious buffet lunch on board before cruising to Bamboo Island, a flat evergreen escape where you can relax on the silky white sand or swim in the magnificent blue waters. Continue snorkeling then soak up the sun and sights on the return boat trip to Phuket, where the tour concludes with hotel drop-off in the afternoon.

Maya Bay (Pass By)

Cruise pass Maya Bay but you will look over from the boat cannot visit on the island

Viking Cave (Pass By)

Visit Viking Cave and sightseeing

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • This tour not available for the customer who come from cruise terminal
  • The duration of transfers are approximate; the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 35 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

See more

Traveller Tips

The Phi Phi Islands are a must if you are visiting the area!
Soft drinks and beer were not included but we had soft drinks on the boat that we could take and beer was available for purchase (100bht/ea.).
Pros- loved the snorkeling and the food was ok. Cons- I picked early riser as I thought it would be early and we would be able to avoid some of the tourists.
74 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews
Absolutely beautiful and stunning!
Ross_H, Mar 2023
Seeing Maya beach, it’s absolutely beautiful!! Was really awesome seeing one of the most exotic parts of the world.
Good boat tour
Richard_J, Feb 2023
Everything went well and the tour guide was great. The Beach was very busy with tourists but that was not the fault of the tour. Snorkelling was good and jumping off the boat into the lagoon. Free soft drinks were always available which was handy. The price was not cheap but I guess you get what you pay for.
Gorgeous (but crowded) ...
Maria_W, Jan 2023
Gorgeous (but crowded) locations. Friendly tour guide by I only understood every 3rd word he said 🤣
Amazing trip, they have...
Thalia_V, Jan 2023
Amazing trip, they have the service of video and photo and you mis take it. Totally worth it. Beautiful bay, nice snorkeling time, buffet lunch and Mercy made the long rides nice and fun.
Christine_S, Jan 2023
Full - very where. Only mass of people. The boat trip also not nice or relaxing. Just wast of time and money.
Beautiful islands, great snorkelling
Adam_B, Jan 2023
I enjoyed the swimming and the snorkelling - the water quality was excellent, the islands were tranquil and I saw many tropical fish while snorkelling. I feel that the tour guides' English communication skills could improve. I would have liked to learn more about the islands and their history within the tour, because without this it felt a little superficial and targeted at travellers who are most interested in the Instagram photo. Also I feel like whoever organises the catering could improve at catering to different dietary requirements, so it can accommodate visitors with diverse palates.
Very well looked after
Alberto_B, Dec 2022
It was a lovely excursion. The crew, led by June, communicated in a very good English and was extremely caring about the guests comfort and safety. Maya beach was stunning, make sure you take a camera in the water when you snorkel. The lunch provided by the beachfront was good.
Speedboat battle to the floating Islands
Robert_J, Dec 2022
Unforgettable islands. Decent snorkelling. Handy lunch in a restaurant. Our guide was energetic and informative. The boat out is a bit of a battle, noisy and it rained. Pack weather proof jackets as it's a 50 minute journey. Plenty of snacks and soft drinks on the boat which kept us happy. I'd recommend maybe making your own way to the departure point to save waiting time in the morning as the shuttle bus goes around other hotels. A long day but prepare and it's worth it.
The best speed boat tour !!
Nestoras_V, June 2022
Mr. Boy and his team gave us the most amazing Phi Phi Islands experience ever. Amazing timing, amazing scenery, amazing food, amazing people.
Amazing! Tune our...
Oladotun_I, Apr 2022
Amazing! Tune our instructor was great!!!!!!!!!!! He’s great at English and super helpful The ride was long and fun
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Hi Oladotun, Thank you for your lovely feedback. I will pass on the review to our guide. Regards, Woonsen
Fab day
Julia_G, Apr 2022
Perry was the most wonderful guide he cared for everybody all day along with his great team only thing too long at too many places shorten some of the stops
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Hi Julia_G, Great to hear your feedback. Perry already got your message. Regards, Woonsen
Great tour - two tiered price structure
Robert_L, Mar 2021
Great staff, but management needs to bring themselves up to speed on international pricing standards. Foreigners paying taxes in Thailand should not be charged extra., but this tour operator does just that. Thailand will not be an inclusive country until they change their ways.
Response from Host, Mar 2021
Hi Robert_L, Thank you for your feedback. I will pass on to Thailand Tourism Department as I believe this is the difficult time for everyone and thank you again for you to visit Thailand. Regards, Woonsen
Nice getaway
Robert_A, Feb 2020
Pickup was prompt and the driver of the bus was very kind and safe. Our tour guide, Charlie was nice and very attentive. He made sure to describe each island/ area we visited in depth and also even had a map as a visual. The boat crew was very attentive and nice and often offered drinks/ snacks. They also offered assistance for snorkeling and help on and off the boat. Overall, the service from our tour personnel was phenomenal. The only reason I would rate this tour 4 stars instead of 5 because of the lack of opportunities to visit certain areas. We could visit a few beaches because the speed boat could not dock during a certain tide, that was a bit disappointing. Also, I am of course a tourist and was unaware that the James Bond Island was not apart of this “Phi Phi islands” package. Whoops- fault on my part but good information to pass on to future tourists to book this tour.
Ganeshkumar_R, Dec 2019
Worth the money. The crew member helped in snorkeling after getting to know my wife didn’t know to swim.
Fantastic Day on the Water!
Jordan_B, Nov 2019
Our guide Tuk from Island Dream was amazing! We were the first boat to arrive at the breakfast buffet and for lunch and he always made sure to be very clear about what was happening throughout the day. The whole team of guides on the boat made the experience so easy - just like vacation should be! I would definitely book with them again!
Nice trip, but wasn't what we expected.
GlobeTrotting104765, Nov 2019
We booked this tour trying to avoid the crowds, but because of our misunderstanding it wasnt what we had hoped for. As it turns out the early morning excursion was booked and we ended up with the morning tour. I assume that would be very different. So many boats at every stop and the "speed boat" was jammed packed with no room to walk around the boat and knees crammed into the seat in front of us. The crew were great and the scenery was beautiful but overall just a so so trip.
Awesome Tour!
awilliams882019, Oct 2019
We were out early and beat most of the crowds! Had lunch basically on our own private beach! Our guide Tuk was very informative and helpful. Plenty of snacks and water, overall an amazing day. Can’t go wrong with this tour!
Very touristy and not that early
Olivia C, Oct 2019
Pros- loved the snorkeling and the food was ok. Cons- I picked early riser as I thought it would be early and we would be able to avoid some of the tourists. However, we didn't leave for the trip by boat until 10 and so by the time we got to the first location there were already lots of boats there. All the locations we went to were busy and it wasn't even peak tourist time. Overall I would have preferred more time snorkeling and quieter locations.
Response from Host, Oct 2019
Hi Olivia C, Thank you for your review. From what i can see when you make the booking that you choose the morning program not Early Riser program as you are leaving at 10am. As per the full detail that we given Phi Phi Island is the tourist destination so everyone want to see the beautiful island that why lots of people want to visit. We run the trip to Phi Phi Island everyday and we always fully booked everyday no matter low or high season. Thank you and have a great day. Regards, Woonsen
So fun!
Mackenzie_U, Oct 2019
Great trip without a dull moment. Snorkeling was tons of fun but tiring. By the end of the day, we were happy just to sit on the beach instead of swimming more. They recommend reef shoes for the beaches so that you don't cut your feet on coral. Bring your own or something similar or they also have them for sale in the morning at the pier
Good times
msheno01, Sept 2019
Tour was good even though the weather was not that great. Had time on the various islands to explore and snorkel. Overall good experience but this is a one time thing and would not do Phi Phi tours again unless it was a bit more. This tour was mainly for snorkeling and swimming.