Phuket Tour to Karon View Point, Big Buddha & Wat Chalong

Tambon Patong, Thailand
Phuket Half Day City Tour including Karon View Point Big Buddha and Wat Chalong
Special Offer

From USD 28.33

USD 29.82 Save USD 1.49

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 5 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Step away from the crowded beaches and discover Phuket’s rich culture on this half-day tour. With a private guide, visit the island’s top points of interest and learn about the island’s history. Take in the idyllic views from the Karon viewpoint, marvel at the 150-foot (45-meter) Big Buddha, walk through Old Phuket, and pay a visit to the historic Wat Chalong monastery.
  • Learn about Thai history, culture, and traditions
  • Take in the scenic island views while you drive
  • Enjoy round-trip transfers from your Patong-area hotel
  • A private tour means a personalized experience

What's Included

  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Professional guide.
  • Hotel pick up & Drop-off.(Centrally located hotel in Phuket)
  • Gratuities

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to your preferred meeting point, or request pickup.

Meeting points

Select a meeting point
Type to search

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

Free Door To Door Pick up for our tours at the following locations with NO CHARGE - Patong District area (3 KM radius area) with namely Patong Beach, Kata Beach & Karon Beach You can also join our tours at PHUKET Meeting Points - Star Bucks Café On the front of Jungceylon (Jungceylon is a famous shopping center located at center of Patong District /Patong Beach Area) An additional surcharge for hotel pickup outside 3 miles (5 km) radius from the city center is applicable and payable on the day of your activity.

What To Expect

Karon Viewpoint

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Big Buddha Phuket

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Chaithararam Temple (Wat Chalong)

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Old Phuket Town

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • We are SHA Plus certified. ​ A certificate awarded to an organisation proving that they have approved Covid-19 health and preventative protocols in place and that 70% or more of all employees have been fully vaccinated.
  • Minimum 2 pax is required to start for Join Tour, we might cancel the tour with full refund or bring you forward to the next schedule if minimum travelers not meet.
  • 48 hours is needed to arrange for tour with special language other than English, we have the right to cancel with full refund if booking is made less than 48 hours
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveller Photos

See more


47 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 47 reviews
Ok tour
Faith_O, Apr 2023
It was ok. I didn’t learn any history. The bus had a horrible smell from the start to end of the tour.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Good afternoon, I am sorry to know that you have an issue with our tours, WE usually use only MIni Van not BUS, however thanks for your kind review to us.
Melanie_W, Mar 2023
This trip was great…lots to see in a half day tour and enough time at each attraction. Daisy the tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly .
Engaging guide
Francois_T, Sept 2022
I was lucky. I booked to join a group tour but got a private toor because of cancellations. Daisy, the guide, was happy to answer all my questions and discuss different topics. This was very informative. I had a lovely afternoon and it was well worth the money spent.
Joshua_H, Nov 2021
My girlfriend and I went on this tour the second day of our trip and it was perfect! The guide was really friendly and helpful. He helped us map out a perfect vacation with tips about Thailand and where to go. 10/10 recommended!
You get what you pay for.
Lorrie_G, Feb 2020
Would I recommend? Well we did it, it was long and the a/c hardly did a thing on this super hot day, the sights were ok for what you pay, 2 view stops for pictures, then Big Buddha with coconut Ice Cream, then 5 Temple stop, lots to see there. Could’ve skipped the whole cashew please buy (no thx) stop and the Old Phuket stop, nothing was happening that time of day and there were no stores with a/c just stands, all the same. Made for a long day. The tour guide lady only seemed to talk to the couple in the front seats, the rest of us had no clue what was going on.
Response from Host, Feb 2020
Dear valued customer thanks for your reply on trip advisor. We have already repaired our van and have made all the changes. We are sorry for the inconvenience, but our team have already resolved the air condition. Hope you enjoyed the tour and thanks for opting our service.
Phuket City Tour - i 100% recommend it.
Sonia_M, Jan 2020
This was a great way to see phuket without paying a large amount of money for taxi fares. Our guide Kim was fantastic! He gave us a lot of extra information which made us learn more about Phuket. The air conditioned car was a great plus. Overall such a great experience, i can not recommend it enough.
Response from Host, Jan 2020
Thanks you for your feedback we value your response and hope that you had a great experience throughout your tour.
Beautiful stops...
rushdamallick2019, Dec 2019
Beautiful stops to take amazing pics... The tour guide (Kim) was really good and funny... we did this trip because it picked us up at a good time and dropped us off at a location we preferred. Money well spent.
Response from Host, Jan 2020
Dear traveler thanks for your feedback. We are happy to take you on board for this tour and hope that you had a great leisure time during the tour.
Great scenery poor knowledgeable guide
joefonseca2005, Nov 2019
Guide didn’t describe, narrate about our surroundings or interesting fact of our tour highlights , very dry and bland
Good half a day tour or Phuket, nice experience
Raghava C, Nov 2019
Pick up from the hotel was on time and the AC Van carried around 12 people. We along with two other similar vans toured all the places including old Phuket town (that was not mentioned in the itinerary) but the tour operator skipped the Rawai Beach. It was a great half day tour of all important places in Phuket. Would recommend to anyone.
Phuket half day tour
amethyst63, Aug 2019
Our tour guide SOM was really amazing. She picked us up from our hotel. Very informative and extremely helpful. There were a few places we did not know that we were going to for example the honey factory & the cashew factory and also we did not have a booking for Tiger Kingdom. When we went to the honey & cashew factory we wanted to buy stuff but we did not have enough money. No questions asked she lent us the money and we were extremely grateful to her for doing that and she also helped us with a booking to go to the Tiger Kingdom. On the return back to our hotel we gave the money back to her. SOM did not know who we were we were just tourists on one of her tours but for her to do that for us was so amazing which we will not forget in a hurry. Me & my hubby thoroughly enjoyed the tour. THANKS SOM. So for anyone doing this tour please specially ask for SOM
Half day in Phuket
PaoloMVE78, Aug 2019
We had fun and visited a lot of beautiful places. Cheap compared to a taxi fare just to one of the attractions. The guide was helpful,knowledgeable and nice.
Je deconseille
Aurelie S, Nov 2019
Guide peu accueillant ! Nous navons pas fait 2 attractions qui etaient indiqués Patong et bijouterie. Lexcursion a demarré 2 h en retard soit vers midi au lieu de 10h et sest terminée vers 17h Nous avions choisit cette attraction car cetait censé être une demi journée nous etions avec notre fils de 1an et demi. Rien ne sest passé comme prevu

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Special Offer
No Photo
Phuket Tour to Karon View Point, Big Buddha & Wat Chalong


5 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 29.82
USD 28.33

Customers Who Bought This Tour Also Bought

Explore Similar Things to Do