Playa Flamingo

Canopy Tour In Tamarindo Beach

Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica

From USD 75.00

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 3 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Fly through the canopy of a rare tropical dry forest on this ziplining excursion from the Tamarindo area. Keep your eyes peeled for sightings of monkeys, lizards, and more as you traverse the treetops on a kid-friendly morning outing. Choose between 'Easy' or 'Adventure canopy tours to suit your level of skill.
  • Zipline excursion from Tamarindo area
  • Fly over a rare tropical dry forest on a series of 11 ziplines
  • Catch sight of wildlife in its natural habitat
  • Family-friendly tour ideal for children and adults alike
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included

What's Included

  • Use of helmet
  • Live entertainment
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only)
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities (pptional)
  • Pictures

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Pickup details

any other private House near by to Tamarindo/flamingo beach area

What To Expect

Meet your guide at your hotel in the Tamarindo area for a morning departure. Climb aboard an air-conditioned minivan for a short drive to Congo Trail Canopy Tour, or choose to meet there.

Choose between a less intense route, suitable for first timers and families, or challenge yourself on the adventure course.

Don a harness and helmet and fly over the canopy of a tropical dry forest over a series of 11 cables, keeping your eyes peeled for a variety of animals like howler monkeys and iguanas that call the forest home. Take in the view of the mountains beyond from the 13 departure platforms between cables.

At the end of the tour, purchase food and drinks onsite (own expense), or continue straight back to your hotel.

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • to be pick up at Jw Marriott Guanacaste, customer must to book as the option JW Marriott Guanacaste and we required a minimum of 4 travelers
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.
9 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-7 of 9 reviews
Don’t go on this zipline tour.
Kelley_E, Feb 2023
This zip lining took way too long because there weee not enough guides. The nine platform course was in dry terrain without any lush scenery or water features. Definitely would not recommend.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
your comment does not describe our experience, Regarding with the guides, of course we are well prepared and have enough tour guides ,for small group we send 2-3 guides which is very manageable, for a large group demand more than 6 guides Really important note ; you should have to know that we are in the dry season now and there is not much vegetation. that you says there is no stage, it is completely false, I invite you to click on this link how is the canopy tour: please book and go to this canopy tour the link that I shared is not lying
Fun canopy tour
Angela_C, Mar 2022
We went in March, which is the dry season, so landscape was pretty brown. However the guides and Ziplining were excellent and we saw monkeys.
Highly recommend
Diane_G, Jan 2022
Great zip line with 9 stations. And good variety of runs. Staff was fantastic and facilities at base were very good
Shocking scam of a tour company
Richard_C, July 2021
What is there to say about this tour.  I applied for the 12:30 tour not the 8 or 10 am tour.  Usually you with any tour you wouldn't be expected to meet 2 hours in advance but this is what they messaged with on the morning of the tour.  This message shows up at 7am. Anyhow I try and message back saying I am 30 mins late, and then they say sorry and also no refund, and no options.   This is the worst scam I have seen in an otherwise beautiful country.  Beware of these people as they will rip you off at the slightest chance.
Response from Host, July 2021
Thank you for your comment, first of all it was very difficult to contact you, since you did not answer your mail or phone calls, we told you that we had to pick up other people in other places. you did not give correct details of your house or hotel so we did not know where to look for it, we received your response very late so we mentioned that we could pick you up at an accessible point, then you change the pick-up place so we were agreed, when we arrived You weren't there at the place, so we waited 10 minutes and you didn't show up. We cannot wait for it, as we had other commitments. We at no time cheated you, it was your responsibility to get to the site where we agreed, Do not blame US for your irresponsibility.
Heidi_M, May 2021
What an amazing experience! The views and zip lining was an incredible experience but it was our tour guides that made it the most memorable. Hector and Eduardo aka King Kong and David such wonderful guys. I would say this is a must for anyone visiting Costa Rica.
Response from Host, May 2021
Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review! We aim to make things easy and stress-free during the planning of vacations, and we certainly want the trips we plan to be memorable. Sounds like we did exactly that in your case, We are thrilled to know that our staff as well work with made you happy throughout the different stages of your trip, providing customized and unforgettable vacations is our passion. It will be our pleasure to assist you in the future, come back soon! #pininosadventures
9 ziplines, some very long and high...
Michael R, Feb 2018
9 ziplines, some very long and high up! Super friendly guides to help. A really great experience. You cant go wrong.
This was a fun tour. It went quick...
Greg T, June 2016
This was a fun tour. It went quick. I felt a little like they rushed us through it. There were a couple of breaks and areas where we could sit and take in the scene but they kept us moving pretty quickly. Saw some monkeys. There was a little monkey zoo at the bottom that was fun too.