Playa del Carmen

Horseback Riding Combo Tour in the Tropical Jungle

Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Horseback Ridding Tour in the Tropical Jungle from Cancun

From USD 132.00

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 3 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Ride a horse through the jungle on a horseback riding trip from Cancun. Follow a guide along forested trails, and discover the lush, natural side of Cancun, away from crowds and resorts. This tour is suitable for all ages and experience levels, with equipment, refreshments, and round trip transport from select hotels.
  • Cancun horseback riding trip
  • See a natural jungle environment
  • Multiple times offered throughout the day
  • Round-trip transport from select hotels
  • No previous horseback riding experience necessary

What's Included

  • Horse
  • Snacks
  • Purified water and soda.
  • Professional guide
  • All Equipment
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Roundtrip transfer service
  • Gratuities
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Pickup details

Depending your hotel location the time may change, we will contact you by email ton confirm the exact pick up time and location. We do pick up major hotels in Cancun and Riviera Maya, if you hotel in not deserved by our route we will set the closest pick up point.

What To Expect

Begin with pickup at your centrally-located Cancun hotel, or at a meeting point in Cancun, then travel to Loma Bonita Park to meet your horse. Beginning riders can take some time at the park to learn the basics of mounting and steering the horse, then swing up into the saddle and prepare for the ride.

Leave the city streets behind as you ride into the forest, and listen for the sounds of tropical birds along the edge of the trail. Tropical forests cover much of the Yucatan Peninsula, filled with exotic vines, blooming flowers, and broad leafed trees, and they’re home to bright songbirds and mammals that range from tiny kinkajous to white tailed deer.

Pause for snacks and refreshments along the way, then keep riding through the trees, watching for birds and wildlife in the thick forest. At the end of the ride, meet a driver for the return trip to your hotel, where this tour concludes.

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • We will contact you by email to confirm your exact pickup time and to confirm the nearest pick up point if your hotel or accommodation is not served by our routes
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Bring comfortable clothes and shoes, sunglasses, cap, sunscreen and insect repellent for the tour.
  • Bring cash or credit card for extra activities, souvenirs and personal shopping, use of video camera.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
Featured review
Amazing amazing amazing !!! Will definitely be back ! Awesome staff and well trained horses ! Galloping was the highlight


7 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
Didn’t even get to go to...
Lexus_W, Apr 2022
Didn’t even get to go to the tour and was still charged. Just got to Cancun and had trouble getting transportation and they ain’t care.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Dear Lexus Webb, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. In fact you have been a no show on the day of your activity, we offer to re schedule it however you decline the offer. We hope to see you soon in Cancun,
A piece of land with very short tours and no charm
Joi_K, Jan 2022
This was by far the most boring and underwhelming horseback ride of my life. Also the staff was very pushy with getting us to buy other tours while we were there. We spent more time being advertised about different tours than the actual horseride itelf. They also don't let you bring your cell phone anywhere on the property, giving you no choice but to buy their photo packages if you want to take home any memories with your family. Not to mention everywhere you go in the park, they constantly keep reminding you to buy them. In two days we participated in all of tours they had to offer using their bundle deals. The cenote was cold and dirty, and both the zip line and horseback ride were short trails with no kind of charm. The ATV tour was the only fun activity. Other than that, it's just a piece of land made to fit as many tours for as cheap as possible.
Horse back riding
Antonio_P, July 2021
The guids on our tour were amazing. Great people good fun. The horses are fun and guides are knowledgeable
Bait and Switch.
Zezelia_O, Apr 2021
Ok. If we had signed up for the particular tour that we received this would have received a good review. But it was a bait and switch. What we signed up for: A 4 hour tour that took us through the jungle on horseback, stopped for a snack and then we continue on the ride. So we were expecting a long ride. Maybe not 4 hours but a good haul. What the tour actually included: 45 min horse ride, lunch, 6 zip lines and a cenote swim. This is not what we signed up for and we would not have chosen this tour if we had known. One of the horse guides (thank you Mario!) took pity on us and took us on a gallop. Although it was still only 45 min, it was exhilarating (we are both experienced riders). Like I said, if we had signed up for this tour it would have been a great experience. The horses were in good condition. The food was great (chicken, beans and rice). The zip lining was fun with guides that had a great sense of humor. The cenote was refreshing. But, like I said, if you are expecting to spend some time in the jungle on horse back (best way to see natural landscapes) then this is not the tour you should take. We requested a refund from Viator, they refused to refund since we participated in a tour and only offered $25 voucher for a future tour. This is supposedly run through "Wisest Tour" but there was no reference to this company at the venue we did the excursion at.
Response from Host, Apr 2021
Hi PJJ, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The tour have been offered as described, the time and the itinerary have been respected as in the description of the tour. In fact this activity was offer by us, Wisest Travel, we was very happy to have you onboard. See you soon in Mexico.
Horseback riding
maria_i, Mar 2021
Amazing amazing amazing !!! Will definitely be back ! Awesome staff and well trained horses ! Galloping was the highlight
Bad horrible terrible
Mike_P, Dec 2020
Ba ba bad bad bad horrible not enough profanity in the. World to explain how horrible this experience was
Response from Host, Dec 2020
Dear Mike Pirozzi, Thank you for sharing your impression on your experience. We have been very happy to have you onboard and to help you to re schedule free of charge your activity. (you didn't showed up the first day.) We would love to know more about your experience. Make sure to contact us. See you soon in Mexico.
Viator did not get a hold of us to...
Julie W, Jan 2018
Viator did not get a hold of us to give us an exact time for pick up so we sat around for over an hour waiting for pick up. Next, we were not told that there were other things to do included with this tour so we did not come prepared. There was a cenote swim as well, but we could not do it because we were wearing our clothes for horseback riding. So they made us sit around for over an hour for the other part of the group to finish up their activities before they would take us back to our motel. The horseback riding part was pretty lame, as they only took us up and down a road -----not any jungle or cenote findings like was mentioned in the add. Was very disappointed.

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Horseback Riding Combo Tour in the Tropical Jungle


3 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 132.00
No Photo
Award-winning Classic Horseback Ride (max. 6 riders)


1 hour 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
USD 87.00
No Photo
Coba, Tulum, Cenote Combo Tour


11 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 149.00
No Photo
Combo Adventure: Parasailing & ATV Jungle Trail


3 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
USD 247.00

Customers Who Bought This Tour Also Bought

Explore Similar Things to Do