Private Arrival Transfer from Providence TF Green Airport PVD

Providence, United States

From USD 36.02

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 20 to 45 minutes (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Need an airport transfer to Newport, Providence, Warwick, Smithfield, North Kingstown or Bristol? Forget the long lines associated with finding transportation from the many TF Green Airport (PVD) arrivals. Skip the taxis and shuttles and travel with confidence by scheduling for a private vehicle. Choose from a 3-person sedan, a 5-passenger SUV, or an 8-passenger limousine, then sit back and relax on the road from the airport to any Newport, Providence, Warwick, Smithfield, North Kingstown or Bristol accommodation.
  • Private transfer from Providence airport to Providence area accommodations
  • Travel aboard a comfortable, private vehicle
  • Stress-free way to begin a vacation or trip
  • Service available 24 hours a day, seven days a week

What's Included

  • One-way private transfer
  • Professional driver
  • All taxes
  • Fuel surcharges
  • Non-airport fees
  • Tolls (if taken)
  • Parking or airport fees (if applicable)
  • Gratuities

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

Confirm time with the local provider in advance of your experience.

Opening hours

Select your preferred transportation option to see hours.
View tour option

Drop-off point

  • Newport
    Newport, Newport, Rhode Island

Pickup details

When booking a private transfer from the Providence (PVD) Airport to Providence City Center and the surrounding areas you will need to provide your flight details and your destination hotel name and address so that we have accurate information to meet you at the proper pickup time and get you to your correct destination (please choose carefully from the list of destinations we offer). The type of vehicle you ordered will arrive shortly before your scheduled pickup time so you will have plenty of time to get your luggage. Your transfer will be confirmed within 24 hours of booking, and you will be provided with a travel voucher to present to the driver. It's that easy!

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Voucher will be received at time of booking
  • The duration of transfers is approximate; the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Each traveler is allowed a maximum of 1 suitcase and 1 small carry-on bag. Oversized or excessive luggage (e.g. surfboards, golf clubs or bikes) may have certain restrictions; please inquire with the operator prior to travel to confirm if your excess luggage is acceptable
  • Wheelchair accessible; please advise at time of booking if wheelchair assistance is required
  • International arrivals: Your driver allows a waiting time of up to one hour; after that, you will be charged a convenience fee. Major credit cards are accepted and receipts are provided upon request
  • Child seats are required for children 8 and under by law and are not provided by the local supplier
  • When selecting a vehicle size, please consider the storage capacity for luggage based on number of passengers. For larger groups with larger items, multiple vehicles may be more appropriate
  • Price is per person, based on three passengers per sedan, five per sports utility vehicle or eight per limousine
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
4 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews
Not happy
Gina_B, Nov 2021
You cancelled my transport last minute and I got no phone call or email and still charged me $72 and I’m still waiting for a refund There isn’t a number I can call to speak to anyone to get my money back
Response from Host, Nov 2021
Dear Customer, We are sorry and we apologize for any inconvenience. Please provide us your trip details , via our website and choose the Customer Care tab. We will look into your claim, and we'll reply and take action, as required. Sincerely, Carmel team.
The car and driver did not show up...
Linda F, Sept 2017
The car and driver did not show up as ordered and paid for. When we called they said they had no cars or drivers. Of course they had my money
I missed my flight in from Chicago...
Michael S, May 2016
I missed my flight in from Chicago to Providence because I was about 3.5 hours late getting out of Chicago. I called Doug, the receptionist, and unfortunately, he said he could not have a car-and-driver pick me up at the airport, as I would be getting in past 1:00 am local time. So, I had to spend the night in Warwick where Providence Airport is which added an extra hotel cost to my stay. The driver picked me up on time from my Warwick hotel later that morning and took me to Newport. I'm disappointed that the toll fee is not included in the fare I'm not familiar with Rhode Island, but it does not seem possible to get to Newport without paying the toll fee. Granted, I was aware of this beforehand, but it still sort of bugs me... Anyway, when we got to Newport, we spent about 20 minutes driving around the city. The driver did not know where my hotel was and actually had to pull over and ask locals for directions to it. I'm not faulting the company for the transfer being unavailable. However, to have a driver not know where the Hotel Viking is in Newport and needing to ask the locals for directions just seems odd.
My flight time out was moved up an...
Adam E, Nov 2014
My flight time out was moved up an hour, Dennis was able to accommodate on short notice. I'd definitely use this service again, great experience.