Puerto Plata

Family Buggy Tour

Puerto Plata, Caribbean

From USD 179.00

per group (up to 4)

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Pickup from select hotels
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Swap the beach for an adventure off the beaten path that lets you discover more of the Dominican Republic's natural beauty. Jump into your own dune buggy and drive along muddy paths, through sugar cane fields, down to the beach, and past the river. Suitable for all, even beginner drivers.
  • Explore the Dominican Republic off the beaten track
  • Ideal activity for adventurous groups of friends or family
  • Hassle-free hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Suitable for all levels of dune buggy experience

What's Included

  • Hotel Pick up and drop-off
  • Buggy
  • Bottled Water
  • Guide
  • Snacks

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travellers
Operated by Eric Tours International

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.
3 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews
You can find a better excursion
Silvana_r, Mar 2023
The buggy was fun . But the location/beach they bring you to is horrible . People there are aggressive on top of you trying to get you to buy their $10 $30 jewelry, don’t buy them .
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Thanks for your feedback. We will need to talk the people on the beach regarding their aggressive attitude.
STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!
Alaric_M, Apr 2021
Worst excursion I have ever been on. We never rode for more than 2 minutes before one of the buggies broke down. Stopped AT LEAST 25 times for broken vehicles. The maintenance on these vehicles is TERRIBLE!!! Additionally, very simple trails..... Not much to them at all. STAY AWAY!!!!!!!
Response from Host, Apr 2021
Dear Alaric,thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience. We have been in contact with our partner for the Buggy tour and shared your reviews and let them know that the need to keep maintaining their vehicles. Regarding the route, it might be simple trails but it is the scenery and to see how the locals live what customers enjoy about the tour.
Need better equipment and a new route to
Melvin_G, Apr 2021
I just want to message and say this tour was the absolute worst I’ve ever had. I am a family of 8 in two buggy’s and the buggy’s keep breaking down and we have to keep stopping. I’m assuming this company doesn’t maintenance them frequently and all of us are extremely disappointed. I mean it’s about 8 buggy’s total and at least five of us have broke down. We have to spending almost an hour just waiting on replacement buggy’s. I mean it’s absolutely ridiculous! Took all the fun out of the tour cause we just kept stopping and no smooth riding. Totally dissatisfied!
Response from Host, Apr 2021
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are really sorry you had a bad experience. We are looking into these issues and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately.