Beach Parasailing with Aguas Azules

Quepos, Costa Rica

From USD 237.30

per group (up to 2)

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 45 minutes (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Manuel Antonio Beach is one of Costa Rica’s most beautiful beaches, but it’s also one of its most crowded. See the area without having to battle with loads of people on land during this Manuel Antonio Beach Parasailing from Quepos. Parasail from a boat by yourself, with another person, or with two other people. Plus, you’ll get to choose between two duration times, depending on how long you’d like to be in the air.
  • Parasail 600 feet (183 meters) over Manuel Antonio Beach in Quepos
  • All skill levels welcome—it’s easy even for beginners
  • Choose to fly solo or with one or two other people
  • Round-trip transport from Quepos and Manuel Antonio areas included

What's Included

  • All Safety Equipment Including Life Jackets and Harnesses
  • GST (Goods and Services Tax)
  • Picture or Video Packages
  • Gratuities

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Aguas Azules Parasailing Tours (Espadilla Beach Site)
    Manuel Antonio Beach, Provincia de Puntarenas, Quepos, 60601, Costa Rica

    If you arriving directly to us, look for our white tent that says Aguas Azules on the beach. Please remember to bring photo identification matching the names listed on the reservation on the day of the tour. YOU WILL NOT BE PERMITTED TO DO THE TOUR WITHOUT VALID PHOTO IDENTIFICATION.

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 1 day of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Not recommended for people who suffer from vertigo or have limited mobility.
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

See more
279 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-7 of 279 reviews
Brian_B, Mar 2023
Good service and quick to get you up in the air and enjoying the experience. Everything felt well maintained and safe as well.
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Thank you so much for your kind words, and we are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us!
The whole crew at agua...
Angefeline_E, Feb 2023
The whole crew at agua azules is really nice, and they are all very professional; we asked to do only 15 minutes instead of 30 and they accepted. After the experience, they offered us chairs (on the beach),wich is quiet nice . Thank you again!
Carina_G, Jan 2022
Very nice and friendly staff. Everything went smooth. Had a great experience. Great with hotel pickup, easy accessible on the beach.
Very accommodating with...
Edye_F, Dec 2021
Very accommodating with the weather and had good communication when we would be picked up. We had nice relaxing time!
Lateralus_O, Dec 2021
They offered to pick us up, but then said they couldn't because it was too far. 12 minutes away is too far, really?? This was the most expensive activity we paid for, yet our other less priced tour guides were able to pick us up 20+ minutes away. We did request to change our reservation time to the next day, however, we notified them with plenty of spare time so we wouldn't have an issue with pick up. Not to mention, they work with a sneaky bartender that charges $16 for a small cup of "don julio and some juice". The views and parachute, along with the workers were great.
Response from Host, Dec 2021
Hello! We are so glad you enjoyed parasailing with us and that you felt the views, tour and workers were great. Honestly, we are shocked to read your review and are sorry and surprised that you left feeling this way. We tried very hard to accommodate you from rescheduling your time and day with less than the required 24 hours notice (you contacted us at 9:30 pm on December 4 regarding your 10 am reservation on December 5), being flexible to accommodate your schedule and then including free beach chairs, umbrella and boogie boards so you could enjoy your time at the beach. Regarding the pickup, we were not familiar with where you were staying; while we do include transportation when available to houses and hotels in Manuel Antonio, it appears your were staying in an area towards the Marina in Quepos, but up in the mountain a bit. When I put it into Waze now, it tells me 29 minutes from our location. While we were happy to accommodate your changes to the day and time, we asked you if you had a car and if it would be ok to meet at a location closer to our beach location where you could follow us down to the beach and we could then help you with parking. You agreed seemingly without hesitation and never mentioned it was a problem, nor did you complain to us at all about this. If we knew it was problem, we would have been happy to find a solution more acceptable to you. Finally, regarding your bar order, we do not have a bartender that works for us, but there are many people selling drinks and food on the beach. We have found Jose, the bartender who helped you, to be honest and to provide excellent service, so we do not try to prevent him from selling in our chairs (which of course are located on a public beach) because he provides a menu with all of the prices clearly specified on the menu. We always tell clients to review the menu carefully and decide if they want to order through Jose, but again, apologize if you felt you were misled with the prices or product. Again, we are quite surprised seeing this review because we understood that you were quite happy with your experience (specifically because when Miguel asked you, you told you were very happy and didn't mention any of these issues) and, as a small family business, we take our responsibility of providing excellent service to each and every customer very seriously. This is why we did all we could to accommodate your schedule and last minute changes even though Viator clearly requires 24 hours to cancel or change. Even seeing your description of the parasailing with us (the tour you purchased) as great confuses us as to why you would rate your overall experience with us as meriting only 1 star and hope that you at least hold those positive memories of your parasailing in Manuel Antonio with us.
Great views, great service, Great Anniversary!
Torski_D, Aug 2021
Miguel picked us up promptly from the hotel. When we got to the beach, there was no wait, everyone was masked and the directions were clear. It was definitely an anniversary experience to remember. Miguel went a step further and took pictures for us to remember the day. But not just one pic, 23 AND a short video. Thanks for making our day very special!
5 star experience
andyross33, Feb 2020
We sent our three kids ages 10, 11 and 13 for a 15 minute parasail ride. Miguel was awesone at helping to set up the booking and communicating before the ride. The guys there were very professional and gave clear instructions to the kids. We felt that they were in very good hands. The smiles on their faces when they came back to the beach said it all. Highly recommend this parasailing crew!