Recent Searches
Clear

Half-Day Muri Lagoon BBQ Lunch Cruise including Snorkeling

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cook Islands, Cook Islands
Half-Day Muri Lagoon BBQ Lunch Cruise including Snorkeling
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Dig your toes into the sand of Muri Beach, located on Rarotonga in the Cook Islands. Aboard a glass bottom boat, spend 4 hours floating over the turquoise waters, stopping for a snorkeling on the way. Arrive at Motu Koromiri for some entertainment and a barbecue fish lunch on the beach. Round-trip hotel transportation included.
  • 4-hour cruise to Muri Beach from Avarua
  • Welcome by traditional Cook Island drummers
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Travel on a glass bottom boat
  • Snorkel in a marine reserve
  • Barbecue lunch on the beach
  • Coconut harvesting and sarong-tying demonstration
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Use of Snorkelling equipment
Private transportation
Towels
Alcohol
Hotel pick up & drop off
Hotel return transfer : $11 per adult & $5.50 per child
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Muri Beach , Muri Beach, Cook Islands

Located central Muri on the beach - opposite Sails Restaurant

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

11:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.Please note that return bus transfers are only available on the main ring road around Rarotonga.
Begin your day on the water with convenient hotel pickup. Transfer to the water's edge, where you'll board your boat to the sounds of a traditional welcome on the Cook Islands drums. 

Board your glass bottom boat bound for a local snorkeling spot in the Marine Reserve. Slip on the snorkel, mask, and fins and dive in to immerse yourself in the Cook Island's marine world. Keep an eye out for Charlie the huge Moray eel; you'll also see tropical fish and giant clams. Spend some time feeding the fish, then climb back on the boat and make your way to Motu Koromiri.

Go ashore for a Raro-style fresh fish barbecue, accompanied by tropical fruit and salad. Take in a Pareu- (sarong)-tying show and demonstration on how to harvest and husk coconuts. 

Your tour ends with drop-off back at your hotel in Avarua after 4 hours.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Muri Lagoon
Don’t miss one of Rarotonga’s most popular and enjoyable tours, fun for all ages. Cruise on the glass bottom boat to the marine reserve for some awesome snorkelling with giant clams and tropical fish in the crystal clear waters of the lagoon. A perfect way to explore or view the marine life through the glass bottom of the boat without actually having to get wet! An Awesome day out with a fabulous fresh fish open fire BBQ lunch, coconut tree climbing and coconut husking show, pareu tying demonstration and the sounds of the NSA stringband on Motu Koromiri.
Duration: 4 hours 
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Captain Tama's Lagoon Cruizes
On arrival at Muri Beach you will be welcomed with Cook Island's drumming before boarding the glass bottom ready for departure at 11am
Duration: 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • You should arrive at the departure point 30 minutes prior to departure time
  • Bring you own towels
  • Infant meals not included
  • Alcohol beverages are not provided but you are welcome to bring your own
  • Return hotel transfers can be arranged at an additional cost of $11 per adult & $5.50 per child which can be paid on the day of the tour
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Captain Tama's Lagoon Cruizes
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Half-Day Muri Lagoon BBQ Lunch Cruise including Snorkeling?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Muri Lagoon BBQ Lunch Cruise including Snorkeling.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Half-Day Muri Lagoon BBQ Lunch Cruise including Snorkeling?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Muri Lagoon BBQ Lunch Cruise including Snorkeling.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Half-Day Muri Lagoon BBQ Lunch Cruise including Snorkeling?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Muri Lagoon BBQ Lunch Cruise including Snorkeling.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Traveller Tips


  • "Maybe a bit too long on the island after lunch as they seem to run out of ideas on how to keep you entertained." See review
  • "After landed one of the Island, enjoyed BBQ lunch, see the show about how to pick and open the coconut.Besides, teach how to use the Pareo become many patterns of design to wear like cloth." See review
  • "Highly recommend this if you only had to choose one thing in this paradise, this is it!" See review

Reviews by Viator travellers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

5.0
star-5
437 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 437 reviews
star-5
Absolute fun time!
Alison_G
, Aug. 2022
The professionalism of the crew who not only stressed safety but also entertained from start of trip to end. Well done boys.
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2022
Fantastic!
star-5
BEST DAY EVER
Marissa_L
, Aug. 2022
The whole experience was so much fun! My son and I had the best day! A special mention to Captain magic and captain Juicy who both went out of their way to give us a full experience of fun and enjoyment. Thank you team we will most definitely be back!
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2022
Awesome! we look forward to seeing you again.
star-5
Live, Laugh, Love It 🙏
Heather_W
, Jul. 2022
Swimming with the fish, entertainment, food just about EVERYTHING👍🏻 An absolutely amazing experience even though it’s my third time, it’s still gives me a thrill👍🏻
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Fantastic!
star-5
Great day out
Patricia_L
, Jun. 2022
The weather was looking average for this - but they were nice and we were given the option to cancel for a full refund. We decided to go anyway and it was awesome. Great people, hilarious crew and good food. Would recommend :)
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
So pleased you enjoyed your day even if the weather/sea conditions weren't great. Hope to see you again!
star-5
Best day out
Manu_B
, May 2022
The captains that took care of us were entertaining and very humorous. The snorkelling, the variety of fish , the clear vision in the water was tops . Great food , stories and one of the best valued days out . Highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
So pleased you enjoyed your day out with us. Hope to see you again😊
star-5
A MUST DO ON THE ISLAND!!
Toni_M
, May 2022
Everyone is very entertaining and fun, from the jokes to the music to making sure everyone was safe. Food was authentic and delicious. Snorkeling was amazing. Don't think about doing it JUST DO IT!!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Awww thanks so much. We are so pleased you enjoyed your day out with us. Ka Kite!
star-5
Snorkeling and a show
Bevan_F
, May 2022
This was a fantastic day, the crew were really fun and engaging and although the snorkeling was amazing the crew and the lunch time show were the highlight of the day. Highly recommend this as a must do when in Rarotonga.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thanks so much for the great review. We're pleased you enjoyed your day out with us. Ka Kite!
star-5
Fabulous day out....
Lesley_G
, Apr. 2022
Fabulous day out. Snorkeling in crystal clear water seeing colourful fish. Entertained by fantastic crew and yummy lunch on the island.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Thanks for cruising with us. Ka kite!
star-5
Great day out
Carey_P
, Mar. 2022
A great day out . The snorkeling , lunch , and entertainment. 5 stars to all the captains and crew at captain Tama’s for making it an awesome day out for all onboard .
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
Awesome! Thanks so much for cruising with us. Ka Kite!
star-5
Heavily recommended!!
Deepak_G
, Feb. 2022
Incredible outing, comic hosts.. recommended activity for a fun day! We were a but uncomfortable in the beginning because we are not very good swimmers but the hosts took care of that with life jackets. What a day!
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2022
So good to hear that our crew took good care of you and that you enjoyed your day out with us. Thanks for cruising with us.
star-5
So much fun, beautiful island and crew
Ricarda_L
, Feb. 2022
Had the most amazing day at Muri Lagoon - we saw many fish and despite the rain it was still heaps of fun. The island food is delicious and the crew really completed the experience - they are so happy and energetic and funny! It was our second time on this cruise and would for sure love to go again :-)
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2022
Kia Orana, So pleased to hear that your second time aboard was as good as your first. Come back soon! Ka Kite!
star-5
Mean alright
Codie_T
, Jan. 2022
Definitely the best experience I had in Rarotonga, we were looked after and entertained throughout the day. The tour guide and captain were funny and the crew was awesome and provided us with demonstrations and knowledge. The food and snorkelling was excellent and you can't leave Raro without doing this. If you want a laugh I highly recommend. Kapai to mahi.
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
so pleased that you enjoyed your day out with us Ka Kite...
star-5
Well worth the money
Diana_T
, Aug. 2021
Great snorkelling experience, excellent lunch. Awsome crew, left on time, punctual at pick up from resort.
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2021
Fantastic. Ka Kite.
star-1
Didn't happen.
ValerieM
, Aug. 2021
It was cancelled by the host and we are waiting for the refund. We were disappointed but a big storm had damaged the lagoon so it was unsuitable to sail.
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2021
I hope you have received your refund by now. We advised Viator the day the trip was cancelled that you were entitled to a full refund. So sorry that we were unable to control the weather or seas so you could enjoy a day out on the lagoon with us.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
A must do whilst in Rarotonga
Anthony_L
, Aug. 2021
A must do whilst in Rarotonga!! Absolutely loved the whole experience! Captain Nice and Smack Sparrow where very entertaining!! High light of our holiday by far!! Thank you
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2021
Fantastic! Ka Kite.
star-5
Magic again!!
Rachel_S
, Jul. 2021
Extremely great service that was very friendly! Grand lunch which tasted great & very generous. Neat show from the guys. Loved the bust trip& snorkelling . All in all, top value for the cost ….
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2021
Awesome to hear you enjoyed your day! Hope to see you again. Ka Kite.
star-5
Must do adventure
Kath_C
, Jul. 2021
The tour was a wonderful experience of snorkeling, water views and entertainment thanks to our tour guides and #captainfabulous the show was funny and memorable and the food yummy
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2021
Great to hear that you enjoyed your day. Ka Kite.
star-5
Truly a highlight!!
Sarah_H
, Oct. 2019
This was just magical. The crew were the best. Captain Johnny and his sidekicks....cant remember the names!! Wednesday 16th October 11am. Food incredible, and the shows just the best. Highly recommend this if you only had to choose one thing in this paradise, this is it!!
star-4
Captain tama
thembelanin2018
, Sep. 2019
It was a great experience, but if you need to cancel and you have booked via internet they can't refund you as they say they haven't recived their money yet,l booked for 4 adults and 1 kid,one adult got sick and l tried to cancel within the allowed time for a refund ,thwy cancelled it but if l wanted a refund l had to go on line and cancel on line and WiFi is gold in Cook island,so l lost my money,but the experience itself is super and 5 star,the cruise captain,highly entertaining and informative and helpful,every one can snorkel they have life jackets for kids and poor swimmers,food is plenty and great,fantastic!,just do it!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Very respectable operator
Jeff_A
, Sep. 2019
We in fact did NOT do the tour due to our own mistake in booking the wrong location. We landed on a different Island in fact. I communicated with Viator my mistake and they asked the operator for a full refund which they honoured. Very kind of them and hope to use them in the future. Good will is excellent! Thanks

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations