Catamaran Cruise, Open Bar, Food and Snorkeling

Badge of ExcellenceWest Bay, Honduras

From USD 135.00

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 3 to 4 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


    What's Included

    • Use of Snorkelling equipment
    • Snacks
    • Alcoholic Beverages
    • Soda/Pop
    • Bottled water
    • Air-conditioned vehicle
    • Roundtrip Private Ground-Transportation to West End or West Bay.
    • Gratuities
    • Towels
    • Roundtrip transport past Dixon Cove is (Extra $15 per person) - Payable in person
    • Roundtrip transport on the East End (Extra $30 per person) - Payable in person

    Meeting And Pickup

    You can head directly to your preferred meeting point, or request pickup.

    Meeting points

    Select a meeting point
    Type to search

    Pickup points

    Select a pickup point

    Start time

    Confirm time with the local provider in advance of your experience.

    Opening hours

    • 12/22/2021 - 4/15/2024

      Monday - Sunday : 04:00 am - 06:00 pm

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    Pickup details

    We can pick you up right in front of the cruise port! We'll have a sign that says "Roatan Tour Guide Association" and has our logo on it! Pick-up/Drop-off are included in all of our tours. We will contact you very soon to send you more information! After booking, please check your inbox! Also, please note that the time for this tour can change at any moment, therefore, we ask for you to please check your messages on Viator and email up to the tour date (Specially the night before and morning of the tour) in case there are any updates. Also, please respond to all of the messages we send you, as we need to confirm that you received them and are aware of any updates we provide you. Note: In case we have to cancel the tour, you will receive a proper notification. If you don't receive a notification from Viator or us, it means that the tour will run as scheduled. Please check your messages for any updates. Remember, that this is not a private sail and it will be shared with other people. Also, we work with different sized Catamarans that fit 40-70 guests and the one you will sail on depends on the cruise ship traffic that day and whether its a day cruise or sunset cruise. Day cruises (cruise shippers) will usually go on the bigger CATS. Moreover, sometimes we go out in the morning and sometimes for sunset. If only day cruises are available that day, usually when cruise ships are on the island, you will share it with cruise ship guests. Also keep in mind that since the catamaran is shared, the sail times are not always exact. You might have to wait a little bit more time (at the marina or in the catamaran) to sail if the Catamaran is delayed for pickup (this rarely happens) or if other people who have paid to be in the same Catamaran are a little delayed and not past the cutoff limit. Therefore, we ask for your patience and understanding! Finally, if you require pickup past Dixon Cove, your place of stay or hotel won't be listed. Therefore, you can choose the option "I will select my pickup location later" and we will message you to discuss your pickup. Keep in mind there's an extra fee for pickup past Dixon Cove, depending on where you need pickup from. Finally, sometimes Catamaran tours are not available on certain days when the weather doesn't permit or the minimum number of participants is not met. Please bear with us while we confirm if the Cat cruise is available for your selected tour date. However, the cat cruise is available almost always! In case its not available, we will ask you to either, offer a different date for it or cancel the tour and we will process a 100% refund.

    What To Expect

    Infinity Bay Spa & Beach Resort (Pass By)

    West Bay (Pass By)

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Minimum of 18 years old for Alcoholic Beverages
    • Most travellers can participate
    • On Day Cruises (for your safety), alcoholic beverages are served after the snorkeling, and not before.
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travellers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Traveller Photos

    See more
    17 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travellers.
    Showing 1-5 of 17 reviews
    Not worth the money
    Sarah_G, Jan 2023
    Description and pictures are not accurate. Picture online is not the actual boat. Real boat is much smaller, older, and no restrooms. Snorkeling was great, gear was old and moldy, but we spent as much time in the water as we did on the car ride. Again, there are no restrooms, we were told to jump in the water for a restroom break. Snack descriptions and open bar are not as accurate as on listing. Only beer and water. Rum punch at one point. And snack was a bag of plantain chips. Disappointed for what we paid. I’d snorkel in Roatan, just not this excursion at this price.
    Response from Host, Jan 2023
    Dear Sarah Goodrich, I apologize for this bad experience. I know we can't make it up to you anymore, but know that we care. Just to give you some feedback, we work with different Catamaran providers and not all have the same Catamaran size or food options. We do this because we want to make sure we honor the catamaran tour booking. For this reason, we updated our product description many months ago (before your booking) to not include words like "full bbq lunch" or "open bar" and instead use words like "food snacks" and "alcoholic drinks". However, although we updated the description on the supplier-side of Viator's platform, Viator didn't update it on the customer-side. Trust me, we got on the phone with them about this as we're extremely disappointed. We're also working to have them refund you their cut of the earnings. Given the size of Viator and the bureaucracy inside of a company like them, it's probably a long shot but we will advocate for you. Regardless, as we do with all of our guests/groups/customers, we asked you how your tour was on the same day of your tour (sometimes we ask our customers the next day). We do this to make sure our guests had a great time and if this is not the case, do our best to try to make it up to them. Literally, it has only been 1 or 2 times in 5 years when we had to give money back (given that 99% of the time, our customers are satisfied). Nonetheless, we'd rather give money back instead of having people feel like they overpaid or that it wasn't worth the money and then having them destroy our small company online. It's very disheartening for me, as the business owner and manager, to learn about your bad experience and read your review today. I would've greatly appreciated your feedback which I had asked for on Viator and on iMessage (which showed you read my question to you) regarding how your tour was. We could've offered a full refund that same day. Now, 1 month later and after having paid the Catamaran provider (who took $120 from the $185 we got paid), the driver (who got $40), we're only left off with a $25 earnings and a bad review. We can still give you back $55, but knowing that you didn't want to give your feedback when I asked for it, I'm sure you'd rather give us the bad review and "WARN" others on how terrible the catamaran was. ____________________________ For everyone else reading, Know that we have escalated the issue with Viator so that they show the exact same description we have on our end. Also, note that we are no longer working with the Catamaran provider Sarah is describing on this review (the one who doesn't have a bathroom in their catamaran) and that 100% of the other providers we work with are doing their best to make sure that our guests have a great time and will be offering food that goes according to the tour time (i.e. providers won't offer lunch on a day cruise at 9am). On a site note and request (from a small business owner in the small island of Roatan, Honduras): -Remember that, before leaving a small business a bad review, you can always have a word with them (and answer their messages on how the tour was) and see what they can do to help you instead of collaborating to destroy them online (specially when they're not at fault). -Remember that we are a tour operator and not the owners of the parks or the catamarans. Not everyone involved in the tour works for us. We work with other providers and companies to try to satisfy all of your demands. -We do take responsibility on the entire chain of service (since we are helping you with your booking) and for this reason (while understanding that others can make mistakes and are not perfect), we will always rather give you your money back and have you go on a free tour, rather than taking your money if you're not happy with your tour or having you feel like we took advantage of you or something like that. Trust me when I say, making $25 is not worth the bad review.
    RTGA Catamaran tour
    albert_g, Aug 2022
    Danny at Roatan Tour Guide Assoc was great. Everything turned out fantastic. Catamaran was clean, crew was friendly and helpful. Bar was awesome! Great drinks and lunch was amazing. Would definitely go again.
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    Albert! Thank you so much for your review! We’re very happy that you had a great time with us! We wish you the best and we hope that you can come back soon!
    Amazing Aquatic Experience!
    James_M, July 2022
    What an amazing experience! Captain Elliot and his crew did a tremendous job taking our entire group to some fantastic snorkeling sites while ensuring everyone had an enjoyable time on the water. Highly recommend this excursion if you love swimming, snorkeling, and parting on a beautiful catamaran with a first-rate crew!
    Response from Host, July 2022
    James! Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate it! Safe travels and keep enjoying!
    Book via cruise line, cheaper for same excursion
    Vickie_J, Apr 2022
    We should have booked excursion booked thru cruise line at $79 per person vs $120 per person. Excursion was same except cruiselime used shuttle at port vs having driver and walking down street to car. This is considerable difference in price for same excursion. Very disappointing, as we've always booked private, but won't in future...same excursion and more expensive. Hopefully, when Viator receives review they will refund difference
    Response from Host, Apr 2022
    Dear Vickie, as the manager of this small business I feel very disappointed at your unfair review. For all of our potential customers looking at this review I write the following: 1. Vickie booked through Viator, not our website. On our website the tour is $85 and not $120. From those $85, we pay the Catamaran Provider $60, the driver $20 and keep $5 as part of the going concern principle to pay for our marketing, promotion, logistics management, customer service management, website, vehicle depreciation, gas, etc. Numbers don't lie. 3. On Viator, the tour is $120 pp for two people. Once you deduct 26% that Viator keeps for this tour, we are left with $88 for the tour, which is only $3 more than what we charge on our website and $10 less than what ANY tourist will pay to book a tour right here on Roatan on the beach with Roatan Activities (check for yourself, contact Julio the owner and ask if its true that they charge $95 pp for the catamaran tour) and without any form of transportation. 3. Moreover, Vickie is talking about the cost of the Catamaran tour on Carnival cruises (she spoke to other cruisers who got that price on their Carnival cruise, she told me that) which is $79. However, She was on a Royal Caribbean cruise which charges $99. Her companion told me that too. Besides, it’s not our fault that Carnival or Royal C. are able to use economies of scale and price their cruises cheaper. If you’re on a Carnival or RC cruise, it might be cheaper to book through them. That is, if they are not all booked and be ready to jump on a bus with 40 other people. Nevertheless, if you still want to go on a catamaran cruise and/or are looking for private transport and a personalized service with a bilingual tour guide who is getting paid fairly and you don't want to support the big cruise line businesses and big tour operators who are exploiting their workers, please book with us and I promise you, we will deliver a high quality experience and a much more fair treatment for all involved. Check out our other reviews! Besides, I don't think you will find many option for catamaran cruises here on Viator, simply because we also have insurance for our Catamaran which is required by Viator. 4. In addition, our tour includes private transportation and Vickie is not considering the cost of private transportation. We can't charge less than what our Catamaran provider is charging us and thats not even accounting for transport. I even explained that to Vickie and even offered her and her companion free stops to the chocolate factory, to the rum company and the beach. She said no because she spoke to other cruisers inside the catamaran about pricing and when she found out that she had paid more for a totally different tour offering, she resented that and is now taking it out on a small business and the people who work hard to be able to compete with cruise-line enterprises who are not providing for the local economy. We consider this review totally unfair and I hope our potential customers are not affected by this unfair review from Vickie Jenkins. 5. Viator will never refund Vickie. Every company has the right to charge what they consider fair for their offerings and as paying customer, she decided to pay for what we consider fair. The fact that she is now giving us a bad review because of our higher price only proves that she didn't inform herself on her options. Next time, we advice her to do her job, research all of her options and then decide. 6) I am more disappointed than she is. She has no idea how much a bad review affects a small business like ours and by not knowing, she shows she doesn't care. I hope every single customer who checks this review out will know that we are fair and that she's wrong for giving us this review.
    Hätten mehr erwartet
    Diana_W, Nov 2022
    Kommunikation im Vorfeld sehr gut , Fahrer zum Katamaran war einfach zu finden und cool (eigentlich das Highlight der Tour) Wir hatten extra Privat gebucht und waren am Ende doch mit den ganzen Kreuzfahrt Leuten auf einem Boot was schonmal nicht schön war. Die Tour generell ist mehr auf Party anstatt auf Schnorcheln ausgelegt. Drinks gab es jede Menge und das Essen war auch in Ordnung. Ansonsten beim Schnorcheln sieht man wenig da das Wasser sehr trüb ist und man schwimmt quasi im Müll der Insel (Plastik, etc) Für uns völlig verfehlt und es gab auch nur einen Schnorchelspot
    Response from Host, Nov 2022
    English: Hi Diane, This is Dani, the tour guide and operator you were speaking to the whole time. I thank you for the time you took to write this review and the feedback. Also, for the kind words about our service and tour guide, we love Memo and he told us you guys clicked so that makes me happy. Regarding your experience, I apologize you didn't have the best one on the island. Normally, people love this tour because the weather is mostly nice in paradise. However, that is something we can't control, the weather. Sadly, you came to Roatan right in the middle of one of our heaviest rainy seasons in the last three years. The day of your tour was a rainy and cloudy one. Regardless, due to Roatan's reef-protected nature, we we're still able to put you aboard a Catamaran. If we would've known that you were going to give us this score, we would've offered a refund back even though you still went on the cruise on a rainy day. The reason is simple, because this score affects our operation and future bookings, but will not do anything to change rainy season in Roatan. This is just something we can't control. I wish I had known you were dissatisfied and I could've offered a partial refund back or something to avoid this. Remember, the score in this review affects us greatly and it doesn't really reflect the nature of the tour 95% of the time. Therefore, if there is anything I can do so that you can help us change the score, without having to change the actual comments, please let me know so that we can make it up to you. Perhaps you are coming again to Roatan or I can send some money back? You can still change this score and leave the comments and that will let others know but not affect our operation. Also, just so you know, our land transportation for this tour is private, but the catamaran's are always shared, unless your booking for a group of 20 or more. They require a minimum number of people for them to sail and make it worth it financially. A Catamaran tour won't go out with two people, which was the number of people in your group. They have to be able to pay the gas for the boat, the 5-8 crew members, the captain and more. Again, I'm sorry the weather was bad. Please contact me at +504-8730-7603 and I'm sure we can work something out. German: Hallo Diana, Das ist Dani, der Reiseleiter und Veranstalter, mit dem Sie die ganze Zeit gesprochen haben. Ich danke Ihnen für die Zeit, die Sie sich genommen haben, um diese Bewertung und das Feedback zu schreiben. Auch für die freundlichen Worte über unseren Service und Reiseleiter lieben wir Memo und er hat uns gesagt, dass ihr geklickt habt, das freut mich. In Bezug auf Ihre Erfahrung entschuldige ich mich dafür, dass Sie nicht die beste auf der Insel hatten. Normalerweise lieben die Leute diese Tour, weil das Wetter im Paradies meistens schön ist. Aber das ist etwas, was wir nicht kontrollieren können, das Wetter. Leider sind Sie mitten in einer unserer stärksten Regenzeiten der letzten drei Jahre nach Roatan gekommen. Der Tag Ihrer Tour war regnerisch und bewölkt. Unabhängig davon können wir Sie aufgrund der Riff-geschützten Natur von Roatan immer noch an Bord eines Katamarans bringen. Wenn wir gewusst hätten, dass Sie uns diese Punktzahl geben würden, hätten wir eine Rückerstattung angeboten, obwohl Sie an einem regnerischen Tag an der Kreuzfahrt teilgenommen haben. Der Grund ist einfach, denn diese Punktzahl wirkt sich auf unseren Betrieb und zukünftige Buchungen aus, wird aber nichts an der Regenzeit in Roatan ändern. Das ist einfach etwas, das wir nicht kontrollieren können. Ich wünschte, ich hätte gewusst, dass Sie unzufrieden sind, und ich hätte eine teilweise Rückerstattung oder etwas anderes anbieten können, um dies zu vermeiden. Denken Sie daran, dass die Punktzahl in dieser Bewertung uns stark beeinflusst und in 95% der Fälle nicht wirklich die Art der Tour widerspiegelt. Wenn ich also irgendetwas tun kann, damit Sie uns helfen können, die Punktzahl zu ändern, ohne die eigentlichen Kommentare ändern zu müssen, lassen Sie es mich bitte wissen, damit wir es wieder gut machen können. Vielleicht kommst du wieder nach Roatan oder ich kann dir Geld zurückschicken? Sie können diese Punktzahl immer noch ändern und die Kommentare hinterlassen, was andere darüber informiert, aber unseren Betrieb nicht beeinträchtigt. Nur damit Sie es wissen, unser Landtransport für diese Tour ist privat, aber die Katamarane werden immer geteilt, es sei denn, Sie buchen für eine Gruppe von 20 oder mehr Personen. Sie benötigen eine Mindestanzahl von Personen, damit sie segeln können, und es lohnt sich finanziell. Eine Katamaran-Tour wird nicht mit zwei Personen durchgeführt, was die Anzahl der Personen in Ihrer Gruppe war. Sie müssen in der Lage sein, das Benzin für das Boot, die 5-8 Besatzungsmitglieder, den Kapitän und mehr zu bezahlen. Nochmals, es tut mir leid, dass das Wetter schlecht war. Bitte kontaktieren Sie mich unter +504-8730-7603 und ich bin sicher, dass wir etwas ausarbeiten können.