Zipline, Optional Monkeys/Sloths/Macaws Visit & West Bay Beach Resort: Roatan,HN

Badge of ExcellenceFrench Harbour, Honduras

From USD 38.47

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 5 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Combine ziplines for all adrenaline levels with animal encounters and beach relaxation on Roatan Island. Choose mild or extreme ziplining (or skip it altogether), then hang out with monkeys, sloths, parrots, macaws, and more before snorkeling and relaxing on the white sand of West Bay Beach. Convenient pick-up at the cruise ship port or your hotel is included and a DVD of your adventure is available for purchase.
  • Great for animal lovers
  • Great for adrenaline seekers
  • Great for families
  • Combines adventure and beach relaxation

What's Included

  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Local guide
  • Tour escort/host
  • Hotel/port pickup and drop-off
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
  • DVD (available to purchase)

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

Confirm time with the local provider in advance of your experience.

Opening hours

Select your preferred activity option to see hours.
View tour option

Pickup details

For guests staying on the island, we will pick you up and return you to your lodging accommodations. Be sure to provide us with the NAME and LOCATION (or Airbnb or VRBO listing website address) of where you're staying! Roatan has two Cruise Ship Terminals -- Please check below for meeting location for your arrival dock below: 1) Port of Roatan Cruise Terminal (NCL, RCI, MSC, etc.): As you exit your ship, Pass the Shopping Plaza stores. Take a right at the restrooms past the shops and wrap-around building to the Independent Tours booths. Look for the Victor Bodden Tours Kiosk -- You'll see our VICTOR BODDEN TOURS signs and uniformed employees at Kiosk #1 at the port's Independent Tours area. One of our representatives will greet you at the kiosk, locate your name on our list and introduce you to your guide for the day. 2) Mahogany Bay Cruise Center (Carnival, Princess, AIDA, Costa, Holland American, P&O, etc): As you exit your ship, customers on Local Independent Tours will be required by Carnival Corporation to exit their dock area through the gates and walk over the hill to the main road. Once outside the gates and over the hill, look for our representatives holding VICTOR BODDEN signs. One of our representatives will greet you, locate your name on our list and introduce you to your guide for the day. At the end of your tour day, we ARE able to drop you off to the entrance of the you will only have to do this long walk one-way, when you first arrive. a. Once you are outside the cruise compound, look for the VICTOR BODDEN TOURS signs and shirts!! b. The Port Manager of the Mahogany Bay Cruise Center has negotiated with the on-site Taxi Association to provide transportation, if required, to the Independent Tours meeting area. Please see the Taxi Dispatcher (in the Green Mahogany Bay shirt) to arrange for your group to utilize this service -- tell them that you need the shuttle service to Victor Bodden Tours on the other side of the hill. Or, if you'd rather, you can still walk over the hill (approximately 350 yards) to the designated area.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Our tours depart our assembly area at your port one hour after your ship's arrival at the dock. Please arrive 15 minutes prior to departure to check-in. Guests not arriving in-time will not be able to tour and tour fees will not be refunded.
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time. Our tours depart our assembly area at your port one hour after your ship's arrival at the dock.
  • Please arrive 15 minutes prior to departure to check-in. Guests not arriving in-time will not be able to tour and tour fees will not be refunded.
  • 295 pound maximum weight for zipline guests
  • Visiting Victor's Monkey & Sloth Sanctuary is optional
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund.
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • For our Optional Animal Interactions: any feeding or touching of the animals is conducted under the supervision of trained officials, any physical contact between the animals and the guests is initiated by the animals themselves and the animals have the freedom to disengage from that contact at their own will.
  • Our Sancturay Animals DO NOT perform demeaning tricks or other unnatural behaviours in front of the general public, and are NOT featured as part of a live circus or stage entertainment act in a demeaning manner
  • Victor's Monkey & Sloth Sanctuary is a licensed zoological park by the Honduran Government dedicated to the preservation of endangered species native to the mainland of Honduras.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

See more

Traveller Tips

Need to get smaller groups or separate into 10 to 12 people groups
Definitely purchase the emailed photos after, great value and so many pictures.
257 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 257 reviews
Amazing experience and guides
Alicia_E, Mar 2023
We had an amazing time ziplining and with the animals. The beach afterward was another story. So crowded that you couldn’t find a place to sit. The wait staff at the beach were extremely helpful, but there is only so much space. Ismael was our driver and he went above and beyond to bring my husbands cell phone to the port before we departed. Can’t say enough about him. Thank you Ismael!
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Thank you for your tour feedback! Yes, the beach does truly get packed on beautiful days...especially with 4 ships in port! I am happy that Ismael was helpful and that went above-and-beyond during your visit. He'd love to see you again...and share more (less crowded!) areas of our island with you. Thanks again for your feedback and visit. VB
Best excursion ever!!!
Heather_G, Mar 2023
One of my favorite excursions in beautiful Roatan. This excursion had it all with us zip lining upside down on 12 zip lines and even capturing us kissing as we rode the zip line together on our honeymoon. Then we got to feed the monkeys sitting on shoulders, hold a sloth, and feed toucans sitting on in shoulder. Afterwards we went to the beach and enjoyed clear blue waters and white sand. It was the best!! The staff were very knowledgeable, accommodating and helpful!!
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Thank you so much for your Zipline, Sloths and beach Tour Review! We love sharing the island with cruisers and especially making special memories...It sounds like we did pretty well this time! It was awesome to learn that we made a few lifetime-memories on your honeymoon visit! We're hoping that you come back again soon, now that you have a taste of what our island has to offer. How about a "1st Anniversary" visit?!? Thank you again so much...Sloth-Hugs coming your way as you begin your lives together! VB
Not enough time, but excellent excursion
Alison_S, Mar 2023
The experience itself was great. The zip-lining was so much fun and I can't say enough about the staff. They were all amazing. Our driver Alex M. spoke little English but with our little Spanish, we were able to make it work. Unfortunately there are some bad comments. We had a two hour time difference from the ship to the island. So it was a little confusing because when I booked the tour, I didn't know there was a time difference so I was so stressed that we were going to miss it. I was able to email viator and it all worked out, but...when we arrived at the kiosk, we checked in and were told to go sit and wait. We waited forever and families that had gotten there after us were leaving before us so then i finally went over to ask someone what to do and he checked off our name and said to go sit and wait again. We waited over an hour to get a van. By the time we got to the zip line, it was so overcrowded, it was just crazy. Again, I do not want to take anything away from the staff, everyone was just so nice and amazing. The zip line and the sloths and monkeys were a 10/10. Then we went to West Bay Beach which was so much fun. Only downside was, it was too short. We only got to spend about an hour there. We barely made it back to the cruise in time. I don't think they realized we were on a two hour difference. So all in all, I loved the excursion. I felt the process for getting the van to the zip line could have been more informative. And the beach time needed to be longer. But overall great excursion.
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Thank you so much for your feedback and sorry about the delay in "getting-you-going" and on-your-way to the ziplines/sloths/beach! We will be instituting a new procedure for check-in, geared to favor those that check-in early! The zipline is quite popular...I wish we could get 8 or nine people zipping at one-time to speed things along. But, unfortunately, only one person on each zipline at a time, so things do back-up to maintain safety. With the Monkeys/SLoths...they are beyond popular and we strive to make sure EVERY guest gets their turn! Our company has been in business since 2003, 5 to 12 ships per week / 90 to 210 guests per ship / 52 weeks per year...and NEVER been unaware of a ship's departure time, or missed a ship. Most problems on that-end are from guests who are "confused" by a time-change! Reading ALL information that is sent to you before your visit, Listening to dispatchers/guides/drivers, Asking Questions if you're "confused about a time change" and Paying Attention to all instructions are the best ways to make sure that you're in the correct place at the correct time! More information is always better than ignorance, so we provide you with LOTS of info before and during your excursion -- but, we can't always make you pay attention, unfortunately. Hopefully, we'll be able to improve teh check-in procedures before your next visit, as this seems to be the issue that snowballed into problems as the tour day went along. We'll be here for another opportunity next time... Check-in Early and enjoy the changes and improved experiences. Thanks again for your feedback. VB
Awesome Day!
Michelle_F, Mar 2023
“Zip n dip” Finding the booth is super easy from port. If you’re not zip lining, book your excursion separately or else you’ll sit and wait for hours for the zippers to get done before going to the beach. The animals were adorable, zip lining was a blast, and the beach was beautiful. Denry was our driver and he was friendly and fantastic! The vans were clean and cool!! A+ excursion.
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Agree 100% with your assessment of "Group Tours" vs. "Private Tours" If you book a Group Tour, you're always going to be slowed-down (or rushed-along) by inconsiderate guests assigned to your same tour vehicle. Going on a PRIVATE tour, assures you of doing things at your own-speed, starting/ending your tour when you want and getting to popular attractions before they get busy. Waiting for other people is a huge problem...don't know why every family/group can't be as considerate as your group was in showing up early, being prepared and ready-to-go! But, all of that being said, I'm gald that once you were "on your way!" we were able to offer an incredible, memory-making day! Denry is amaaaazing and would love to be your PRIVATE driver on your next visit. You thought this trip was fun...just wait! Thank you again for your feedback, we are hopeful to see you again soon! Sloth Hugs...and Denry! will be waiting. VB
10 yr old twins bday bash with zip lining in Roatan!
Deepa_P, Mar 2023
Bodden yours was amazing! Small personalized tour with smooth operations that allowed us to have a great experience. Would recommend them over and over!
Response from Host, Mar 2023
We had so much fun sharing the twins birthday with them and are glad to have been a part of their special day! Double-Digits celebrated with Sloth-Hugs and Jungle Ziplines...I bet nobody else has been as lucky! We can't wait to see you all again soon... How about for the Twins' Lucky-11th!?! Thank you again, pass-along our sloth-hugs to all! VB
Best place ever!!!
angela_h, Mar 2023
We loved this excursion so much. Victor Bodden’s animals are the best! They are definitely well taken care of, clean and treated as if they were their own children. We left with happy hearts! My husband and daughter had a blast with the zip lining. They were wore out when they were finished, lol. The beach experience was amazing too! Nothing like the beaches at West Bay in Honduras. Crystal clear waters and perfect piña coladas never disappoint! Thank you for an awesome experience!
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Thank you so much for sharing your short-time in port with us! I am so glad that you all had memory-making experiences and left with happy-hearts! Sometimes you just need to chill-on-the-beach after zipping and the sloth-hugs...and I'm glad that your day was enhanced by your beach-time! Please come back again soon for more pina coladas, sloth-hugs and beach! We'd love seeing you again...thank you again for sharing your day with us. VB
Zip lining was a blast!...
Victoria_M, Feb 2023
Zip lining was a blast! We got to hold Sloths, monkeys, and macaws and got to see several other exotic animals. Highly recommend this tour!
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Thanks for your feedback! I am happy to hear that you LOVED the, huh? We hope you come back for more sloth-hugs and zipping very soon! Thank you again! VB
Can’t wait to do this again!
Melissa_M, Feb 2023
Picked this excursion for my birthday. And it was the best part of my week long vacation! Can’t wait to go again! They picked us up and dropped us back off. I felt like they kept track of everyone in the group and time so we wouldn’t miss our ship back! Totally worth it!
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Thank you so much for your review. An,d, Happy Birthday! I am glad we were able to make your birthday week so special. Please come back again soon...we'll love seeing you (even if it's not your birthday!!) Thank you again so much. VB
Best day ever!
Krista_M, Jan 2023
It was the best excursion!! We were there Christmas Day and our guide Oscar was wonderful and gave us lots of information about the Island. I recommend carrying your printed map and information off the cruise ship, as we walked by the pick up spot by accident ( was a lot closer than we thought) and all the other tour people flagged us right away to go back. Very helpful. The ziplines were great, as well as the beach but our favourite part was the animal sanctuary where we got to spend time with the monkeys and the sloths. We found out all about them and my daughter wanted to take home Luna (sloth). We liked that you can take as many pictures as you want and not have to pay extra. We got to stay at the beach for a few hours and the recommendation for where to eat was perfect. We have some great memories from that day and highly recommend the excursion! Was great value for the money.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Thank you for letting us know how Oscar did on your Zip-n-Dip tour! The animals really are a "memory-maker", aren't they! So amazing...and I'm happy your daughter enjoyed Luna. We cannot wait for you to come back again, get your sloth-hugs and spend the day! Thank you again for sharing your day with us...we are truly honored. VB
The sloths were...
Deborah_B, Jan 2023
The sloths were incredible. Everyone in my family fell in love with the sloths. The family that zip lined said it was awesome also.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Thanks for sharing feedback on your visit to Raotan. I'm so happy that you loved the sloth-hugs that you received. Please let the "zippers" know that we're glad to know that they had a great time, too! We hope to see the family again for another day of Island-Fun soon! VB
Daniel_C, Dec 2022
Our Zip line guides were amazing!!! OMG the views were breathtaking and the memories we made! Our kids are going to be talking about this trip for a while. The crew made us all feel very safe and made sure to check our harness regularly. The Monkeys, sloths and the rest of the animals were so fun to hold and play with. We recommend this to anyone! Can't say enough about Jerry our driver. He drove us around the island and was very knowledgeable about different sites. We ended up having lunch with him and paid for his meal. We will definitely be doing this again.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Thank you SO MUCH for your glowing review of our island, zipline, animal encounters...and staff! Jerry and our zipline guides will be so happy be recognized for their outstanding work. Please let us know the next time your're visiting Roatan...Jerry and crew would love to see you again. Thanks so much. VB
Worth my time and money
Seth_M, Dec 2022
Everyone was super friendly, it was really fun to interact with the animals. Also good to see that the animals were well taken care of.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Thank you so much for your review! I am glad to see that we're doing well with our hospitality! Thank you, as well, for acknowledging our animal care staff...I often think the monkeys are eating better than I am! Please come back again soon for another visit of Roatan. Thanks again ! VB
Amazing excursion for all
Kimberly_A, Nov 2022
The entire staff was very professional, friendly and accomodating to our needs. The ziplining was a blast with beautiful views. The staff shared their knowledge of all the animals and provided a fun and safe interactive experience with the animals for our group. Victoria(Valerie) provided us with a good background of her city. I qould recommend the ziplining park to place nonskid material on the paths to ziplining posts. The walk was more scary than the ride. Seriously, this was a great experience!
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you so much for your feedback and review of our Zipline, Monkeys/Sloths/Macaws & West Bay Beach excursion. I am so happy to hear that Valerie and our Animal representatives did such a wonderful job. And that's a great recommendation for the path to the zipline -- with as much tropical rain as we get, it's definitely a challenge to keep it "not-so-slippery!" I will look into finiding something to help out. Thank you again for your review and suggestions -- we hope to see you again soon for another fun day on the island! (Be sure to request Valerie again!) VB
Fantastic tour! The views...
Jonathon_D, Nov 2022
Fantastic tour! The views were breathtaking. Everyone we came in contact with were incredibly nice and professional. What an awesome experience, I highly recommend!
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you so much for your feedback. Yes, we are pretty lucky to have amazing views whichever we go (clockwise...or counter-clockwise) around our island! We are so happy to have been able to share a bit of our island with you and can't wait for a repeat visit....we've got lots of scenery around every turn to share! Thank you again, VB
Family fun ziplining
richardfquintara, Nov 2022
Seeing the sloths and the babies,then being able to hold them.The monkeys were cute and fun to interact with.The zip lines were a great time,with some amazing views.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you so much. I am haplpy to hear that the family had a great time with the sloths & monkeys! I'm also pleased to know you had a great time at the ziplines... Come back again for a repeat of your fantastic day! Thanks again. VB
Favorite cruise excursion!
julianecauthron, Nov 2022
This was our family's favorite excursion on our cruise. The kids and my husband enjoyed all 11 ziplines. We had a great time playing with the monkeys, sloths, and macaws. Our zoo tour guide was very informative and gave us plenty of "play time". My only caution is the lunch break. We were brought to a very upscale, pricey restaurant on the beach and it was not what we were expecting. To make up for it, our driver tour guide brought us to another local, more reasonably priced restaurant.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you so much for letting us know how we did during your visit to Roatan on our Zip-n-Dip Excursion! Since lunch isn't included, we're happy to take you where YOU want to go...luckily, during your beach-time there are (literally) 10 to 20 places to choose from, from pizza to lobster and everything in-between! I am glad that your guide was able to point you in a better direction (my daughters won't go anywhere without chicken-strips!) Please come back again soon--we'd love to host you on one of our private tours! The kids would LOVE the iguanas and more fun places next time! Thank you again for sharing your day with us! VB
A Must Do
Taishirick_M, Oct 2022
We loved every single part of this excursion we did the zip and dip and added atv adventure to it. Our driver Denry was amazing from the moment he picked us up from the port he took really good care of us and gave us a lot of fun island facts. ATV ride was about 45 minutes ziplining was about 45 minutes as well and then we had some time at the beautiful west bay beach. The property is amazing with spectacular views from every angle the staff was friendly and helpful at all times. Super safe there was even a 3 year old boy doing zip lines along with his parents! Super cool.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thank you so much for your feedback on your tour day with Denry! He is really going to LOVE hearing this review and be so happy that you shared your experiences with everyone. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed each part of the can be a FULL day, for sure, but I am glad that you had some nice relaxing beach-time at the end of your tour day to wind-down a bit and reflect on your Memory-Making day with your 3 year-old! Please come back for more fun ... Denry and I will be waiting! thank you again so much... We appreciate the time that you took to share your experience. VB
Sloth Lovers Dream
Liby_N, Oct 2022
Everything was spot on fantastic!! Employees always made sure we were safe as soon as we arrived. Our driver was so amazing, great guy.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
I am so happy to have been part of your Sloth-Lovers trip! They are amazing, aren't they!?! Please come back again soon to create another dream-trip visiting your spirit animals: Sloths! Thank you again VB
Awesome guides all...
Lacy_R, Oct 2022
Awesome guides all around: the driver and zipline guides. The animals were such a unique experience too if you have never done it! Zipline was 10 lines but was worth it, it was so beautiful. The drive there and back is beautiful so pay attention to the land. Very safe, comfortable, and fun excursion from our cruise.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thank you so much for your review of our "Zip-n-Dip" tour. I am so proud of our staff that shared such a great day with you and I know this review will be shared with all at our next staff meeting. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with future guests (and remind past guest of the FUN they had!!) Come back for another memory-making visit very soon. Thank you again, VB
Great zip tour - rip off on merchandise
Sally_H, Oct 2022
The zipline portion was one of the better zip tours we have been on - really enjoyed it. The disappointment came when at the end, they supposedly sold us photos they took during the adventure. They said they would send us link for said photos, but the link never came, so we paid $20 for nothing. The other thing that bothered me is their gift shop changed the prices on the merchandise multiple times. Not feeling like it was a good deal at all. Beware
Response from Host, Oct 2022
If you're using a Google Account, the link often goes directly to your PROMOTIONS folder on thier mail server. Other servers, it may go to SPAM. Please contact me directly from the links on our website and I will see the the phtotgraphy company that is contracted to take photos sends your pictures ASAP! If you can't find the email link on our website, it is my first and last name (no spaces) at Sorry to the inconveniece of the photos and hope we can rejoin you with your photos SOON to make this a 5-star experience! But, for the zipline portion...the guys will LOVE hearing that they are doinga great job. Now, I'll be on look out for your email to make sure you have LOTS of photos to remind you of your wonderful time! Please contact me soon. Thanks again, Victor Bodden