Best of Rome Sightseeing Pass: Vatican and Colosseum with Hosted Entry

Rome, Italy
Likely to Sell Out

From USD 84.15

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 3 days (approx.)


Check off the must-sees of Rome and Vatican City with this all-in-one pass that can be used over three days. Allowing you to visit the sights at your own pace, the prebooked sightseeing voucher includes skip-the-line access to the Colosseum, Palatine Hill, the Roman Forum, Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel, St. Peter's Basilica, and the papal tombs. Just make one booking, and then use your pass to visit the landmarks at your leisure.
  • Rome and Vatican City skip-the-line sightseeing pass
  • Book online and enjoy easy entry to the must-visit sites
  • Avoid the main general entrance lines with skip-the-line entry
  • Visit the Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel, and St. Peter's Basilica
  • Step into ancient Rome with visits to the Colosseum and Roman Forum

Why Travellers Choose This Tour

Beat the rush on this self-guided combo tour, with fast-track access to Vatican City and the Colosseum.

What's Included

  • 3 days pass
  • Hosted entry - free wifi
  • Reserved entrance to the Roman Forum, Palatine Hill and Colosseum
  • Reserved entrance to the Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel
  • Official audioguide of St. Peter's Basilica (entrance free - no reserved entrance included)
  • 25 min Ancient Rome Multimedial Video at the Meeting Point
  • Guided tours
  • Food and drinks
  • Transport

Meeting And Pickup

Ticket Redemption Point

Touristation Piazza Venezia , Piazza d'Aracoeli, 16, 00186 Roma RM, Italy

What To Expect


1 hour Admission Ticket Included

Roman Forum

1 hour Admission Ticket Included

Vatican Museums

1 hour Admission Ticket Included

St. Peter's Basilica

1 hour Admission Ticket Included

Vatican Grottoes

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Palatine Hill

1 hour Admission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • This is a 3 day pass: please report at the Touristation Office - Piazza d'Ara Coeli, 16 to redeem your tickets.
  • The time you selected while booking is the meeting time in the Touristation Office to start your pass and collect all the tickets.
  • Big bags and suitcases are not allowed in the sites
  • ID CARD for kids is mandatory
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Pregnant women, families with strollers, and visitors on crutches or wheelchairs have priority entrance to the Vatican Museums
  • A dress code is required to enter places of worship and selected museums. No shorts or sleeveless tops allowed. Knees and shoulders must be covered for both men and women. You may risk refused entry if you fail to comply with these dress requirements
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

Traveller Tips

The Colosseum is a must, but unfortunately, it was over two hours wait before we could go inside.


43 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews
did not happen you give me invalid voucher
carol_o, Feb 2023
did not get to see it as they said my voucher was invalid and no refund was we did not get to go on rome tour
Not Great
Ian_G, Feb 2023
No signposting or info as to where to join the queue jumping group. Ended up going to three different offices. I could have purchased advance tickets directly through the Vatican museum website and it would have been quicker to get in - the queue jumping ticket was slower for access. Confusing company - not likely to use again.
Rubbish company!!
Gemma_B, Aug 2022
Disgusting company. Bought tickets, no explanation how to use the ticket voucher, doesn’t explain how long it lasts, gives you a random address of a ticket collection place no where near the venues. Messages Viator and they didn’t bother replying. Booked the Vatican and it was closed when we got there. Applied for a refund and they said no. Absolute joke of a company. Won’t buy off this site ever again. I would say go to city pass as easy to use!
Roma bellissima
Yves_C, Aug 2021
Vatican muséum and peter’ basilic top . But Bad trip on stadium dominum, piazza navonne, meeting at 10:00 .. and still closed at 11:15… we are still waiting 😤
Response from Host, Jan 2022
Dear Customer, we apologize for the inconvenience. At Touristation we always try to provide the best possible service to our customers so it’s disappointing to hear that was not the case with your tour. Thank you again for taking the time to contact us. We hope that we have been helpful to you and we are looking forward to hearing back from you. Best regards, Touristation Staff
Unprofessional and unhelpful guide at Vatican misguided us
drojha, Aug 2019
I have booked many tours on this site. All were good except and bad experience at Vatican. We had booked this tour after checking that it is wheel chair accessible, as me and my wife are 85 and 80 years old. Although we can walk few distance but not long distance. When we reached office we were not shown the video as mentioned in the tour details and we were not provided with audio guide. So we enquired about the guide. We clearly mentioned that we are two people on wheel chair. The guide was arranged after discussing the wheel chair accessiblilty. The guide at colloseum and Roman forum was indeed very good and very helping. I appreciate her for the knowledge she had and for her very helping behavior. Although it was rough and rocky area but still she helped us and we could visit it very comfortably on wheel chair. She guided us to elevators so that we see all floors of colloseum through top and we really enjoyed the view. We then reached Vatican. Guide was a different person here. We had a very bad experience from this guide at Vatican. She was very arrogant and not willing to listen. Then she agreed to take us along and another guide took us. He knew very well that we had two wheel chairs, yet he made my relatives push the wheel chair all along the steep ramp of five floors at museum in one go, nonstop , although there was a beautiful large elevator there. .!!!! There was good arrangement for wheel chair tourist but our guide didn't mention at all about the elevator route and just left us at stairs asking us to lift the chair and climb stairs. The security guards were very reasonable and caring. They suggested and directed us to elevator and we made our tour on our own by elevator. Thanks to security guards. I just wished guide had told us this and directed us to elevator. Probably the senior female tour operator was worried we would ask for refund if guide doesn't accompany us, so they forced us to push the wheel chair on steep ramp, just to make sure that we leave the group on our own so that they are not liable for refund. It made us feel so disgusted that there were very good elevator arrangements already there, but guide never told this, or directed us to elevators, and watched us struggling pushing the wheel chair on very steep ramp where even a normal healthy person would get tired and panting.
Response from Host, Apr 2020
Dear customer, thank you to share your opinion. At Touristation we always try to provide the best possible service to our customers so it’s disappointing to hear what happened. Vatican Museums are wheel chair accessible. We as an agency should be aware of customers who need wheel chairs and decide to visit the Vatian Museums with a guide in order to advise the guide. There is a different organizzation in case in a group there are customers with wheel chairs in order to make a different path inside the museums. Thank you again for your input and we hope to earn your business back the next time you’re in Rome. Best regards, Touristation Team
terrible waste of money
Ian_S, June 2019
My advice is: DO NOT BOOK THIS TRIP. We booked this ticket, and arranged for the colosseum on our first day, and the Vatican on the 2nd day, both starting at 10:30 am … plenty of time to relax, have some breakfast and start our day in a leisurely fashion Firstly, all the "instructions" we had were to go were to go to the Touristation, Piazza d'Aracoeli, 16 - Rome. No Map whatsoever. When we found it, it turned out that it was right at the other end of the Roman Forum, and we were to go there first. Don’t get off at the Colosseum metro because you will have a kilometre to walk ! It would have been nice to have been told Eventually, we found the Touristation office, only to find that we were to go to the Roman Forum first as part of our visit, and then, at the busiest, hottest part of the day, head to the Colosseum at 12pm for 12:30pm, in order to join the security queue for access. The Roman forum is not possible to go around in 90 minutes to do this fantastic place justice. We found that we here hurrying though the best, and what should have been the most relaxing part of the visit in the morning, in order to get to the colosseum in time. It would have been more sensible to go to the Colosseum early, ( at 10:30 perhaps ??? ) and then to spend time wandering around Palatine hill and Forum. This is NOT a "do what you like tour, in your own time". This is a tour where you follow the guide, when they have finally got the 20-30 people together, cross the roads like school children, and are told where to be at certain times in order to gain access to the colosseum. At the same time, we arranged for the Vatican / Vatican museums the next day, and told that there were special "evening viewings" of the museum ( how lucky were WE ?! ) and we could do that from 7:00pm ..... that sounded nice, and perhaps a little cooler for us, so we booked that. However, once again, we were part of a group that joined many, many other groups for an horrendous "bun fight" at 7pm . Skipping the queue is no use whatsoever if there are 100 other groups skipping the same queue! And what about the Vatican? Firstly we were told that we could go to the Vatican any time we wanted, from 9am until 4pm …. You CANNOT “skip the queue” for the Vatican, as the only real queue is the security queue, and you CANNOT circumvent that. That took us 40 minutes, which wasn’t bad. When we got through that there was no real entrance queue for St Peters, because the security queue had thinned everybody to a trickle!! And what is more, there is NO entrance fee. This is a complete rip off. We were farmed out to Touristation Roma for the entire two days ( so book with them ... you can sort out the best trip for yourselves with help at the desk ), had minimal instructions, and were just part of groups rather than "Allowing you to visit the sights at your own pace" No ... you can’t.
Response from Host, Apr 2020
Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are disappointed to hear that yours tours did not meet your expectations. At Touristation we always try to provide the best possible service to our customers so it’s disappointing to hear that was not the case with your experiences. Thank you again for your input and we hope to earn your business back the next time you’re in Rome. Best regards, Touristation Team
Really good service
Sightsee18931760582, June 2019
really good experience as the agency has several Offices in Rome and were very helpful in view to tickets, booking of time slots and so on especially for Sixt. Chapel and Colosseum
Response from Host, Apr 2020
Dear Customer, thank you so much for taking the time to review your tour with us. We're so delighted to hear you had such a wonderful experience exploring Rome with Touristation. Best regards, Touristation Team
Amazing attractions confusing company
Ambreen_C, Apr 2019
The attractions were outstanding, the skip the lines great. However the instructions given by the tour operator touristation were confusing and hard to follow. We lost our ticket half way through the day and weren’t allowed into the next venue even though we had email receipts etc. i wouldn’t use this operator again I used city tours the next day also through Viator and they were amazing
Really good way of seeing Rome!
Emily_C, Mar 2019
I purchased this pass for my boyfriend and I, it's a reasonable price and even got a free tour of the Vatican included. We upgraded the Colosseum and Ancient Rome to a guided tour for 20€ each, which I'm really glad we did, otherwise we would've wandered around aimlessly! Both guides were very knowledgable and the skip-the-line entry was a god send, even in low season! Would definitely recommend.
Poor service and a con to take money
nili m, Mar 2019
I'd booked tickets for Sunday on Friday. Then got an email - after payment was taken - saying we had no access to to Vatican museum, sistine chapel and st Peter's on a Sunday. Tour shouldn't have been bookable!! When we got to the colosseum we were told entrance was free and same at the vatican. we were told those tickets were not required on sundays as entrance is FREE. Those thickets were not valid for queue jump as they stated so basically aviator took £140 wrongly!! After looking into it, I noticed other tour operators dont book full eome tours for Sunday as access into areas is restricted! Let's see if they honour a refund
Indeed the best of Rome. The Palatine...
Alex M, Sept 2018
Indeed the best of Rome. The Palatine Hills, The Forum, and yes, the Colosseum was a great experience. This was a 2-day pass, and our first day was the Vatican, The Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel and the St. Peter's Basilica. This is the most important highlight of our Italian trip. The Colosseum is a must, but unfortunately, it was over two hours wait before we could go inside. I hope the Italian Tourist Board can find a manageable way to ease the clutter. I knew they are doing their best to have tourists the best wonderful experience.
I would recommend arriving at the...
Lauralee_K, Apr 2018
I would recommend arriving at the touristation more than 10 minutes early to collect tickets. Rome is a very busy place and lines can often take longer than expected. Booking these tickets did make our waiting times a lot shorter. It is good to be more prepared visiting these places than buying your ticket on the door on the day. Overall good experience.
Response from Host, Apr 2020
Dear customer, thank you to share your opinion. We are a Tour Operator qualified in tour sector for families and of entertainment in general in order to bring to life innovative experiences to tourists and visitors. We look forward to see you soon. Kindly, Touristation Team
Sites grandioses, à voir....
Jacques_C, May 2022
Sites grandioses, à voir. Colisee et le forum romain ainsi que le mont Palatin beaucoup d'histoire dommage que nous n'avions pas d'écouteurs pour entendre. L'application. Le lendemain le vatican très beau avec tous ses musées, les jardins très beaux et surtout la basilique St Pierre, Enchanter de notre visite
Pass inutile
Maxime_m, Apr 2022
Pass inutile car l’option coupe-file est unitilisable en Italie Les autorités contrôlent la température de toute les personnes voulant visiter les endroits.
Response from Host, June 2022
Cher Client, Nous vous remercions de nous avoir envoyé votre avis. Nous visons toujours à offrir un service de qualité à nos clients. Bien sûr, les règles sanitaire pendant la pandémie ne dépendaient pas de nous. Les réservations ont toujours été obligatoires pour les entrées des musées et du Colisée, et vous avez certainement reçu une heure d'entrée. Cordialment, Touristation Team

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Best of Rome Sightseeing Pass: Vatican and Colosseum with Hosted Entry


3 days
Free Cancellation
USD 84.15
No Photo
Hop-On Hop-Off and Fast Track Entry: Omnia Rome and Vatican Pass


3 days
Free Cancellation
USD 140.98
No Photo
Vatican City Tour with Pass


2 days
Free Cancellation
USD 76.50