Fast Track - Vatican Tour with Museums, Sistine Chapel & St. Peter's Basilica

Roma, Italy

From USD 53.26

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 3 hours (approx.)
  • Offered in: English


Home to the world’s largest private portfolio of artwork, the Vatican is a must-see for visitors to Rome, and the best way to explore it is with a guide. Learn about the highlights of Vatican City with an expert guide, visiting the Vatican Museums & Sistine Chapel. Explore intriguing sites like Raphael’s Rooms and then visit the Sistine Chapel to see incredible frescoes by Michelangelo. Choose the start time that better suites your needs.
  • Half-day Vatican Museums guided tour with fast-track access
  • Learn about the incredible Renaissance artwork inside Raphael’s Rooms
  • Visit the Sistine Chapel and marvel at Michelangelo’s 'The Creation of Adam'

Why Travellers Choose This Tour

This experience offers upgrades for early morning or after-hours tours of the Vatican.

What's Included

  • Headsets to hear your guide better (Tours over 10 persons)
  • Free Wi-Fi & Recharging station at the meeting point
  • Welcoming staff at comfortable office
  • Fast track entrance tickets
  • Gratuities/Tips
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Via Germanico, 8
    Via Germanico, 8, 00192 Roma RM, Italy

    Near Metro A: Ottaviano station. Please be at the meeting point atleast 25 minutes before the departure time, inside the office.

End point

  • Vatican Museums
    00120, Vatican City

What To Expect

Meet your local guide at the tour office to enter the Vatican Museums. Then, with your skip-the-line ticket, step inside to start your Vatican and Sistine Chapel tour. Follow your guide, listening to tales of saintliness and scandal, and learn about the Vatican’s place as one of the holiest sites in Christendom.

Italian art flourished in the Renaissance and Baroque periods, and the Vatican popes put together one of the world’s largest collections of private art with frescos, paintings, sculptures, and treasure. See the highlights as you walk through galleries such as Raphael’s Rooms, and hear stories behind works such as the 'School of Athens'—a piece that features images of Michelangelo and Raphael himself.

Pass through halls such as the Gallery of the Masks and Gallery of the Maps. Then, make your way into the Sistine Chapel. A sacred spot and the private papal chapel, the Sistine Chapel is also renowned for its Michelangelo frescoes—'The Last Judgement' and 'The Creation of Adam.'

Vatican Museums

2 hours Admission Ticket Included

Sistine Chapel

20 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

St. Peter's Basilica

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • All visitors must pass through metal detectors at the security check point. Please expect to wait 20-30 minutes to clear security
  • Luggage storage NOT available
  • We are sorry to inform you that this tour is NOT wheelchair accessible. Vatican Museums provide wheelchairs free of charge in the main lobby. You can easily pick one up after you enter, before starting your own independent visit. If you are looking for a guided tour with wheelchair access, we recommend booking our private tours so a guide can lead you through the alternate routes
  • All students should have their student identity card in order to get the discount for the admission fee.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Pets are NOT allowed
  • St. Peter's Basilica is closed during the following times: Wednesdays: 8:00 AM-12:00 PM, December 24 and 31 During these times, the tour will visit other parts of the museums
  • Most travellers can participate
  • St. Peter’s Basilica and the Sistine Chapel close without notice on rare occasions; if this happens, your guide will take you to tour the Vatican Museums and/or the Sistine Chapel/St Peter's Basilica/Raphael Rooms instead
  • Individuals with Disabilities MUST NOTE it on their booking.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveller Photos

See more

Traveller Tips

Wear comfortable shoes and be prepared to walk pretty much non stop.
Skip the line is the only way to go, but still had an hour to 1.5 hour wait.
Must use tour or you'll spend your vacation standing in line.


8,163 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 8,163 reviews
Skip the line was great! 👍🏼👍🏼
JanetJoanneA_S, June 2023
Skip the line option is the best thing about this experience!! The group tour guide, Solomon (she), was good at her explanations BUT it was too fast-paced — I did not mind not being able to keep up with the group. So, maybe I should just have gotten the skip the line package WITHOUT the group tour guide.
Efficient and convenient
Alun_F, June 2023
Good guide and very knowledgeable. Kept us moving in the crowds and having the fast track access made it so much easier.
Avoid the madness of the Vatican !
Angela_D, June 2023
Well worth the money to avoid the huge queues. Knowledgable guide. Easy check in- very efficient. Taking the St Peter’s option saved us three hours of queuing.
Tour Guide needs to summarize instead of explaining every artifact.
Donna_S, June 2023
Our guide did not give us an overview on what the process would be for exploring the Vatican. We spent way too much time on telling us about statues, leaving us little time for the cistine chapel. We explained that we needed to leave early to get back to our bus. The Vatican was so crowded, which took us a long time to go through.
Pretty good basic tour
Stuart_H, June 2023
Got the basics, that's what I wanted. Guide was not easy to understand at times, his accent and the headsets combined. It was also a very busy time for crowds and it got a bit hot.
Steve_C, June 2023
Great tour very informative, shame it was so busy, public holiday the day we were there, crazy amount of people.
Don't get in traffic
Zach_B, June 2023
Couldn't get there due to a parade in taxis...not Metro running, would not change our time or offer any remedy...waste of $400
Fast track Vatican tour
roula_h, June 2023
Unorganized and felt like I didn’t have a guide. Too many people inside the Vatican that it ruins the whole experience topped with an awful audio system. The guide left at the entrance of St. Peter’s basilica. It felt like we bought the tour just to use the fast track. Not worth it at all…
Too fast too crowded
Linda_V, June 2023
Do not take the tour in high season. It was so crowded that you did not have time to see even the major pieces. Go in the late fall or winter. The guide was good but the huge crowd made it hard to ake in the beauty of the place.
Fantastic tour
Leigh_B, May 2023
Mama Sabrina was an amazing tour guide. She had a wealth of information and the tour exceeded our expectations!!! Skip the line is a must do, so many visitors per day, couldn’t have done this on our own. The detail of History & Art was exceptional!
Skip the line tour of Vatican worth every penny
Barbara_P, May 2023
We had great experience and would recommend Enjoy Rome to others. Group size was 30 people, there was a waiting area with seats before the tour started. Guide spoke good English and shared a lot of details along the way. Lines to Vatican Museum were very long and moving slowly for those who did not pay for the tour.
Cindy_C, May 2023
We loved how our guide explained the frescoes before we entered the Sistine Chapel. It made it so much more meaningful.
Linda was a fabulous...
bonita_a, May 2023
Linda was a fabulous guide all the way through. She packed a lot of information in an overview of the Vatican while emphasizing important details. Kept us moving along on a very busy day.
Amazing ROME
SIMONA_P, May 2023
Everything was amazing Margherita was amazing Vatican was amazing place Ti amo ROME I will come back soon
Vatican/Sistine Chapel/ St. Peters Basilica tour
trudy_s, May 2023
It asks what’s the most memorable part of this tour we booked on the email review, I can honestly say the whole lot of it, totally mind blowing seeing all the history and artwork that you’ve seen so many times on tv over the years and then to actually get to experience it is just fantastic, Well worth booking the skip the line tickets when we saw the normal queue outside which at 8.30am was ludicrous Highly recommend using Viator and their tour guides are very knowledgeable and informative Well done all
Trip vatican
Annalise_Z, May 2023
Best part was managing to skip the queue. But very very crowded and very little time to view. But guess is better in a tour, as at least get some information.
Not worth the price
Cristal_P, May 2023
The vatican museum is the only one that charges an entrance ticket itself costs 17 Euros, we were charged 81 Euro per person under the false pretense that St Peters Basilica and Sistine Chapel had an entrance fee as well. They also advertise headphones/audio phones but utilize the ones from the vatican entrance which are faulty. It was complete chaos the guide would just continue on through without any notion as to where the rest of the group was. I would return but do this on my own without a tour.
Anne_K, May 2023
We were very disappointed not to have more time in the Vatican Museum and see more. We had little comment on Sistine Chapel (outside it) and were left outside St. Peter's by the guide, so little information about that either. Another time we'd avoid the guided tour and get an audio guide which could be used in the Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's.
Response from Host, May 2023
Dear Valued Client, we deeply apologize for the disappointment you experienced during your recent guided tour of the Vatican Museum. We understand that the limited time allocated for exploring the museum and the lack of commentary inside the Sistine Chapel left you wanting more. Furthermore, we regret that the guide did not provide sufficient information about St. Peter's and left you outside without proper guidance. Your feedback regarding the tour's duration, the commentary provided, and the guide's handling of St. Peter's has been duly noted. We appreciate your valuable input as it helps us identify areas for improvement and ensure a more satisfying experience for our customers in the future. We will address these concerns to prevent similar issues from recurring. Thank you.
Tour guide was a no show and out of business
Allen_J, May 2023
We went to the meeting place behind the Pantheon and us along with 15 other people waited a half hour for our guide to show. I finally got the local tour guide on the phone and he informed me he was out of business and I should contact Viator. Viator refunded our purchase price but we were unable to visit any of the places on our tour as all were sold out. The next available tour is the day after we leave Rome. I am VERY disappointed that Viator did not do a better job verifying that the tour operator was able to provide the tour. We came from the United States so this isn’t something we can easily come back for.
Response from Host, May 2023
Dear valued customer, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you experienced during your recent tour booking. We understand how disappointing it must have been to arrive at the meeting place only to discover that the local tour guide was out of business. We are glad to hear that Viator has issued a refund for your purchase price. However, we recognize that this does not compensate for the missed opportunity to visit the places on your tour. It is regrettable that all alternative tours were sold out, and we understand your disappointment in being unable to reschedule during your stay in Rome. We deeply regret any negative impact this situation had on your trip. Thank you.
It was a lot of walking,...
Marc_F, May 2023
It was a lot of walking, I felt it the guide should have the speaker guide and tickets readily available, instead of making us wait.
Response from Host, May 2023
Dear Client, thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Vatican museums with us. We're delighted to hear that you were able to bypass the lengthy queues and enter the museums smoothly under hot Rome weather. It sounds like our service made your visit more convenient and enjoyable. This simply made us happy. We hope to host you in the future. Thank you!

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Fast Track - Vatican Tour with Museums, Sistine Chapel & St. Peter's Basilica


3 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 53.26
No Photo
Fast Track Tickets to the Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel


7 hours 15 minutes
Free Cancellation
USD 43.47