Illuminated Rome by Open Top Bus with stop at Eataly for Italian Best Food

Roma, Italy

From USD 30.42

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 3 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Rome is magical at night. Find out just how incredible the Eternal City is at night with this 3-hour guided sightseeing tour of Rome. Criss-cross the Italian capital on board of our Panoramic Open Bus passing through the historical and artistic centre of Rome along with all the cultural masterpieces. Treat yourself to a leisurely dinner and get on board the panoramic bus for a romantic tour in the heart of the Eternal City where you can enjoy the night time beauty of Rome .
  • 3-hour night tour of Rome by panoramic open bus
  • See illuminated monuments around Rome at night
  • Admire lit-up Rome attractions like the Colosseum

Why Travellers Choose This Tour

This tour is one of the more budget-friendly options that combines walking and driving at night.

What's Included

  • Multilingual assistant on board
  • Open-top double-decker bus tour
  • Audio guide in 16 languages
  • City map
  • WiFi on board
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks
  • Pick-up and drop-off

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Viale Enrico de Nicola
    Viale Enrico de Nicola, 00185 Roma RM, Italy

Start time

07:30 pm

End point

  • Colosseum
    Piazza del Colosseo, 1, 00184 Roma RM, Italy

What To Expect

Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore (Pass By)

Piramide Cestia (Pass By)

Eataly Roma

1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Piazza Venezia (Pass By)

Circus Maximus (Pass By)

Via Veneto (Pass By)

Piazza Barberini (Pass By)

Colosseum (Pass By)


5 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Tour is suitable for wheelchair users provided passenger is traveling with a companion who can assist them on and off the bus. Wheelchairs will be stored in the luggage area of the bus
  • Please note: this is a Multilingual Tour
  • There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

Traveller Tips

Two stops where you get off, Trevi Fountain and Narvona Square for about 20 minutes each.


417 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 417 reviews
Expected better
Katherine_C, July 2022
I was expecting better spots to see, better service at the restaurant, and the bus drops you off far from the starting point. It was not too interesting.
Response from Host, July 2022
Dear Kind customer thank you for your feedback, as this is useful for checking and improving our service, kind regards Pina GLT
Enjoyed this tour. Two stops where you...
CM, Sept 2018
Enjoyed this tour. Two stops where you get off, Trevi Fountain and Narvona Square for about 20 minutes each.
We had a great time on this...
Len K, July 2018
We had a great time on this tour. Got off the bus quite a few times and had to do some walking but this was more that fine with us as we got to see more of the city and the sites what you could not get near with the bus. Great experience and guide
Armando_S, July 2018
The guide and driver were amazing. Súper cordial and fun. Excellent knowledge of places and hustory. We would definitely recommend this tour with Green Line!
After reading the reviews we were...
LISA_H, May 2018
After reading the reviews we were really looking forward to this trip, it didn't start well with the coach being 40 minutes late and we found the trip quite boring, definitely not worth the money just explore in the daytime.
This was a very uninformative tour...
Susan L, Apr 2018
This was a very uninformative tour. The guide was a lovely gentleman that we enjoyed talking to about cooking and his family, but he only told us the size of the chariot fields. We were dropped at Trevi Fountain and Piazza Navona with zero info or explanation, except for what time to meet back at bus. The lights were left on, so we couldn't see out or the bus drove by sights so quickly, without explanation, we missed them. Not worth the time or . You'd be better off with Google or a guidebook on your own.
This was an excellent overview of the...
Mary_L, Dec 2017
This was an excellent overview of the wonderful buildings of Rome. Fun and informative.
Not able to see anything at night...
adys m, Nov 2017
Not able to see anything at night. The only thing I liked was that it made a stop to go to Piazza Navona, which is beautiful and Trevi Fountain. It was rainy and not a very good evening. It was shorter than described.
We arrived ahead of time we checked...
Margaret S, Nov 2017
We arrived ahead of time we checked in and the guide took us to the bus. The bus was very nice. We left about 5-10 minutes after it was to leave- 8 PM. The guide was showing us some things and in between trying to tell the driver where to go the driver kept arguing with the guide. You could tell the driver never did this before. The driver did not let the guide speak - we were missing out on many buildings, monuments and statues. We finally stopped to see 2 - at different fountains - Trivi and Navarro ?. Then because of the policy to drop off people at their hotels - really stupid - we had to drive around listening to the driver argue with the guide - passing many of the same things and then the driver went down a street he could not get through so he had to back the bus up about 3 blocks. The guide did let us off at the metro station - 11:45 PM 23:45 and we got home about 12:15 AM. Worst tour ever. I did feel sorry for the guide.
The driver and tour guide were...
Terry_O, Oct 2017
The driver and tour guide were excellent. I was disappointed with the tour. It was difficult to see the sights or take pictures from the bus as there was a reflection in the glass the whole trip. It would have been better in an open air bus. It was difficult to see the sights on this bus.
So glad we did a night tour. We did...
fwgoeke, Aug 2017
So glad we did a night tour. We did this our furst day in Rome We had great guides and fell in love with the city immediately!
The idea of this tour was to see...
gvt99, Aug 2017
The idea of this tour was to see Rome at night, they start the tour at 8:00pm at the sunset in Rome in summer is at 9:00pm, we were not able to see what you advertise. I tried to cancel the tour but the tour operator was not able to gave us a refund.
Like most people flying in from the...
Amanda L, Aug 2017
Like most people flying in from the U.S., we arrived mid-morning in Rome and were pretty jet-lagged. Not really feeling up to any high-energy touring at that point, we opted to rest during the afternoon and booked the Rome by Night tour on line only an hour or so before its departure. It suited us very well as it gave us an overview of the layout of the city and its major monuments, as well as a chance to see those attractions illuminated. The bus was very cool and comfortable in the summer heat, and our guide was friendly and competent. There was some walking at the two stops we made, if I recall correctly, but nothing in the over-exertion category. It was fine for my husband who has some balance issues. We also had a chance to take pictures in front of the Trevi Fountain, though be aware that it's extremely crowded on July nights, so you'll have to wait your turn to throw in the traditional coin. Overall, I would say that this is not the kind of tour that would wow you after several days in Rome, but it's a great low-key way to start your holiday.
We picked this more expensive tour...
Robert P, July 2017
We picked this more expensive tour because there was a hotel pick-up - and our hotel was listed. We were 2 women on our own so did not want to be getting a taxi at 10pm. When we tried to confirm the pick-up time we were told there was no pick-up at our hotel. So we paid for the tour and then paid for a taxi to and from our hotel. The tour itself was OK. We had to walk to the Trevi Fountain and then had to wait and wait for people to finally stop shopping and make their way back to the bus.
Family Fun, great time! Rome is...
Laura H, June 2017
Family Fun, great time! Rome is beautiful at night, a must see.
The tour was a great intro to this...
Diana C, June 2017
The tour was a great intro to this magnificent city. Our guide spoke many languages and hence the tour was conducted with multiple groups.
Rome / Greenline tour was totally...
Bob C, June 2017
Rome / Greenline tour was totally unacceptable and unlike any previous Viator experience. This tour falsely advertised as a 2-hour bus tour. We had to exit the bus for 30 minutes 15 minutes into the tour. We got off the bus and stayed off. Thats unfair and misleading advertising.
I thought the tour guide was...
Christal C, June 2017
I thought the tour guide was informative however, the tour itself could have been really nice. I think for the cost there was I don't believe there was a great value. There could have been more stops, so maybe consider extending the length of time. We had to request that the bus driver turn of the lights on the bus, because the glare made it difficult to take pictures and see things out of the window at night. In addition, I had requested to be picked up from my hotel but I neither received confirmation via phone nor email letting me know if my request had been granted or not granted. As a result, I had to arrange for my own transportation to the tour location. Overall, I would not recommend this tour to anyone.
Worst tour ever, should have been an...
Patrick R, May 2017
Worst tour ever, should have been an open bus not a coach bus could not take pictures through the glass and Rome is not that bright at night to begin with. Tour bus was on it,s last leg and lucky it made it all night.Tour guide was fine however he had to say every thing in 4 different languages for the peopke on board.It was just an awful experience ,save your time and money.
Not enough detail given about the...
Julie C, Feb 2017
Not enough detail given about the various sites. Tour was in two languages-English and Japanese, even though it was advertised as an English tour.

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Illuminated Rome by Open Top Bus with stop at Eataly for Italian Best Food


3 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 30.42
No Photo
I Love Rome Hop on Hop off Open Bus Tour


2 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 16.30
No Photo
Big Bus Rome Hop-on Hop-off Open Top Tour


1 hour 40 minutes
Free Cancellation
USD 32.27