Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"

Rotterdam in half a day: All-inclusive, Authentic private Tour of Rotterdam

Badge of ExcellenceRotterdam, Netherlands

From USD 124.95

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 4 to 5 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Make the most of your time in Rotterdam with a private half-day tour that covers the city’s top highlights, including the Old Harbor, Euromast, the Meent shopping district, and the Luchtsingel Bridge. For your convenience, the tour includes snacks, lunch, and all necessary admission tickets. Booking a private tour ensures a customized experience and your guide’s full attention.
  • All admission tickets included
  • Private tour ensures a personal, tailored experience
  • Get an inside perspective on top Rotterdam landmarks
  • Tour includes snacks, drinks, and lunch

What's Included

  • Lunch/Local Streetfood
  • Bottled water
  • Coffee and/or Tea
  • Soda/Pop
  • Alcoholic Beverages
  • Public transportation ticket
  • Entrance ticket cube houses
  • Entrance ticket Laurence Church
  • Watertaxi ride
  • Gratuities

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • Rotterdam
    Stationsplein 2, 3013 AJ Rotterdam, Netherlands

    All the tours start and end, unless otherwise agreed, under the cloud of lights at central station of Rotterdam. To know how the cloud of lights looks like, you can click on the folowwing link: www.tourguys.nl/col

Pickup points

Select a pickup point
Type to search

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

All the tours start and end, unless otherwise agreed, under the cloud of lights at central station of Rotterdam. *note that during this tour we get around by walking and public transportation, there is no transportation by car*

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

See more
Reviews
5.0
39 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews
Great tour!! Izzy was...
Grace_P, Nov 2022
Great tour!! Izzy was awesome and knew so much about the city in a historical, cultural, and local way. Would recommend it!!
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thanks for the amazing review! I am very happy to hear you guys enjoyed the guided tour through Rotterdam. It was a pleasure to meet you, the presence and company was very appreciated. Hope you had a wonderful birthday. Hope you arrived safely back home and I wish you all the best in the future. Until we meet again :) Truly, your TourGuy Izzy
Nothing memorable.
Elena_H, Nov 2022
The guide was engaging and informative but the city, itself, does not offer the glory of its past. It was flattened by the Nazis so there’s little in the way of charming architecture, historic monuments, memorable museums. The tour did give us something to do for the few hours before our ship set sail. Save your money and visit their unique Market Hall on your own.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you very much for your honest review, we appreciate that too. Good to hear that the guide was enthusiastic and informative, unfortunately you found the city less attractive. Opinions differ, luckily you are free enough to think and say that. I hope someday you can come back and experience the city better :) For now I wish you all the best. Truly, Izzy
Wonderful Personal Tour
Lorence_L, Oct 2022
Annemarijn was a wonderful tour guide! She personally walked us through Rotterdam at our own pace and explained everything. We would recommend her to anyone!
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thank you for the lovely review! I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed the guided tour trough Rotterdam, the personal approach to giving tours is indeed something we deem important. I had an amazing day together, it was really nice to get to know you a bit. I hope you arrived safely back home and maybe we’ll meet again in Rotterdam (or someplace else) in the future! All the best, Annemarijn
Great Rotterdam city tour!
Francis_M, Oct 2022
Appreciated the personal perspective and presentation of Rotterdam highlights presented by our guide Izzy. He made our experience memorable and very enjoyable. Loved the water taxi ride!
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thanks for the amazing review! I am very happy to hear you guys enjoyed the guided tour through Rotterdam, the personal approach to giving tours is indeed something we deem important. It was a pleasure to meet you and Will, your presence and company was very appreciated. I especially enjoyed the good jokes haha. Hope you arrived safely back home and I wish you all the best in the future. Until we meet again :) Truly, your TourGuy Izzy
Fantastic!
Robin_W, Oct 2022
A great tour with a fantastic guide. Enjoyed the city and the company immensely. An absolute must if you want to discover Rotterdam with a lot of personal attention.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thanks for the amazing review! I am very happy to hear you guys enjoyed the guided tour through Rotterdam, even after a chaotic start. It was a pleasure to meet you and Will, your presence and company was very appreciated. Hope you arrived safely back home and I wish you all the best in the future. Until we meet again :) Truly, your Tour Guy Izzy
Con men
Meredith_M, Sept 2022
They cancelled after changing the pick-up time. They have refused to refund the 348 dollars paid. They are obviously a fraudulent operator
Response from Host, Sept 2022
Dear Meredith, I'm sorry you couldn't take the tour, but this review doesn't show what really happened. The TourGuy was punctual and on time, and you canceled; because it was a walking tour. Our description says it's a walking tour and you can see that in all our photos; no car, just walk. We only have 5 star reviews because providing quality travel is a priority. We will not tolerate incorrect information about us, our TourGuys and Girls and our services; so we will not refund the paid amount. I hope to have informed you sufficiently. Kind regards, Ismael Abu Ayyash
Great trour!
marjorie, Aug 2022
We had a wonderful time with our tour guide Abdullah! He is incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about his home. I would highly recommend this tour if you are looking for a personalized experience.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Hello Marjorie and Scott! What a delightful review. I am very thankful to have met you guys and I am sure we can look back on an amazing day. Wishing you guys a safe travel back to the states and hope to meet you again in the future. Truly, Your TourGuy Abdallah
Broad Overview of Rotterdam on foot
Angela_W, July 2022
Market, City Center, Bike storage, transportation discussion, water taxi, historic buildings, marina, sailboat homes
Response from Host, July 2022
Hi Angela and Mark, Thank you for the review, I really appreciate that! I'm looking back on a very nice day with you guys. Thank you for your curiosity and questions during the tour. I wish you all the best back home and hope to come and visit you guys soon :) Kind regards, Your TourGuy Judah
Wonderful time exploring and learning about Rotterdam
Steve_S, June 2022
Our tour guide, Amin, did a fantastic job pointing out the highlights and answering our questions. It is a really great way to become familiar with the city and help decide what details to dig into next. Highly recommended!
Response from Host, June 2022
Hi Steve, Thank you for your review. I also really enjoyed showing you and your wife around, it was a lovely day with amazing weather! Kind regards, Your tourguide Amin
Extremely please !!!
Kenya_S, Sept 2021
We were extremely pleased with our "Whole City in a Half a Day Tour! Klara, our tour guide, was everything you would want; she was very knowledgeable, communicated effectively, and charismatic. We are looking forward to our next tour and hope that we are assigned Klara!!!! Thanks for a great experience!
Response from Host, May 2022
Hi Kenya, Thanks for the great review! I thought it was an honor to show you around in Rotterdam. I really enjoyed the day and wish you guys the best for the future! Take care, Your TourGirl Klara
Great Tour...
bobfeaster, Sept 2019
My wife and I were unsure if we would like Rotterdam. We were even considering traveling up to Amsterdam instead. We were fortunate to have Izzy as our tour guide. He was fantastic. He loves his city and it shows. He gave us a very personal tour....he took us to one of his favorite coffee shops on the top of an apartment building. Here and several other places he bought us something to eat or drink. We got a very informative, personal and meaningful tour of the city. We walked, ate and road the subway. He was very conscious of our time and energy and kept checking in with us. We were delighted with this tour and highly recommend this tour. While we were not excited about Rotterdam in advance, thanks in part to this tour, this ended up being one of our favorite ports.
Response from Host, Sept 2019
Hi Bob, Thank you for giving such a positive review! I also had a very pleasant time with Leslie and you:) It is so good to hear that you can look back on your trip to Rotterdam with a great feeling. Mainly because you first wanted to go to Amsterdam. It made my day to hear that Rotterdam has ultimately been your favorite port, you guys are always welcome! Wish you guys the best! Your TourGuy Izzy
Wonderful Tour with a Great Guide
Yara_A, July 2019
Izzy was a great tour guide. He showed me around CIty Hall, Euromast,Het Park, etc.. and we took some exceptional pictures. Additionally, his knowledge in history and the way he recounts the story of the place makes it really exciting to visit. We also had a good food experience at MarketHall, got to taste Kibbeling and Stroopwafels. Loved the experience and would repeat it again. I would highly recommend it to any tourist or business visitor in Rotterdam.
Response from Host, Aug 2019
Hi Yara, Thank you for your great review! I also really enjoyed walking with you through Rotterdam. The stroopwafels were indeed very good :) Regards, TourGuys Izzy
Not exactly as advertised
LindaL_R, May 2019
Whole City in Half a Day My wife and I were the only two on the tour. Described as a fairly complete tour. It may well be but we left it half way through. We are senior citizens. Private transportation was advertised. There was none---zero. It was all hiking or waiting on public transportation. Were not informed of no private transportation until after we left our hotel to the parking lot. Rate it a Very Strenuous. Tour guide was polite and knowledgeable--but tour was misrepresented in advertising as having private transport. Not so!! Would not have taken it without transportation for the price of over $100 each paid.
Response from Host, June 2019
Dear Dlray1, We are very sorry to hear that the tour was not quite as expected. Of course we always try to communicate transparently and in this case we unfortunately did not succeed. For that reason we have also checked the tour immediately and adjusted it, so the feedback is much appreciated! To compensate you for this, we want to offer you a 50% discount on all tours at TourGuys. this can also be used by family and friends. Contact us via info@tourguys.nl to receive the voucher. kind regards, TourGuys team
rotterdam
ROGER_R, May 2019
Great guide learned a lot of history went to places that people who took a tour through the ship did not see and highly recommend this tour
Response from Host, June 2019
Dear Stay35, Thank you so much for the positive review :) We are happy to read that you enjoyed the historical part of Rotterdam. We hope to welcome you again in this beautiful city! Kind regards, Team TourGuys
Super visite de Rotterdam !
Caroline_G, May 2022
Super moment avec notre guide, très sympa, il connaît la ville comme sa poche. Il nous a fait goûter des spécialités et fait découvrir des endroits que nous n’aurions certainement jamais découverts. Les explications étaient claires et précises. Et à la fin de la visite il nous a même fait une petite surprise en faisant graver le prénom de mon mari sur son portefeuille. Bref, je vous le recommande
Response from Host, June 2022
Bonjour Caroline, Merci pour la belle critique! Je suis heureux d'apprendre que vous et Jean-François avez apprécié la tournée, tout comme moi. Ce fut un honneur d'être votre TourGuy pour le jour ;) Je vous souhaite le meilleur! TourGuy Abdallah