San Salvador

Santa Ana Volcano Sunrise

San Salvador, El Salvador
Santa Ana Volcano Sunrise

From USD 95.00

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travellers

You will not receive a refund if you cancel.
  • 10 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


    What's Included

    • Air-conditioned vehicle
    • lintern, jacket for the cold climate, gloves
    • Gratuities
    • Snacks
    • Breakfast

    Meeting And Pickup

    Pickup points

    Select a pickup point

    Start time

    01:30 am

    Pickup details

    All passenger must have to send number and location to pick up in the case of AirBB

    What To Expect

    Santa Ana Volcano

    1 hour Admission Ticket Included

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
    Operated by Natural Trekking Central America

    Cancellation Policy

    This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

      Traveller Photos

      See more


      9 reviews
      Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
      Reviews by Viator travellers.
      Showing 1-1 of 9 reviews
      Avoid! Terrible experience
      Anastasija_A, Nov 2022
      Avoid! Not worth your money. I absolutely regret I booked this tour. The tour guide is not professional and doesn’t care about his travellers. I was the only one in the tour and he left me behind for most of the time (90% of the time). He priorioriorized everyone except his actual traveller. Most of the way he was talking to his friend in Spanish and I was just going behind, instead of actually giving a tour, explaining the flora and fauna of the National park. One the way back in the car, I already felt asleep when the tour guide woke me up because he needed to sort out his personal stuff. So I was waiting sleepy and freezing outside of the car until he finishes his personal stuff during our tour. The hike is very very easy, you may take a taxi to the meeting point, the fee to the national park is only 6 dollars and you can do it yourself. Or book another tour. This is the most terrible experience.
      Response from Host, Jan 2023
      Thanks for your opinion Anastasija. Then, as the guide said, your disapointed was the climate could not make the sunrise as you wish. But nature is out of our hands. Then, he tried to carry you to have breakfast, you refused. Then, a coffee you refused. During the staying you can walk and take pics by yourself. And the staying and doing hisself was TO get the local police allowed to start before they hike. Then. YOU CAN NOT DO IT WITHOUTH GUIDE. NATIONAL PARK RULE. But well take seriously your advises.

      Compare Similar Experiences

      1 / 3
      No Photo
      Santa Ana Volcano Sunrise


      10 hours
      Free Cancellation
      USD 95.00
      No Photo
      Santa Ana Volcano Hike+ Coatepeque Lake


      8 hours
      Free Cancellation
      USD 85.00

      Explore Similar Things to Do