Santa Cruz

ATV Mountain and Beach Tour from Flamingo Beach

Badge of ExcellenceHuacas, Costa Rica

From USD 90.00

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 2 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Zip along forest trails, splash through muddy streams and climb along the coastal cliffs on this adrenaline-fuelled quad biking tour from Flamingo Beach. Learn how to operate your ATV, then venture off-road on a thrilling 2-hour tour and discover the hidden landscapes of the Golden Coast. Follow your guide through the dry forest, looking out for howler monkeys, iguanas and birds along the way, then reach the coast and soak up incredible views over Tamarindo, Conchal, Brasilito, Flamingo and Potrero beaches.
  • Speed along mountain trails, river valleys and sandy beaches
  • Spot howler monkeys and iguanas in their natural environment
  • Enjoy fantastic views of Tamarindo and Flamingo beaches
  • Full instruction provided: suitable for all abilities
  • Great choice for families!
  • 2-hour ATV adventure from Flamingo Beach

What's Included

  • Local guide
  • Use of helmet
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Food and drinks
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off of the area of Papagayo or Hermosa Beach are NOT INCLUDED

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • Pininos Adventures
    Provincia de Guanacaste, Huacas, Costa Rica

    Meeting you next to Huacas School or CEPIA institute

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

Private Rental house: Potrero Beach, Tamarindo Beach and Flamingo Beach

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • For Adult passenger bellow the following rate:ATV2 hr : $15 cash and ATV ZIP LINE:$40 CASH
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • A minimum of 2 people driver per booking is required. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there is not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund
  • Please note that this tour is recommended for intermediate and experienced drivers
  • It's recommended to wear comfortable, light clothing that you will care if it gets damaged.
  • After the activity, due the conditions of the tour, you will be wet, sweaty and muddy so we we recommend a second set of clothing to change into
  • Sneakers are mandatory.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

See more

Traveller Tips

I enjoyed riding the ATV but the views were mostly dirt in your face as you went through some very poor communities.
20 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-2 of 20 reviews
This was a fantastic experience.
Paul_K, Jan 2023
My family and I had a wonderful time. Our guide, Carlos, was exceptional. He picked us up at our hotel and was with us for the entire tour. Can't say enough about how much fun we had! We definitely recommend this to others.
Drive by the Beach tour
SaraSmiles0026, Jan 2020
1st the picture is very deceiving, you do not ride on any beach. I enjoyed riding the ATV but the views were mostly dirt in your face as you went through some very poor communities. It was very hot and dusty! The majority of the ride was to get to 2 beaches where we parked, looked and had water for 5 min. The crew was kind, Carlos was wonderful and tried to save our excursion by taking us separately (away from the large group) so he could point out some monkeys and tell us about some trees and things... I love that this is a family business but the tour was nothing like I was expecting
Response from Host, Feb 2020
Let me clarify first that you were not comfortable sharing the tour with other people, this tour is not a PRIVATE Ride as the description show. Arriving at the first beach, you were very upset that there was a lot of dust, hot and you demanded to return to the hotel. To change your mind, Carlos took you to a different and private route to offer you a better service. 1st the picture is very deceiving,? If your intention was to do the Atv tour along the beach, let me inform you that this is not allowed, since we have turtles nesting and you were informed about it. Also In our description it DOES NOT indicate that we drive on the sea, It indicates that we get to visit beaches. In addition the photography showed on the web? that photo was taken very close to the ocean but it was in an area where it is allowed where there is no damage to the ecosystem. Hot and dust? At this time, in our country we have a warm and windy weather with dust because is our Dry season, we regret that you were not comfortable with this climate, but we can do absolutely nothing, is one of the reasons why tourists visit our country, Also you booked this tour afternoon so we guess it wasnt a good idea