The Bali Instagram Small Group Tour

Denpasar, Indonesia

From USD 27.50

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Get Insta-worthy snapshots of some of Bali's most beautiful scenery on this visually pleasing small-group tour designed specifically for travelers on the search for great photo ops. Stops include the Lempuyang Temple (often referred to as the "Gates of Heaven"), the stunning Tirta Gangga Water Place, Cepung Waterfall, and the verdant Tegalalang Rice Terraces, with its incredible jungle swing.
  • Visit Bali's most Instagram-worthy attractions
  • An English-speaking guide leads the small-group tour
  • Round-trip transportation from your hotel is included
  • Bottled water is provided to all participants

What's Included

  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Professional English speaking Tour Guide
  • Hotel pick-up and drop-off
  • Entrance Fees (for Private and Small Group Tour with Entrance Fee options only)
  • Insurance
  • Bottled Water
  • Entrance fees (for Standard Small Group Tour, around IDR 130K pr person)
  • Lunch
  • Lempuyang Temple Shuttle (IDR 45K per person)

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

08:30 am

Pickup details

We can pickup from hotels, vacation rentals, or meeting points of your choice. Please just write where you'd like to be picked up. All transportation is included in the price. Please follow the itinerary for pickup time. If this time changes you will be messaged through TripAdvisor Experiences and by phone the day before your trip takes place.

What To Expect

Lempuyang Temple

1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Tirta Gangga

1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Tukad Cepung Waterfall

1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Tegalalang Rice Terrace

1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Explore hand-picked trips that have been personally curated by us
  • Get your money back if you are not satisfied with our services
  • Enjoy trips which are available every day and last minute
  • Accompany certified tour guides and discover local hints
  • Join small groups and travel with like-minded people
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 9 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveller Photos

See more

Traveller Tips

It doesn't take long to go around it all but like I say it's just so nice, have a look at the pictures on Google.


98 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 98 reviews
Amazing Day trip
mdrliaison, Mar 2023
Fantastic day trip! My guide Made Pasek went above and beyond his call of duty to provide the most amazing experience! This tour is a must for anyone visiting Bali!
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Your 5-star rating means the world to us! We're glad to know that you were completely satisfied with your experience.
The driver Yoga was very...
Mayu_I, Mar 2023
The driver Yoga was very friendly and caring. Also he taught me lots about culture. Better go sightseeing with him!
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience with us.
Once in a lifetime experience
Sakshi_K, Oct 2022
It was an amazing experience. The trek is not easy but it is totally worth it. My guide was Senegall. He was very patient during the trek and at the same time made sure that we reach the top before the sunrise. While returning we took another way which was altogether a different experience.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review.
A wonderful experience
Kath_t, Sept 2022
A wonderful experience . Gusti was friendly , helpful and knowledgeable . He also is a good photographer too :) highly recommend . Have a great time during the journey.
Response from Host, Sept 2022
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Gusti was our driver and...
Kylie_D, July 2022
Gusti was our driver and he was amazing!! He went above and beyond with everything that he did. We felt very safe when we were in the car with him and it never smoked in the car which I appreciated and found very respectful. He was like our own personal photographer and told us fun facts about Bali and gave us space when we were at the temples and such. 10/10 recommend this tour and Gusti as a driver!
East Bali Tour
Leon_R, May 2022
Bello was an amazing Driver! We had a great time. Lempuyang and Tirta Gangga are some really nice places to spend time. The Rice Terrace was stunning and so was the Waterfall. A must do!
Response from Host, May 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We take pride in knowing our guide was able to provide an excellent service and our guest is happy with their tour.
Amazing Tour, but the highest point was the GUIDE!
Viviane_F, May 2022
Everything went AMAZING. Komang (our guide) arrived pretty early and he was very helpfull with all my questions about the Baliness Culture. He even tought me some Baliness. eehehhe I felt very safe with his driving. He is really amazing. Great explanations and an AMAZING photographer. ehhehehe He has great ideas for pictures and can hold your phone for the whole day taking amazing pictures and videos. He make us feel very confortable the whole day. We spent a great time in each place and he even asked if we want to do something that it wasn't on the tour, because maybe if was around the area, we could include. So so nice! I love it every minute! And I really wanna do all my tours in Bali with him! Thank you so much, Komang Artha! You are amazing!!
Response from Host, May 2022
Hello! It’s great to hear that you had a positive experience. Our guide will be happy to hear that their hard work has paid off! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about our tour.
Best tour!
Mark_D, Apr 2022
Amazing experience. Brilliant tour guide. Konang made it memorable and took us to almost the best spots at the best times :)
Response from Host, Apr 2022
I’m happy to hear that our guide provided you with excellent service. I’ll make sure that Konang receive your feedback. Thank you!
Anna May B, July 2019
The sceneries were awesome. Our tour guide San was so helpful and accomodating. We feel relaxed and enjoyed much.
Response from Host, Sept 2019
Hi, Thank you for sharing your review! We look forward to your next adventure with TripGuru! Best TripGuru
Great time!
JohnCarlo_F, July 2019
Great tour and more importantly the best tour guide, Wayan. He made the experience great for us and his knowledge of Bali was incredible. Highly recommend this tour!
Response from Host, Sept 2019
Hi, Thank you for sharing your review! We look forward to your next adventure with TripGuru! Best TripGuru
Great day out
Phillip_D, June 2019
This bali Instagram tour is great. There is a lot of travelling involved going from each location but if you dont mind that it's all good. The first stop for us was the Temple Of Lempuyang Luhur (gates of heaven) which is an awesome place but you have to que for a couple of hours to take a photo which might not be for some. I think if I had been on my own I probably wouldn't have bothered but as I was with friends we chatted and got there eventually haha. I would say it's worth it as a one off but I wouldn't go again. The second stop was Taman Tirtugangga which is a beautiful place, small but beautiful. It doesn't take long to go around it all but like I say it's just so nice, have a look at the pictures on Google. Then we went to Tukad Cepung waterfall which is nice and all but wasn't that impressive for me. I liked exploring the area and seeing the waterfall but if you compare it to more impressive ones like I did you probably won't be blown away. Then our final stop was Alas Harum bali (bali swing) also a unique place and worth a visit, the swing is pretty fun but I did have to pay. Overall it is something different and although it is very touristy still fun and our guide was a great man, very helpful and nice.
Response from Host, Sept 2019
Hi, Thank you for sharing your review! We look forward to your next adventure with TripGuru! Best TripGuru
Poor Planning
francee1679, May 2019
The driver was so amped and friendly that we were so excited to start this tour. Then things went south fast. He took us to the places out of order, taking us to the swing park/rice terraces first, which was not open yet. We wasted a lot of time walking around, trying to figure out what was going on at a closed park (and they tried to charge us money pass through the closed park to get down to the terraces) so he told us to just take pictures in front of the area. Really??? After wasting that time, we had to practically take charge of the tour or he would waste our entire day. He took us to Heaven's Gate, which by that point had an hour's wait in line because we hadn't arrived earlier. We then went to the water palace and were hungry so we asked where to eat. He pointed to a restaurant outside the water palace. Later, after we entered the palace we discovered a really nice restaurant inside with a gorgeous view of the entire garden. Why wouldn't he recommend we eat there?! After the palace, we were pretty annoyed so we skipped going back to the swing park and rice terraces (we'd gone to a different swing park the previous day) and just asked him to take us home.
Response from Host, June 2019
Hi francee, Thanks for taking your time to offer us your feedback, we already forwarded to our tour guide, he was trying to get a better route for you so can spend more time in the attractions sorry for he didn't explain himself enough, and sorry for you don't like his recommendation of lunch, we believe with better communication of preference they can deal with the recommendation better, will definitely improve on this. Sincere apologise for didn't let you enjoy the perfect day, hope we can see you in another tour and get the chance to offer you the best experience, please reach out to us if you have any questions or any thing we can offer help with, thank you so much for your understanding. TripGuru
Shady tour
Halina_K, May 2019
We went to all the places however our guide wasn't really a tour guide, I would say just our driver. We got into a car accident on the way there. Finally around 4pm we went lunch to a place he insisted on. I accidentally left my camera in the guides car and tried to call the company(Trip Guru) to retrieve it and no one was answering the call.
Response from Host, June 2019
Hi Venture, Our operator did found a camera and was trying to contact the customers but no reply yet, can you reach back to us see if it's yours? Sorry for not getting you enjoy a perfect day, we will follow up on your case since what you mentioned it's not the TG standard. Contact us through our website or use the operator number on the booking confirmation email so we can confirm if it's yours. TripGuru team
The tour never happened
Vinicius_R, May 2019
Don't trust this company. I paid for the tour on my credit card but no one came to pick me up in the morning. I almost lost the day because of them.
Response from Host, June 2019
Hi DayTrip, Sincere apologise for the inconvenience caused, we now removed the requirement of min no. of joiner, so even solo traveller will be able to enjoy the trip without extra charge now, our team should followed up on your refund, if have any questions, you can reach out to us directly, we are more than happy to help, hope we can offer you the best trip experience next time. TripGuru team

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
The Bali Instagram Small Group Tour


9 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
USD 27.50
No Photo
Tanah Lot Bali Temple Sunset Small Group Tour – Half Day


5 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 22.00
No Photo
The Sekumpul Waterfall and Temple Small Group Tour


10 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 38.00
No Photo
Bali Instagram: Gate of Heaven Temple Tour


10 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 77.00