Premium Private DMZ Tour & (Suspension Bridge or N-Tower) include lunch

Seoul, South Korea

From USD 92.00

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 8 to 9 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Visit two of Korea’s most iconic attractions in one day on a private 8- to 10-hour tour. After your driver come guide picks you up from your hotel, enjoy a well-rounded visit to the DMZ. Have lunch at a local restaurant, then continue the tour at N-Tower. In addition to the visited attractions, your guide is happy to provide information on Korean politics, culture, religion, and other topics that interest you.
  • Enjoy the exclusivity of a private tour
  • Travel comfortably in round-trip transportation
  • Eat lunch at a traditional Korean restaurant
  • Engage with your guide for a personalized experience

What's Included

  • Lunch
  • Fluent English-speaking Driving Guide
  • Pick up and drop off at the Hotel
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Gamaksan Suspension Bridge
  • Or Majang Lake Suspension Bridge
  • N-Seoul Tower Car park, Cable car and Elevator

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Pickup details

We will Pick up Seoul and Near Seoul Area And Drop off Hotel or Tourist Attractions in Seoul That Tourist want to visit.

What To Expect

Imjingak Pyeonghoa-Nuri Park

40 minutesAdmission Ticket Included


3 hours Admission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Please bring passport for this tour.
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Operated by Outdoors Korea

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveller Photos

See more
70 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 70 reviews
Don’t be fooled by the pickup time choices, just get the earliest available time.
Anna_S, Mar 2023
This review is for the tour company, specifically its poor communication. We were offered a choice of morning pickup times from our hotel, ranging from 7:30 to 9. I chose 8am. I was not informed that the DMZ tickets are first-come-first-served, and that at busy times they might sell out. We got there at 10, and could only get tickets for the 12pm tour. So we had to kill two hours. It was very frustrating, as I had already made plans for that afternoon, which had to be changed at some i convenience. The tour guide, Benny, was fine, a nice guy. It was not his fault that the company was sloppy about the details. They really need to be much clearer about the logistics of this trip.
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry for the inconvenience. These tours are subject to change from time to time due to North Korea rocket launches, bad weather, and a limited number of tickets sold. Therefore, we may ask the tourist to change the meeting date or the meeting time for the tourist themselves. Please understand this situation that we have had to reschedule of your meeting time due to the increased number of customers since the pandemic this spring This DMZ tour ticket is selling in this principle "1st come and 1st get' and entering the DMZ could be delayed if buying ticket later than other tourist. Your review will be helpful to customers who will book this toue later.
Good DMZ tour with BJ
John_S, Mar 2023
Great trip to DMZ. BJ is an extremely nice msn and s golf hist. He was able to edit the schedule on the fly and make the whole day worthwhile!
Viator LIES
Stephen_B, Mar 2023
Don't waste your time, if you book this tour it doesn't mean you actually have tickets to the DMZ... although Viator claims to sell you a ticket in this package! You can get driven there and find out it's sold out for the day then you need to waste your holidays fighting with Viator for a refund - total scam DON'T book with Viator..
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Thank you for taking the time to write a review even though it sounds ridiculous. Mr. Stephen Burr..!! Here is the answer from the guide who accompanied you with whole day tour and potential tourist would know who the liar is ; This tour is a special product that takes place under the special circumstances of the division of South and North Korea. So, this product is also a product that can be canceled at any time regardless of the travel agency's will due to a special environmental change called 'military provocation' by North Korea. However, for this reason, it is also the most popular product in South Korea. Also, unlike other products, it is a special product that has a limited number of customers who can apply for a tour in one day, that is, there is a possibility of selling out. I think it would be very misleading to generalize the exceptional situation of selling out that happened to you this time as a situation that all travelers experience every time. And, we have already carried out the alternative tour with your consent for the irreversible situation, and we have also tried to consider your disappointment. It would not be possible to say that all the reviews of people who have experienced numerous DMZ tours are related to lies. They all know how the tour actually works, and they've probably woken up early in the morning to put their names on the waiting list.
We had a great time with...
Amon_A, Mar 2023
We had a great time with our 3 kids visiting DMZ and Swinging Bridge with a nice lunch in local village. Special thanks to our guide Alfo, he was really cheerful and kind, kids really liked him too
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Thank you for your kind review along with Alfo. We hope you to visit Korea again and enjoy our tour service with excellent guide Alfo.
Excellent knowledgable personal tour
Jonathan_O, Feb 2023
Kim was an excellent guide who collected us from our hotel and was a fountain of amazing knowledge from start to finish. The DMZ area provided a valuable insight into the history of Korea, as well as the tunnels. We then went for a fantastic lunch and trip to the suspension bridge and Gloster Hill. Kim then went above and beyond to drop us at the N Tower. Would recommend this personal experience - worth the price to get the 1-2-1 knowledge and fantastic organisation. Thanks Kim
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Thank you very much for the fantastic review Mr. Jonathan. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed tour with Mr. Kim. All our guides, including Mr. Kim, are kind and have common sense and knowledge, so all tourists are enjoying this tour. We hope to see you again any time in near future.
Very informative
Chona_N, Feb 2023
The DMZ tour w history explained. Learned the North & South separation & reunification plan. The unsuccessful tunnels that was done by the North to invade South. It made us understand clearly the history of Korea.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Thank you for the wonderful review of this DMZ tour. Mr. Chona. This tour makes for our tourist to understand modern history and situation between South and North Korea.
Comfortable & convenient tour package
ThiHong_L, Feb 2023
The private tour was just what we needed. We were picked up at the hotel directly & visited DMZ/the Gloucester Hill Memorial Park & the suspension bridge. Benny is well knowledgeable to tour us around
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Thank you the nice review and joining with our tour. Yes Benny is very knowledgeable and kind professional guide. As you pointed out, that is why tourist to join private tour for.
Fantastic Tour!
Federico_V, Jan 2023
Fantastic tour, a knowledgeable, quite friendly guide will take you to the places every body sees, but framed in the history of Korea and his own. A unique encounter.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Thank you for the review. History can be evaluated differently depending on each individual's opinion and perspective.
Great Tour!!!
Lymona_R, Jan 2023
Thank You to our guide Jimmy, who made our tour enjoyable. I was worried since I had 2 younger children with us that they would get board, but you made it a fun and learning adventure for them.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Our kind and competent guide Jimmy is grateful and delighted to see your review and writes: I am so happy to see your kind review. Your children are so cute and adorable. I hope you to make the most of weekend in Korea .
Better to use a different tour operator
Matthew_S, Jan 2023
This review is in regard to the company that operates these tours, as opposed to the tours themselves. I don't ordinarily write reviews, but given the unique circumstances here, I thought it was important to do so. I arranged and paid a premium price (approximately $500 Canadian) for a private (2 guests and one tour guide) tour of: 1. DMZ 2. Third tunnel 3. Suspension bridge It snowed a moderate amount the night before our tour but the weather wasn't bad that morning. We were picked up at the hotel at 8:30 a.m. by our guide as planned (the weather didn't present an issue for him getting there on time). We were NOT advised at pickup that the snow could result in the cancellation of our tour. We got on the highway and traffic was fine and not hampered by weather. After over an hour of highway driving, our guide received a phone call (we think it was from the company running the tour). At this point, our guide advised us that the DMZ would not be accepting tours that day, due to the snow from the night before. At this point, we were far outside of Seoul and no longer had any option of rescheduling the tour to another day (which would have been possible prior to departing the hotel). We asked our guide if each of the 3 sites were closed. He indicated that only the DMZ was definitely closed to tours and that we might still be able to go to one or both of the other sites. We expressed to our guide that the tour was already clearly not what we had wanted or paid for and that we expected there would be some kind of refund. He indicated that made sense to him but that we would need to deal with the tour company that had hired him. Our guide suggested we do that later and see if we might be able to at least see one of the other sites we had planned. Since we had already spent the time in the car and were not presented with any other option (such as another tour date or type of tour), we agree to continue to the other sites. We stopped and got something to eat and then proceeded onwards. When we arrived at the suspension bridge site, we parked and our tour guide got out walking sticks for us to use. We proceeded to the entry and, upon getting there, were told that this site was also closed and we could not go there either. At this point it was already afternoon and it was clear that we would be seeing none of the 3 sites we paid for. We then headed back to Seoul, having spent most of the day simply driving on highways. After returning to Seoul, I checked to see if the tour company had gotten in touch with me or provided any sort of refund. It had not. I got in touch with the company and provided most or all of the above information. I made no specific requests or demands, other than requesting that they present a suggestion as to what might be appropriate. The company offered to refund only about 0.5% of the cost of the tour. I advised the tour company that I did not think a refund of 0.5% was at all reasonable, since we had seen none of the 3 sites we had paid for and since we had no option to reschedule to any other day. I indicated that I did not think it was appropriate for the company to retain nearly $500 Canadian in these circumstances. To make a long story short, I was forced to engage in repeated communications with the company, taking time away from other portions of my vacation. In the end, the company not only did not make any reasonable suggestions as to how to resolve the matter, but it also began making claims that were untrue (such as claiming that we had been told BEFORE departure that all of the tour sites might be closed and decided to proceed anyway). This tour company was prepared to keep 99.5% of the money I had paid them, even though we were unable to tour any of the sites we paid for. To its credit, Viator did help to partially correct the issue, after the fact and after requiring a lot of time and energy on my part. To be clear, this is not a negative commentary on the tour guide (he was knowledgeable and kind) or on the sites (since we did not get to tour them). This is simply a reporting of my dealings with this specific tour operator and how they responded to an unusual and unfortunate situation. I gave them the opportunity to present a solution that was fair and reasonable and made no specific up front demands of them. What they presented was neither fair, nor reasonable and, when challenged, they resorted to making false claims. I feel it's important that other potential clients know what may happen if things don't go as planned. There are other operators that run tours to these places and it may be safer to go with one of those operators if given the choice.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Thank you so much for your effort of the writing and good information for the potential touris. Mr. Matthew Shuber. Once again, we could not proceed with the original tour because of bad weather and no one had any control on timing of receiving such news. At the time you were informed that you would not be able to proceed with the original tour you were given the option to immediately cancel and return to Seoul. Had you done that we would have considered a refund. Other tourists caught in the same situation and who cancelled right away received refunds on that day. Instead of cancelling you proceeded to ask the guide for an alternative tour (shopping) which you had omitted to mention in your review. This lasted the same duration of the original tour. Given the time spent with the guide and the alternative tour you chose it would not be possible to refund the cost of the tour.
Lovely way to spend the day
Sophia_L, Dec 2022
We opted for a private tour and it was a good decision. Jun was our guide and picked us up from our hotel bright and early. We travelled in the comfort of a private vehicle and were able to learn more about Korea from him on the drive there which takes slightly more than an hour. Jun was with us the whole way and told us more about the DMZ and answered any questions we had which was one of the best things about doing a private tour. The DMZ itself was an eye opening experience as I've only ever read about it or seen it on TV. We had a quick lunch break and also visited the suspension bridge during this tour. It was really nice to see the outskirts of Seoul. Thanks Jun for a great day trip. I highly recommend doing a private tour if you prefer smaller groups, a dedicated guide, and flexibility.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Thank you for the wonderful review. Jun also very happy to know that you remained good hearted reputation about his tour. We hope to meet you in next chance too.
A must experience day
S_H, Dec 2022
An excellent day out. Our Guide Benny was very friendly and informative. The 3rd Tunnel is not suitable if you have a bad back, not in good physical health or the elderly.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Thank you for the review and good advice for the future tourists.
JanNeca_F, Dec 2022
Our tour guide BJ was absolutely fantastic! From the moment he picked my husband and I up we felt like family! He was extremely knowledgeable and has the most amazing history facts! BJ set the bar extremely high for private tours. We are so grateful for everything he did for us during our tour. From ensuring my husband was able to hike with a cast, to comfort in the car to the amazing photos.We will definitely utilize his services for future tours with other family members.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Here is BJ reply letter. Dear JanNeca & DJ At first many thanks for your super compliment. I am so glad that you had a good time with me during the DMZ tour. And I am also very happy to do a tour for a military family just like you. I think our that tour was just like a happy meeting time sharing opinion about Korea history and Korean war among US Air Force, US Marine and Korean Army. I hope this travel would be a good opportunity for you to understand Korean history, culture as well as secutity situation. I wish many success in your future. Best Regard Tour guide BJ Kwon
Enjoyable and insightful
Veronica_L, Dec 2022
Kim was a really entertaining guy and very knowledgeable. Engages the group well. We had a good time at the DMZ area and the place where we went for the suspension was really nice. Had a relaxing and enjoyable at the cafe too. The army stew that Kim brought us to was very good 👍
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Our guide said he also had a joyful time with your family members and want to see you again. And We are happy to hear that your family members enjoyed the meal that we provide.
The guys from down under
Alex_P, Dec 2022
Our guide BJ was amazing. Told us a lot of history and facts about the areas we were travel to and passing through. Even though it was cold, it was a crystal clear day where we were able see far into the north. BJ was very knowledgeable on the areas and his former career was enlightening as he told about little hidden feature of different places.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Thank you very much for the great review on behalf of our guide BJ. Here is his comments about this reveiw. Dear Alex, Brad, Khan Many thanks for your good compliment about me. I am so glad that you had a good time with me during the DMZ & the Gamaksan suspension bridge tour. I hope you have an another good trip in Japan and return to your normal life in Austrailia with good memory of Korea and Japan. I am looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Best Regard Bong Joo(BJ) Kwon.
An experience not to be missed!
Cecilia_F, Dec 2022
We had a wonderful day with our guide Alfonso, his English was very good, he was friendly and made us feel very comfortable. He was very knowledgeable and went out of his way to explain the history of the DMZ. He took us to a local restaurant to have an amazing traditional Korean meal and arranged and ordered everything for us. By the end of the day it felt like he was an old friend. I would highly recommend him to anyone and we hope to see him again on our next Korean trip. Thank you Alfo!!
Response from Host, Dec 2022
On behalf of our best DMZ guide, Alfo, thank you so much for the great review. He can provide also so many different tourist attraction guiding. Please come to Korea again and join any tour with him next time.
Great tour
Arlana_S, Dec 2022
Excellent tour! The walk to the third tunnel is brutal coming back up but I would do it again. Mickey was an excellent guide and allowed me to take breaks when I needed it. He was knowledgeable about the war and surrounding areas of the DMZ. You must try army stew!
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We will let Mickey know your best compliment review and he feel fruitful feeling with his job.
Amazing tour experience!
Clarissa_K, Dec 2022
Couldn’t recommend this tour group more! Jimmy was a fantastic guide - he was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. He picked us up in his comfortable SUV and took us to the DMZ area as well as the suspension bridge in Paju. Everything was extremely well organized and Jimmy directed us well to avoid crowds. I would recommend this tour to anybody trying to further understand Korean history
Response from Host, Dec 2022
On behalf of Jimmy, thank you so much for your awesome review. Here's Jimmy's reply below. "Thank you so much for your great review! I was happy with your family too. hope you to enjoy the rest of trip. Good luck~"
A day with North Korea
Howard_M, Nov 2022
A great day visiting one of the strangest places on earth. The guide was very knowledgeable and patient with our family.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you so much for the review. We always do our best for our tourist.
Disappointing tour
Johnson_L, Nov 2022
Guide was friendly, but offer limited perspective of the place. Learned more about the history of dmz from the other guides than him. It's more a friendly ride than any premium tour so would not recommend it. It's not worth the premium cost in my opinion. No attempts of any service recovery from the operator as well when we told them of our poor experience.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Exceptionally, we've got a message(mail) 1st(Before you remain this review) from you Mr Johson Loh that you are not satisfied with the tour. And we responed about it. And you replied and asked the partial money back(REFUND). We assume you are threatening the travel agent in this way to get a refund. We asked your guide and he said no complaints from you during the tour and even in the photos you were smiling and looked okay. Here is your message about requesting the refund. I want every tourist know your bad behavior. And here is our guide respond too. Our smart potential tourist would know what the truth is. It's your request of the refund. Right? "I am quite disappointed. I was expecting at least to see some form of service recovery like partial refund." Here is our guide answer..!! "I just heard from operator about your disappointed parts of this tour. Actually Premium Tour is very suitable to each tourists. It’s very different with a Group Tour. But this tour was a private tour. Its very flexible and giving relax and offer premium service. So I bring my Carnival Premium Van which 11 person can sit. Your member was only 3. i know during the tour you and your wife and son really feel comfortable and had enough rest inside the Premium Van. Actually in the Group Tour its hard to get a Premium Van Service. Until the tour ends. Even though your family was tired because hiking Mt. Gamak and walking the 3rd Tunnel, on the way Seoul it take almost 1 hour 30 minutes you can had a nap time. Tour tour began at 7:30 and end at 4:30. for 9 hours our tour was safety and also drive very carefully in the Seoul city and Paju city. In Group Tour Guide can’t take one of each members photo at each places. But in Premium Tour. the Tour Guide, I help to take family photos and solo photos at each places. There is no other else more than photos for having memories about the Tour. Also I use phones for getting information for our tourists. finding restaurants, finding the best way to go that have no traffic jam etc. In Group Tour, even the meal price are fixed or not include. but in Premium Service is suitable with tourists and provide premium meals. During the tour I suggest to try Korean Traditional Food. and that day it was the first day of ‘Paju Soybean Festival’. So we had an experience eating food made by soy bean with the well steamed rice pot. I remember you enjoyed the chewy rice and your wife really like the meal. And you said about history. Actually you told that you learned more from the other Tour Guide. He was the person who have to get a microphone in the Shuttle Bus. So he spoke with Korean Languange first, and after spoke English. it was just a ordinary explain. like a operator. and there was no much time to explain cause many of tourists who already been DMZ will know not much time in the Shuttle Bus. During tour in 9 hours. we have a lot of conversations. also share our thoughts and livings. Even when we walk or hike. I didn’t force or push. I said just said take your time and its okay just walk slowly and safe. Your son was quite fast. Sometimes we walk in the front. but i never said ‘hurry up’. In Group Tour. there are many times have to say that word. But in Premium and Private Tour was only for you and your family. So each time I carefully had attention to you and your family. I thought you enjoyed and very satisfied. because during tour we had a lot of conversations. just only in the shuttle bus because of the Guide who was operator in the front. And I drive carefully with comfortable van. when i heard after a day the tour that you feel disappointed. I didn’t understand. we had a great experience. we saw the North Korea Territory also walk the 3rd tunnel together. we was like a one team. or is the reason that you want any refund? you should ask that very directly at that place during the tour. But you didn’t say anything during the Tour. or to me. So I am really shocked. Now I am turning back of my self what did i mistake to you and your family. But I don’t understand almost every tour I have 5 Stars review. I want to say sorry if i make you anything disappointed."