Colonial Charms of the City

Singapore, Singapore

From USD 107.98

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 4 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Offered in: English


With this Singapore evening experience, you can enjoy the best of the city during the lively nighttime hours. Start with dinner of chicken rice or nasi goreng at a wonderful restaurant. Then board a traditional bumboat for a cruise on the Singapore River, and end at the Long Bar at Raffles Hotel where you can try the iconic Singapore Sling if you select the upgrade option when booking.
  • Evening Singapore tour including dinner
  • Sit down to a delicious Asian-inspired dinner
  • Take a cruise on the Singapore River aboard a bumboat
  • Upgrade to enjoy an included 'Singapore Sling', the legendary gin-based cocktail

What's Included

  • Hotel pickup and drop off
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Dinner
  • Professional Guide
  • Singapore Sling (if option selected)
  • Drinks at dinner (available to purchase)
  • Gratuities

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

06:00 pm

Pickup details

Tour departs from selected hotels in Singapore city or Sentosa Island, excluding Changi Village Hotel and Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel --------------------------------------------------------------- Pick up 45 minutes prior to tour start time ------------------------------------------------------- Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa - Main Lobby Oasia Resort Sentosa - Main Lobby Village Hotel Sentosa - Main Lobby Shangri La Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa - Main Lobby Siloso Beach Resort - Main Lobby Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort - Main Lobby Capella Singapore - Main Lobby W Singapore Sentosa Cove - Main Lobby Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park - Main Lobby Ibis Singapore Novena - Main Lobby Oasia Novena Hotel Singapore - Main Lobby Fragrance Hotel Sapphire - Main Lobby Hotel 81 Palace - Main Lobby Grand Mercure Roxy - Main Lobby Hotel Ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson - Main Lobby ---------------------------------------------------------------------------- Pick up 30 minutes prior to tour start time ------------------------------------------------------- Fraser Suites River Valley - Main Lobby Ibis Budget Singapore Clarke Quay - Main Lobby Cherry Loft - Main Lobby Hilton Garden Inn - Main Lobby Hotel Grand Pacific - Main Lobby InterContinental Singapore - Main Lobby Orchard Rendezvous Hotel - Main Lobby

What To Expect

After hotel pickup by coach, your evening tour starts with the drive through the city center. During the drive, admire an illuminated view of the Fountain of Wealth, the world’s biggest fountain, and cross the Benjamin Sheares Bridge for a glimpse of the downtown skyline. 

Once at your destination, sit down at a restaurant for your Asian-inspired dinner, which includes dishes like chicken rice or seafood nasi goreng (see below for a sample menu). Purchase any drinks you’d like from the bar. When you’re done eating, head to Clarke Quay to board a traditional bumboat, once used by public workers, for a cruise on the Singapore River.

Finally, make your way to the Long Bar at Raffles Hotel. If you select the upgrade option when booking, enjoy your own Singapore Sling, a combination of cherry brandy, gin and fresh juice. Your tour then ends with hotel drop-off.

St Andrew's Cathedral

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free


45 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Long Bar

45 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please be advised that the menu currently doesn't offer gluten-free options
  • Please advise dietary concerns (if any)
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Tour operates with a minimum of 4 paying adluts
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

See more

Traveller Tips

River cruise enjoyable, visit to raffles Long Bar for Singapore sling a bucket list tick.
Well worth the money, guide very good, food ok, boat trip very good, enjoyed Raffles hotel, trip was good value, Tony Newcastle


731 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 731 reviews
Disaster trip-avoid
patrick_m, Dec 2022
hi, a really awful trip. Bus pick up 30mins late,no guide, another pick up for him. No boat trip as advertised, a walking tour, we came unequipped for this.Then the meal, not rebooked,wandering around and ended up in a shopping mall food court, cold and tasteless food. Highlight the Raffles hotel visit with the singapore sling. Viator owe us a refund as this was a shambles and unfair pricing. Pat McDonagh
I have no complaints...
Elizabeth_L, May 2022
I have no complaints about our guide he was fantastic and very knowledgeable but the tour we booked was not the tour provided. I booked the tour because it offered a night bumboat trip down the Singapore river. This did not happen. 2 of the venues could not be entered one because of a function booking and St Andrews cathedral because of on going renovations. The dinner was not a choice between 2 dishes but just chicken and rice. A nice meal but again not what was advertised. Be very wary of booking anything with this company.
Malcolm_R, Mar 2020
Very good trip, But we don't like cold food that we was given. The boat ride was good ,glad we did it .
Response from Host, Mar 2020
Thank you for your kind comment and glad you enjoy the tour. As for the cold meal, do allow us to feedback to the supplier so that we can provide better service. Best wishes to you and your loved ones.
Meal was a let down
Michael_S, Mar 2020
Meal was extremely rushed and of poor quality. Guide was excellent. Boat trip and Raffles experience were excellent
Response from Host, Mar 2020
Dear Michael, Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that the dinner has not live up your expectation. We will feedback to the supplier and follow up with them in order to improve our service. Glad to hear that you have a good time for the bumboat ride and drinks at Raffles Hotel. Best wishes to you and your loved one.
Without tour
PatricioLucas_P, Feb 2020
They didn't contact me and missed the tour. Now, I should pay for a tour that I didn't take. Additionally, the amount paid was higher.
A great night out
anthonyfairlamb, Feb 2020
Well worth the money, guide very good, food ok, boat trip very good, enjoyed Raffles hotel, trip was good value, Tony Newcastle
Could be improved
sheenaac, Oct 2019
I think this tour was let down by the dinner at the Copthorn Hotel. There were 7 of us and we were led to a nice table by the river. We did not know the other people and there was an awkward silence. The meal was terrible, cold and tasteless. For less money a meal in a Hawker centre would be amazing. The rest of the tour was great although we hardly had any interaction with the guide.
Most enjoyable evening tour
Christine_S, Oct 2019
a very relaxing tour. Grayson was a lovely guide, very knowledgeable and professional , made the tour one to remember. River cruise enjoyable, visit to raffles Long Bar for Singapore sling a bucket list tick. All queues avoided!!
Response from Host, Oct 2019
Thank you for your lovely review and compliments to our guides, we are glad that you enjoy the tour.
kerrie_m, Sept 2019
we were picked up on time dropped at another hotel where we had meal at table outside by water,very nice food was ok certainly better then going by other reviews although all 3 courses were dumped in front of us at once.taken by bus to quay where boarded bum boat for cruise around bay which was beautiful with the lights.then back to bus to raffles hotel where there was a long line to get into long bar but because we were in group tour got to by pass that which was there at 8.40 so no time to go to gift shop which was a pain but great atmosphere in the bar.had our singapore sling then another which took ages so sorry to tour guide who got held up overall a great night.dropped back in street beside hotel.dont no whether that was because guide and driver were annoyed because we were late and no aircon turned on in bus either.and guide didnt speak or say goodbye when he jumped out so i know what my guess would be. cant blame guests for slow bar service.but we didnt let that ruin a good night.
Slingpore Slings at Raffles
Elaine_H, Sept 2019
Our host for the night was great I cannot recall his name unfortunately. Dinner was ordinary but wonderful spot outside on edge of river. Some drinks and food were very slow to arrive. Boat trip was splendid some good photo opportunities. Raffles was excellent [not suitable for anyone with peanut allergies!]. It was wonderful to be in the tour and not have to wait in the long queue to get inside. Overall I enjoyed this tour if you want a foodie experience you will not get it from the dinner. As my hotel was next door to Raffles I stayed on and walked home. You can stay if you wish and are happy to make your own way home. Queue was still long to get in when I left Raffles. For me going to Raffles to have a Singapore Sling was on my bucket list so nothing else really matter apart from relaxing in the serenity of a hotel which is an institution!
High Points and Low Points
cam4234, May 2019
The evening began when we dined outside along the river. It was a nice way to start. We then went to see the Marina Bay Sands Hotel and we went up the elevator to the observation deck (54th floor?)where a wonderful view of Singapore at night was all around us. We spent some time at Burgis Street shopping which was not particularly exciting, and finished off the evening at the Long Bar home of the Singapore Sling. It is also home to Not only $32 Singapore Slings, but also $15 beers!!! WOW, we felt it was a bit pricey, but loved throwing peanut shell on the floor.
Very relaxing
Uta_H, Dec 2018
We where 11 people on the tour. We drove 10min to a hotel at the river where we had a lovely meal outside at the river watching the sunset. Drinks are very expansive so we just had our water which came with the meal. Plenty of time we watche the Xmas display in and outside the hotel. Than it was time to Buggi night markets. If you don't like little streets, than next door is a big major Shopping center. Very nice to escape the hot humidity. After that off to Raffels for a Singapore Sling. We had our tickets booked without but decided to go after all with everybody. My husband does not drink it was possible to see that wonderful place and only purchase 1 cocktail. The most expansive one I ever had. But the surroundings reminded you on an old movie set. My husband was not too well for long walking due to a reasant operation so this trip gave us still time to enjoy Singapore by night and a authentic dinner and a bit markets for 30min.The tour gide gave us incredible comentrie about the how people live in Singapore. For this price it was worth every penny.
Can’t review it
531francess, Dec 2018
Didn’t go on the tour as it was going to the places we had already done.Had the meal at our hotel which was really good.The tour guide was a really nice man & he was so understanding that where he was taking the tour we had already done.
Dinner was just a simple meal. Tour...
Anne M, Sept 2018
Dinner was just a simple meal. Tour guide was good and provided an interesting historical narration of the city while we drove through. Then took us to a place to get a view of the city at night which was appreciated as it rained the night before and was not able to get good pictures. Thanks for doing that.
The Dinner was not worth the money...
Meena_C, Apr 2018
The Dinner was not worth the money. There were too many people trying to get round a buffet counter so by the time you sat down to eat the food was cold.Also there was a lot of waiting around to actually board the coach initially.At the end of the trip we were waiting around again to be returned to our hotel as bus wasnt ready and waiting. We stopped at the Bugis Night Market not worth going as 25mins stop not really enough time to do anything worthwhile.Only saving grace fir this tour was the cocktail bar where we were able to get a great panoramic view of Marina Bay at night.
Awful from start to finish. If I...
Teresa S, Apr 2018
Awful from start to finish. If I could give no stars I would. Guide Joseph and I use this term loosely, was rude and was more interested in his mobile phone than his job. Food and restaurant wasn’t nice, cocktail finale was embarrassing as there was a private function so we we shoved in a corner.
Dinner could have been at a better...
Gail A, Mar 2018
Dinner could have been at a better restaurant. It was not the cleanest and the dinner was not the best. Drinks were great at the rooftop terrace.
Really poor tour, very disappointed...
PETER F, Mar 2018
Really poor tour, very disappointed. Our guide was not very knowledgeable and did not give much information about the city. We found out more by ourselves just walking a round the city. The Chinese meal was the worst Chinese I had ever tasted and my wife was ill Following eating hers. This restaurant should not be used for tourists, it is a disgrace. Tour was late collecting us and dropped us off 200 metres from our hotel at the end. This Singapore sling was very nice, but we were led to believe that only tours could access the smoke and mirrors bar, when in fact anyone could walk in there. This tour was not worth the money! Not a good start to our holiday, will not use Viator again anywhere in the world!
Welll organised tour, downside was the...
Alison, Mar 2018
Welll organised tour, downside was the food included in the dinner was very poor.
The pick up was punctual and...
John K, Mar 2018
The pick up was punctual and basically the tour drove around the city for us to enjoy the evening sights. We stopped for an hour at a bazaar which was entirely too long. The dinner was the worst I have ever encountered on a Viator tour. All the food was prepared and put on serving platters at least an hour before we arrived. The restaurant was filthy and we were the only patrons. Some of the choices were less than desirable as well. We have used Viator for many of our trips and were totally baffled with the choice of restaurants especially that we, later in the trip had the opportunity to eat in some really reasonable and popular venues in the same city. I put in a formal complaint to Viator when we came back and they are dragging their heels with an investigation which also surprises me. There are so many choices of other tours like this that you should check them out in a city as wonderful as this. Dianne Kuzminski

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Colonial Charms of the City


4 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 107.98
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Singapore City Tour


3 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
USD 36.97
No Photo
Singapore City Tour



Free Cancellation
USD 223.82
No Photo
Singapore Night Photography


2 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 113.66