Dream Chaser The Fun Catamaran in Tamarindo (All inclusive)

Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Fun Catamaran in Tamarindo

From USD 89.00

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 5 hours
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Take a ride aboard the Dream Chaser catamaran, with plenty of opportunities to snorkel in the sea, with this small-group tour, limited to 16 passengers. You'll also get the chance to dine on an included lunch with a variety of vegetable and meat options or order drinks from the onboard tiki bar.
  • Snorkeling gear and a couple of paddleboards will be provided
  • Order soft drinks and alcohol from the on-board tiki bar
  • Lunch will be served on board at no extra charge
  • Group sizes capped at 16 participants

What's Included

  • Lunch
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
  • Comfortable Leather Seating
  • Spacious Shaded Area
  • 2 Paddle boards (first come first served)
  • Premium Sound

    Meeting And Pickup

    Meeting point

    • Dream Chaser Catamaran Tours
      Beach parking in front of El Chiringuito Restaurant, Provincia de Guanacaste, Tamarindo, 50309, Costa Rica

      Please go to Tamarindo Beach in front of El Chiringuito Restaurant (there is a parking area). You will find a tall blue flag with our name in red letters. Our sales agent will be greeting everybody there, for a quick introduction and safety instructions. Please be there 15 minutes in advance.

    Start time

    01:00 pm

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Most travellers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travellers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Traveller Photos

    See more
    Featured review
    This was our favorite day in Costa Rica. We had to much fun on the Catamran! We relaxed with our drinks, enjoyed the view and set sail. We even had the great experience of a pod of dophins were swimming along the front of the boat. When we stopped, we got off the boat to swim in the water and jump from the top of the boat. The food was amazing after swimming around in the water. We set sail back to tamarindo and we laid at the front of the boat singing along to the music playing. Once the sun began to set, the girls and I sat on the top of the boat and enjoyed the sky changing colors.


    122 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travellers.
    Showing 1-10 of 122 reviews
    Anthony_G, Aug 2023
    Me and my friends had one of the worst experiences of our life. The waves were EXTREMELY choppy and there was no warning from the guides or anywhere on the booking. We had no clue we would be taken to and a spot that is a 2 hour sail away and 2 hours back. Nowhere did it indicate this on the listing. This ride resulting in horrendous sea sickness. I puked twice (both on the way back) and other people on the catamaran puked as well. Our tour guides were no help. 15 minutes into the tour we asked if we could be taken back to tamarindo but they refused. Before we arrived to the snorkel spot we were told there would be a beach that we could hang out. The boat anchored at least 150 feet away from the beach and the tour guides told us we could swim there. We thought they were joking but they weren’t. Obviously no one swam there. DO NOT do this tour. I am saving you from severe sea sickness. You could not pay me to do this again. I want my money back.
    Fun times with beautiful scenery
    Fabiola_V, Aug 2023
    We had so much fun on this tour! The crew were very attentive, the drinks were perfect, and the sunset was amazing! What an amazing Costa Rica experience. Highly recommend!
    Fun family tour
    Michelle_N, Aug 2023
    The crew was amazing and very helpful for my older parents who have mobility issues. We saw a whale which was very exciting. Very fun trip.
    Highly recommend!
    Nadia_B, June 2023
    This was a wonderful adventure. They boys on the boat were terrific. The service was amazing. The boat was clean and spacious for the amount of people. The food was good. The views were wonderful! Highly recommend!!
    It was a stormy day & the...
    Rachel_I, May 2023
    It was a stormy day & the trip should have been canceled. I even inquired about the status of the trip, notifying the tour operator our fear of sea sickness was heightened under rough weather conditions & truthfully it was so much worse than anticipated. 10 foot waves made for a hellish 5 hours.
    Debbie_B, May 2023
    Crew was great . It rained a bit at the start of our trip but was still a great time. Everyone had a great time. The crew was fun.
    Clean, affordable and Fantastic
    Melissa_T, May 2023
    We left Tamarindo Beach with our two captains, they were so professional and fun to be around. I had four children with me and they catered to them. My children had a fantastic time! My oldest son loved the fishing. My husband and I enjoyed the trip and said afterwards that it was one of the best boat trips we have been on. The boat was very clean, the ride was smooth and overall it was worth every penny! Very professional company!
    This experience was so...
    Zina_K, May 2023
    This experience was so much fun! We got to snorkel and swim around in the most beautiful place. The open bar was a blast and we danced a lot. The captain and his crew were so kind and helpful and we had the best time!
    Breathtaking Sunset Cruise
    Amanda_L, Mar 2023
    We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived at the catamaran via a small boat and were initially disappointed because it was a smaller boat- it did not look like a traditional catamaran with a net upfront. However, the trade-off was that fewer people were on the boat- which was a bonus. The food served for lunch was great; even my picky 10-year-old loved it! In the end, the size of the boat didn't matter, and the experience was memorable. The sunset was incredible! Totally worth the price.
    Losing my phone in the...
    Suzie_P, Jan 2023
    Losing my phone in the sea The crew did everything they could to retrieve it and even over the next couple trips they snorkelled looking for my phone Great team relaxing and some good music to finish off the trip
    Pissed off
    Mark_M, Nov 2022
    We showed up to go on our tour and nobody showed up we got notifications from you guys that our trip was about to start we took a 2 hour cab so we could do this on our last day of our trip and ended up having to pay another company to take us we want our refund today I don’t like doing terrible trip advisors but we were told 2 days ago we would get our refund and still nothing terrible experience
    Gillian_A, Oct 2022
    They cancelled on us 20 minutes before our scheduled time due to a “last minute problem”. Did not see it until we were at the departure site looking for them. There were many other groups of people going for boating tours so we were very confused. Would not recommend to others, they are not reliable.
    Great time, great people,...
    Thamiris_P, July 2022
    Great time, great people, great experience! Swimming was great! Lunch was provided. The captain and crew were so friendly. Pura Vida!
    Response from Host, July 2022
    Thank you for your review, we are more than happy to know you enjoyed the tour with us!
    Not a Great Experience
    Erika_W, June 2022
    Captain was not nice at all although the rest of the staff was very friendly. I feel like they should have known that the water was too choppy to sail on as more than half of the passengers got sick and vomited. We were not offered a refund or change of date, just a bunch of apologies. We ended up having to turn around. Not the best decision making on the part of the company or the captain. Other tours cancelled their trips due to the conditions.
    Worth it
    Valerie_s, Apr 2022
    Everyone was very accommodating. We saw dolphins and made sweet friends on the boat. It was a beautiful time!!!
    Adventures with Nemo
    Neil_E, Apr 2022
    Awesome crew super safe and caring and fun was there for all of us when anyone needed anything and was a a couple families mine with teenagers and another with young kids and the rest adults several were partiers and we all had a great time… amazing food for lunch an drink as mischief as you want booze or no booze!! 10 out of 10
    So much fun!
    Tara_S, Mar 2022
    So much fun! The food and drinks were great and the staff was so friendly and helpful! Would 100% do this again!
    Small but ok
    johnpawley8, Feb 2022
    This is a classic case of you get what you pay for. The boat is much smaller but that’s not a bad thing if there were half the amount of people people on board. The staff was supper nice. According to the staff the seas in 2022 where not favorable for this type of adventure. The boat gets pushed around a lot because of its size and power. We never sailed we just motored the whole adventure unlike the other larger catamarans
    Nothing Fancy, but Good
    Korrie_R, Feb 2022
    The trip was good, the water was rather choppy which made it hard to travel where we were suppose too. Staff was nice, & the lunch they made was really good as well.
    Long Boat Ride
    Mirline_L, Jan 2022
    Enjoyable long boat ride out into the middle of the ocean to swim and snorkle. The music going out to the snorkeling spot could have been more diverse to make the ride more fun. Coming back the music improved greatly and the sunset was picturesque. Overall it was an entertaining trip.

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    No Photo
    Dream Chaser The Fun Catamaran in Tamarindo (All inclusive)


    5 hours
    Free Cancellation
    USD 89.00
    No Photo
    Sunset Sailing Tour on Ti Marouba catamaran Tamarindo


    5 hours
    Free Cancellation
    USD 95.00
    No Photo
    Tamarindo Snorkel & Sunset Cruise with Lunch


    4 hours 30 minutes
    Free Cancellation
    USD 105.61
    No Photo
    Group Sunset Tour in Catamaran All Inclusive


    5 hours
    Free Cancellation
    USD 100.00

    Explore Similar Things to Do