Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"

Guachipelin Adventure Volcano Zipline Horseback River Tubing Combo

Badge of ExcellenceLiberia, Costa Rica

From USD 135.00

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
Recommendations
  • 10 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Enjoy the thrill of this all-day adventure that includes some of the best outdoor fun. Get your adrenaline pumping on an exciting zipline tour, horseback riding through epic landscapes, and tubing along a flowing river. This memorable tour includes a visit to natural hot springs, a volcanic mud bath, and a full buffet lunch. It's the best way to experience the natural wonder of Costa Rica!
  • Enjoy a full buffet lunch and round-trip hotel transportation
  • Guachipelin Adventure zipline-horseback-river tubing combo
  • End the day with a soak in the hot springs of Rio Negro
  • Round-trip hotel transportation and lunch included

What's Included

  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Lunch
  • Hotel, condo, and house pickup and drop-off
  • Professional guide
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
  • Bottled water
  • Gratuities

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to your preferred meeting point, or request pickup.

Meeting points

Select a meeting point
Type to search

Pickup points

Select a pickup point
Type to search

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

Self Drive to Adventure Park: 8:45 AM @ Hacienda Guachipelin PLEASE SEE BELOW FOR TIME AND IF YOUR LOCATION HAS AN EXTRA FEE Hacienda Pinilla/JW Marriott: 6:00 AM (please let reception or security know we are coming to pick you up) Langosta/Tamarindo: 6:30 AM Conchal, Brasilito, Flamingo, Potrero: 6:30 AM Catalinas: 6:15 AM ($60 extra per booking, not per customer) RIU Guanacaste & RIU Palace MAIN GATE not lobby: 7:00 AM (bring copy of passport) Playas del Coco: 7:20 AM Playa Hermosa & Playa Panama (Occidental Papagayo, Secrets Papagayo, Villas Sol, Condovac, Mangroove): 7:30 AM Liberia Peri Supermarket: 7:45 AM Andaz, Four Seasons, Planet Hollywood: 7:00 AM ($50 extra per booking, not per customer) Dreams Las Mareas 6:30 AM ($200 extra per booking, not per customer) Pick up times are an estimate.  Please be ready at the specified time but it may take us up to 20 minutes longer depending on that days pick up schedule and traffic.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Minimum age is 6 years - Ability for river tubing dependent on size of child and strength of river that day
  • At time of booking, passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: hotel, house or condo name
  • If you are solo traveler, please contact us for availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on sanitisation during Guachipelin Adventure Volcano Zipline Horseback River Tubing Combo?

A:The policies on sanitisation are:
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Guachipelin Adventure Volcano Zipline Horseback River Tubing Combo?

A:The policy on staff health & safety is:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands

Traveller Photos

See more

Traveller Tips


Make sure to bring lots of sunscreen and a pair close toed shoes to wear in the water for the river tubing.
Reviews
5.0
596 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 596 reviews
NO RAGRETS !!!!
Joseph_D, Nov 2022
Absolutely amazing trip. The guides made you feel very safe and secure. The only complaint I have were the horses, they did not seem as friendly as other trips I have been on. It all went well but they were a little bit on the spicy side. Highly recommend it, very well done very professional and very enjoyable
Freaking amazing adventure
Stacey_K, Nov 2022
My friend planned this as a 40th bday adventure! 🎉🥳🎁🍾This adventure was soo freaking awesome!!! The guides were awesome and super helpful! All the activities were soooo much fun but the river tubing was the best activity
Best birthday trip
Ashlee_J, Nov 2022
Awesome! A must do excursion. Best birthday trip ever. Scenery of zip lining and tubing were breathtaking
Great experience, family...
Mike_W, Nov 2022
Great experience, family friendly, great staff!! I would recommend this to anyone looking for adventure in Costa Rica
Fun adventure but had some disappointments
Stephen_B, Nov 2022
My wife, bother and his wife had a good time on our adventure but it wasn't without some disappointments. Our tour guide/driver was nice and friendly but drove like a maniac and a few of us got carsick on the long car ride. The first thing we did when we arrived was the horseback ride. We felt this was boring and uneventful. We could have done without it. The water rafting was exciting for me but not for others. I enjoyed the adrenaline rush but my wife literally feared for her life. It was an intense tube ride with class 2 & 3 rapids. Not a casual float by any means. You get slammed into rocks and tossed around like a ragdoll. Buffet lunch was good. No complaints. Ziplining was by far the best thing we did! That was a blast for all and the scenery was simply beautiful. The hot springs were fine but I wouldn't say it's a must do. We agreed we could have done without that too. Overall... the entire staff of the adventure were top notch! They did everything they could to ensure our safety and made us feel as comfortable as possible. They were able to quickly react when they saw someone was scared or felt like they needed some assistance. I would recommend this adventure but maybe do without the horseback ride and hot springs.... but that's just my opinion.
Great Experience Great Value
Erica_Y, Nov 2022
Incredible value for money. Not sure how anybody could give this place fewer than 5 stars. Guides are great and knowledgeable. Tubing was my favorite part, but keep in mind that it is intense after rain. I wouldn’t recommend it for kids. Bring comfortable, water-friendly shoes and wear them and your swimsuit under your clothes. Make sure to bring money for tips.
Very organized at the facility but not with administrative stuff
Hadi_N, Oct 2022
We booked our trip online and paid for five tickets for horseback riding, tubing and zip lining. I gave ages of my three children. When we arrived at the facility at that point they told us that my youngest son, age 8, was not able to do the tubing. Unfortunately at that point my wife had to stay behind with him. They did not make any adjustments to our pay that we had originally paid. Next, I paid for photos. They showed all of these wonderful pictures and videos from the tubing. They stated that they would email me the Photos link. After 24 hours I reached out to them to see if they had any issues with sending me the pictures and they stated they would get it over to me. Soon after I did receive them however they only had three pictures of me and my two boys that were able to go tubing. We saw a lot of pictures and as well as videos seen at the facility. We went back-and-forth with multiple emails over the next few days to try to get the right pictures and subsequently they sent me a few more but nothing that I was really impressed about. Also the videos were not included. So I would definitely say the photos is not worth it because you’re not sure what you’re going to get. Also if you’re going with your kids make sure you can take them for tubing and if not that the price is adjusted. I think they handled the tubing and zip lining very well while we were there. I just wish they would also handle these logistical issues well, which they did not.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Hola! Thank you for your feedback! While the age limit for tubing is 8 years old, the experienced tubing guides ultimately make the decision, the not reservation staff of Native's Way. They base the decision on the child's size and how rough the river is that particular day. Usually there is no problem, but with the recent hurricane that passed through and October being the rainiest month of the year, unfortunately the conditions were not safe for your son. October is typically the only month when the tubing staff needs to make these tough decisions, but know that it is for the best. A small child can be seriously injured on those size rapids in a tube. Regarding the photos, this is handled by a completely separate company and is not in the hands of Native's Way or Hacienda Guachipelin. We can however reach out to them on your behalf and see what happened and get you the money back if the case warrants. Since you did not do the tubing, we absolutely can partially refund you, but our reservations staff did not receive a request from you. Contact us privately so we can make that up to you! Pura Vida!
Amazing ADVENTURE in 1 booking.
RYAN_D, Oct 2022
Amazing ADVENTURE in 1 booking. Caesar-our driver - did such an amazing job proving us Costa Rica’s facts along the way (history geek here). Depending on the day the Hacienda Team will disclose what is good to do first due to weather in October (wet),so for us we did horse back riding first! Mine was Vonita- calm and has own mind but we made it through without incidents haha. After- we did white rafting/tubing..OMG this was is the best. Don’t bring anything that would get lost. No glasses no hats. You will for sure loose it. This part is a MUST DO! then we had lunch! Muah! On the chicken, it’s all you can eat and drink except alcohol of course. We then did zip line, this was really neat, we were in between the mountains and rocks and waterfalls. Very secured and had enough and the same crew in the water. You do feel safe! They make it fun! I brought GoPro- bring it. Worth it. The last part is the hot springs, a little hike and beautiful “insta” shots here and there and a much needed relaxing hip or longer in the natural hot spring. Do the mud bath! Awesome after your pores are all opened. Caesar help our stuff safe and btw he brought us to a breakfast place then back Souvenir and Vassallo for heading home. Plan a whole day! But it was worth it. Will be recommending to friends and family
Extreme Adventure!
Chantel_E, Oct 2022
Most importantly, the guides are absolutely amazing. The hardest working men I’ve ever been around. They literally “saved my life” a few times in the river! The horseback riding is about 30 minutes long. I’ve never been on a horse before (go figure) so I was nervous but it is a very gentle ride. The horses are quite tame. This adventure is not for the faint of heart!! The rapids were class 2, 3 the day we went due to the amount of rain from the previous day (we did travel here during the rainy season) the river was running fast! Zip lining was amazing as well. Scary scaling the side of volcanic rock, but I did it! I did not travel with kids but as a mom, I would not have brought my kids on this trip if there were under 12, maybe even 14 depending on the child. We were there with a family that had a 10 year old boy that rocked it but he was an athletic daredevil so that worked out in his favor! Lunch was excellent at the hotel. Much better than I could have expected! The hot springs and volcanic mud bath at the end of the trip was much needed after the action packed day. One last note, please tip these guys at the end of the adventure. They work so hard to ensure your safely and that your experience is amazing.
Best excursion ever
Margie_S, Oct 2022
This trip was fantastic! Alejandro and Pablo took amazing care of us start to finish. We had a great breakfast, and the excursions were so much fun! My friend had a little bit of trouble with her horse, but besides that everything was flawless. The guides at the zip line portion were extremely helpful and so much fun. This is a must do excursion! It is a very long day, but well worth it. Best day of our trip! Thank you natives way!
So much fun!
Courtney_H, Oct 2022
So much fun! Our guide was awesome. Everyone that helped us was very nice and made the experience that much better.
I had a great time....
Tina_W, Oct 2022
I had a great time. Definition worth the price. I highly recommend this excursion. You will not be disappoint.
Please Be Athletic
782hcv4kny, Sept 2022
I didn’t like the fact that we could not visit the hot springs due to the rain. If you visit during the rainy season it should not be an option. Other than that it was great. The zip lining was awesome. The instructors were attentive and passionate about the outdoors.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Hi! Thank you for your feedback, we hugely appreciate reading how awesome the experience was and how our staff put their efforts into making sure you were taken care of. We understand that looking forward to enjoy an activity and being told you can't is not what you were expecting and we are very sorry about that. Weather conditions are completely out of our hands and with Costa Rica's micro-weathers is not always predictable. The Hot Springs you visit on this tour are naturally, constantly refilled by Rio Negro, this means that if it's raining and there's risk of a flash flood then the weather conditions are bad enough for the experts to determine it's not safe for you guys and we rather protect you even if it will generate a 3 star review because your safety does come first. We hope we have the chance to explore together in the future and if there's anything else we can do to make you feel better about this situation, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks & Pura Vida!
Fun day full of activities
Jason_G, Sept 2022
This was an amazing day full of activities. The staff were a lot of fun and really helpful. They kept the activities moving smoothly. Lunch was great as well!
Fun Tour but Not for Beginners
Joseph_F, Sept 2022
This was a wonderfully fun tour and very well planned. Cesar, our tour guide, was excellent and very fun to be around. Everything was kept to schedule but we still had enough time at each event. The hot springs were the personal favorite of my wife and I. A piece of advice though, the whitewater tubing and ziplinining are challenging and not for beginners - which we were. It was still fun, but challenging and could be hard for kids or someone not used to that type of activity.
Response from Host, Sept 2022
Hola Joseph! Thank you very much for choosing Native's Way Costa Rica and for leaving us your comments on our TripAdvisor page, Who are not going to love the Natural Hot Springs of the Volcano?, we agree with you that it is one of the highlights of the tour. The challenging part yes, the requirements are at least 8 years old or at least 1.40 meters tall, we will pass your words to Cesar 💓 this is the best way to keep our Certified Guides motivated. Thank you very much again, I hope to see you again at another time when you visit Costa Rica 🦥 Gracias y Pura Vida Native’s Way Costa Rica Tours & Packages
Best Excursion I have ever experienced!
Rick_W, Sept 2022
This excursion was amazing in so many ways! From the customer service and hospitality, to the balance of exhilaration and relaxation! The transportation and the guides in the buses couldn’t have been run any better! The guides (Cesar was my guide and he was amazing in every way. Friendly, knowledgeable and very hospitable)educate you on Costa Rica and the surrounding area as you make your commute. They are very friendly and accommodating as well. Peace of mind to the fullest! It was hard to pick which aspect of the excursion was the best, as every experience was amazing in its own way! River Tubing was thrilling and the scenery was heavenly. Horseback riding was relaxing and the guides are very conscious of how every one is doing. Zip-lining, rappel, and rock climbing was some of the most beautiful nature scenery I have ever experienced and the best zip-lining and climbs to this date! The crew in every experience navigates to such a smooth degree and they all have a natural flow to how well they manage every aspect of it. The hot springs and mud bath were a perfect way to end the day. Soothing and a great way to unwind after all the adventures! Winding back a little, lunch is delicious and the views from the restaurant were breathtaking. Lot of food options and all good meals no matter what you choose.
Great excursion
Karif_T, Sept 2022
Me and my wife has a great time. The zip lining was not just some run of the mill operation. There were lines that ran 100s of meters. Some went over waterfalls it was truly nice. The tubing was our favorite. It was nice and relaxing at times and then a thrill the next. The horseback riding was also very cool. The horses had a mind of their own which was great. Truly worth the price of admission and lunch was great
Absolutely worth it
April_M, Sept 2022
The entire excursion is well worth it. Probably one of the top excursions I’ve done. We got picked up from Tamarindo. The zip lines were such a thrill and beautiful scenery. The employees were great, knew what they where doing to keep you feeling safe. The horseback riding was a good time, rode the horse through a woodsy trail. THE TUBING.. that was the amazing part!! SO MUCH FUN! You’re in your own tube and it’s got some gnarly fun rapids. We then had a delicious buffet lunch. Following that we went to the hot springs to relax and cover ourselves in mud. I’d do this again in a heartbeat! Caesar and Miguel were our transportation guides. They were fantastic. Though all employees at the excursion were great also.
Best value and action packed day!
Lisa_D, Sept 2022
This was one of the best or many awesome days we had in Costa Rica. If you want to hit it all from an adventure perspective , this is the trip to book. We were a family of four with a 12 and 14 year old and our kids loved it. We had a great tour guide, Pina(see photo), who made the trip fun and memorable for our family and they came and picked us up right in front of our condo. So easy and convenient! Great deal, you won’t be disappointed!
Exceeded my expectations
Leonel_P, Aug 2022
Zip line and white water tubing. The horse back riding and the thermal water experience is quite unique, too.
...