Sunset Sailing Tour on Ti Marouba catamaran Tamarindo

Badge of ExcellenceTamarindo, Costa Rica
Sailing Catamaran Tour

From USD 95.00

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 5 hours
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Set sail from Tamarindo in time to catch the sunset on this afternoon sailing tour. Snack and grab a drink from the open bar while admiring views of the Guanacaste coast, or go for an adventure using included kayaks, stand-up paddleboards, and snorkel equipment. As a bonus, this eco-conscious boat is low emission and serves all of its food and beverages in reusable materials—no single-use plastic on board.
  • Tamarindo sunset sailing tour
  • Play, swim, kayak, or snorkel at a small beach
  • Eat lunch on the boat and enjoy the open bar
  • Sailboat-style catamaran is quiet and low-emission

What's Included

  • Lunch
  • Alcoholic Beverages
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
  • 2 KAYAKS
  • 1 Paddle

    Meeting And Pickup

    Meeting point

    • Tamarindo Beach Costa Rica
      Tamarindo Beach Costa Rica, Guanacaste Province, Tamarindo, Costa Rica

      Checking at 1 pm in front of Chiringuito restaurant

    Start time

    01:00 pm

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    What To Expect

    Tamarindo Beach

    5 hours Admission Ticket Included

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Most travellers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travellers
    Operated by Ti-Marouba

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Traveller Photos

    See more
    Featured review
    We loved this cruise. The staff & activities were excellent! I would definitely recommend it for a fun, relaxing afternoon.


    234 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travellers.
    Showing 1-10 of 234 reviews
    Fun crew and great time!
    Anabel_G, Sept 2023
    Had a great time! Despite being solo in a group of couples, the crew made it so that everyone mingled and enjoyed the entire trip. Food and drinks were delicious. Sunset was beautiful and would definitely do it again!
    A Fun Experience
    Scott_C, Aug 2023
    Justin and crew were fantastic. Despite some rain, we had a great time and made some new friends. The food and drinks were plentiful and excellent. Dramamine is recommended if prone to sea sickness. Highly recommend this trip!
    We loved this so much we...
    Kelly_E, Aug 2023
    We loved this so much we did it 3 times during our 2 week stay. The crew was especially kind to my 12 year old daughter who has autism. They made her feel safe and made sure she had a great time. When Dario, a crewmember she really liked was off the day of our last trip, Brandon used his phone to FaceTime him so she could say goodbye. They are a very hardworking, kind and respectful crew. They also make great drinks and make sure everyone had a good time. Thank you crew of the Ti Marouba! We hope to see you all again next summer!
    Good trip and great value
    Venkat_G, Aug 2023
    The water was great. Wish the canopy was bit larger for more shade. But crew were nice. The food was ok. They served lunch at 4 pm which is not great with my teens with me. The water and the beach they took us was really good. The price to value was 5 stars. Lots of drinking which I do not get, however if that's your vibe you will like it.. Music choice is good but not for those that don't like loud music. Of course the sunset was spectacular. Doesn't get better.
    Wonderful experience!
    Clara_K, Aug 2023
    The Ti Marouba crew were extremely friendly and made it an overall wonderful experience! We highly recommend this catamaran to anyone interested! Can’t wait to go back!
    Great day!
    Kelly_E, Aug 2023
    Amazing. The crew was kind and a lot of fun. They made the day great. Food and drinks were delicious and the kids had a great time. We are considering doing it one more time before we leave tamarindo.
    Response from Host, Aug 2023
    Thank you for this review we appriciate and do our best to make this day special
    A Superior Day !!!
    Donna_M, July 2023
    Evetything. Justin and Diego were awsome and the food was great. Exceptional day ! The sunset was amazing !
    Response from Host, July 2023
    Thank you Donna Our chief is doing a great job
    Fabulous Afternoon on the Water
    Tonia_C, July 2023
    We loved this cruise. The staff & activities were excellent! I would definitely recommend it for a fun, relaxing afternoon.
    Response from Host, July 2023
    Thank you Tonia We do our best to make this tour a great moment
    Fun day! Highly recommend
    Dara_R, July 2023
    What a fun day on the water! Boat was well maintained and crew was excellent. Food was amazing and plenty of it. All kinda of drinks. Highly recommend.
    Response from Host, July 2023
    Thank you Dara Our 53ft catamaran is a special day charter catamaran The only one in Guanacaste
    It was a great experience...
    Kelley_T, July 2023
    It was a great experience and the staff was very helpful. The food was great, and the beers were cold. Would recommend
    Response from Host, July 2023
    Thank you Kelley Yes cold beers This is the best 😀
    do this catamaran trip!
    Samantha_W, June 2023
    this was one of our favorite parts of our whole trip. the crew was so nice and accommodating. the energy on the boat was amazing and we snorkeled on the coast. the food and music were also top tier. :)
    Response from Host, July 2023
    Thank you Samantha We really appreciate this review
    Sunset boat dream!
    Edward_D, May 2023
    Incredible experience!! The boat crew made the trip so special! Open bar, snorkeling, fruits, and Casado!!!
    Young at heart
    John_B, May 2023
    My husband and I are 65 and 56 respectively, and most of the passengers and crew were 30’s (or less)…we had an awesome trip. We didn’t jump off the Catamaran or paddle to the cove, but we floated on some noodles in the beautiful pacific. Great drinks, great music and atmosphere, and very respectful crew who helped us get in and out if the dinghy to the Catamaran safely😅 and did I mention the sunset? Pictures speak for themselves.
    Great time!
    Rae_M, Apr 2023
    Amazing experience! Justin was a fantastic host for the evening. Had about 1.5. hrs in the water to do activities before watching the sunset! A must do if in Tamarindo!
    Response from Host, Apr 2023
    Thanks for leaving a review! Cant wait to have you back!
    Beautiful sunset cruise with an awesome crew
    Peter_S, Apr 2023
    Fantastic afternoon on the catamaran, with a spectacular sunset to top it off. Justin and the crew were terrific hosts and the yummy lunch was an added bonus. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for this type of experience.
    Response from Host, Apr 2023
    Thank you for leaving a review! We really appreciate you choosing timarouba!
    Allison_B, Apr 2023
    We came to Costa Rica for our honeymoon and this catamaran experience was the perfect way to spend an afternoon! Checking in was easy, the crew was great, and the food was delicious. We sailed for a bit before docking near a little beach to swim and relax. Lunch was served (chicken, rice, beans, veggies, and salad - yum!) and then we headed back just in time to see the gorgeous sunset. Open bar had many options and bonus points for not using single use cups/plates. There was a good mix of people on the boat. It's family friendly, good for groups or solo travelers. Everyone was there to have a good time. :) Highly recommend!!
    Response from Host, Apr 2023
    It is wonderful to hear this! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed our tour. We home your vacations in Costa Rica were amazing. Thanks for leaving a review!
    A must-do
    Samantha_P, Apr 2023
    Fantastic crew and all around experience. Family friendly and great food and drinks! Kids had a great time in the water and would highly recommend!
    Response from Host, Apr 2023
    Thank you for choosing us and leaving a review! We are really happy to hear that you guys enjoyed the day with us. It was awesome to have your family on board, i hope you come visit us again. Pura Vida!
    Yummy snacks, food and...
    Jenna_S, Mar 2023
    Yummy snacks, food and drinks! We got pineapple and chips and salsa before we made it to the beach to swim for a hour. Then we had a delicious chicken, rice and veggies buffet-style meal. Beautiful sunset!
    Response from Host, Apr 2023
    Hello! Thank you for choosing us and leaving a good review! We are glad to hear the food was top quality. We always try to make it as good as possible so everyone ends up happy and with a full belly!
    Not as advertised:(
    Sue_S, Mar 2023
    Not as advertised. Description hyped it as the only “sailing”catamaran, all products used on board are eco-friendly, there is a French and an open bar, etc. The sails were never used despite there being enough wind, the food was ok but it didn’t seem Costa Rican or French, if it were a restaurant I would not order the meal again. Also, would’ve been nice if we had fish or seafood, since we were on the ocean and they were actually catching fish off the back of the boat. Minimal variety of drinks-could not get a piña colada or glass of wine. Feel the boat was too crowded-less people would have made a big difference. It ended up having a ‘booze cruise’ feel to it. Also in poor taste to get us into tiny transport boat at end of day and make us wait there while a group of people had to dig in the bottom of their bags to come up with the money for the trip, they were apparently let on the boat without paying upfront. People were tired and wanted to get back, the sun had set, and they were having people who had been drinking quite a bit scrounging through their bags and counting out their money in a tiny boat in the dark before the rest of us could leave.
    Response from Host, Apr 2023
    Good Evening. Thank you for leaving this review. Lets start of with the sails. We try to open up our sails every day during the tour, if the sails werent opened during the tour you were in it means the conditions werent good for them (we aologize for that). On another note we do not include piña coladas or any cocktail that needs much preparation and here is why: We have a capacity of 50 passengers and the bar is not as big. We have a wide variety of alcohol, natural juices and sodas to mix the drinks with so clients are happy (usually they ask for the specials the bartenders make). All of this could be solved by booking a private tour where we can focus just on one group and give them the best drinks and tour possible. Regarding the "tiny transport boat" we dont understand what you mean. There is no marina in tamarindo where we can dock up for our clients. All other 6 boat companies use the same method to transport their clients from the beach to the main boat (smaller transport boats). Our transport boat is actually the biggest out of these companies... Our transport boat has a capacity of 25 passengers when its calm waters and 18-20 passengers if its pretty wavy. Food wise we have a chef de cuisine that makes our food everyday. We have a lot of reviews actually praising the food, and if you take a closer look at typical CostaRican food it always brings Rice, Beans, Some meat, Salad. This is what our plate also brings, also including a small chips and pico de gayo snack and some roasted veggies. Finally, we are sorry to hear that this wasnt the experience you were looking for. We will work better on the things you mentioned where we can improve, but there simply are other things that we cant solve. You also came a day where all of Costa Rica is on vacations (boats get filled up) also to solve this issue booking the boat privately would solve this. Have a great night.
    Great Tour
    Anita_M, Mar 2023
    We loved the sunset tour! Jordan Justin, Diego and other staff were friendly and professional. Highly recommend!
    Response from Host, Apr 2023
    Thank you for choosing Timarouba! We also appreciate the good review. Cant wait to have you back on board!

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    No Photo
    Sunset Sailing Tour on Ti Marouba catamaran Tamarindo


    5 hours
    Free Cancellation
    USD 95.00
    No Photo
    Public Blue Dolphin Sailing Adventure


    5 hours
    Free Cancellation
    USD 85.00
    No Photo
    Catamaran Sunset Cruise Tamarindo


    5 hours
    Free Cancellation
    USD 110.00
    No Photo
    Tamarindo Snorkel & Sunset Cruise with Lunch


    4 hours 30 minutes
    Free Cancellation
    USD 105.61

    Customers Who Bought This Tour Also Bought

    Explore Similar Things to Do