Public Sunset Tour with snorkeling in Catamaran All Inclusive

Tamarindo, Costa Rica

From USD 110.00

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 5 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Your cruise sets sail in Tamarindo in the afternoon to discover the Guanacaste coast by boat. You'll cruise to a private beach, where you can swim, snorkel, or stand-up paddleboard, and enjoy lunch, drinks, and music on board. As you head back to shore, you'll be able to admire the magical Tamarindo sunset from the water.
  • Magnificent views of Tamarindo at sunset
  • Enjoy included alcoholic or soft drinks as you cruise along the coast
  • Enjoy water activities, such as SUP, kayak and snorkel
  • Sail down the coast on a 38-foot (11.6-meter) catamaran with room for 22 passengers

What's Included

  • Bottled water
  • Snacks
  • Alcoholic Beverages
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
  • Kayak
  • Stand Up padle
  • Lunch
  • Open Bar (cocktails, national beers, cacique, rum, tequila, soft drinks, soda, gin, wines, shots, juices, water)
  • towels
  • sun screen

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • El Chiringuito
    75X4+4M9, Guanacaste Province, Tamarindo, Costa Rica

    We will meet right in front of the El Chiringuito Restaurant in the direction of the sea. The guide awaits you with his white shirt and our company logo! See you!

Start time

01:00 pm

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Playa Grande

2 hours Admission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 22 travellers
Operated by Play Tide Charters Catamaran

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

6 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-3 of 6 reviews
Cancelled due to overbooking while standing on the beach for pickup
Christopher_O, Mar 2022
We arrived at the beach ready for pickup by the boat on time. Play Tide then informed us standing on the beach that they had overbooked the tour and canceled three people from our group. There was no advance notice which left no other option but to miss the day on the boat for our whole group because it split the group up. This was a very unprofessional experience and was met with nothing but a refund and "good luck booking another boat".
Response from Host, Mar 2022
It's a shame what happened that day. When traveling together, it is advisable to make the reservation the same day or 2 days in advance, since public tours are carried out with a minimum number of passengers and we must work hard to fill the spaces when the reservation is for 4 people only.
Great sail
Greg_k, Dec 2021
This was a really nice sail !!! Small group which was perfect. Sailed over to a private beach where we had an hour to explore the beach. Kayak and SUP. After the beach we had a really good lunch and a sail back to tamirindo. We had a beautiful sunset. Free flowing cocktails. It was a really nice time great attentive crew. Would recommend ! Loved the small group ! Don’t think I would have enjoyed it if the boat was packed !
Response from Host, Dec 2021
Hey Greg, Thanks for this honest opinion. We are really grateful. It was a great pleasure to have you on board on our Public Tour. It is an adventure to have the opportunity to meet different people around the world and create valuable connections. We hope you come back again.
Great vacation experience
Stephanie_N, July 2021
We loved the captain and crew. We had such a fun time! Thank you for a great Costa Rican Catamaran experience!! Highly recommend.
Response from Host, July 2021
Thank you so much for choosing our company, it was a pleasure to meet you and stay with you. We hope to see you again soon! Pura vida, PlaytideCharters⛵