Algonquin Provincial Park Day Tour from Toronto

Badge of ExcellenceToronto, Canada

From USD 156.40

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 12 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Enjoy the beauty of Canada’s oldest provincial park on a convenient day trip from Toronto. The forests, lakes, and sweeping views contrast with the busy-ness of Toronto. You’ll spend time canoeing, hiking, swimming, and cliff diving (if you dare). This is an ideal tour for active travelers, especially groups of friends looking for a fun day out in nature.
  • Canoeing is suitable for beginners as you’ll receive a thorough briefing
  • Receive round-trip transfers in an air-conditioned van
  • National park fees are included

What's Included

  • Bottled water
  • Driver/guide
  • Transportation from Toronto by minivan or 15 passenger van
  • Canoe or snowshoes
  • Gratuities
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Face Mask
  • Hand Sanitizer

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting points

Select a meeting point
Type to search

Start time

08:00 am

End points

This activity ends in a different location. See details below:
Type to search

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please if you are feeling sick, have fever, coughing or if you have any other Covid-19 symptoms, don't attend the tour. If we will see any symptoms, you won't be allowed to join the tour.
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travellers
Operated by Travelling Chicken

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

Traveller Tips

If you go to Ontario, it is a must to go there.
45 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews
Inspirational views and fresh air!
Glenn_O, Sept 2022
Inspirational views, clean and fresh air, and excellent weather. Great hiking locations and the guide, Mike, accommodated the participants with an extra hike due to a light rain shower that cut the canoe trip a little short. The hikes were relatively easy, and Mike allowed everyone to go at their own pace. The van ride was good and Mike made sure everyone had an opportunity to buy some food and drinks along the way. The only recommendation I have would be to sprinkle in a little more information or history along the way.
Canadian Wilds
Stephen_M, Aug 2022
Meeting such great friends from all over the world. I was able to practice my Italian with my new friend from Rome. Also kayaking and seeing the overlook was amazing.
Mike was a fantastic and...
Bethan_M, July 2022
Mike was a fantastic and fun leader, and we had a wonderful day swimming, canoeing and hiking through Algonquin!
Awful customer service. Fraud!
Kenessary_T, July 2022
The trip was canceled last minute by the company. Terrible experience. The first time tried and I am not gonna use your service again, nor I will recommend it. Oh, I still don't see my money returned. Awful customer service.
Response from Host, July 2022
Thank you for your revies. As per our phone conversation, the tour has been canceled by Viator and not by our company. The tour was operating and your seat was confirmed. Despite on Viator technical issues, we have agreed with full refund. As Viator is holding the funds, you will have to call their customer service and check how long it takes to get refund on your credit card. We apologize for this inconveniences and we are in touch with Viator about this matter.
A super day out
Simon_B, June 2022
We wanted to explore Algonquin Park, without hiring a car. The trip was super. Bus pick up was on time and the stops for refreshments and toilet breaks were perfectly timed. Mike the tour guide was tuned into the needs of all and was encouraging where needed, on the hikes and out on the water. The trip in the canoe was brilliant and the view from the lookout point was stunning. Mike took some great photos and hopefully we will get access in the coming days.
Mike Davis, our guide...
Thomas_C, June 2022
Mike Davis, our guide took us to this beautiful National Park area 2.5 hrs drive out of Toronto. The day exceeded expectations with 2 short, scenic walks, canoeing and swimming as well as accompanying us to the Park's Visitors Centre. A truly memorable day that I can highly recommend.
Great tour
Anne_D, May 2022
We had a lovely day, fantastic view from the lookout trail. We liked the waterfall too as well as the stops by the lakes. All very well organized, friendly and relaxed atmosphere!
Pam_A, May 2022
Wonderful sunny day, our guide Mike was great, very knowledgeable and friendly. Amazing views.. Lovely ice cream on the way back, no bears or moose but still throughly enjoyed the whole day
Waste of time and money
Helin_T, May 2022
I felt sick at night right before the trip so I asked to reschedule not even refund. They don’t care about their customers. They were extremely rude and greedy for money.
Response from Host, May 2022
We are sorry about your experience. However you have confirmed your pick up location with the tour guide just 2 hour before the tour supposed to start (you have called and emailed and there wasn't any note about being a sick since the previous night), half an hour before your pick up we have received a phone call, asking for the reschedule. We are very sorry but unfortunately we are not able to reschedule or refund just with half an hour notice before the tour. Than you have called and said that you will join. Our tour guide went to pick you up and when he was 10 minutes away from your pick up location you have text messages him and canceled again. We are sorry but we are not able to refund money with only half an hour cancellation notice.
Unworthy company - fishy company
Teresa_R, Feb 2022
So unfortunately I cad to cancel my trip to Canada as my PCR test results did not arrived timely to boarding. I reached out to this company and they said they would provide a certificate number in order for me to use in the future as this was a non-refundable ticket. Almost 2 months after and trying to reaching out to them via email, viator customer service and they still haven't gotten back to me. When I try to reach out to them through Viator "contact operator" it says it is temporarily out of service and to refresh the page which I have and have the same issue. A company that does not go by their word it's not worth supporting at all.
Response from Host, Mar 2022
He Teresa, we have send a gift certificate several times to your provided email. We have also informed a customer service in Viator that your gift certificate has been send. We have your gift certificate in the system with the full amount which can be used anytime as it never expires! If you have any issues to view the gift certificate please email us to
It was amazinggg :)
PRD, Oct 2020
It is real fun for those who wants to cover all spots in same day!! Enough time was allotted to enjoy all every spot.
A wonderful experience
SiuYing_Y, Oct 2019
Lenka is a nice person and extremly helpful. We enjoy the canoing and hiking tour very much. Hope we can see her again.
Victoria_B, Sept 2019
This trip was very well organised. Picked up in an air conditioned Minivan, very comfortable. Our Tour guide Mike was very informative and made the day fun and enjoyable. Canoeing was fun and luckily non of us fell in, we chose not to swim. After that we had a lovely hike to a beautiful View point, the views were breathtaking. I would defiantly do this trip again. Very good trip
Response from Host, Sept 2019
Thank you Vicky for your review, we are happy you liked the tour and hope to see you on our next tour soon while you back in Toronto.
PIERO_T, Aug 2019
Algonquin Park is a fantastic park. The experience was amazing. The landscape is incredible! If you go to Ontario, it is a must to go there. The organized tour is for me the best option.
une journée à Algonquin
Michal_H, May 2022
Super journée où j'ai pu découvrir la nature canadienne et le parc Algoquin. Le guide était sympa, malgré mes difficultés en anglais.