Niagara Falls Day and Evening Tour With Boat Cruise & Dinner (optional)

Toronto, Canada

From USD 157.80

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 9 to 10 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup from select hotels
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Appreciate the full grandeur of the Niagara Falls area by day and night on this full-day tour from Toronto. Aboard a first-class minibus accommodating a small group, travel along the scenic Niagara Parkway and stop at the Floral Clock, Whirlpool Spanish Aero Car, Niagara-on-the-Lake, a local winery, and more. After sunset, be dazzled by a light show illuminating Niagara Falls. Upgrade to enjoy a buffet dinner which offers prime views of the falls.
  • Visit Niagara-on-the-Lake and attractions including the Floral Clock, Whirlpool Spanish Aero Car, and more
  • Enjoy free time to enjoy the Niagara Falls area on your own
  • Learn about the area’s history, the First Nations populations, and the geography of the Niagara peninsula
  • Upgrade to include a buffet dinner at a hotel overlooking the falls

Why Travellers Choose This Tour

This tour lets you experience Niagara Falls by both day and night, with hours of free time to explore.

What's Included

  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Niagara City Cruises - Hornblower Boat
  • Niagara-on-the-Lake
  • Guaranteed to skip the long lines
  • Transport by air-conditioned mini coach or minivan
  • Complimentary bottle of water
  • Free Souvenir of Niagara Falls
  • WiFi on board
  • Gratuities

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to your preferred meeting point, or request pickup.

Meeting points

Select a meeting point
Type to search

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

01:00 pm

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

This full-day tour of Niagara Falls begins in the afternoon, allowing you to experience the falls both during the day and illuminated at night. If you’re visiting during the summer, you’re in for a treat—fireworks light up the skies on Wednesdays and Fridays.

After pickup from your Toronto hotel, travel with your guide through the orchard-laden countryside of the Niagara peninsula and relax during a 25-mile (40-km) drive along the Niagara River from the base of Lake Ontario to Niagara Falls.

En route, hear about the area’s history and geography. Stop at highlight attractions, including the Whirlpool Spanish Aerocar, the Sir Adam Beck I Generating Station, the world’s smallest chapel, the Floral Clock, and a winery stop in Niagara-on-the-Lake.

Settle in for dinner (own expense) at a restaurant of your choice, or upgrade to enjoy a buffet meal at the Sheraton Hotel that overlooks the falls. After sunset, a light show displays the falls in captivating colors.

Enjoy free time to explore Niagara Falls on your own or opt to visit the Journey Behind the Falls attraction where you descend via elevator to get a closer look underneath and behind the crashing waters (at your own expense).

Your tour ends with return transport to your Toronto hotel.

Journey Behind the Falls

1 hour Admission Ticket Not Included

Niagara City Cruises

1 hour Admission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 49 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

See more

Traveller Tips

if you already know traffic was gonna be an issue then don’t list hotel pick up as an option.
Definitely worth the night time view of the falls especially with all the new lights!
364 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 364 reviews
Great trip to the falls
John_S, Mar 2023
The Falls are absolutely beautiful. We were there late March, and it was very cold. All of the buildings were warm, so you could get away from the cold if needed. Our guide was very informative and flexible to what all the passengers on the bus wanted to do. We did not opt for the dinner, which was at the Hard Rock Cafe when we went, but there were many places to choose from to have a nice dinner. Be ready to walk!! There are so many beautiful views!
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Hi John, Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed our tour. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Zoom Tours
Excellent views of Niagara Falls
Heather_C, Mar 2023
Fantastic views of Niagara Falls, which we were able to view on our own for an hour. Very comfortable vehicle. Unfortunately our driver/guide was not the best I've experienced with Viator and they did not seem to know where to collect people from or provide us with details of the views from the vehicle so we didn't learn much about what we were seeing. Some of the aspects of the trip that were advertised, were not included in the visit which was a real shame and very disappointing.
Nice tour to Niagara Falls and surrounding area
Alwin_L, Feb 2023
I feel like this tour deserves a proper review, there are a lot of negative reviews, also on other sites like TripAdvisor. This tour is run by Zoom Tours and on booking this tour, I could not find other evening tours (other than private tours) running in winter that would be able to include the fireworks - check the official website for when the fireworks are and aren't on. In winter the cruises are not running (which could be better highlighted in the tour description) and hence they replace this by paying the entry to the Journey Behind the Falls which is just a small set of tunnels going behind the falls but worth experiencing. The drive there is 1.5h depending on traffic (which we did have due to a crash), allowing 1.5h for seeing the Canadian falls prior to driving to Niagara on the Lake, stopping along the way for short photo opportunities like the floral clock - however a lot of these advertised stops are very minor compared to the falls which is the main attraction. We were able to stop at a souvenir shop for Maple syrup tasting, only just making it there on time - I suspect shops may close earlier in the quieter winter season. There was just over half an hour in Niagara on the Lake which was a nice street of shops including ice cream, desserts, but missed out on the ice wine shop which had closed earlier. Our buffet dinner was at the Grand Buffet in the casino (not Sheraton) with a wide selection of okay food, having just over an hour to eat prior to making it back out in time for the fireworks at 8pm (lasting for about 5 minutes with the falls illuminated in the background). Having the buffet dinner did save time as we did not have to waste time finding an alternative place to eat. For the tour we had Firoz who was a friendly and hospitable guide in a luxury (air conditioned, leather seats) 15 seater van. We were picked up from a pre-arranged downtown location (received a text message and a phone call to confirm) at 12.30pm, but was dropped off to our hotel on return at 9.30pm (there was only 2 small groups of us on the tour), this is not well described in the tour description either. It sounds like they arrive back later in the summer as sunset is later. Overall a nice tour, convenient way to experience Niagara Falls and the surrounding area in an efficient way and seeing the fireworks which was special.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Dear Alvin, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you and your friends/family enjoyed the tour. Hope to see you again soon! Regards, Don
Driver did not show up
Kevin_B, Jan 2023
Do not recommend this tour company. They did not show up. We ended up renting a car and driving down ourselves.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
We were trying to contact you, but couldn't find you at pickup location. We apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you and Regards, Don
In the winter these trips...
Sarah_B, Jan 2023
In the winter these trips should not be offered we booked the river cruise and evening meal at the falls. We did not get either we were driven to a Chinese buffet restaurant and then returned to the falls. No cruise. If you cannot fulfill it do not offer it as we have not paid a lot of money and no money has been returned for this so very disappointing. Ally the tour guide was fantastic and did his very best to make sure we were all happy. A credit to the business.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Dear Guest, We aplogize for any inconvenience. In winter months boat is closed and some of the restaurants are closed due to cold winter here. But, many other attractions were opened and we substitute with other things. See you again! Regards, Don
I’ve booked a boat and...
Johari_M, Jan 2023
I’ve booked a boat and dinner and when I arrived there I was told that the boat wasn’t in season but on my booking reference ticket I was told that the boat was available and that’s what I would be doing so I am very disappointed
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Dear Guest, in winter months Boat is closed due to ICE. We substituted with other attractions. Thank you and Regards, Don
It was cool
Christopher_W, Dec 2022
Had a few set backs due to the weather, but all and all it was a cool. Tour guide was cool and very knowledgeable, and tried his best to work around all the curve balls being thrown at us. I was thoroughly satisfied with this tour.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Hi Christo, Thank you for taking the time and giving your concreate feedback, we truly appreciate it as this helps us grow and learn. Due to the winter season and the weather being unpredictable at times, we understand that we can't aim for a full 100% satisfaction due to certain attractions being closed by the city of Niagara. We definitely look forward to serving you again in our Spring to Fall season! Best regards, Zoom Tours Kristine
Amazing tour with history, natural wonders, and much more!
Trisha_T, Dec 2022
We had an amazing time on this tour. Ally is knowledgeable and energetic! We had some passengers who kept the whole group waiting despite his reminders and subsequent requests to please arrive on time at each stop, and he was professional and kept the stops going for the rest of us. We had plenty of time to explore, he was very helpful in suggesting things to see, and he continuously encouraged my friend and me to take pictures at certain points, which we are so grateful for now. I highly recommend this tour- it’s a full day, read the instructions, and you will have a wonderful experience.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Hi Trisha, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us such a fabulous review! We are very much glad that Ally was phenomenal, compassionate and very much helpful throughout the trip. We definitely hope to see you again sometime in the future. Thanks, Best regards, Zoom Tours
The tour was amazing,...
carolina_m, Dec 2022
The tour was amazing, this was mostly due to our great tour guide, his name was Ale, he made the tour fun, he gave out a lot of details about the city, history, and buildings. He was patient and kind and he knew every spot like the palm of his hands so transportation was am ease. The bus was comfy and warm even though it was cold outside and we were able to take a lot of pretty places and even see the fireworks. Thank you so much !
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Hi Carolina, Thank you for taking the time and leaving a wonderful review! We truly value and appreciate your business. We are glad that our driver was able to deliver excellent service, was meticulous and was able to share his passion and knowledge. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Thanks, Best regards, Zoom Tours Kristine
Great adventures in Niagara Falls
Luann_D, Nov 2022
We had such a great time the host made accommodations to pick us at a closer location to save us a long drive in the ice and snow. Fabio was an extremely knowledgeable guide and enjoyed his company.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Hi Luann, Thank you for sharing your amazing feedback with us. We are glad that you had an amazing journey at Niagara Falls and our driver was able to enhance your experience. Thanks, Best regards, Zoom Tours
Great tour, poor tour guide.
Charissa_H, Nov 2022
1. We asked to be picked up from the airport spot when booking. After booking we received an email and text to be at a different location. When asked why was it changed, we received no response. 2. Seems like we were forced to go to Journey Behind the Falls “with the group” after we stated we did not want to go. Afterwards Fabio repeatedly mentioned various ATMs for payment (only had usd). 3. The tour guide was sensitive to the Caucasian elderly and disabled, but was hesitate to make accommodations for me, an 8 month pregnant black woman. When he mentioned dropping the elderly and disabled off closer to the entrance of the cruise, I stood up and he said “no not you” then when I became upset, I was allowed to exit the bus. Otherwise the rest of the tour was fine.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Hi Chariss, Thank you for sharing your feedback and concerns with us! We are very sorry to hear this and would like to speak with you so that we can better understand the situation and shed some light. Please feel free to give us a call and we will be happy to speak with you. Thanks, Best regards, Kristine
Fabio our driver and...
MARK_Z, Oct 2022
Fabio our driver and guide was so awesome. The trip was fantastic. Beautiful to see the Falls in day and evening. Not sure I would recommend the meal. For the price. Most of food was only warm to cold. Service for drinks poor. So many places you could eat instead. But the rest of the trip was wonderful. We got to see so much. Unfortunately due to traffic didn’t get to go see Niagara on the Lake.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Hi Mark, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience and feedback! We are pleased that you had a spectacular journey. I do apologize that your experience with Sheraton Falls view buffet wasn't so pleasant. I can certainly forward your complaint over to them. Thanks, Best regards, Kristine
Great Day/Night Niagara Tour w/Zoom Tours, Fabio!
Ann_S, Oct 2022
We specifically arranged a day/night tour to Niagara Falls so we could experience the nighttime lights/fireworks. The whole experience/tour was nothing short of amazing! Our Zoom Tours guide, Fabio, was the best! His knowledge/expertise as a tour guide helped make the day a truly enjoyable and wonderful experience. Thank you, Fabio!
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Hi Ann, Thank you for your incredible review!!! We are very much pleased that you had an amazing time with the Niagara Falls Day & Night Tour. This tour definitely allows you to enjoy best of two worlds of Niagara Falls. Fabulous Fabio is definitely a superstar when it comes to entertaining his guests, meticulous in his role and ensures all his guests had a wonderful experience. We certainly hope to see you again in the near future and please share your experience with your friends and family so when they're visiting Toronto, we can deliver first class experience for them as well. Best regards, Kristine
Highly recommend this trip
Riva_K, Oct 2022
Our tour driver, Fabio was fabulous. He explained everything to us with enthusiasm. He clearly enjoys what he does. He also gave us plenty of time to walk around..
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Hi Riva, Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback! Yes, I second that, Fabio absolutely loves what he does and loves entertaining all the guests with his great sense of humor, knowledge and customer service skills. We definitely look forward to serving you again in the near future. Thanks, Best regards, Kristine
Nelsie_M, Oct 2022
This tour is awesome. We got Fabio as our tour guide and he made it the best experience we could have asked for. You get to see more than just the falls & definitely get your moneys worth. Would buy this again for sure!
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Hi Nelsie, A perfect score, this is amazing! Thank you so much for sharing your awesome feedback and experience with us. This truly makes us very happy and Fabio loves seeing all the wonderful comments being posted about him. He's truly the biggest asset in our organization who loves to go above and beyond for all his guests he serves. We definitely can't wait to have you back and go on a tour with us again with Fabio!!! Best regards, Kristine
Great tour - Fabio is the best!
Jake_E, Sept 2022
The trip to Niagara Falls was amazing! Our guide and driver Fabio was GREAT! He was very knowledgeable, kind, and helpful! The whole trip was very enjoyable and totally smooth sailing thanks to Fabio. We saw the falls, got to ride the boat, go underneath the falls, see the Aerocar and the Floral Clock, see some amazing vistas, and eat in the restaurant at the top of Sheraton. We also stayed for the fireworks, and Fabio got us back to Toronto right on time!!
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Hi Jake, Our sincerest apologies for the delayed response! Thank you for taking the time out and posting such an awesome review about your experience and journey to Niagara Falls. I am very much pleased that Fabio as always, never fails to impress his guests! We certainly hope to see you again sometime in the future. Best regards, Kristine
Steve_Z, Sept 2022
Even though the weather was not entirely cooperative it was still a fantastic day. Fabio did a very thorough job, and his enthusiasm was infectious.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Hi Steve, Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience. We are glad that you had a marvelous time despite the weather not being so friendly. I am pleased that Fabio was able to recuperate the weather being a disappointment into a positive experience. Best regards, Kristine
Driver tried to kidnap and all was told as fraud
Jessica_R, Sept 2022
We received a text to meet in Toronto instead of Ontario, 1 1/2 hrs difference from where we booked. They changed the time from 1pm to 330 and told us they will only drop us off at the boat, which we did not get our tickets for, and they only cost 30$, we paid 890 through Viator and 150 for 5 ppl for doing the same thing outside. Also, the driver was rude, wouldn't stop the vehicle after I got out and had my children in it, I had to follow in line in traffic and bang on the window bc he was kidnapping my kids. This was my worse experience ever. We are well traveled physicians who strive to help people on a daily basis. I do not recommend this tour, it's a ripoff and fraud. Please save time and money, these excursions are NOT going to sellout. We got right in on Labor day weekend. The boats are accommodating and the excursion is capable of handling 20k people a day, as stated here when you get here. It's fast on and fast off. They tell you lies to rape you of your money and act very unprofessional. We had to call the police and pressed charges. And now to call our credit card company, as another hassle from this short Labor day weekend trip.
Response from Host, Sept 2022
This is extremely disappointing to hear. This information is incorrect, invalid and mis-leading. First of all, you booked the wrong tour as you were staying in Niagara Falls; we have a separate Niagara Falls Tour for guests that are physically staying in Niagara Falls. You booked a tour from Toronto heading to Niagara Falls. We made a special exception and picked you up from your hotel in Niagara Falls. Even though you booked a group tour, we did our very best to accommodate you and we sent out our driver to start your tour. The tour was incomplete due to your foul, abusive and threatening language towards our driver. Our driver is a senior and has been working with us for more than 15 years and you were abusive towards him, not to mention you also physically assaulted him with punches. Due to your terrible outburst, as our driver couldn't wait around for you due to your additional activities that were outside of the tour package. I had to instruct our driver to drop you back to the hotel and not move forward with your tour. Being a physician or being from any other profession, it does not give anyone the right to hurl abuses and worst, physically harm and assault our driver. Our driver was scared after being physically assaulted by you that he took off without pressing any charges. Secondly, our driver did not kidnap your children, nor would he attempt to kidnap your children as we were listening to the conversation. It's such a shame that this kind of an incident has occurred for the first time since we've been in business. We respect and value our guests as well as our employees and and this type of a behavior is absolutely unacceptable. Tara. R Zoom Tours Management
Onaleei_P, Aug 2022
The program covers most important places related to Niagara falls. Can get a good view at the smallest chapel in the world, Whirlpool aero car, floral clock. No time to do the aero car tour which takes about 20min. No queues at Niagara cruise. It was done by Hornblower for 20 min. It was the highlight and out of this world. There enough time outside Niagara falls to take pics but not enough time to do Journey behind the falls too. Excellent dinner buffet at Sheraton around 7pm. Can watch lights and fireworks by being inside Sheraton Falls view restaurant or come down to the courtyard. Great Tour guide Mr. Ally, was friendly, helpful and very informative. He explained everything from the start in Toronto city. In the night hotel drop was accommodated as much as possible. The total crowd was about 14 and the coach had enough space but AC was not good enough on a hot summer day. Inbound they provided a coach with good AC. Suggest they start around 11am and add a winery visit too. Give more time for aero car tour and Journey behind the falls.
Response from Host, Sept 2022
Hi Onaleei, I'm glad to hear that you had a marvelous time and our driver Ally was "friendly, helpful and informative." My sincere apologies about the AC not functioning to it's full capacity; please rest assure that we have now dropped off the vehicle to our mechanic. Unfortunately, our tour package doesn't cover aero car service, except observing the whirlpool; it's something we could introduce in the near future. Due to our entire tour package being 10 hours with commute and other attractions, unfortunately, it gives us a limited amount of time to extend journey behind the falls as well as long line ups. Moving forward we could look into this more. I thank you for taking the time out and giving us your feedback. I wish you a wonderful day! Thanks, Best regards, Kristine
Worth every penny! Experience it all!
Alexa_R, Aug 2022
WORTH EVERY PENNY! Get the optional dinner! It’s incredible!!!!! Steak, seafood, salad, chicken (more than 40 items), the boat ride is included and AMAZING (go to the front on the bottom level for the coolest experience! All the stops along the way are a blast (chapel, market, lake, little town, maple syrup tasting, and of course Niagara!) it’s just epic. So well planned and executed!
Response from Host, Sept 2022
Hi Alexa, thank you so much for your great words! I am truly happy that you had a wonderful trip and thank you for taking the time out to give us such an incredible review. Thanks, Best regards, Kristine