Exclusive Sailing Isla Mujeres. Top tour ! ( no hidden fees)

Tulum, Mexico
Likely to Sell Out

From USD 135.00

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 10 to 12 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Take a trip out to Isla Mujeres aboard a luxury catamaran with this tour from Tulum, which includes lunch and alcoholic beverages. You'll sail out to the island, where you'll take a guided tour before heading out to explore on your own. you'll have plenty of time to swim, sunbathe, or simply wander the island before returning to Tulum.
  • Transportation from Tulum to the dock is included
  • Lunch is included in the price of the tour
  • Snorkeling equipment and paddleboards will be provided
  • Alcohol will be served on board

What's Included

  • Lunch
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
  • Alcoholic Beverages
  • Bottled water
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Paddle board activity
  • Life vest

    Meeting And Pickup

    You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

    Meeting point

    • Tulum 77
      Tulum 77, 77760 Tulum, Q.R., Mexico

      We will send you the closing meeting point by message. We don't promise to pick you up in the Airbnb or rental condo.

    Pickup points

    Select a pickup point

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    Pickup details

    If you don't find your hotel, please send us a message, so we give you the closest meeting point. We don't promise to pick you up in the Airbnb or rental condo.

    What To Expect


    10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

    Isla Mujeres

    3 hours Admission Ticket Free

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Most travellers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travellers
    Operated by Paradise Adventours

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    Traveller Photos

    See more
    27 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travellers.
    Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews
    Morgan_H, Nov 2022
    Pros: - Fun experience! - Staff was super nice. Great service! Cons: - Food was not good. - If you choose to snorkel, you have to swim VERY far to get back to the boat.
    Response from Host, Nov 2022
    Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job.We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
    Never picked up
    Viva_W, Oct 2022
    The most memorable part of the trip was I never got to do it. We waited 45 minutes for the driver. At the end of the 45 minutes I saw a paper that he had left and had been there. He never called out out name and never got out of the van. He sent a text message to say he was there. My phone would not work without internet so I was unaware of the message. We paid $40 to a driver to take us to another meeting area and no one showed up so we spent another $40 to get back to out hotel. I was so disappointed as this was to be the highlight of my trip.
    Response from Host, Oct 2022
    Thank you for your words. You didn't provide a phone number to contact you during your vacations, you didn't specify which hotel you were staying at; after we solved the puzzle and confirmed with you a pick up time and place 2 days before the activity (according to the messages we got from you, you were agree with that), it looks like you just didn't show up on time and at the right place, even it was confirmed and you were ok with that; many other guests from the same hotel were on the same tour at the same time and they had a great experience!! It is a shame, but you were the only one who failed on being there on time.
    Zero stars
    Deena_E, Aug 2021
    Horrible experience. We were told we would be picked up at 8am from our hotel in Tulum. Then the morning of, they contacted us to change the pickup time a number of times, before finally telling us that we could no longer be picked up from our hotel and instead we would have to meet them at another hotel at 9am (one hour later than scheduled and a $30 taxi ride away that was not accounted for). We were particularly annoyed when we arrived at the hotel only to find out that we were the only guests going on the tour from Tulum ( basically they lied and told us that there were other passengers and it would be easier for us to all be picked up together - but there were no other passengers). After being in the van for about an hour and a half, we stopped to pick up the first set of passengers from another hotel in Cancun. The driver then told us it would still be a few more pickups and about another hour or so until we reached the boat ( so, approx 6-7 hours total of picking people up and dropping them off at the end). This not only sounded like a horrible way to spend our last day in Mexico, but it also didn’t make any sense considering we were told that it was a 7-8 hour tour. The tour organizer that we spoke with on the phone that morning had confirmed that we would be back at our hotel by 3-4pm, but when we asked the bus driver, he told us it wouldn’t be before 8-9pm. We began to panic as we had a flight to catch that night. The bus driver made a number of calls back to the office before admitting that there was a clear mixup but that there was nothing they could do other than to drop us off at a bus stop on the side of the highway so that we could wait for a bus to take us back to Tulum. The whole thing is basically a scam and a total waste of your time and money. To top it all off, we still haven’t been able to figure out how to get our money back. According to Viator, Adventours is the tour operator. But the bus driver that picked us up was from a totally different tour company and he said he had never heard of adventours.
    Response from Host, Aug 2021
    Thank you very much for taking the time to write this comment, isla mujeres it's 1 hour 40 minutes away from tulum. But people love to travel to the island that's why we offer the tour and transportation. You didn't mention nothing about the tour cause it's really great!
    Great for couples and groups!
    Ryan_C, July 2021
    Went with girlfriend and was one of the highlights of the trip. Prepare for an all day event, but hosts and experience were incredible. We walked to secret beach on Isla and was all very well worth it!!
    Response from Host, July 2021
    Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure to let all our staff know they are doing a great job. We hope to see you soon in another adventour, let us know you are a repetitive guest and we will make a special price for you!!
    Catamaran trip
    Katie_B, Jan 2021
    It was a great trip! The booze was flowing all day! Bring a jacket it can be cold and windy. The ride from Tulum to picking up other passengers at other resorts and then to the dock is a long way away. When you show up it’s a mess and super unorganized. They have docking fee charges and booze fee charges at the restaurant. Other than those hiccups, it was a great trip.
    Not as Expected
    Megan_M, Jan 2021
    I want to first compliment the staff of this trip, those on the boat and on Isla Mujeres. All were wonderful, attentive, and personable. They alone deserve 5+ stars. The excursion altogether, however, was a bit disappointing. At the time of booking this, the description gave me a different impression of the excursion than what was received. It seems to have been slightly updated, but still misleading. Our group wanted to go to Isla Mujeres from Tulum, as we had heard it was highly recommended. We also wanted a catamaran experience. Shuttle pickup was great and as expected, but upon arrival to the marina, we were coaxed into spending an additional $45 USD on the “luxury” experience, which included a nicer, less-crowded boat, a “spinnaker” experience, and special beach club access. The spinnaker activity was never mentioned after purchasing the upgrade. Snorkeling was available on the boat, but we chose not to do this since it was cold, so I have no opinion on this. The food at the beach club was nothing special and very Americanized (pizza, burgers, spaghetti), which was also supposed to be an upgrade. While the beach club itself was nice, it was located on a less than impressive beach with rocky wakes just feet from the beach and not worth leaving the beautiful beaches closer to our accommodation. Additionally, the only option given to explore the island is through a golf cart tour advertised by the boat that cost an additional $35. We were not under the impression that this excursion was directly associated with and limited to the Albatros Beach Club. This should be more clear in the description. Had I known this, I may have opted for a different excursion. Especially since we came from outstanding beach clubs in Tulum. Not worth traveling the distance from Tulum because the time on Isla Mujeres is limited to 3-4 hours, and you do not have freedom to explore the island, unless you choose to do the guided golf cart tour. It easily turns into a $150+ USD activity, and I think Isla Mujeres has much nicer things to offer than through this excursion. It felt extremely commercialized, which I should have expected. But again, I want to recognize the staff for their hard work, friendliness, and wonderful attitudes.
    Response from Host, Jan 2021
    Dear Megan, Thank you very much for your comment. Your feedback is really important for us, as it will help us to improve the quality of our service. We are sorry if the weather was not good enough to allow spinnaker or snorkelling, also the season here changes a lot the beaches. We hope to see you soon in Mexico! Kind regards Julie
    Okay boat ride for the money
    Paul_C, Dec 2020
    Crew was great, and did a great job of serving. The time spent sailing was quite enjoyable. That said, we came from Tulum, which isn’t worth it, you spend far more time in a van, than actually on the boat. All the tours Viator offers are essentially the same thing at different prices: get on a boat, sail to the island to eat lunch, snorkel, maybe stop at at another beach full of shops, sail back. On the boat on the way over we were immediately up sold an island tour in golf carts, if you don’t buy the tour you just wait at, honestly the worst beach I’ve been to in the area. Lunch was fine, not great, but didn’t get sick. Because you are apparently snorkeling in a marine reserve they say to not put on sunscreen unless it is biodegradable (which they are happy to sell you). My advice, definitely wear sunscreen, don’t go snorkeling. The snorkeling was very rushed, which is actually okay because there are very few fish to actually look at, it’s pretty much a bunch of people swimming awkwardly in a big group. We then went to another beach which was just another opportunity to spend a bunch of money on the same crap you see everywhere else. Following that stop we then “sailed” back to Cancun. The online description said there was a spinnaker, and the photo showed an attached seat you could sit in, which was the reason I purchased the version of the trip I did. This boat had no spinnaker, but they did hoist a jib sail, which was in such poor repair it broke almost immediately. In conclusion, if you are close to Cancun and just want to drink on a boat, book the cheapest version and it’s a good trip.
    Response from Host, Jan 2021
    Dear Paul, Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to read you didn't enjoy your tour. Regarding the spinnaker, we mention in the description that it will be available only if the weather permits it. Unfortunately, it was not the case the day of your tour. We saw this year 2 big hurricanes, they damaged a lot the marine world, but please we really insist, Do Not Put Sunblock! This is very important to protect the reef, we know this is more than essential today. We thank you for taking the time to let us your feedback, and we apologize in the name of Mexico if you didn't like our weather, our marine world, and our distances between Tulum and Isla Mujeres. Kind regards Julie
    Decent value, typical Mex company misleading sales tactics.
    Adam_B, Dec 2020
    Misleading sales pitch. That being said, still not a bad value for the price. Just a day of boating swimming food and drink. Not a bad value all things considered.
    Response from Host, Jan 2021
    Hi, adam I'm very worried about your comment, i can notice that you get fun and for the price, you receive good things i will love to know why we are misleading sales tactics? So we avoid that in the future. Normally we give good activities for a good price instead of the same activity that everyone books for 50% up to the price.
    Mikal_D, Dec 2020
    Tour was great , the upgrade was worth it the catamaran is bigger and nicer , you have a private beach part as well not too crowded , the crew is awesome I would def recommend it
    Response from Host, Jan 2021
    Thank you very much Mike, hope taht you try another adventure with us.
    Amazing day trip
    Christopher_M, Oct 2020
    Highlight of our trip to Playa. This Included 4 stops, snorkeling, swimming off the coast at Isla with the more turquoise water you will see, couple hours at the beach club, and a quick attempt to ride on the sails of the boat over the water. The Platinum experience was well worth it as they only allow a certain amount of people on the boat. The others were packed and not a ton of sitting room (non-platinum). Drinks were flowing the entire time and the staff did a fantastic job making you feel welcome. We were worried what this would look like in the midst of Covid, but everyone did a great job.
    Response from Host, Oct 2020
    Thank you very much chris, we are happy to know that everything was fine. Kind Regards
    Highlight of my vacation
    Mason_M, Sept 2020
    AWESOME EXPERIENCE. The crew on the boat were awesome. Extremely attentive and made sure you had a great time. Nothing felt rushed and it felt like they genuinely enjoyed their jobs. The "platinum upgrade" was definitely worth it. Will be using this company again.
    Response from Host, Sept 2020
    Thank you so much, we are very happy to read this, let us know when we can help you with other activity. See you soon. Cris
    COVID Who?
    Tahsan_S, July 2020
    We ended up upgrading to a platinum experience and it was really awesome. The tour guide was fun and informative and great to be around. The crew kept us safe and kept the drinks flowing. The beach club was nice (food was just ok) but the drinks were very good. There were not too many fish to see when we were snorkeling but I still had a very good time and the underwater statues were cool to see. Also, i felt very safe considering the whole COVID situation, there was social distancing enforced, we had our temperatures checked, hand sanitizer before we got on the boat.
    Response from Host, July 2020
    Thank you Tahsan for this, hope to see you in a further adventure. Kind Regards