Luxury Catamaran tour to isla mujeres with transportation from Tulum

Tulum, Mexico

From USD 110.77

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 7 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Combine a visit to Isla Mujeres with a high-energy ride on the Caribbean Sea on this full-day excursion, departing from Tulum. Enjoy comfortable, climate-controlled vehicle transfers from a central location, then hop onboard a luxury, restroom-equipped catamaran and hit the water. Tours include snorkeling stops, an optional spinnaker activity, a buffet lunch and alcoholic drinks, and exclusive beach club access.
  • A catamaran cruise to Isla Mujeres with snorkeling and Beach Club access
  • Relax with a full lunch spread and complimentary alcoholic drinks onboard
  • Snorkeling gear is provided: get a peek at sea turtles, fish, and other marine life
  • Tours include private, air-conditioned vehicle transfers from central Tulum

What's Included

  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
  • Lunch
  • Restroom on board
  • Spinnaker Activity
  • Private Beach Club
  • Alcoholic Beverages
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Gratuities
  • Environmental Fee (16 USD per person to be paid in cash at the check in area)

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Súper Akí Tulum
    Carretera Federal Tulum Ruinas s/n, 77780 Tulum, Q.R., Mexico

    In the super aki parking lot, our white vans and drivers wear the white shirt and the Diamond logo

Start time

07:00 am

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Isla Mujeres

7 hours Admission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

See more
Featured review
All day water activity. Crew was super friendly and kept drinks coming all day long. I would reconsider if traveling from Tulum or other places that are further. From Tulum transportation was about 2h30m, but transport was also super friendly, van was spacious and cool.


46 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews
Good bang for your buck
Claire_G, Mar 2023
We did this excursion from Tulum. It was great that transportation was included since it can be hard to get around from here. It was also great that we got to swim since the beaches aren't as accessible here in Tulum. We started on the Catamaran and the first stop was snorkeling. The water was a bit rough (not ideal if you're not a strong swimmer) and it wasn't the best snorkeling ever, but overall pretty good. The next stop was lunch. The food was actually quite good and it was a buffet on the beach. You can sit outside on a lounge chair for a bit. The next stop was exploring the town. It was interesting and definitely quite different from Tulum. There were swings in the water that you can take photos on. Lastly, they stopped somewhere else for people to jump in the water. It was much better as the water was crystal clear and pretty calm. The views on the boat are great. The water was a bit choppy the day we went. The drinks on board were also good, lots of variety. Overall, I would recommend this tour because it included a lot of great activities! The only thing I would suggest from the crew was a better idea of where we are going next (there was no itinerary). We had a fun time and we were very glad we did it. Our expectations were exceeded.
Fun Day in the Sun!
Jordin_L, Jan 2023
We had a great time! The travel from Tulum was good, about a hour and 45 min drive. The boat ride was super fun, stopped at two different places on Isla Mujeres. The snorkeling was the only thing that wasn't super great, it was a lot of people and not that much to look at. Definitely would recommend to a friend!
Alexandra_C, Nov 2022
The snorkeling is beyond unsafe and so many people were lost! The boat is too over crowded for that size
Needs to tell the itinerary!!
Mary_L, Oct 2022
You need to give people more information! Tell people that after arriving from the van that there will NOT be a bathroom until after 9:09am (we arrived at 8:20). The only water, snacks available are at a mini-mart that only accepts CASH (preferably pesos). You do not board the catamaran until 10:00 am. After that it was a lot of fun!🎉. There were plenty of drinks (with and without alcohol) and water. No snacks or any other type of food. Tour guides were very nice, helpful, and friendly. It would be great if you could get a list of common questions and answers in Spanish and English!!!! A laminated list—how much longer until we get to _____? In English then the passenger can point to this phrase. The question in Spanish would be right next to this. The responses would then be in Spanish. The guide would point to the the answer in Spanish. The answer would be written in English right next to it (“We’ll be docking at Ilsa Mujeres is about 20 minutes. “). The sea was very rough and that made snorkeling a challenge! Water was crystal clear and a number of lovely types of Fish came right up and swam around us! 🐟🐠. The buffet was good. It was about a 2-3 block walk from the catamaran to the lunch spot. You’ll have about 60 minutes there. The catamaran then takes you to another beach where you can swim. Warning! Fine, beautiful, sand- grains get everywhere!! Also the sea drys off and leaves a fine layer of salt crystals all over your face, lips, and body. This can be quite uncomfortable (itching burning). There is no place to rinse the salt off once you go on board!!! I would suggest filling up a water bottle so you can rinse the salt and sand off your face and body. The return trip was also lovely. We got back to the dock in Cancun around 6:00pm or a bit after. The bathrooms were again CLOSED!! After drinking all afternoon in the boat a number of us REALLY needed to pee. Since the bathrooms were locked some people had to pee outside☹️. The return van ride was uneventful. When we stopped to let off some riders at a resort, I had to ask to stop at the bathroom—I just couldn’t hold it any more!! A few other notes: 1-bring a large bag with towels, a snack, and water. 2-bring CASH!!- many places have poor Wi-Fi and won’t be able to run your card. I enjoyed my trip, but there a definitely some areas that need improvement!
The Host Was Very Rude At...
Jose_T, Aug 2022
The Host Was Very Rude At the end, we tipped him the same amount of money everyone else was giving him, he asked us where were we from & we told him Texas & he gave us an attitude about it! He stated that he gives the same amount to his grandkids & that they throw it to his face! Basically saying our tip wasn’t enough! We also purchase the pictures that they take there for $100 dollars, so we shouldn’t of been treated like that!
Do not waste your money.
Clarence_B, Aug 2022
Being yelled at like we were children, ushered around hurriedly while "snorkeling" and forced to stay in a group. Homophobia with my visibly gay friends. Buffet food was horrible. Pressuring people to drink when they're sober. Being stingy with the drinks for most of tht day as well, getting 4 total in a 7 hour ride.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Dear customer, we are sorry that the experience on board our catamarans has not been the best, we assure you that we will take action on the matter, since we do not allow attitudes of this nature, much less Homophobia.
Erykka_H, July 2022
If you are anything but Mexican i do not recommend. The discrimination was extremely aware and offensive. It was a docking fee that was $15 pp when you arrive. There are other boats who do not charge that. We had to stand in the blazing sun for about 45 minutes while they gathered people before even being allowed to board. The boat was completely overstuffed and it was definitely unsafe. It was not the type of boat described to begin with. There was no “party” that is described , it was basically a sit and ride. Starting from the beginning we were required to stay in one spot the entire time, which was on the front of the boat in complete sun. You have to be up at 7 and on the van by 9, there was no food till about 1230 so please prepare. Food is one stop at the restaurant in buffet style and then you will not eat again. They do not allow you to go inside or sit on the under part of the deck. There were Mexican ladies who were allowed to but everytime we tried we were denied and had to stay on the deck. Everytime we asked for water they became upset with us. The drinks were extremely sugary and bottom shelf tequila. The snorkel masks are old and do not stick to your face in the water, causing salty water to get in your eyes. The staff was extremely rude and ignore you when you ask a question or have a request. I’ve been to tulum before and did a boat and it was amazing, complete opposite of this one. You honestly just sit in the sun with no refreshments or food and it’s a long long day so by the time you get ready to get off your extremely dehydrated. I was ultimately scared to ask for anything i felt like a burden although we paid a lot for this. None of the people i was with nor myself Had a good time. I do not recommend this tour to anyone.
Response from Host, July 2022
Hello Erykka, we would like to know in which Diamond you uploaded and on what day to be able to follow up on your case, and improve our service, since most of our clients leave very satisfied.
Aniya_H, July 2022
They are crooks, do not book with them! They told me the wrong time to be at the meeting point to then leave the time they told me to show up. The night before the boat ride, I got an email telling me to be at Super Aki at 6:50 am. My boyfriend and I arrived exactly at 6:50 and we watched the van drive away! I was in disbelief. I tried to call the number provided but the guy was no help. Once my boyfriend and I got back to our Airbnb, I got another email saying they waited for us for 27 minutes and had to leave by 7:17 am. HOW?!? I have picture proof of the wrong time email and of me messaging the guy at 6:55 am saying we got left. There is no way they waited for us until 7:17 since we were there since 6:50. I would have seen the van. Instead we watched them leave us the time they told us to arrive. There was also people waiting for the next tour confirming that was the boat ride van. Why would they tell me to be at the meeting point at 6:50 if the van was leaving at 6:50?!? That makes no sense! It seems like they overbook so they can steal your money when the van is full. My boyfriend and I were really excited to go and instead we were intentionally left in the dust. I will not stop until I get all of our money back. We did exactly what we were told to do and still got left. I am going to tell everyone I know that goes to Tulum to not book this company. I am going to constantly make posts on my Facebook page about this company to my 2000+ friends. They are crooks and liars and they need to refund me!
Response from Host, July 2022
Aniya, we have proof that our transport was there waiting for you, if you want, send your whatsapp number and we will send you the proof, we consider that you are confused in the company that you saw that left because it was not us, we did not steal, or we scammed our customers, the refund was also made and we also have proof of this, we ask you to be honest with your reviews, thank you.
Jordan_B, July 2022
We were picked up at 6:50am. Drive to the boat from Tulum is 2 hrs on the shuttle due to having to pick up other ppl along the way. We didn’t know this. Then when you get there you have to wait another hr in the sun until everyone finishes filling out papers. Also you have to pay a $15 tax to get on. There’s no food on the boat and they barely give you drinks or water. You don’t get to the restaurant until around 12pm so definitely eat before you go. We felt very dehydrated and weak due to not eating, being in the sun, and not enough water on this boat. We didn’t know there was going to be no food. The instructors are kind of rude as well. But then expected a tip. Also there was 45-50 ppl crammed on this boat so you don’t have a lot of room. It was a decent experience, the water and views are pretty but you can definitely find a different tour for the money and a much better experience. I was pretty disappointed.
Not a safe shuttle service
Gratia_D, June 2022
For an English tour the vehicle drivers need to be able to understand and speak some English. We were in a very dangerous situation on our shuttle back to Tulum and the driver just stood there when we were begging to call the police since our lives were at danger.
Jam packed with activities and a good time.
Kayan_M, Feb 2022
The entire staff was friendly and kind. We appreciated their commitment to making the day very enjoyable. I only give it four stars because they don’t really enforce COVID protocols (our transportation van was completely full and he didn’t require all riders to wear masks).
The staff was kind,...
Antoinette_J, Dec 2021
The staff was kind, efficient, and very entertaining. The day was great. My friends and I had a phenomenal time, and would do it again.
Would recommend
Stefanie_O, Oct 2021
All day water activity. Crew was super friendly and kept drinks coming all day long. I would reconsider if traveling from Tulum or other places that are further. From Tulum transportation was about 2h30m, but transport was also super friendly, van was spacious and cool.
Best Catamaran cruise
Meghan_D, Sept 2021
The snorkeling was really fun and the water was super clear! The free drinks that kept being served also created a great experience. Lovely people and fabulous operators!
4 hours of bus rides to the boat
Ben_G, Sept 2021
Unclear from website that it is a TWO HOUR DRIVE from Tulum to the boat. And two hours back. Very much ruined the experience. Would not recommend for anyone traveling from Tulum.
Awesome Excursion
Angela_R, Sept 2021
Omg, where do I start…first I wouldn’t call it a tour, it was an excursion! My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed this experience. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We made several stops tor snorkeling, eating, etc. I would highly recommend, I can’t wait to come back!
Yacht experience
Phylippa_B, Aug 2021
This is the 2nd time I am booking this exact experience and I am never dissatisfied! Especially if you just want a day out on the water, the crew members are fun and it’s always a good vibe!
Aracely_S, Aug 2021
We had an an amazing experience! Drinks came by super quick & the tours guides were so funny. Honestly it was a good vibe & the music was also bumping. It was my birthday as well so they made it a blast. THANK YOU.
I would do it again!
Imani_T, July 2021
The staff was fantastic and made our experience super memorable. There were plenty of drinks and and lunch was good. The transportation from Tulum was also smooth.
10/10 would recommend - super fun and reliable!
Leila_J, July 2021
This was one of the most fun excursions I've ever been on! The staff are all incredibly friendly and speak both Spanish and English. The bar is open (unlimited drinks) and the food at the buffet was tasty. Snorkeling was a blast but the best part was when the crew dropped us off at Playa Norte on Isla Mujeres. The water is pristine and the beach is drop dead gorgeous. It's definitely a trek from Tulum but is worth every moment. I would recommend bringing some pesos to tip your shuttle driver and the catamaran crew!

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Luxury Catamaran tour to isla mujeres with transportation from Tulum


7 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 110.77
No Photo
Private Sailing and Snorkeling Experience in Tulum


1 hour 15 minutes
Free Cancellation
USD 55.00
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Half Day Sunset Luxury Sailing in Tulum with open bar


2 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
USD 110.00