Tulum Archeological Site Skip-the-Line Ticket

Tulum, Mexico
Skip The Line Mayan Ruins of Tulum Ticket

From USD 9.00

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 to 4 hours
  • Mobile ticket


Make the most of your time at the Maya Ruins of Tulum with skip-the-line tickets that take you straight into the ancient site. Simply present a voucher upon arrival then enter the fortified city, where stone walls and temples look over white sand beaches and turquoise water. Inside, don't miss the bright frescoes and carvings that adorn Tulum's temples, which are perched at the edge of sheer limestone cliffs.
  • Explore the Maya Ruins of Tulum at your own pace
  • Bypass the long lines with skip-the-line admission ticket included
  • Admire impressive frescoes, the El Castillo building, and the Yucatan coastline
  • Enjoy the freedom to explore the site independently

What's Included

  • Skip-the-line entrance ticket
  • Transportation to/from attractions
  • Guide
  • Permission for video or professional cameras

Meeting And Pickup

Start time

Opening hours

  • 1/1/2023 - 12/31/2023

    Monday - Sunday : 10:00 am - 05:00 pm

  • 1/1/2024 - 8/26/2024

    Monday - Sunday : 10:00 am - 05:00 pm

What To Expect

Tulum Archaeological Site

Admission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Wear comfortable shoes and clothing
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 99 travellers
Operated by Amigo Tours Mexico

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveller Photos

See more

Traveller Tips

Whether you come by rental car (we did) or by taxi or bus, you’ll get dropped off about a half-mile from the ruins.


54 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews
Tulúm didn’t accept your tickets
Linde_C, Jan 2023
The park will not accept electronic tickets. We left without going. Please refund our money. I will never use aviator again You should know that the Tulum Ruins doesn’t accept a bar code.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Dear Linde_C, we are very sorry to know you couldn't access the park, we sent you an email a day before with your tickets, also in this email we informed you that you have to print them so you can access, otherwise, you won't be able, sorry for the misunderstanding, have a nice day! Ivana, Amigo Tours
No explanation at all,...
Elisabeth_L, Nov 2022
No explanation at all, where to collect the tickets, since the tickets you get from viator don't work at the entry. Nobody seemed to know about this operator. We would have been quicker taking the regular line (beginning November)
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Dear Elisabeth; We deeply regret that you could not use your ticket, however, the instructions were sent by email to you. We are very sorry if you weren´t able to check your inbox. Mariana, Amigo tours
Need refunded
Taylor_B, May 2022
I was unable to attend and even got up at 6am to drive out there but another conflicting event arose and they will not refund me and I can’t afford to have paid got something I couldn’t use. We left Mexico the next morning and they are only open 9-5 with the last entrance at 4.
Response from Host, May 2022
Dear Amig@ We are sorry to hear that you were not able to use the service, as you said, this situation is out of our hands, so we can not protect against these incidents. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Fake Tickets. False advertising.
Stephanie_D, Apr 2022
I am very disappointed with this purchase. Turned out to be completely useless. I could not use these tickets as there were only vague instructions on how to redeem them at the park. It said to redeem at the Gift Store but there were dozens of gift stores around and none of them recognized the coupons. Had to buy tickets AGAIN at the entrance to get in, as the agent snickered under his breath that he had no idea what these Viator tickets were. Also, where was the Tequila tasting?? Another misleading and false enticement. Then when a refund was requested with Viator, they denied it. Offered me a promo on the next booking. There won’t be another booking.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Dear Amig@ We appreciate your comments and are very sorry for this situation. In the voucher it is indicated that this is not your entrance pass, likewise the name of the store where you can redeem your tickets. We will take your comments into consideration in order to continue improving. Dulce, Amigo Tours
The engineering and...
Dennis_M, Apr 2022
The engineering and construction of the buildings were amazing! The costal views provided a scenic experience and a cool breeze on a hot day.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you for being part of this experience. Thank you for your comments. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Tulum Ruins
Tami_D, Jan 2022
It was hard to find the souvenir shop to pick up the tickets. The ruins were amazing and the train ride was a life saver. Unfortunately there was an “incident” at the beach nearby and they closed the ruins. We were ready to leave anyway but they also closed the train so we had to walk the whole way out.
Response from Host, Jan 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for your comments, we take into account the observation you made to continue improving. It was a real pleasure to have been at your service. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Do not buy this voucher
David_R, Oct 2021
They would not accept the voucher. No explanation where to redeem in that mess. No clear signs. Waste of money. Had to pay admission anyway.
Response from Host, Oct 2021
Dear Amig@ We appreciate your comments, and we are sorry for the bad experience. We will send you the exact information on how to exchange your voucher for your tickets, we try to be very clear that your voucher cannot be exchanged directly at the ticket office, we have other ways to deliver the tickets. We are sorry you could not be part of this experience, we will improve our instructions to be as clear as possible. Dulce, Amigo Tours
When you find it, it’s worth it!
Paul_M, Jan 2020
The ruins are amazing and well worth going to see! We’d done Chichen Itza 2 days prior, and these were definitely different enough that we’re glad we did both! Unlike Chichen Itza, where you really need a guide to get the full understanding, here there are plenty of signs in both Spanish and English explaining what you’re looking at so you can save that expense, especially if you’re coming here second, like we did. The “skip the line” ticket worked as-advertised, but as others have noted, it’s tough to find the desk to redeem your voucher for the actual ticket - we easily lost over an hour trying to track it down, so here’s the scoop so you don’t wander in the wilderness as we did! The voucher redemption desk is at the first cash register inside the candy shop within the outdoor shopping area prior to the actual entry to the ruins. Whether you come by rental car (we did) or by taxi or bus, you’ll get dropped off about a half-mile from the ruins. It’s called Mexican Sweetness. Head up the road and you’ll come to the shopping area - look for a yellow candy store in the middle of it all - that’s where you redeem your voucher for the actual admission tickets. From there on, it’s smooth sailing!
Response from Host, Jan 2020
Good afternoon! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a great time in Tulum. You choosed a good option "Skip the Line" because avoid wait in the line to much time. Please come back soon!! Best Regards, Amigo Group
Not very big
Christophe T, Oct 2019
One hour is enough to visit the ruin. Good interest. Wonderfull view over the sea. An umbrella is good idea by sunny weather
Response from Host, Oct 2019
Hello! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back soon. Best Regards, Amigo Group
I am writing to express my extreme...
Carol B, May 2018
I am writing to express my extreme dissatisfaction with your Mayan Ruins Skip the Line Admission offer. For starters, the local contact of Amigo Tours at the souvenirs shops VIVA MEXICO, knew nothing about your vouchers and we had to wait for more than 30 minutes before someone was able to give us our tickets. Then, they only gave us 6 tickets and had none for the 2 children. Although we had purchased 6 adults and 2 children. They said tickets for the children were not needed. But when we went through the turnstile, we were told that the children must have tickets. We then had to go back to the ticket booth, stand on line, and get their ticketswhich I had paid for, already!!!!
Todo muy bien , pero...
Julita_P, Dec 2022
Todo muy bien , pero entradas recomiendo imprimir en tamaño de QR estándar, yo le imprimí igual como recibí y escáner no lo leía bien por el tamaño grande. Los guardias que están en la entrada son muy poco amigables y te miran raro si tienes entradas compradas por una agencia. No recomiendo comprar nada en la tiendas tipo souvenir los precios son 30/40% más caro que en otros sitios .
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Estimada Julita; Gracias por tus comentarios, lamentamos que tuvieras inconvenientes con las entradas. Tendremos muy presente lo que nos mencionas. Mariana, Amigo tours
Brutta esperienza
Federico_V, Nov 2022
Sconsigliato questo biglietto saltafila, non si capisce dove devi recarti per riscattarlo. La mail inviata è poco chiara e anche sul posto non si trova nulla. Alla fine abbiamo preso direttamente il biglietto, buttando i soldi del saltafila.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Caro Federico; Siamo profondamente dispiaciuti che ci sia stata così tanta confusione riguardo al ritiro dei biglietti, verificheremo le nostre informazioni per renderlo più chiaro. Mariana, Amigo tours
Es mejor comprar directamente en el parque
Maria_A, Nov 2022
Nunca pude canjear las entradas! Pase caminando buscando la tienda y a la final no me als canjeron por que no les registraba en el sistema! He pedido un reembolso y no me han respondido
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Estimada María; Lamentamos lo sucedido con tus entradas, permítenos investigar lo sucedido para poder brindarte una solución lo antes posible. Mariana, Amigo tours
Une belle arnaque
Alexis_M, Feb 2022
Viator vend des billets à des prix exorbitants ( 10€ pour un adulte contre 4€ sur place) , ils font payer les enfants alors que les billets sur place sont gratuits. C'est compliqué pour récupérer les billets car le QR code ne fonctionne pas à l'entrée des ruines ( il faut retourner dans un magasin de souvenirs à 1km pour les récupérer) et ensuite ils ne permettent de ne couper aucune file. Une arnaque en résumé
Response from Host, Feb 2022
Dear Amig@ We appreciate your comments and we are sorry this experience was not to your liking. In our voucher we indicate that it does not work to obtain the tickets, likewise in the product, we indicate the ages for which applies the rate for adults and children, which is the same that applies to the archaeological site. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Je n ai pas pu rentrer dans le parc avec les billets achetés
Loic_P, Dec 2021
J ai acheté 4 billets à echanger sur le site viator et lorsque je suis arrivée à l entrée du parc, impossible d échanger les bons pour avoir les billets!j ai dû acheter les billets du parc à la caisse du parc (tout en cash!)donc j ai dépensé de l argent pour rien
Response from Host, Dec 2021
Dear Amig@ We thank you for your comments and we are very sorry you could not get the product, however we remind you that your voucher indicates that your reservation is not equivalent to an entrance ticket, this must be exchanged at the point of redemption indicated, where your voucher will be exchanged for tickets. For no reason this voucher can be exchanged for tickets at the ticket office of the archaeological site. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Bof bof !
MadlV, Sept 2021
Viator nous a annoncé la veille de notre excursion que nos billets ne pouvaient être disponibles, et que nous allions donc être remboursées... On attend toujours. Impossible de les contacter.
Response from Host, Sept 2021
Dear Amig@ We appreciate your comments. We have investigated this case, we confirm that we canceled Viator more than 48 hrs in advance due to force majeure and for that reason, Viator must refund as soon as possible. If you have not received your refund, you should check it on the Viator platform and with your bank. We are deeply sorry for your bad experience. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Non ne vale assolutamente la pena
Priscilla_N, Nov 2019
Non c’era bisogno di alcun biglietto saltafila, la biglietteria sosteneva non esistesse alcun tipo di biglietto alternativo a quello acquistabile presso di loro e il negozio indicato dista 10 minuti a piedi dalla biglietteria. Ho acquistato nuovamente i biglietti. Non ne vale la pena.
Response from Host, Nov 2019
Hello, Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. We offer an apology. We would like to follow up on your case. Regards Amigo Group

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Tulum Archeological Site Skip-the-Line Ticket


4 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 9.00
No Photo
Tulum Tower. Vive la mejor experiencia en Tulum, desde las alturas.


30 minutes
Free Cancellation
USD 58.40
No Photo
Cenotes Casa Tortuga tickets


4 to 8 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 22.00
No Photo
Mystika Immersive - A One-of-a-Kind Sensory Spiritual Experience


50 minutes to 1 hour 20 minutes
Free Cancellation
USD 26.68

Customers Who Bought This Tour Also Bought

Explore Similar Things to Do