Versailles Palace Skip the Line Entrance Ticket and Breakfast at Restaurant ORE

Badge of ExcellenceVersailles, France

From USD 87.40

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 6 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket


For a twist on the typical Versailles tour, book this experience that starts with breakfast at Ore, an Alain Ducasse restaurant at the palace. After your meal, explore the palace at your own pace with a skip-the-line ticket and audio guide.
  • Have breakfast at the Palace of Versailles
  • Dine on French goodies, coffee or tea, and juice at Ore by Alain Ducasse
  • See the Hall of Mirrors and other rooms of the palace independently with an audio guide
  • Skip-the-line entrance to the palace included

What's Included

  • Beverages
  • Breakfast
  • Coffee and/or Tea
  • Guaranteed to skip the long lines
  • Lunch
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Gratuities

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Palace of Versailles
    Place d'Armes, 78000 Versailles, France

    Departure Point: Ore - Ducasse au Château de Versailles Address: Place d'Armes, 78000 Versailles, France

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveller Photos

25 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews
Versailles is fit for a king.
Kara_J, Mar 2023
Not having to wait in line is a definite plus. The breakfast was tasty and beautifully presented. You have to see Versailles to believe it. So much extravagance. Makes you wish you were royalty.
Sounded great....
Alexander_J, Mar 2023
The breakfast was poor and the staff inattentive.... Basically a sausage money making machine. The only upside was skipping the queue but when we arrived for the breakfast at 10h00 there were no queues anyway....
Refund requested
Margaret_W, Mar 2023
France went on strike on Thursday. , March 23,2023 no one from Viator reached out to us to let us know the Versailles Palace closed as a result of it. We took a 40 min Uber ride paid 37 euros to be turned away. Then had to take another 40min Uber ride back to Paris another 37 euros. Viator I am asking for a full refund including Uber expenses. Thank you. Very disappointed customer. We did other Viator tours while in Paris they were excellent. Viator you dropped the ball on this one.
Get the pineapple juice!
Connie_B, Mar 2023
The restaurant was BEAUTIFUL! The food was DELICIOUS! And the way it was presented was amazing! Our server was so sweet. Oh! The pineapple juice was SO good!! Our tickets didn’t scan at the door, so we went to try to fix it, the lady at the ticket counter said that didn’t make sense, so we went back and then they scanned so 🤷‍♀️ someone told us that our tickets DID include the little train ride, and when they scanned it to get on the train everything was good. But when we were on the other side of the property and another train driver came through, he wouldn’t let us on and said that wasn’t the correct ticket. I tried to explain that we got on with that ticket but he just kept cutting me off and saying “that’s not the correct ticket”. Real jerk! Either way, if it’s included, or if you have to get a separate train ticket, I highly recommend taking the little train or walking down to the Grand Trianon and Petit Trianon (I think it might be a 20 minute walk)! It will cost you an additional 12€ to see the inside of them but worth it! Or at least see the gardens around them, a lot less people then around the main palace, so beautiful! So peaceful!!
Lori_C, Mar 2023
Versailles was magical and beautiful and took my breath away! We took a train ride on the property and went to Marie Antoinette's home. The grounds are so spectacular I only wish I went when everything was in bloom. Breakfast at restaurant ORE was lovely!
Highly recommend…great breakfast and skip the lines!!!
sclaudio0318, Feb 2023
My family enjoyed the breakfast at Ore. I thought it was just pastries but it was a full breakfast. The juices are exquisite. It was nice to have breakfast at Versailles and skip the long lines. Highly recommend!
Versailles is worth the trip !
kitcurry, Feb 2023
I bought a ticket for breakfast but there was no breakfast included when I got there . Other than that it was convenient
Truly special
michelle_p, Feb 2023
Words can't describe sharing a sumptuous breakfast in a niche where kings and queens have tread. Literally walking on parquet that once Louis XIV built and thrived on was beyond my expectations. The breakfast was impeccably served and absolutely delish! Then you are ushered into a private elevator and whisked to literally the head on the line to begin your audio guided tour and walk the glorious halls of history. Nothing could have prepared us to see this magnificent splendor in real time. Immersed in history we were transported to the magic of 1 man's mind, imagination and iron will to create beauty and tam the wilderness of this majestic property. The rooms display the largess of the epoch, the grounds bespoke a wonderous time period and we could imagine ourselves at a grand party throwing ourselves into the fountains to escape the heat and revel in merriment celebrating Louis's accomplishments. The Hall of mirrors was a revelation and we all welled up with tears ay its grand beauty. This tour is a perfect way to spend the morning at Versailles. The only downfall was eventually you have to leave!
A worthwhile experience
zandile_d, Jan 2023
The food was really good, and skipping the line was convenient. The staff were so lovely.I would recommend it to anyone wanting to go to versallies.
True skip the line and exquisite breakfast
Andres_M, Feb 2022
This is an excellent option for two reasons. This is a TRUE skip the line AND you get to eat breakfast (included in payment) in really exquisite restaurant. Everything was perfect. Recommend it to everyone.
Perfect start to a wonderful day
Shelly_M, Jan 2022
Went on a trip with my daughter and this was truly the best way to start out our visit in Versailles. Enjoyed breakfast and not waiting in the long lines. It was nice to be able to plan a bit of our day beforehand while enjoying such a beautiful view. Definitely recommend this. Only way I will go back.
Great experience
Michael_S, Nov 2021
We had a wonderful breakfast at Ore with easy skip the line access to the palace. Would recommend this!
Breakfast not good. Waste of money.
Pete_P, Sept 2021
The palace was nice however breakfast was terrible. We didn't enjoy it at all. We didn't like to food.
Fit for a king
Dennis_C, July 2021
What a wonderful way to get in the frame of mind of the palace. A decadent breakfast for a king, then slip out a backdoor of the restaurant and into the palace as the others stand inna line for hours .
Great start to day visiting Versaille
Dianne_C, Aug 2019
Great breakfast and so tasty. Direct skip the line entry into Palace with just #hort #hirt line for security ch4 k. Worth the money
Response from Host, Aug 2019
Thank You for your review of your experince. We are happy to be able to offer you a good experince. We wish to see you back with us for your next trip to Paris.
Terrible experience at the point of entry
heidim879, Aug 2019
Breakfast at ORE was fabulous...great food & service. However...after that you are supposed to be "escorted" into skip the line entry...we were led through a door & told "there you go" , door shut. We were left on our own to butt somewhere random in a line hundreds of people long, who had been waiting outside for upwards of 1 1/2 hrs...we were yelled at, glared at, told to go to back of line..tried to explain our situation but they didn't care. Finally reached ticket scanning lady and was told voucher in my hand (the one I printed from my booking, that clearly says entry for 4)..was not valid. Showed e-tickets & emails...nope. Management had to become involved..after much back & forth we were reluctantly let in. We ended up really enjoying the palace & gardens ( it is definitely worth seeing)...just be careful who you book with!!
Response from Host, Dec 2019
Dear heidim879, Thank you for this review. The problems comes from yourself. That means, normally, after the breakfast you are shown the way to the "Skip The Line Entrance" of the Breakfast customers of Restaurant Ore Ducasse. So it seems like you were not following the instructor who showed the way to go skip the line and got lost. Then you have find yourself in regular entrance line. Which means you've been out of the restaurant and gone to the regular entrance line. This is not our mistake. Your voucher about which you talk about from Viator is not an entrance ticket. It is only a document to prove your purchase from Viator. Thats why we send you your tickets by e-mail or you redeem it from Restaurant Ore Ducasse. All this informations and details about the visit are given to you by e-mail. It is all explained in your voucher too. For the next time you book just be careful what product you book, DO NOT IGNORE to read all the instructions in your voucher and please remind to check your emails about your booking. This way you will have a much more comfortable visits. Regards
Le petit déjeuner lever...
hadidja_b, Oct 2021
Le petit déjeuner lever du roi et château. Expérience à ORE , moment petit déjeuner délicieux dans un super cadre
1 A Erlebniss
Nicole_S, Aug 2021
Unglaublich toll. Ein wunderbares Erlebniss. Frühstück war sehr gut. Kein Anstehen an der Warteschlange wie versprochen. Schloss selber ein Traum.
Faux coupe file
Jacqueline_L, Oct 2019
Il vaudrait mieux prévenir que le coupe fil ne vaut pas pour le contrôle de sécurité à l'entrée du château sur la Place d'Armes. Dimanche dernier, à 8H50 la queue était monstrueuse et j'ai été obligée de gruger pour arriver avant 9H30 au restaurant Ore où j'avais ma réservation. Le petit déjeuner en revanche est remarquable. Et ce n'est la faute de personne si la visite des appartements royaux dans une horde de touristes est une épreuve. Je recommande la visite des jardins sous la pluie : tranquille.