Skip the line tickets for the Palace of Versailles

Skip-the-line tickets for the Palace of Versailles + audio guide

Versailles, France
  • 1 to 2 hours


    What's Included

    • All Fees and Taxes
    • Access to the museum and visit of its current permanent exhibitions
    • Audioguide

      What To Expect

      Palace of Versailles

      Admission Ticket Included

      Additional Info

      • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 2 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
      • Wheelchair accessible
      • Stroller accessible
      • Near public transportation
      • Most travellers can participate
      Operated by Catacombes tours

      Cancellation Policy

      This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

          Traveller Photos

          See more


          18 reviews
          Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
          Reviews by Viator travellers.
          Showing 1-7 of 18 reviews
          Ticket nightmare
          Gregory_F, June 2023
          The email links for the ticket did not work. I tried almost a dozen times and was always brought back to the initial page. The support phone number did not work either. We were unable to get our tickets until one of the workers at the venue helped us. I have used aviator before without problem but this time it was very difficult
          Response from Host, July 2023
          Hello!! Thank you for writing to us, we are going to check why that happened, we thank you and the best that you enjoyed the museum. We are waiting for you soon, regards
          Tickets not explained
          DAVID_T, June 2023
          The palace is fantastic, however it would be nice to know that we needed garden access tickets along with entrance tickets . I feel Viator could do a better job explaining what you get with your purchase.
          Response from Host, July 2023
          Hello David! Thanks for the review, we appreciate the feedback and will take in mind to provide you with a more sufficient service the next time you´re in Palace Versailles. We hope to see you soon! Best regards, The Catacombes Tours.
          Not what is supposed to be
          Aitor_L, Jan 2023
          It was good, but we did not skip-the-line as the name of the tickets suggests. We just queued with the other people entering at the same time. In went fast, so bravo to that, but that did not happen because of the ticket we bought. On the other hand, I called to the contact telephone to ask for info about how to enter as we were told straightaway that skipping the line was not possible now in the Versailles. Nobody answered my call. Son in short, it was good, but the merit is of Versailles and not of Viator.
          Response from Host, May 2023
          Hi Aitor! We apologize for the inconveniences. However, your skip the line experience starts as you make the booking you would skip the line to acquire the ticket and once its forwarded to you, you would access according to your time slot instead of interrupting the process to access. We apologize for the inconveniences and wish you a great time in Paris Best regards
          Great service from Viator
          Oxana_Z, Nov 2022
          The Viator agent couldn't do enough for us, we've got our booking to suit our needs. Although Versailles management itself disappointed by having mist of the areas closed, it was still a remarkable place to visit no doubt.
          Response from Host, May 2023
          Hi! Thanks for the feedback Oxana. Its a shame that the Versailles staff were not up to your expectations. However we´re glad that you enjoyed your time around the Palace. best regards
          Versailles Tour
          Kelly_M, Aug 2022
          I would recommend including the audio phones in the admission price of the tour or having a private tour guide included in the price. I didn’t realize when I purchased the tickets that these were not included.
          Response from Host, Aug 2022
          Hello, Kelly We sorry for the misunderstanding, your booking included only the palace access, but the audioguide is free by downloading the mobile app Please let us know if there's anything else we could help you with Good day, stay safe and best regards!
          Versailles is Amazing -...
          Lisa_K, June 2022
          Versailles is Amazing - would have liked to have the total package due to needing to purchase a grounds/ gardens ticket separately amd wait in another line
          Response from Host, Nov 2022
          Hi, Lisa! We´re glad to read that you had a positive experience at the Versailles Palace. We appreciate the feedback and will take this in mind to provide a more sufficient product. The Catacombes Tour Team hopes to see you soon in Paris! Best regards,
          Muito bom.
          Karina_R, May 2023
          Foi tudo como o planejado, viajem agradável e tranquila. Lugar monumental. Vale a pena conhecer. O audio é bem funcional.
          Response from Host, May 2023
          Olá Karina. Estamos felizes que você tenha gostado do museu, não se esqueça de nos visitar em sua próxima viagem à França. Catacombes Tours Team.