Washington DC

Potomac River Cruise plus City Bus Tour & Arlington Cemetery Walk

Badge of ExcellenceArlington, United States
Arlington Cemetery Including Monument Tour w Washington Monument Admission

From USD 129.00

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 7 to 8 hours
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Join this group tour that combines a walking tour of Arlington National Cemetery, a river cruise, and a bus tour of DC’s top monuments to get a full picture of what this area has to offer. You’ll keep costs down by traveling in a group, but you’ll have excellent live commentary, and cover lots of ground in the process, which you might not be able to do on your own.
  • See the Changing of the Guards
  • Take a walking tour and a bus tour in one day
  • Seasonal boat ride if the dates line up
  • Keep costs down by booking this group tour

What's Included

  • Full-Day Washington DC Monuments Sightseeing Tour
  • 2-Hour Guided Walking Tour through Arlington Cemetery
  • See the Changing of the Guards at the Tomb of the Unknown
  • Seasonal Boat Ride along the Potomac River (extra stop at Jefferson Memorial during off-season)
  • Photo Stops at Top Attractions including White House, MLK Memorial, US Capitol & Lincoln Memorial
  • Transport by Air-Conditioned Vehicle
  • Complimentary Bottled Water
  • Local/Professional Guide
  • Restroom on board
  • Food & Beverages (stop for lunch on own during tour)
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel Pick-Up/Drop-Off

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Arlington Cemetery
    Arlington, VA 22209, USA

    Departure Point: Arlington National Cemetery Metro Station. As you exit the station, go to the top of the escalator and look for your tour guide in Signature tour attire. Please arrive no later than 7:45AM.

Start time

07:45 am

End point

  • 800 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
    800 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20004, USA

    You will be dropped off at end of your tour at National Archives Building which is located at 9th and Pennsylvania Ave. NW. You will be across the street from the Navy Memorial Metro station. You will also be able to catch a taxi at this location.

What To Expect

U.S. Capitol

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

White House

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Arlington National Cemetery

2 hours Admission Ticket Included

Lincoln Memorial

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Vietnam Veterans Memorial

20 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Martin Luther King, Jr. Memorial

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Korean War Veterans Memorial

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Vietnam Women's Memorial

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

National World War II Memorial

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Franklin Delano Roosevelt Memorial

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Potomac River

45 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

See more


18 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-4 of 18 reviews
First time to DC
scrapping2, July 2023
Tyrone and driver Chris dod an amazing job! Tyrone kept the conversation fun and led us on a great tour of all the major sites to see in DC.
Response from Host, July 2023
thank you for enjoying the tour with us. We're glad to hear that the driver and guide were attentive to your needs. That's what we would expect. Malaak...
Tour of DC
Christopher_B, July 2023
My family and I are were 1st time visitors to DC and this day tour was perfect. Starting off at Arlington Cemetery walking tour, followed up with a fun bus tour, lunch at the Georgetown Harbor and then the afternoon was capped off with a boat ride of the Potomac. It was the best thing to do to see as much as you can in a short period of time. Our tour guide Tyrone "Ty" was amazing and our bus driver Chris did an amazing job navigating through traffic. Great time and a huge impact on our family.
Response from Host, July 2023
thank you for being with us on the tour . “We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us and We hope to see you again. Malaak
Arlington cemetery was...
Mary_C, July 2023
Arlington cemetery was very interesting. The tour guide was very informative and added humor to a very hot and long day. Great experience and well worth the money.
Response from Host, July 2023
“We’re happy to see that you had a 5-Star experience with us , We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review and taking the tour with us , we hope to see you again. Malaak..
Buyer Beware
Rebecca_C, Mar 2022
We were excited to see DC in a day. Our tour guide was late arriving, did not know we had tickets for the tour, and not in the best shape…so we didn’t get to see a lot of Arlington due to the pace. We did see changing of the guards, but not the wreath changing ceremony. We did not get to see Arlington House. Turns out our tour was combined with other tours. Our tour was to take us to the top of the Washington monument. Turns out we missed the opportunity to do so because the tour we paid for was merged with other tours. We did not stop at the Washington monument at all. We left to pick up other tours to see the other monuments. Our bus was hit by another bus which delayed the tour a little bit. It was nice not having to drive in DC and not all the monuments are within walking distance from one another, so that was nice. We did not get to stop for lunch until 2 though, and with the tour start time of 7:45, that was a long time. Lunch is 45 minutes, which was doable although rushed. We took a boat ride down the Potomac with a recorded tour operator. It was March so a bit chilly, but a welcomed reprieve off the feet. It was also one less disappointment because the tour operators told us there would be no boat ride today. In the end, there was. It was a full day. We arrived at 7:45 and were dropped off at 4:30. All in all, I’m glad we did it because we did get to see most of the touristy things in one day. I felt like the tour operators could’ve been more knowledgeable, more in sync with one another, and I felt like we got a little jipped because the tour we paid for is not the one we went on. The manager did not offer a refund of any kind, but told us the bus driver could negotiate with the Washington Monument to let us up the elevator. That is unreasonable and since tickets were hard to come by, unrealistic. We opted to save ourselves from the additional hassle and disappointment to our 10 year old and did not have the bus driver do that.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the tour with us. We're sorry about the mishap but it is our understanding that you were at the wrong spot to meet the tour guide. Also we had other people for the Arlington Cemetery tour but they didn't have any issues meeting with the tour guide. Also about your tickets, I left the office to come to meet with you because we care about our guests and to explain to you about the issue of the ticket not being linked to our reservation system and viator fixed it We let you join the tour till we fixed and made the IP system.. About the time you spent on Arlington, you can spend months to give respect to the heroes who served this great country. Our tour is approx a 2 hour walking tour that allows you to visit the changing of the guard and other highlights. It's not a private tour. About the Washington Monument, we don't have it on our tours. That was a little mistake on your ticked due to a Viator error. (We are the provider ) When I met you, I told of the best way to get a ticket to the Washington Monument. And I talked to the driver to drop you off to get a ticket...About the lunch it's usually between 1 and 2 o'clock but there are some things that are beyond our control. We also allow guests to bring their own food except for alcoholic drinks and recommend everyone get breakfast and bring snacks before taking the tour. and we're happy that you liked the 45 minutes for lunch. About the boat, It's a recorded tour to allow you to enjoy the beautiful sites from the Potomac river. Yes the weather in Washington DC is a bit fickle. We are glad that you could relax on the boat to have enough energy to continue with the tour. The boat ride can be canceled any day depending on the weather or safety issue and we substitute other stops. Thank you for seeing all these sights in the 8 hour tour and we're glad to show you all these sights with a Washingtonian tour guide and new bus. Our tour guides are considered the best in the nation's capital and for that reason we're rated number one for doing this for nearly 40 years. We're sorry that you feel let down by the tour. Our company loves to serve people with honesty and respect. We are the provider so please contact Viator. Again thank you for being our guest and we hope to serve you in the future and get your 100% satisfaction. If you have any response comments or suggestions please email us at info@signaturetoursdc.com Zuma

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Potomac River Cruise plus City Bus Tour & Arlington Cemetery Walk


8 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 129.00
No Photo
DC in a Day: 10+ Monument Stops & Seasonal Potomac River Cruise


6 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 80.00
No Photo
Potomac River Cruise, Arlington Cemetery, and City Bus Tour Combo


7 to 8 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 135.00
No Photo
Arlington National Cemetery: Private Half-Day Walking Tour


3 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 190.00

Explore Similar Things to Do