Washington DC

Morning Monuments Bus Tour with Cherry Blossoms Upgrade Option

Badge of ExcellenceWashington, United States

From USD 66.00

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 3 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


See Washington, DC’s iconic monuments in a single morning on a 3-Hour Guided Morning Sightseeing Bus & Walking Tour with an experienced guide. Choose a tour that combines walking and travel by air-conditioned coach so you can cover lots of ground with time to see the DC sights up close. Pass by over 20+ sites including Washington Monument, National Archives, Freedom Plaza, Jefferson Memorial and stop for photos outside top locations including the White House, US Capitol, MLK Memorial, and more. Hear insider stories about DC’s politicians and historic figures as you explore their moving war memorials, Presidential sites and government buildings, and get the perfect introduction to America’s capital city.
  • 3-hour Morning Monuments Guided Sightseeing Tour of Washington DC
  • Pass by 20+ sites including Washington Monument, National Archives, Freedom Plaza, and Jefferson Memorial
  • Photo Stops at 8 Top Attractions such as Lincoln memorial, WWII Memorial, and White House
  • Complimentary hotel pick-up included
  • Fully Narrated Tour led by Professional Guide

What's Included

  • 3-Hour Washington DC "Morning Monuments" Guided Sightseeing Walking & Bus Tour
  • Photo Stops at 8 Top Attractions including White House, MLK Memorial, US Capitol & Lincoln Memorial
  • Pass by sites including Washington Monument, National Archives, National Mall, Kennedy Center & more
  • Complimentary Bottled Water
  • Professional Tour Guide that stays with you through out tour, and walks you through the sites
  • UPGRADE: upgrade option at checkout to include 1-hour guided walk to see Cherry Blossoms
  • Upgrade: upgrade option at checkout to include ticket to Washington Monument for self-guided entry
  • Hotel Pick-Up/Drop-Off

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • 800 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
    800 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20004, USA

    Bus stop is located on Pennsylvania Avenue NW near the corner of 9th Street NW and close to the National Archives building. There will be sign on a pole with Signature Tours next to a bench. Please arrive no later than 9:45 AM. The address is 800 Pennsylvania Ave. NW Washington DC 20004

Start time

10:00 am

End points

This activity ends in a different location. See details below:
Type to search

What To Expect

Meet your guide at your Washington, DC hotel to start the 3-hour morning monument tour. Learn about the history of Washington, DC on your air-conditioned motor coach while passing 30 of DC’s top sites, then stretch your legs at 12 of them with plenty of time to explore.

Walk around the United States Capitol and the stunning memorial to Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., and learn about two iconic American wars at the Korean War Veterans Memorial and the World War II Memorial. Visit the Lincoln Memorial, White House and the Franklin Delano Roosevelt Memorial, then read the names at the Vietnam Veterans Memorial and the Vietnam Women’s Memorial.

Complimentary Hotel Pick-Up included from select DC hotels.

White House

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Lincoln Memorial

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Buses are able to accommodate non-motorized/folding wheelchairs only
  • There will be standing and walking during this tour. Please wear comfortable shoes and dress for the weather as much of the tour is outdoors. DC can be very hot in the summer and cold in the winter. Umbrellas and layers are recommended.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 80 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

See more
67 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews
Very informative and...
Gabby_Y, Jan 2023
Very informative and dynamic tour! Thank you, Sally and Chris! It was a good trip for the only day I had in DC!
Response from Host, Jan 2023
thank you for taking the tour with us. we're glad to have you and we hope to see you again. Malaak
Tyrone made the tour amazing!
Jeffrey_L, Dec 2022
Tyrone was our guide and we couldn’t have been happier with the experience! He was fun, personable, made it his own as opposed to sounding like he had a rehearsed script, and of course he was also super knowledgeable!!!
Response from Host, Dec 2022
“Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again.” “We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Malaak
Amazing experience
Nadia_S, Dec 2022
We had an absolutely amazing driver and educator. We had the opportunity to take amazing pics and the speaker was very knowledgeable!
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Thank you for the positive feedback. we're glad to have you and we hope to see you again. Malaak
Great experience
Diane_W, Nov 2022
Informative narration and Tyrone made it fun! Would like to go back when we have more time to do the museums
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you for the positive feedback. we're glad to have you and we hope to see you again. Malaak
Must do, you’ll see a lot and learn even more!
Christine_S, Nov 2022
We packed a lot into one day. And it was even more moving to see the monuments on Veteran’s Day. It was so moving to see all the Veterans being celebrated for their service.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you for nice review, it really makes me happy to hear. we’are glad to have you and we hope to see you again. Malaak
Washington a place to really know
Joyce_W, Sept 2022
That is a picture of me standing a the back gate of the White House. The tour showed me things I had only heard about. His knowledge of the buildings and statues educated me on some of the history that I didn’t know. I loved the tour and would do it again.
Response from Host, Sept 2022
thank you for your comment and we are waiting for you to join us again in your next trip. Malaak
nice bus
Daria_N, Aug 2022
I didn't like our guide. The lady was into the history and highly educated. But we don't want boring history. We want energy and entertainment that would keep up focused for three hours
Response from Host, Oct 2022
ok thank you very much for joining and thank you for you comment Zuma
The Nellis and Stigall family vacation 🇺🇲🏛🇺🇸
Carmon_N, Aug 2022
The whole tour was absolutely amazing 👏. But sharing this experience with my grandchildren was the best.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Thank you for allowing us to be your guide on the tour of the city. We're glad that you found the experience amazing. Thank you for being our guest. Zuma
Scolded in public
Clara_T, July 2022
Sally, the tour guide, didn’t see me coming on the bus and didn’t hear me call my number. Others did. The bus driver saw me getting on the bus. She then proceeds to scold me like a child in front of everyone. I was completely humiliated and embarrassed. She later apologized. What a trumatizing way to start the tour.
Guide was knowledgeable...
Kelly_R, July 2022
Guide was knowledgeable and fun...Driver was great. Our family enjoyed the tour. It was a great way to see the the monuments in a short amount of time.
Response from Host, July 2022
Thank you for acknowledging the guide and driver on your tour. Both combine to make the tour by providing you a smooth and safe ride to the monuments, accented by a presentation that puts the landmarks in their historical context. Zuma
Great way to see the monuments!
Toni_C, July 2022
We had a lot of fun and greatly enjoyed our guide Tyrone. He was very informative and entertaining. Great way to see all the sites. My only regret is not doing the 6 hour tour.
Response from Host, July 2022
Thank you for enjoying the tour and liking your guide. It's our pleasure to guide you, inform you and entertain you while you are our guests. Please come back again. Zuma
Perfect experience
Victoria_S, June 2022
Sally and Zumba were absolutely great. Very knowledgeable as well as entertaining . Tour took us to the best sites
Response from Host, July 2022
thank you for rating your tour experience as perfect. We paired a team for your convenience and are glad to hear that you liked their performance. Zuma
Go elsewhere for a quality experience. Pure ripoff.
STEPHEN_O, June 2022
The cooler of water. This is a poor operation, with little to no enthusiasm for the customer. Stops were rushed, education was poor.
Response from Host, June 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sorry if you feel that you had a bad experience. We have a track record of providing stellar service as evidenced by the overwhelming number of 5 star rating that we get. Zuma
First DC tour
Lucia_D, June 2022
Timely, informative and engaging. The guide was quite knowledgeable and Taylored his presentation accordingly. This was great for the kids on board!
Response from Host, June 2022
Thank you for choosing us on your first tour to DC. We're happy that you liked the format of the tour. Please come back again. Zuma
Left at the FIRST stop with no refund
Timothy_B, June 2022
I am extremely dissatisfied with the tour company and Viator. The operator started the tour late, we were left at the first stop and given no refund for the service not received. To start In the email received from the tour company it states you must arrive 15 minutes early, continuing with if you arrive later you will miss your bus. So my wife and I arrived within the 15 minute early timeframe to avoid any issues. However, our operator left 20 minutes late waiting for other passengers that didn’t arrive before the scheduled departure time (which we were glad they were able to still enjoy the tour). He then took an unscheduled stop to let someone off the tour bus. As a “service” to us for the late departure, stop and traffic he brought us to a monument that wasn’t on the original 10+ stops. We were given a 20 minute timeframe to tour the monument and return to the bus. My wife and I returned within the timeframe and our bus left as we were walking up to it! As there was another monmument bus there he stated if my wife and I hurry to the next stop we could catch the bus and re-board. We then ran to the next stop to find our bus nowhere in sight. I called the tour company that day and they took my case under review. They then concluded I would not be offered a refund because it states on our tickets the bus could not wait on any stop because of no parking. Furthermore that we didn’t come back on time when we literally watched our bus leave. My wife and I walked 7 miles back to our hotel.. How is it acceptable to offer this level of service and not supply the customer with a refund. This was during our anniversary no less and I can say that Monument tour and Viator left a sour taste on our entire experience. If your booking here i recommend you look elsewhere to avoid the hassle.
Response from Host, June 2022
We understand that review regarding you got left behind. Our guides and driver can't wait and make the tour late at any stop. We give guests a few minutes then we have to go on the tour. We can't anybody late getting back on the bus. Please consider that and respect other people's time. This is a regular tour. We're very sorry that you don't like anything. And this is really one per 10,000. We know we are the best company, we have the best tour guides, we have the best buses. We know that you were late and we had to continue with the tour. Please come back again on our tour and be on time. Any recommendation or suggestion, please email it to royalusa@hotmail.com Zuma
My sister, niece and I...
KESIAH_J, June 2022
My sister, niece and I enjoyed an awesome tour on the morning of 5/30/22 with ZUMA as our driver/guide. He has a great sense of humor and made that day quite a memorable part of our “educational vacation.”
Response from Host, June 2022
Thank you for choosing us as your touring company. We feel honored that you liked the service of your driver/guide dedicated to making the experience memorable. Zuma
Zuma should be the only one to give tours! (Promote ZUMA!)
Kelechi_O, June 2022
Zuma was great he deserves a raise! He gave us the space we needed to explore on our own and that is so hard to find on a great tour!
Response from Host, June 2022
Thank you so much for your endorsement of your tour guide. We're glad that you liked the leeway that you were given to explore on your own but it's included in the package. Zuma
After the end of the morning tour we were disappointed to find that we were to find our own way back to the point of dep
stancisak, June 2022
The day before our tour we had no idea where we were supposed to meet the bus. As a type 1 diabetic and on an insulin pump it was extremely frustrating. Only by chance, I was awake at 11:30 pm, and saw a text from the company as to where we were to meet the bus. Seeing many of the most historical monuments was extremely memorable to me.
Response from Host, June 2022
Sorry about your experience but all the details about the tour are on the ticket: meeting point, time of departure, drop-off location. Zuma
Strongly recommend Signature Tours
Barry_T, May 2022
Received a very warm welcome. The narration throughout our 3 hour trip was not only informative but also engaging. Had plenty of time at each stop to take in the monuments and their surroundings. Thank you had a great time.
Response from Host, May 2022
Thank you for taking the tour, liking it and recommending us. We couldn't ask for more. Zuma
A little late
Gwen_D, Apr 2022
We got lost looking for the bus so we were not in the meeting place at exactly the said meeting time but we were able to find the bus before it left but we were not allowed to board the bus. We were told to wait for the evening trip which really sucked.
Response from Host, May 2022
Thank you very much for your honest review. Sorry about your experience. As the tour starts it's very difficult to get the bus back. For that reason we recommend everybody to be at 9:45 or 7:45 at Arlington Cemetery or no later thatn 7:15 for the night tour. Zuma