Daytrip to Jungfraujoch Top of Europe with EigerExpress Gondola Ride from Zürich

Badge of ExcellenceZürich, Switzerland
Day Trip to Jungfraujoch Top of Europe with Local from Zurich

From USD 369.55

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 12 hours
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


    What's Included

    • Air-conditioned vehicle
    • Professional Multilingual Guide
    • Cogwheel train ride via Grindelwald – Jungfraujoch – Lauterbrunnen
    • Eiger Express cable car ride
    • Alpine Sensation, Sphinx Observation Terrace, Plateau, Ice Palace
    • Alcoholic Beverages
    • Gratuities
    • Private transportation
    • Snacks

    Meeting And Pickup

    Meeting point

    • Limmatstrasse 4
      Limmatstrasse 4, 8005 Zürich, Switzerland

      Meeting Point: Sihlquai Coach Parking, Limmatstrasse 4, Zurich Address (for GPS): Sihlquai Coach Parking, Limmatstrasse 48005 Zürich Check-in Please check in at least 15 minutes prior to tour start at the white ticket office marked with “City Tours & Excursions”.

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    What To Expect


    2 hours Admission Ticket Free


    2 hours Admission Ticket Free


    4 hours Admission Ticket Free

    Ice Palace - Jungfraujoch

    30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

    Jungfraujoch Sphinx Observatory

    30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

    Aletsch Glacier

    30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

    The Eiger

    1 hour Admission Ticket Included

    Bernese Oberland

    1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Infant seats available
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
    • Near public transportation
    • Stroller accessible
    • Most travellers can participate
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 48 travellers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Traveller Photos

    See more
    Featured review
    This was one of the most beautiful places we have visited. The bus ride to get there was a bit long but comfortable and scenic. Once there, we had enough time to visit most of the main parts of the place. There was only one that would have taken an hour to get to and another hour back, so we were recommended to skip that. We got to do everything else and did not feel super rushed. Being at the top of that snowy mountain was a memorable experience!


    21 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travellers.
    Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
    Highly recommended breath-taking, trip of a lifetime!
    Bonnie_S, Sept 2023
    The views on this trip were breath-taking, just like in a fairytale. It was the trip of a lifetime. Everything was very well organized. Our guide, Santiago, was excellent! He was very knowledgeable and elaborated very well about everywhere we went. He spoke many different languages to accommodate all people attending. Our bus driver, Sasha, was also excellent! I would highly recommend this trip to anyone.
    Great ♥️
    Brian_B, Sept 2023
    The guides were amazing and helpful. The driver Ernesto was very careful and cautious. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is bc someone should warn those with severe claustrophobia to think twice about this particular trip. Also, for those that are not use to high elevation. This may affect them. Other than that it was a great trip.
    I've been to the mountain
    Ian_T, Sept 2023
    An amazing trip. Monica and Ping were amazing. They knew so much and really looked after us. Weather was perfect
    The experience of a lifetime!
    Maria_G, Aug 2023
    This was one of the most beautiful places we have visited. The bus ride to get there was a bit long but comfortable and scenic. Once there, we had enough time to visit most of the main parts of the place. There was only one that would have taken an hour to get to and another hour back, so we were recommended to skip that. We got to do everything else and did not feel super rushed. Being at the top of that snowy mountain was a memorable experience!
    Ban YO TOURS. Pathetic!
    Naval_P, Aug 2023
    The tour organizer YO TOURS emailed us 7.30am (screenshot shows dubai time, our tour is at 8am) in morning that our tour is rescheduled. When we asked the local tour operator they told us YO TOUR keeps on doing this. Imagine with your family you take bus, train to reach the location & make kids wake up at 5am so we can reach on time. And this is how it is organized. Even the reasoning they gave of bad weather, whereas the weather was perfect. And we called the yo tours office which is after 10calls i could get through the board. The call operator doesn't understand the situation and i had to literally shout at him to make him understand. I would like to launch a formal complaint about the tour operator and they should be banned from organising anything further on viator. Spoiling the brand Viator in a way. Because tomorrow i can tell any of my friends going to book things to visit the local operator and not to book anything from Viator.
    Response from Host, Aug 2023
    Hi Naval_P, we are very sorry that you had unpleasant experience on this tour, though many of your claims are absolutely false, 1. Our team has reached out to you a day prior for your tour rescheduling or cancellation with full refund in advance, though you have responded back only post reaching out at the destination and we have offered same tour on next day to you. 2. This is one the highest rated tour and we received this complaint first time that we keep doing this, imagine if we keep doing this, travelers won't be reviewing us 5 star. 3. We understand the difficulties your family faced in waking up early to reach at the meeting, though your behavior with our group staff and support staff was absolutely foul, and you kept threatening us for legal action, though it's very clearly mentioned that if we are unable to offer services due to any reason we will refund it, while in this case we have offered you the tour.
    Out of this world
    Ivan_C, July 2023
    Taking pictures in the snow and with the Switzerland flag.. cable was awesome my wife was scared at first but she did and loved it. That was my bucket list and you guys did an amazing job.. I used Viator before in Paris highly recommend.. Viator is awesome
    Amazing day trip to Jungfraujoch
    Therese_V, July 2023
    Fun packed adventure.Coach ride down had such lovely scenery,Annette our guide was very informative, then the cogwheel train and gondola rides were fantastic rising up into the clouds.Then Jungfraujoch is an amazing place loved the ice palace and the opportunity to go out into the snow and then the views are spectacular
    Melanie_R, June 2023
    The tour guide was terrible. She didn’t speak loud enough to be heard. She told all of us to meet at a certain time so we could take a tram to the top of the mountain. We showed up at the time she told us. The entire group was gone. When we caught up she told me that she thought everyone was there so they went ahead. Really? The whole ride home she barely said anything even though it was a different route than the one we took there.
    Response from Host, June 2023
    Dear Melanie thanks for your feedback, we take this as a feedback to improve the guest experience, we are sorry to hear about the concerns you faced.
    Jungfraujoch trip
    Alka_R, May 2023
    It’s a good experience. It feels to much commercialized. Don’t feel Natural wibes. feel like something missing.
    He most spectacular tour in Europe! Worth the money!
    Gerald_N, May 2023
    The entire trip was great! Peter was a wonderful tour guide with a great knowledge and sense of humor. And the top of the mountain was spectacular!
    Wonderful Trip
    SUVOJIT_D, May 2023
    Must visit place. And viator did a great job with local service provider to make this available easily. Guide was perfect and all on time. May be price can be made bit cheaper.
    Great place and very well organised!
    Akash_J, Oct 2022
    It was a great experience ! Very Vell organised and planned by tour operator. Guide Peter was excellent. Peter - Most energetic and enthusiastic person I have met.
    Unorganized Mess with Large Group that cannot be controlled
    Hinesh_P, Sept 2022
    Views and what there is to see is nice. The organization and lack of international manners from the large group was not a great experience. The groups are very large and time is limited. The guides don't inform you what the timeline is for the day or what is happening next they just explain when its happening. Limited restroom breaks. Majority of the group experienced headaches due to the elevation and how fast we go up. Too many people where at the best sites with limited time to just take it in. Best to go on your own don't go with Tours of Switzerland and Yo Tours.
    Response from Host, Oct 2022
    Dear Hinesh, thanks for your feedback, there is always a limitation with the group tours about the limited time because of the schedule, the train takes everyone up that everyone boards, it runs at its own pace and no once can control the same, the weekends are usually busy, the schedule goes exactly how it is advertised, it is not wise to compare a private tour with a group tour. We are glad you enjoyed the scenic beauty.
    Amazing experience
    Juan_V, Sept 2022
    Monica was a great tour guide, we had wonderful weather and the experience of visiting Jungfraujoch was incredible. It was unbelievable time being on Top of Europe. Highly recommended.
    Tour guide, clean and...
    BaljeetS_S, Sept 2022
    Tour guide, clean and comfortable bus. Tour guide was knowledgeable. Timely tour..very good destination.
    Response from Host, Sept 2022
    Dear Baljeet, thanks for the wonderful review, we are glad you a good time with yo tours Zurich
    The Swiss Wow factor!!
    Natalia_R, Aug 2022
    It was an amazing trip with some amazing views of beautiful Switerland on our way to the Top of Europe. I would highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys amazing sites.
    Response from Host, Sept 2022
    Dear Natalia thanks for your wonderful review, we are so glad you had a wonderful time with yo tours Zurich.
    A perfect day!
    Clovis_S, July 2022
    Just a perfect day! Our guides were excellent and we had plenty of time to do everything we wanted along the way!
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    Dear Clovis, thanks for the wonderful review, we are glad you had a wonderful time with Yo Tours Zurich
    Amalia_S, Jan 2023
    Todo excelente el tour vale mil por ciento la pena, solo es útil saber que el autobús y el resto del viaje no tiene wifi, de ahí en fuera el guía excelente, la ruta divina y todo a tiempo! No lleguen tarde! 🙏🏻🙌🏻

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    No Photo
    Daytrip to Jungfraujoch Top of Europe with EigerExpress Gondola Ride from Zürich


    12 hours
    Free Cancellation
    USD 369.55
    No Photo
    Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich


    11 hours 30 minutes
    Free Cancellation
    USD 309.90
    No Photo
    Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland


    12 hours
    Free Cancellation
    USD 309.90

    Explore Similar Things to Do