Cultural and Historical Home Tour in The Antiguan Experience

Badge of ExcellenceSaint John's, Antigua and Barbuda
Cultural Historical home tour with lunch beach pineapple farm and rainforest

From $65.77

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 3 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Embrace Caribbean culture with this historic tour of Antigua. You'll start at the Museum of Antigua and Barnuda for a photo opportunity before driving off for a brief stop at the Cathedral of St John the Divine. This is followed up with a visit to Our Home and Museum of Antiguan Experience before arriving at a working pineapple farm. Finally, the tour concludes at the beach for lunch.
  • Travel in comfort with our air-conditioned vehicle
  • Beach lunch is provided
  • This intimate experience is a private tour restricted to your group
  • Access the tour in both English and Spanish languages

What's Included

  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Lunch
  • Use of Snorkeling equipment

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to your preferred meeting point, or request pickup.

Meeting points

Select a meeting point
Type to search

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

We pick up at the tourist information booth

What To Expect

Cathedral of St. John the Divine (Pass By)

Museum of Antigua and Barbuda

5 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Operated by Heavenly Tours

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more


37 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-8 of 37 reviews
Tour of history and the present Antiguan people.
James_W, Sep 2023
The nationally known historical sites were enhanced with the folklore of the Antiguan people. The breathe-taking visit to the St. Peter's Anglican Church and the history of it's architectural structure, the roof made from the bottom of the slave ship that brought over Africans to the village. Our tour guide, Jackie Phoenix was entertaining as well as knowledgeable. It was a pleasure being her guest!!!
Antigua Tour
Donna_D, Feb 2023
Alexis was our tour guide. He was so quiet while people were checking in but once the tour started he was so different. Quite whitty. A very fun guide. Great island. The stop at Our House and Museum an Antiguan Experience was very interesting. The husband and wife were so nice to share their history with us. The pineapple farm stop was a little disappointing as it wasn't a very big farm. The stop at the beach where lunch was served was great. Lorenzo the owner was so much fun.
Tour Experience
Stacy_G, Dec 2022
We enjoyed our experience. Our tutor guide Ms. P was the best. She was very knowledgeable and full of personality.
Very Knowledgeable
Sam, Aug 2021
Great experience. We toured on a government holiday and we were on the tour alone. As such, we received a more personable tour experience, which we loved. Thanks Jerry. The lunch was the best that we had in the island. Our tour experience was outstanding and I’d definitely recommend them.
Terrible Barbados Tour
Angelina_P, Mar 2020
Terrible!!! Very unsatisfied tourist. The worst tour experience for 20 years of travelling!Chaos at the port due to private tour to be mixed with 28 people. Tour time is 9:00 am, we left @ 9:40 am. Finally, we got a private mini van but we have to squeeze. Very uncomfortable. The van seats 7 and there's 8 of us. The guide tried to waste our our time while waiting for lunch. Don' be fooled, there's no pineapple plantation. We only saw about 20-30 pineapple planted and there's no rainforest compared to Costa Rica. If possible, refund is requested. Never done this before but the group is not happy and satisfied with the Barbados tour.
Response from Host, May 2020
Deeply Apologized for your experience.. First of all the tour was due to start at 9:30 am not 9Am which we tried to explain to your leader.. But she kept on insisting she wanted to leave right away. The driver/ Guide had no other option but to take the your group to meet your satisfaction. Jerry was told that his vehicle was Good enough to take the tour. And so He did even after having an inspection done by the leader.There was no time any mention of being uncomfortable or we would have been happy to switch the vehicle.
Not a private tour
Basanth S, Jan 2020
The tour was explicitly listed as a "PRIVATE TOUR" under Viator, with an additional clause stating that "This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate" under the Additional Info section. However, upon arrival, the tour company attempted to merge me with another party. When I declined, they agreed to have the driver take me around to the attractions I wished to see privately. Fair play to the driver who did everything in his power to make this a memorable experience for me. However, elements such as lunch were not included even though it was supposed to be included. This experience constitutes poor service by the tour agency Heavenly tours and I advise other travelers to look elsewhere to avoid getting robbed of their money.
Response from Host, Jan 2020
Certainly there is a misunderstanding. We offered you a complimentary pick up from the airport upon arrival, whereby you were to join the regular tour which includes all the elements described in the description which includes lunch. Due to the attractions YOU wanted to see we diverted to tailor made your tour memorable. This was done at YOUR request..As the Manager I spoke to you directly and explained what you will be doing which YOU chose to opt out and do your own. I granted you the request. I deeply apologized if it did not meet your expectation .
Not exactly as described.
Linda S, Nov 2019
When we arrived at the assigned time, they said to come back in 30 minutes. After returning and waiting again, we finally got started. Parts of the tour were great--enjoyed the pineapple farm and beach time, but others were somewhat disappointing. There was no entertainment at the beach (although I didn't really miss that, since the beach was fun without it), and when we put our towels on a chair at the beach, we were told we had to pay to use the chair, which we hadn't been warned about. It was very irritating when the tour guide insisted we each had to say something in the local dialect on the return trip. I would have greatly preferred to be able to enjoy the scenery or hear more history and did not enjoy being put on the spot like that.
4.5 Wonderful day- great tour guides
OOOonVAC, Aug 2019
Tour was a nice change after typical beach days. Nice mix of history, culture, music and great food. All guides were knowledgeable, funny and friendly.
Response from Host, Sep 2019
Thanks You

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Cultural and Historical Home Tour in The Antiguan Experience


3 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Outback Antigua Tour


4 to 6 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
City of St John's Sightseeing Tour


2 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Biggvee Private Tour


3 to 4 hours
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do