Fresh Bolognese pasta course with lunch or dinner

Bologna, Italy

From $71.46

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


    Sample Menu


    Butter and Sage Tortelloni

    Classic tortelloni served with butter and sage or with our tomato sauce.



    Serve with the classic ragu or with a sauce made with seasonal products according to the different periods of the year.



    Stuffed ravioli served with a sauce based on seasonal vegetables.

    What's Included

    • Lunch
    • Transport available on request Euro 7.5 per person, cash payment

    Meeting And Pickup

    Meeting point

    • Viale Abramo Lincoln, 60
      Viale Abramo Lincoln, 60, 40139 Bologna BO, Italy

      From the historic center or from the central station take bus 25 towards "Fossolo - Due Madonne" and get off at the stop near the Fossolo 2 shopping center, located in Viale Lincoln.

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 1 day of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
    • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Traveler Photos

    See more
    11 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-8 of 11 reviews
    Pasta making made easy
    Penlope_R, Aug 2022
    Great fun evening. Irene was very patient and made the experience truly wonderful. Would definitely recommend and repeat
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    My dear, thank you so much for the time you dedicated for sending a wonderful review to me. Hope to see you soon back to my amazing Bologna.
    Great experience
    Katherine_G, Jul 2022
    Probably my favorite experience in Italy so far. Irene was so kind, very helpful, and made the experience very personalized. I really loved taking this class and I am definitely going to be bringing home some recipes. As a 21 year old woman, I was nervous to do something like this alone, but Irene made me feel comfortable and excited to cook!!
    Response from Host, Jul 2022
    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with me. I am sure that you will be able to make your best tortelloni and tagliatelle as soon as you will be returning home, in order to arrange a wonderufl surprise to your family as well!
    Irene is wonderful...
    Geetika_S, Jun 2022
    Irene is wonderful teacher and great person. She made the process interesting with her stories and made us feel at home. We would recommend this experience for anyone looking forward to learn traditional pasta making.
    Response from Host, Jun 2022
    Thank you Geetika for your being wonderful Guests and Students as well! Look forward to welcoming you in my wonderful town again very soon.
    Pasta workshop okay, Nice teacher Irene
    Inge_K, May 2022
    We made 3 type of pasta, clear explanation in English by Irene. Thanks! Only point is that the husband attracted the attention of the wife a lot. Not okay.
    Response from Host, May 2022
    Thank you Inge for your comment. I am sorry that you mention the attention that my husband was requiring from me, but I would only remember to you that you came on the 8th of May that in Italy was the "mom's day" and my husband only tried to arrange something special for the evening later together with my son and daughter. Moreover you were not alone bus sharing experience with other Guests and we are used to leave our Guests being taking their relaxing dinner after the pasta course by themselves in order they can even share some fun with other Guests as well. We hope you will keep in mind and heart the experience you had in a real bolognese house, that is the most important fact for me. Best regards.
    Pasta Making Experience
    Georgia_C, Nov 2021
    The chef/teacher was fun and informative, and she made sure that we were successful in making our pasta. It was interesting to be in an everyday Italian home. We would have liked to have eaten all together with the family but with COVID it was probably safer for the family to eat in the kitchen and us in the dining room.
    Amazing food experience
    Mai_H, Aug 2021
    Such a good experience and very delicious. Amazing way to learn a bit more about Italian culture and cuisine.
    Fantastic and Highly Recommend It!
    Sahara_M, Jul 2021
    Irene was so welcoming and knowledgable. I had a wonderful time cooking and I highly recommend this experience for anyone who wants to make pasta by hand the traditional way. Thank you so much, Irene!!!
    Cancelled on us with no refund
    Tim_M, Mar 2020
    The class was cancelled on us the evening before it was scheduled and we are still awaiting a refund. There has been no response to my email requests for a response
    Response from Host, Mar 2020
    Dear Tim I have sent manu mail to you informing that refund can only be asked to TripAdvisor, the only subject that uptoday has received the Money from you. They usually pay me After more thank One month and no subject can refund Money he did not received yet. Moreover I already informed TripAdvisor that for tour reservation a refund shall take Place. If you have time for bar comments. pls reserve them to TripAdvisor and their time of taking care of requests, not to me. Thanks