Italian Wine Tasting on the Panoramic Terrace in Bologna

Bologna, Italy

From $165.25

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


    Sample Menu


    Tasting of cold cuts and cheeses

    Platter of Italian cold cuts and cheeses with tigelle and crescenza

    What's Included

    • Welcome by the Bologna Tour staff
    • Tasting of 3 local DOC wines accompanied by local delicacies
    • Local escort
    • Gratuities

    Meeting And Pickup

    Meeting point

    • Piazza del Nettuno
      Piazza del Nettuno, Bologna BO, Italy

      We will find the fountain next to it. Our staff will be holding a Bologna Tour sign

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infant seats available
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    3 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-2 of 3 reviews
    Although it was a lovely...
    Daniel_N, Apr 2022
    Although it was a lovely setting overlooking the Towers, the wine was ok but none of us loved it. Overall we did enjoy the experience but thought it was rather pricey for what we got. Sorry !!
    Response from Host, Apr 2022
    Thank you for your review. The private experience you booked was dedicated only to you and the wine is part of tastes we are sorry you did not appreciate it although we changed a wine for the lady and gave her what she liked. We look forward to seeing you again in Bologna
    Our guide was very good...
    Susan_Z, Nov 2021
    Our guide was very good and we enjoyed talking with her as well as the other staff at the wine tasting. Very knowledgeable.
    Response from Host, Nov 2021
    Thank you