Bologna City Red Bus and Food tasting

Bologna, Italy

From $36.35

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 hour 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


    What's Included

    • Welcome by the Bologna Tour staff
    • City Red Bus ticket
    • City Red Bus timetable
    • Multilingual audio guide
    • Earphones
    • Tasting vouchers
    • Map of Bologna
    • Gratuities

    Meeting And Pickup

    Meeting point

    • Piazza del Nettuno
      Piazza del Nettuno, Bologna BO, Italy

      Alongside the fountain of neptune

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    What To Expect


    11 hours Admission Ticket Free

    Piazza Maggiore

    10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Infant seats available
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Traveler Photos

    See more
    17 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-4 of 17 reviews
    A rip off scam
    Alice_G, Nov 2022
    It is a scam! Dont book this "tour". You pay extra aprox 40 euros per two persons just for someone to bring you a map for the hop on/ off bus of the city!!! The description is missleading, seems you will receive some experience, tasing, dinner..only to receive some vouchers for a piece of pizza abd a few bombons if YOU start looking for the places since they are not part of the tour. Basicaly somebody thought: if a tourist wants to plan ahead and take tickets online before arriving at the bus, than he can be fooled to pay more since he doesent really know what will receive. I am very upset to be fooled like this and hope Viator sees this abd takes down this tour. Also, i will contact Red bus hop off on toue to be adviced that some people use thier tickes to rip off tourists
    Easy Bologna in a Day!
    JoJo, Oct 2022
    Pros: Actually having us try 2 different foods in areas that we might not have otherwise. Getting an overview of the city without having to drive. Cons: My headphone's connection went in and out, so I did not hear all of the information. My niece's connection was OK.
    Response from Host, Oct 2022
    Thank you
    Just buy a bus ticket
    Christine_J, Aug 2022
    Don’t waste your money on this. The “food tasting” was some coupons for gelato and something else that you had to find the restaurant. The bus trip was nice with the audio guide telling you what you were driving by. You were able to get off and on the bus at any time. It did not stop at restaurants as it would see since it’s listed as food tasting.
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    Hi your review is false and misleading. You have purchased a tourist package with the city Red bus inside and 2 Tastings to do in the center of Bologna. Don't write untrue things.
    This time everyhing went...
    Kaija_L, Jul 2022
    This time everyhing went wrong! First time in our travelling with Viator all over the world. We had to search the place where bus should leave because it was not clesrly indicated in the ticket. When found the bus and showed the ticket and askef if this wad the right bus, the bus assistant girl said that it is NOT the right ticket! Then we search again the bus and phoned Viator 20 minutes before leaving time. It was very hot day and big piazza and we walk around to same place again, same bus. Viator guide was very kind and said they have been waiting for us 20 minutes because they have sent us wrong time to ticket. English in the airpads was unclear young womens voice. Roudtrip was not one hour only 45 minutes, two tastings were only one because the other place was airrady closed. Can we ger refund for that? We were very disappoited!
    Response from Host, Jul 2022
    We are sorry that you were disappointed but the meeting point was very clear on the ticket and you did not show up at the meeting point where a staff person for 20 minutes, but you went where you thought you wanted the meeting point. This is why we didn't find each other right away. The tastings were both open.