Skip the Line: Bran Castle Fast-Track Tickets

Bran, Romania

From $20.58

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 to 2 hours (approx.)


If you're traveling on a budget or not a fan of tour groups, you can still skip the line at Bran Castle, one of Transylvania's most popular attractions. Make your own way to Bran Village and get escorted straight inside ‘Dracula’s Castle’ by a guide, who will give you a brief orientation and an audio guide, if available. Then you're free to tour the Gothic chambers, secret passageways, and towers of this fairy tale estate at your own pace.
  • Save time and skip the entrance line at popular Bran Castle
  • Explore spooky hallways, towers, and chambers with the help of an audio guide
  • Great for travelers who prefer to tour independently
  • Budget-friendly way to avoid the line, which can be especially long during summer

What's Included

  • Guaranteed to skip the long lines
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)

What To Expect

Bran Castle (Dracula's Castle)

Admission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Dress code is formal
  • A minimum of 1 people per booking is required
  • A maximum of 15 people per booking
  • Not recommended for claustrophobic people
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • If you change your mind regarding the live tour guide you can purchase at the office with the additional cost in English and Italian
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more


27 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews
Helpful and efficient
Janusz_S, May 2023
Small but efficient travel/attractions agency. I got exactly what I bought and the owner helped me by switching the tickets in such away so we would save money. Definitely recommend.
Good service
Emmanouil_L, Apr 2023
Good service.Take your tickets at the office near the castle before your visit. The castle is beautiful and imposing.
100% TOTAL SCAM - 3X the admission price for nothing!
Brendan_S, Nov 2022
Most people who have left reviews seem to be reviewing Bran Castle itself but they should be reviewing this “skip the line” service that costs 3 times the regular admission cost. THESE TICKETS ARE ABSOLUTELY 100% A TOTAL SCAM! I visited the castle on Halloween 2022 so it was very busy however this “skip the line” ticket only saved me standing in a 10-15 minute line to buy tickets. There are two separate lines at Bran Castle - the first line is to purchase tickets and then a second much longer line to enter the castle. These extremely overpriced tickets only skip the first line to purchase tickets which is much shorter than the line to actually enter the castle. When I say the line to purchase tickets is much shorter I mean 20%-25% of the length of the line to actually enter the castle, which again YOU DON’T GET TO SKIP. The description is intentionally deceptive. Any person reading the description would think these tickets allow you to skip all the lines. The description says, “Make your own way to Bran Village and get escorted straight inside ‘Dracula’s Castle’ by a guide, who will give you a brief orientation and an audio guide, if available.” You don’t go straight inside, there are no guides to escort you, and you receive no orientation or audio guide (“if available” likely means never available). All of that from the description is 100% lies. The truth is you have to find their small off-site office which is devoid of any furnishings other than a single desk with little instructions to do so, you are handed printed tickets, and sent on your way. Also don’t even think about asking for help from any of the Bran Castle staff because they don’t care and don’t know anything about this 3rd party company Transylvanian Wonders. You receive a voucher via text from Viator but this voucher is absolutely useless. You must claim your tickets from the company Transylvanian Wonders at their office outside of the Bran Castle property and market at the base of the hill in the town of Bran. The voucher you receive through Viator WILL NOT GET YOU INTO THE CASTLE and Transylvanian Wonders won’t even look at it when you pick up your actual entry tickets. The staff of Transylvanian Wonders joked when I complained stating that I was lucky because many people get all the way to the castle door before realizing the voucher won’t get them in. Then they have to locate the Transylvanian Wonders office (probably 1/2 mile from the castle door which is all uphill) and stand in the entry line again before actually getting in the castle. So it is very likely that in the end purchasing these tickets will cost you far more time than it saves. So in conclusion if you feel like paying 3 times the admission cost, likely wasting more time than you save in the end, to have a 3rd party vendor print you a paper ticket then this ticket is just for you. Otherwise avoid this “skip the line” service and fraud at all costs. On the bright side everything is so cheap in Romania this scam only cost me $20 USD (2 Adults) but it caused us a ton of frustration. In hindsight I would have rather burned a $20 bill and just bought the tickets directly from Bran Castle.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Hi, Thank you for the review. However, we don't understand why you left all this review. 1. You got exactly what you paid for : it says clearly skip the TICKET line . Is really out of our hands that it was created a bottle neck by the door and you had to wait a bit to enter. 2. The office is literally one minute from the Castle, one minute . On top of that it says on the voucher where to go to redeem your ticket. 3. We see you have a problem with hiw our office it looks like. We have two office tables and a couple of shelves, is all we need really. Is not a store is a simple office which served as well for over 6 years. Thank you anyway for taking tine and describing so cryptic all your experience. Best, Greg
Spooktastic, fat better than expected!
Grigorios_P, Oct 2022
Had a little problem finding the redemption point at first because of a wrong address on the voucher, but we then skipped a non-ending waiting line, so everything was forgotten! Very well deserved castle, as spooky as we needed a day before Halloween, with a great market outside that gives the right vibes!
Viator need to improve customer experience
Patrik_E, Oct 2022
The place was fantastic but using Viator was not simplify my trip rather the opposite. Easy to buy ticket directly
Zoltan_K, Jun 2022
Bran castle is beautiful. Staff is very nice. The story of the castle is very interesting. Lots of history. Highly recommended
Bran castle tour
Piotr_B, Jun 2022
All good and well 👌 Ticket office guy was very helpful 👍 👌 Tour it's self was very interesting 👌
Trip to Bran
Anna_M, Apr 2022
Met the guy with the tickets / got straight in and walked up and around the castle. Worth a visit. Lovely stalls at the bottom and lovely village. Worth a visit
We did the tour a bit off...
Taylor_C, Apr 2022
We did the tour a bit off season and the ticket line was long. I can't imagine the queue In Season. skip the line was worth every penny
Crowded, no masks, lots of stairs
Augustin_D, Dec 2021
Got charged double to skip the 1-2 minutes in line? Lots of stairs to climb so prepare for that. Most visitors had no masks. Friendly staff.
Response from Host, Dec 2021
Well , first of all you have to remember that is off season and the line it can be , indeed ,short. Most days , even now , is pretty long and Skip-The -line tickets come in handy. Second thing , complaining about the stairs on a 600 years old medieval fortress is a bit exaggerated , of course it will be stairs on a 5 story building . About the mask situation , again , that is out of our hands. However , we thank you for the review. Best , Greg
Viator Bran Castle
Tracy_Q, Feb 2020
Really enjoyed this trip , the whole process went so smoothly from start to finish , booking through this company was so very easy and recieved a couple of nice txt messages previous to going telling me where and what time slot I needed to be for the tickets , we were met by a very nice gentleman who gave us the tickets and pointed us in the direction we needed to be then we went on to the castle for our trip . Would highly recommend this company , very high standard of business
TilenT4, Aug 2019
Too crovded, waiting too long in the line to enter in the castle. Castle are not interesting and small.
Response from Host, Aug 2019
First of all i would to thank you for the review . Second : is nobody's fault that you had to wait by the turnstiles when it said BLACK ON WHITE that the redemption point is our office. We let it slide and one of our staff member went up to the castle to bring you the ticket which by the way you have bought it for the 13th when actually was August 12th. On top of everything you were rude to the custodian and our staff member , who just tried to help , flashing your money like nobody else has ever seen 20 euro in Romania. ( very very rude). And is August , of course is going to extremely busy in the castle , you didn't expect to be just yourself, didn't you?) . The fact that the castle is small is because it was used for military purposes on the way of the Ottoman invasion not for people to live in .( you would've know that if you would've taken a tour so the guide can explain exactly the utility of this amazing and very important defensive bastion in EUROPE not only in Romania). Best, Greg
Bel posto immaginato di...
vincenzo_d, Dec 2021
Bel posto immaginato di andarci fin da bambino posto incantevole suggestivo , il castello e ben tenuto con museo all'interno , la località dove si trova e anche molto bella
Response from Host, Dec 2021
Siamo contenti che avete avuto una bella esperienza con noi al Castello di Dracula. Cordiali saluti, Greg

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Skip the Line: Bran Castle Fast-Track Tickets


2 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Bran Castle Skip-The-Line Guided Tour


1 hour
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Bran Castle - trip from Brasov



Free Cancellation

Customers Who Bought This Tour Also Bought