Marc's Belgian Beer Tour in Brussels

Badge of ExcellenceBruxelles, Belgium

From $87.01

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 4 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Pleasure your palate with the rich taste of Belgian beers on a beer-tasting tour of Brussels. Accompanied by an expert guide, discover why Belgium is famed for its effervescent ales and gain insight into ancient brewing traditions; visit a variety of popular bars and cafes and sample rich meats and creamy cheese alongside different types of beer. Enjoy an intimate atmosphere on this small-group tour, where numbers are limited to ensure a better experience.
  • Belgium beer tour of Brussels
  • Taste a selection of Belgian beers
  • Enjoy quality Belgian cheeses, smoked ham, and delicious chocolates
  • Visits some of Belgium's oldest and most popular cafes
  • Knowledgeable guide to unravel Belgium's beer mysteries and traditions

What's Included

  • Professional beer guide
  • Sample 8 Belgian Beers, paired with Belgian cheeses, chocolates and other snacks
  • Visit of the some of the oldest taverns in Brussels
  • Small group tour
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop off

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Grand Place 21
    Grand Place 21, 1000 Bruxelles, Belgium

    Our guides will wear a blue jacket or tshirt with our logo Brussels Walking Tours. The tour will start on time. Please be there 15 minutes before departure. Late arrivals will not be accepted unless you call at least 1 hour before departure time. No shows will not be refunded.

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Greet your guide and group at a central Brussels location and embark upon your epicurean exploration of the city. Visit a variety of popular and ambient Belgian bars and sample a vast selection of beers at each one; pleasure your palate with brands like Chimay Triple, Orval, Faro, and Malheur Blonde, nibbling on fine Belgian cheese, cured meats, and rich Belgian chocolates as you go.

Throughout the tour, gain insight into Belgium’s rich brewing traditions from your knowledgeable guide and educate your palate to recognize the unique attributes of each variety. Bid your guide and group farewell in another central location at the end of your tour.

Brussels Walking Tours

5 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

St. Catherine's Church (Pass By)

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • The minimum age for this tour is 16 years old.
  • Our guides wear a blue jacket or tshirt with our logo Brussels Walking Tours
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
577 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 577 reviews
Great local’s introduction to Belgium Ales
Martin_P, Mar 2023
A great tour led by a local with the knowledge of not only the Belgium beers but also some out of the way traditional old bars
Guide was nervous and didn't enjoy it
Mikaela_A, Dec 2022
I was very excited for this tour. It started off well enough, but after the first location and 2 beers, our guide seemed to go downhill. We were a small group of 5, one couple and then three solo travellers. We quickly got to know one another and were comfortable with each other. Our guide however was so reserved and standoffish. When we were walking from one place to the next he would get upset if we wanted to stop for 15 seconds take pictures. He told us we were making him nervous cause we were too loud. This listed 4 hours but he was rushing us from place to place so he left at about 3 hours. When we were at the walking tour location he was quite rude to the other staff member there. Additionally, I was looking forward to all the food, cheese and chocolate pairings which were listed in the description but we only got a couple small pieces of bread with smears at the one location. It was fun because of the other people on the tour but the guide and the execution accuracy could be improved.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Hello Mikaela, you belonged to this beer tour with Alex. I have never seen 3 bad reviews for one guide and the same tour. Oviously you talked to each other after the tour. One of you joined the tour the next day with Sebastien and promised us to change her review into a 5 star review. The guide had a bad day and is not working for us anymore. We are sorry for what happened and if you return back one day, please let me know. You will get a free tour.
Go with another tour company
Cinthya_c, Dec 2022
Horrible! Our tour guide stared out really nice and by the 2nd place he was in a bad mood, he was hurrying us up in every place. We did not have chocolate and/or cheese, just a couple of Licea of bread with spread on it. Guide was super rude by the end and even finish the tour before 7pm. Do not recommend!
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Hello Cinthya, I see that you belonged to the same group of 5 people, that did the tour with Alex. Again we are very sorry for what happened. Alex will never again work for us. We also want to propose you a full refund. And a free ticket for the beer tour today or tomorrow with Sebastien.
Needs. New guide
Alicia_N, Dec 2022
The tour guide Alex was horrible. About 30 minutes into the tour he mentally checked out and was just not good. He didn’t interact much with us and walked incredibly fast. He also complained a lot that we speak loudly. The whole group was 5 people who just met and all got along, what did he expect?
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Hello Alicia, I am very sorry to hear this. In the mean time we have fired the guide. He won't be working for us anymore. I think we have never received a review like this. We would like to propose you a full refund for this tour. And if you like you can join the beer tour today or tomorrow for free, with our best guide Sebastien. Please let us know. Dear Alicia, we are still waiting for your response about the free tour we offred you the next day with Sebastien. We talked and you said that you had a great tour. So please keep your promise to adjust your review.
Fun and knowledgeable tour guide!
Cameron_H, Nov 2022
Had an amazing time on this tour! Our tour guide, Sebastian, was super kind and knowledgeable! He not only shared history on each beer we tasted but also some fun history about the city as we walked around. Would highly recommend this tour!
Informative and...
PAul_A, Nov 2022
Informative and enlightening tour which visits unique locations you would not likely know about as a visitor, or maybe even as a resident, and you get to taste some good beers and meet interesting people.
Excellent afternoon
Kris_P, Nov 2022
Sebastian obviously has a passion for the city of Brussels and the beer too. He is honest and interesting and certainly makes everyone feel at ease during the tour whilst also giving great information on the beer as well as the city.
We met as a group of strangers and parted as a group of friends
Victor_G, Nov 2022
Sebastian met us on time. He was welcoming and ensured the whole group (14) felt engaged from the outset. There is a little walking, a little history and plenty of beer to sample along the way. We met as a group of strangers and parted as a group of friends. Big thanks to Sebastian and each of you on the tour, a wonderful experience, cheers to you all x
Texas couple
Linda_V, Oct 2022
Sebastian was fun, knowledgeable on the choice’s of beer in depth, and selection of bars were unique and awesom😉
Highly reccomend
Ditzan_G, Oct 2022
The guy's funny, really knows his stuff, real kind, and makes quite the experience out the whole thing.
Fun beer tour!
DrJamesTaylorFRSA, Oct 2022
Fun, beer fuelled your taking in some quirky pubs. Knowledgable guide and friendly group. It was good to learn about the different beers and share the experience with the group.
Max Rocks
Jeremy_W, Sep 2022
Max was an amazing tour guide. Our group of 6 learned a TON about beers of Belguim and would recommend this tour to everyone :)!
Great beer tour
Richard_S, Sep 2022
Sampled several great Belgian beers including Trappists. Highly recommend this tour for beer lovers!!
Worth The Time!
James_R, Sep 2022
This beer tour is exactly what you’d want to do when visiting Brussels. Sebastian, our tour guide, was the highlight of the tour as he provided some amazing knowledge on the locations visited and the beers we tasted. What a great way to visit historic bars and taste all the delicious beer Belgium has to offer!
Don’t take this tour if Max is guide
Judith_C, Sep 2022
While the beer tasting was great, the tour was too long for the amount of information and guiding that was provided. Guide rushed us through the streets, inconsiderate of the older tour members struggle to keep up. Tour was supposed to end at starting point, but tour guide basically abandoned us when his girlfriend showed up. When I asked him to show me how to get back, he just pointed in a direction and I had to find my own way in a strange city.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Max told me that everybody in the group was surprised about your reaction. The tour finished after more then 4 hours and I think Max was allowed to see his girlfriend after the tour. The tour finished in the Grand'Place where we started the tour. This is the normal procedure.
Great Tour with Sebastian
Charlie_A, Sep 2022
I had a great tour with Sebastian. There was only one other person on the tour I went on which I’m told is not typical. I was a little worried that it might be awkward to have such a small group but it was awesome. Sebastian was very knowledgeable about beer and Brussels. I ended up learning a lot about Belgian beer and Brussels and enjoyed swapping stories with Sebastian and the other member of the tour. I was also very happy with the variety and number of different beers that we got to try.
Teresa, Aug 2022
Sebastian was an excellent guide sharing Belgian history along with the information about the beers which we loved.. We had a great time!
Historic Belgium Beer tour with history of Brussels
Kim_S, Jul 2022
Sebastian was an amazing tour guide. He provided so much history of the different beers, how they are made, etc. He new people all over town. Highly recommend!!
Maria_S, Jul 2022
We reserved with Viator 2 tours 1 for waffle workshop for my teen children and niece an 1 for me and my parents 75 and 78. Eventhoug we took an early train from Herzele and an Uber to reach the waffle tour. We had to walk to get to the Grand place. Due to lack of taxis at 13.30... It was impossible to get a Taxi in Brussels sentrum. We had to walk, but my parents could not walk as fast as me. I called before 14.00 to the numbers provided in the reservation. It was not answer from any of the numbers. Just recordings. Finally Viator answer at 14.17 and could not get in contact with Marc until 14.45. IFinally they provided is Marc's phone who never answer, we asked several times to let us know where they were or where we could meet the group. The tour was 80 euros per person and 4 hours long. Eventhough we had missed the first hour already. We had a god part of the tour to catch. We missed a lot of money and not even the chance to get another tour? On top of that Marc has send me a message saying that I was 50 minutes late and He has to prove things to Aviator? I can also prove with our phones.. Since when we were calling and show all the unanswered messages. Very dissapointing. This was a birthday gift for My fathers 78th birthday. Los money, of train, hotel and tour. Not a singel drop of consideration. I put 1 Star Because there is not the possibility to put ZERO stars. I ran myself a tourist business in Norway. This is not the way you treat tourist Aviator and MARC
Response from Host, Aug 2022
DEar sir, I understand your frustration, but you were 50 minutes late. You expect me to leave my group of 10 people and come and look for you? If you would have called me ealier we would have found a solution to catch up with the group, but NO. You are a VIP person. I also proposed Viator to amend you tour to the next day, but you preferred to put a nice review. Check the review after yours and you will see that we take our work very seriously. Being late in the tourism business is a crime. You should know that.
Outstanding Tour!
Daniel_R, Jul 2022
It was so much fun and I learned alot more about Belgian Beer. The tour owner and his wife were lovely and entertaining. We were on a tour with all 20 somethings and we were the old heads (late 40s). We had such a great time with the people we met on the tour that we all stayed at the last place for a couple more hours having more beer and discussing everything under the Sun. This tour (and the delicious Beer) turned strangers into friends! This was my favorite tour that we did in Brussels!