Capri Private Boat Tour from Capri (3 hours)

Marina Grande, Italy

From $341.51

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 3 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Make the most of your time on Capri with this private boat tour on board a charming traditional gozzo boat. Circle the island, stopping to swim and snorkel in the quiet coves and caves along the coastline. Cruise by the Faraglioni, visit the Blue Grotto, and relax on board with a glass of prosecco. With this private minicruise with skipper, you set the itinerary and pace.
  • A half-day Capri minicruise to explore the coastline in just a few hours
  • Swim and snorkel with towels, masks, and flotation gear on board
  • An English-speaking skipper for commentary about the island and its sights
  • Time snap photos, sunbathe on deck, and enjoy prosecco and soft drinks

What's Included

  • Traditional wooden gozzo boat with English speaking skipper
  • Tour of the island with stop for swimming
  • Clean beach towels on board
  • Safety equipment and life vests (adult and child), easy climbing ladder
  • Mineral water, soft drinks, beer, wine or prosecco (according to availability)
  • Food
  • Entrance tickets at the Blue Grotto (to be bought directly at the grotto) € 14 per person.
  • Pick up and drop off from / to your accomodation
  • Gratuities (optional)

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Porto Turistico di Capri
    Marina di Caterola, 80073 Capri NA, Italy

    Via Cristoforo Colombo is the main street of Marina Grande in Capri (Capri's sea port). Meeting point information where to meet our boat captain will be sent by message 2/3 days before departure.

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

I Faraglioni

3 hours Admission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Child rate applies only when shared with 2 paying adults
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
37 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews
Capri Bucket Lust ( list)!
Donald_H, Sep 2022
Boat Captain was perfect in every way. Tour hit every button and swimming in the Grottos was bucket lust to say the least. 11/10 experience.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
We are so grateful for your review. Thanks for sharing your rating with us and the community.
Not worth the price/Rude Captain
Diana_P, Aug 2022
I would like to share my private boat tour experience from August 6, 2022 with captain Pietro. The company did a poor job communicating. I received a message from Bianca a few days prior to discuss expectations, which was appreciated, however, the day of the tour was a disaster. To begin, we booked a reservation for 0900 and we’re asked to arrive 5/10 min prior. So, we arrived early. Unfortunately, our captain was late to our reservation, without an update from the company. I sent a message to Bianca asking what is going on. Until about 10 minutes, I received a response from Bianca stating he is coming and not to worry. Finally, the captain met us at their requested location 20 min late. Next, he walked us to the dock and said to wait while he retrieved his boat. He docked the boat at 1000. Apparently there was an issue with the boat. I reached out to the company for an update. So, now we have an hour late boat tour, and no reassurance from the company. Finally, our captain, Pietro, seemed disinterested the entire time. He was on the cell phone and constantly smoking cigarettes. He pointed out only a few pertinent locations for us while on the water. We inquired about swimming, drinks, snorkeling equipment, and whereabouts. About 2 hrs into the tour he asked us when should we go back to the dock. I was confused as I just paid over $600 for a 3 hour tour. This person’s behavior strongly represents the company. I don’t understand why such a huge price reflects such poor service. The natural beauty of Capri should not come with such a big price. We expected much more from this expensive private tour to learn more about this island but instead we helped ourselves to things and inhaled cigarette smoke while listening to the captain have private conversations. We were very upset due to this experience. A waiter at a near restaurant recommended a different company to us. We booked a reservation the following day hoping to obtain a better experience in Capri for HALF the price! Please DO NOT BOOK with this company. There are other private tours that allow you to get a wonderful experience on the water while learning about Capri.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Dear customer, we are sorry to receive your review, furthermore, after having investigated with our captain, it appears that what you have indicated is not true. The tour started few minutes late, due to a technical problem that absolutely had to be solved for safety reasons. Our staff, as well as our captain, warned you promptly and you calmly accepted this small delay, which has been fully recovered. You said that the captain smoked all the time and talked on the phone, two things impossible to do when driving a boat. It seems strange to us that you refer to Captain Pietro, as your boat was led by Captain Mariano. All correspondence between you and our staff is in our hands where you tried to claim to receive a refund because our price was high compared to other prices on the island of Capri. The online choice of tours of the island of Capri is very wide, if the problem was the price, you could have made a different choice before booking with us and also you could cancel your booking 24 hours before the tour for a full refund. The quality of our service can be seen from the numerous reviews you have surely read.
Amazing, punctual, clean, friendly staff
Claudia_A, Aug 2022
I HIGHLY recommend this tour to whoever is visiting capri. This is a must on your list. Definitely gave me another view of capri. All staff were amazing, specially Enzo that gave us the boat tour. All of them are puntual, everything is clean and in good conditions, they give you clear instructions on where to go and what to do and is definitely worth the price. You won’t regret.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Seeing that you had a 5-Star experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your review means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing our private boat tour in Capri. We look forward to serving you for many years to come!
Snorkeling tour with no snorkeling
wendy_i, Jul 2022
Capri was beautiful. The tour operators were very communicative and responsive. We had a lovely time, however, the tour was advertised as a snorkeling tour. There was no snorkeling. The kids were very disappointed.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Thank you for posting your review. The tour you booked was “Capri private boat tour from Capri” and nowhere is mentioned that is a snorkeling tour. You said that you had a lovely time, that we were very communicative and responsive, and we are happy for this, because this is the way we work. Regarding snorkeling, because of the covid period our boat don’t have a big amount of snorkeling equipment, because people prefer to take their own, but in your case, the captain gave to your kid the snorkeling equipment that was onboard. He also specified that your kid used them and were happy for that. You arrived one hour late to the meeting point, and you were able to do the tour instead of a “no show”. We were constantly in touch with you to be sure you were able to meet our boat captain. We always aim to deliver a great experience to our customers. We are gutted when we miss the mark! As you can see on other reviews, we are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers. We really hope you will give us another chance in the future!
Value for money not good
Gabriel_H, Jul 2022
Looking Capri from the ocean is amazing. Awesome, impeccable. The nature, geographic and beauties surrounded the island are unique and the contrast between ocean, mountains and small villages is not easy to find in any other location. Clearly the supplier is not responsible for that and should not rate for the existing beauties provided by nature. Supplies should provide an impeccable service that elevate the existing landscape to become the whole experience unique and unforgettable. Unfortunately it was not the case. When you pay almost $ 600 for 2 pax in a small basic boat with 2 towels and a cheap wine for 3hrs, you must demand almost level of perfection in service. $600 is the entry level room type rate for a 5* Hotel where you get 20hrs of time, a king size bed, bathroom, AC, amenities, hotel facilities, etc. Arriving, the supplier wasn't aware that i bought the service with wine/prosecco. The boat driver (Pietro) was all the time in his phone, smoking and providing not a single interesting comment about the sites visited/sailed. At Blue Grotto, he was very passive waiting for a small boat to come for us and had to be me who call for the boat cause did not want to be there waiting for ever. Even though we value privacy, this was not related to not bother the client but lack of engagement and willing to provide a great experience to your guests. Maybe I had a bad luck with the boat driver or he just had a bad day. But, for me was my only time/moment and wasnt as expected despite the beauties that Capri (not the vendor) offers. When you charge $ 600, instead of taking advantage of your guests you must think how you elevate the guest experience providing unique comments, visiting unique places and finding spots away from the crowds to differentiate you from the comp set. All in all, would not recommend this vendor since value for money is not good at all.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
I apologize on behalf of everyone at Rome Italy Explora (the supplier). Please know that your situation was an exception. As you can see on other reviews, we are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Until then, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team.
Kelly_S, Jul 2022
We had an amazing time!! They did such a great job!! Amazing views, went to blue, green, yellow and white grottos! David was great getting all our pictures and refreshments! Highly recommend!!
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Thank you for the fantastic review! We loved being of service to you and hope we can assist you again soon.
Beautiful views - great time!
Veronica_B, Jul 2022
I thoroughly enjoyed my tour around the island. The only thing that could have made it better would be if the guide spoke a bit better English. It was extremely difficult to communicate with him and when he was explaining things to us, we couldn't really understand what he was saying. Otherwise, the views were amazing and difficult to beat.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone.
Highly recommend!
Manejah_T, Jul 2022
What an incredible experience. Fernando was extremely knowledgable and knew where to spend our time and what to avoid on the tour. We had a new appreciation of Capri!
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Thank you so much for your kind words! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us! We hope to meet you again!
Great time!
KRISTEN_M, Jul 2022
Great experience! Took you around the entire island making stops along the way at all the gratos! Breath taking views! Stopped for a dip in the ocean and the captains didn’t rush us at all. Only thing I would recommend is to upgrade the the larger boat if you can! There were only 2 of us and it was quite rocket even in the larger boat. But that has nothing to do with the company! It was a great time!!
Response from Host, Jul 2022
I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our services. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience. We hope to meet you again in the future!
Great private boat tour of Capri
Bruce_B, Jun 2022
Slow cruise with knowledgeable captain, was able to skip the line at blue grotto because he knew the guides
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Thank you for your review and for choosing our services. We happy that you enjoyed to be with us and our captain and we are looking forward to meet you again in the future! Arrivederci!
Once in a lifetime romantic trip!
Luca_F, Jun 2022
The skipper has great stories and knowledge of the history of Capri, was very communicative, and the provided many drinks and snacks, as well as great drinking locations.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Thank you for your review and for choosing our services. I’m happy that you enjoyed and I’m looking forward to meet you again.
Great day and experience!
Nicole_A, Jun 2022
Had a lovely time on our private boat ride around Capri. The boat was lovely and the captain made sure we were able to see all the beauty Capri has to offer. It was a perfect relaxing and beautiful day!
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Thank you for your review and for choosing our services. I’m happy that you enjoyed and I’m looking forward to meet you again.
Must Do in Capri
Steve_K, Jun 2022
Incredible day on the water! Enjoyed that our tour guide went at our pace, allowing us to stay in the water as long as we wanted.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about our Capri private boat tour. We take pride in knowing our customers are happy with their experience with our services. Thank you again!
10/10 experience.
Britta_H, Jun 2022
Our guide, Devin, was awesome. He was extremely accommodating and took us to some of the most beautiful spots where we were able to swim through caves and to hidden beaches. Definitely recommend!
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime.
Love Boat
Luke_W, May 2022
We got Engaged on a boat tour in Capri! David and Vincent were absolutely AMAZING! Everything was captivated perfectly. This was a flawless experience. I would highly recommend for any couple / family looking to explore. Thank you so much!!
Response from Host, May 2022
Again congratulations for your engagement and thank you for your review and for choosing our services. I’m happy that you enjoyed and I’m looking forward to meet you again.
Best day of our honeymoon
Tracy_R, Nov 2021
We took this boat tour on the final day of our honeymoon and WOW, words can't describe just how amazing the experience was. Our guide was attentive but unobtrusive and created the most romantic environment. He even took beautiful photos of us. We saw Capri like we'd never seen it before and swam in the nicest spots. We highly recommend this tour for honeymooners. It's so worth it!
Response from Host, Nov 2021
Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to meet you again in the future! Arrivederci!
Agradável e bem conduzida
artur_obino, Aug 2019
Muito boa. o condutor era experiente na região. Não foi possível ir a grut azul por questões relativa a agitação das ondas Proponho ampliar as bebidas com refrigerantes
Response from Host, Sep 2019
Obrigado por sua revisão! Aconselharemos o capitão do barco sobre sua reportagem sobre refrigerantes para oferecer aos clientes. Obrigado por seus relatórios como ele nos ajuda a melhorar o nosso serviço! Esperamos tê-lo de volta novamente entre os nossos clientes em breve! Rossana Lanucara